Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal

Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
34 of 4085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Linda1112
Location: Pennsylvania
 December 6, 2014

Not Well Made!

" I bought these sandals for our planned vacation. I have had other Madden sandals which I liked very much, but could not get the same ones so searched for something similar. I bought these sandals, and even before we went on our vacation, after only wearing twice, the thin leather straps starting ripping away from the strap on the side of the shoes. I ended up cutting one thin strap off right away, but by the next wear, another one broke. I did bring them on our vacation, but had to toss them after two more wears. I would definitely NOT recommend these sandals! "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Monibelle
Location: Boston
 August 17, 2014

Very cute -- Broke Immediately

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I really loved these sandals, but after only a couple of weeks of normal wear, the thin straps snapped apart on one of the shoes. The first three came detached from the leather, so they're just frayed and unfortunately unwearable because now my feet fall out. They were so cute and pretty expensive for sandals, so I'm really disappointed. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Speedyrome
Location: Santa Fe
 August 7, 2014

Stylish and comfy

" I'm glad I purchased these sandals. They were comfortable from the first moment I put them on, and they look great with so many outfits. I get compliments every time I wear them. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AStar26
Location: Minnesota
 August 5, 2014
" So comfortable and so cute! "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lizmc307
Location: Boston,MA
 August 4, 2014

Stylish and functional

" These are great to wear. The sparkle can dress up any outfit and they are still appropriate to wear to work. One of the best buys I did all summer! "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StarDust555
Location: Annapolis, MD
 July 30, 2014

Not worth 45 dollars- wouldn't recommend

" I bought these shoes back in May to wear for my high school graduation and I feel in love with them as soon as I saw them. Mainly because my shoes had to be white and these shoes were so cute. About two weeks after buying them I was in the store returning them because the silver straps on them started breaking, dumb me, I returned them for the same shoe because I liked them that much but a month and a half later and the straps are breaking again. Yes, these shoes are cute but not worth 45 dollars, if they are only gonna be wearable for a couple weeks. I don't recommend these shoes for anyone. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: miranda176
Location: Germantown, TN
 July 22, 2014

Love them

" These have been my go to sandals for the entire summer. I have worn them 3-4 times a week. They still look great & have really held up. I got the gold/brown pair & I use them to dress up any outfit. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: e314
Location: San Francisco
 July 14, 2014

Love the style but not holding up

" I really like these shoes and bought them as a replacement for last year's style. Unfortunately, I've only had them for about a week and they're already falling apart. Maybe I just got a bad pair -- but I'm disappointed. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EABU
Location: Arizona
 July 11, 2014

Cute but scuffs

" I loved these when I first got them, pretty and comfortable, though a little padding in the sole would be nice. What bothered me was after just one wearing, I scuffed the edge and under the brown coating, the sole material is a bright white. I scuffed them again the 2nd and 3rd time and now they are unwearable, there is so much white showing through. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lcents
Location: Reno, Nevada
 July 11, 2014

Grecian Inspired

" Beautiful shoe! I own it in the brown/gold and the color isn't too bold or flashy sending the wrong message. Very pretty. My only complaint is that they are totally flat (duh, I know...) and the tag on the heel hurts a little. Not enough that I wouldn't wear them or buy them in another color, but I do think about if I'll be on my feet for a lot of hours when I wear them. Very stylish. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Peta
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
 July 7, 2014

Nice!

" I wish I ordered 8.5 instead of 8. It is exact and I would have preferred a little space at the back and front, now I know that SM runs a little short for sandals. I wish it wasn't shiny but I got a few compliments. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoozie2
Location: Memphis, TN
 June 21, 2014

Perfect Sandal

" Totally love this shoe! The fit is perfect.....the narrow straps hug my foot.....no gapping at all. The leather is soft and very comfortable. Love the mix of silver and white! Looks great with any outfit. I know I'll be wearing them a lot this summer. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrinsessT
Location: Nashville
 June 10, 2014

Very cute very flimsy

" I loved these shoes and think they are adorable. They are comfortable and get recognized. Here is the problem.....I have only had the shoes for a month and only wore them 4-5 times when the straps started breaking. I wore these to work so there was no strenous activity in them. The woven straps are flimsy and thin and I feel more are going to break. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Resalynnx3
Location: Dover, DE
 June 5, 2014

Cute Shoes

" I like these shoes, but not for an all day event. They seem to run a little long and narrow as well. I like these sandals because you can dress them up or dress them down. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sobosmile
Location: NJ
 June 4, 2014

FAshion statement

" I bought these based on others' reviews. I purchased them in cognac/gold. They are extremely cute and very comfy! My 13 year old daughter, who is a fashionista, wants to steal them from me! Highly recommend! "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vmr27
Location: chicago
 June 3, 2014

California Sandals

" Loved these sandals! They can be casual or dressy! "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jlStel
Location: Eau Claire, WI
 June 2, 2014

Glad I pulled the trigger on these!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" LOVE these sandals. They are very comfortable, and true to size. They can be worn casually with capris/shorts or dressed up with a skirt/dress. They are my new go-to brown sandals! "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: xoVicks
Location: Phoenix
 May 31, 2014

Love them!

" These sandals fit and feel great. Even though last year I had to go up 1/2 size in similar Steve Madden flat sandals, I got these in my normal size and they fit perfect. They look great with shorts and the gold isn't too flashy (which I was a little worried about). "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Renbo
Location: Seattle, Wa
 May 29, 2014

Love them

" I've worn them with summer dresses, jeans, chinos and shorts. They are the perfect in between casual and a little bit dressy. They are a little stiff on the soles so they are not the most comfortable but I might buy them in another color because I like the look so much. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverNY79
Location: Columbia, MO
 May 20, 2014

Cute but...

" These are really cute and versatile however the brown "leather" part of the sole of the shoe is easily scratched off, resulting in white sole showing through. I used a brown Sharpie to color over the white so you can't really tell but for a shoe priced at almost $50, I would expect a little higher quality. "