Customer Reviews for Brooks Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

Brooks Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Review 21 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OudieRoxy
Location: San Antonio
 May 18, 2014

Pretty in pink!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" So comfy and light, perfect walking ,jogging or running shoe. Great price also. "
Review 22 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovedbygoldens
Location: Missouri
 May 13, 2014

Good solid lightweight shoe

" This is a good lightweight minimal shoe for running and other cardio activity. The arch support is good but I find the pure cadence more comfortable overall. These feel big when I put them on but my feet tend to swell so I am glad I went up a size. "
Review 23 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover20009
Location: Washington, DC
 April 28, 2014

Wouldn't run in anything but Brooks

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I'm a 20-30 mile per week runner and have sworn by Brooks (especially the trainers for neutral pronators) since I ran my first mile in a pair of Ghosts about 6 years ago. This is the first time I've bought the PureFlow and the first time I've bought athletic shoes from DSW. They are well up to par with Brooks' usual quality! "
Review 24 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wirunner
Location: Wi
 April 25, 2014

Good minimal shoe

" Love these. Wore saucony brand forever and tried these out in an effort to get to zero drop footwear. These have 4mm drop or zero if you remove foot bed. Nice room in toe box too, though it could be a smidge larger and the newer model has gone narrow again. I already have quite narrow feet so getting a large toe box isn't so hard...other than that, they are incredibly comfortable and feel soft and supple out of the box. My absolute favorite shoe for now. "
Review 25 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NYshoeaholic
Location: NY
 April 3, 2014

excellent!

" Love them! These sneakers are very comfortable, have great support, and somehow they seem to make my stride more "correct". I wore them right out of the box for a 3-4 mile walk and they felt great. They did run a little small for me - I'm generally an 8 and had to go 8 1/2 but it's a perfect fit. I would definitely recommend these. "
Review 26 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: New Jersey
 March 24, 2014

Very Comfy on my Reconstructed Feet

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've had several surgeries to reconstruct both of my feet and usually wear orthotics on a daily basis. Recently I began training for a Spartan Race and on the suggestion of my Training Coach started looking into a pair of Brooks Running Shoes. After purchasing the PureCadence 2 and feeling like the arch was slightly high, I tried on the PureFlow 2 by chance the other day and my feet fell in love. They are just the right amount of support without having to use my orthotics or and other arch support. I took them for a spin out on a trail yesterday, and felt very secure with the support offered for my usually restless feet. Not a lick of soreness or pain after the two mile hike that included carrying a log up and down a steep incline before entering the woods to dodge through the trees, leaves, rocks, and roots on the ground. The PureFlow 2 are even better than the PureCadence for my personal situation, however I find it hard to believe that any of the models Brooks has wouldn't benefit any runner or hiker. "
Review 27 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RunningJ
Location: Tx
 February 9, 2014

Loves these!

" I will only buy Brooks running shoes! I have had two pairs of Brooks pure connect and love them. They have great arch support and are incredibly comfortable for running and boot camp classes. I bought this pair without trying on the style first. Thankfully the pure flow is just as comfortable as the pure connect. Black was the only available color which wouldn't have been my first choice, but I still love then. I would highly recommend these shoes. "
Review 28 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: fairoess
Location: Dallas, TX
 January 27, 2014

Not my favorite

" I absolutely loved the PureFlow 1 and bought as many pair as I could before I couldn't find them anymore. However, so far I can't say the same for the 2s. They don't fit the same - they seem to be more narrow, especially in the toe box. And they just don't quite feel as good to run in. I still haven't really broken them in yet, maybe I'll like them more after I do. "
Review 29 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: theisz
Location: Indiana
 January 24, 2014

Love

" I not only love the way these shoes look, they are also super comfortable. They have great arch support! "
Review 30 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ElseC
Location: Georgia
 January 22, 2014

I wanted to love these but . . .

" They seems to be just a tad bit longer than the other Brooks shoes I have had. They come up just a bit too high in the back and hit my achilles tendon. The first mile or so it is annoying but after that I don't notice it so much. However, I don't want to be annoyed for the first mile or so. Other than that, the shoes are very comfy with plenty of cushion. The toe box fits nicely - I have a bit of a wider foot and Brooks always fits the width without the need to buy a wide shoe. I will probably return these and find something just a little less long. "
Review 31 for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaciMay
Location: Los Angeles,CA
 January 10, 2014

Great Running Shoes

" I love my new shoes! I previously had the PureFlow and these are just as great. Roomy and I like the toe seperation it has in the front. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brooks PureFlow 2 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Runs Short
3.5 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4.5 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-32 of 32