Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal

Steve Madden Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal

Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
40 of 4982%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: PA
 June 9, 2015

Steve Madden Starly Flat

" Adorable shoe. Comfortable...great price. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: CA
 May 11, 2015

Cute & Comfy!

" I love these sandals. I can wear them all day and they never get uncomfortable. And I get a lot of compliments on how cute they are! "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh
 May 7, 2015

Love them!

" I tried both 7.5 and the 8 (i usually go between the two sizes) and the 8 was actually tighter, it was super strange but i ended up going with the 7.5 as they fit perfect. I waited about a month to review since some people said the straps broke off of theirs but i have not had any issues. I have probably worn them 1-3 times a week for the last month and they are still in perfect condition. I bought the black and gold pair and i wear them with everything! "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Terrytown, LA
 April 27, 2015

Great sandal

" This sandal is very comfortable the first time I put them on. No breaking-in required. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chesapeake
 April 13, 2015

Its cute but not comfy for long walks

" Its a cute pair of sandals but if you are planning to wear it on a day you are gonna be on your feet for long then its not a good choice. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
 April 9, 2015

Straps broke

" SO cute, BUT with in the first week of wearing these the gold straps broke. Maybe it was because I did not un buckle them when taking them off but I have never done that with any of my Steve madden sandals. Just a heads up! I had to throw them away :( "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego, CA
 March 20, 2015

Very cute, comfy spring sandal

" Color and size are true, and they are comfortable so far. Friends have already ordered them too, very stylish and can dress up or down. Will report later if any issues w/product failing at straps, but seems sturdy so far! "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: new york city
 February 28, 2015

DONT BUY THIS

" Don't buy these. I bought these for my girl because they were Steve Madden and looked nice. I read the bad reviews about the straps snapping, and told my girl to only wear them once a week b/c the straps were weak. Guess what? She wore them 4x, only 4x, and the straps snapped. I wasted my $45...don't waste yours. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Iowa City, IA
 January 19, 2015

Listen to the other reviews :(

" No matter how hard you try to carefully put these shoes on, the little straps rip as soon as you start walking. The very first time I wore them 2 straps ripped. I was on vacation and had to go the rest of the time with broken sandals :( Super cute, but not functional at all. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 December 6, 2014

Not Well Made!

" I bought these sandals for our planned vacation. I have had other Madden sandals which I liked very much, but could not get the same ones so searched for something similar. I bought these sandals, and even before we went on our vacation, after only wearing twice, the thin leather straps starting ripping away from the strap on the side of the shoes. I ended up cutting one thin strap off right away, but by the next wear, another one broke. I did bring them on our vacation, but had to toss them after two more wears. I would definitely NOT recommend these sandals! "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston
 August 17, 2014

Very cute -- Broke Immediately

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I really loved these sandals, but after only a couple of weeks of normal wear, the thin straps snapped apart on one of the shoes. The first three came detached from the leather, so they're just frayed and unfortunately unwearable because now my feet fall out. They were so cute and pretty expensive for sandals, so I'm really disappointed. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Santa Fe
 August 7, 2014

Stylish and comfy

" I'm glad I purchased these sandals. They were comfortable from the first moment I put them on, and they look great with so many outfits. I get compliments every time I wear them. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 August 5, 2014
" So comfortable and so cute! "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston,MA
 August 4, 2014

Stylish and functional

" These are great to wear. The sparkle can dress up any outfit and they are still appropriate to wear to work. One of the best buys I did all summer! "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Annapolis, MD
 July 30, 2014

Not worth 45 dollars- wouldn't recommend

" I bought these shoes back in May to wear for my high school graduation and I feel in love with them as soon as I saw them. Mainly because my shoes had to be white and these shoes were so cute. About two weeks after buying them I was in the store returning them because the silver straps on them started breaking, dumb me, I returned them for the same shoe because I liked them that much but a month and a half later and the straps are breaking again. Yes, these shoes are cute but not worth 45 dollars, if they are only gonna be wearable for a couple weeks. I don't recommend these shoes for anyone. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Germantown, TN
 July 22, 2014

Love them

" These have been my go to sandals for the entire summer. I have worn them 3-4 times a week. They still look great & have really held up. I got the gold/brown pair & I use them to dress up any outfit. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Francisco
 July 14, 2014

Love the style but not holding up

" I really like these shoes and bought them as a replacement for last year's style. Unfortunately, I've only had them for about a week and they're already falling apart. Maybe I just got a bad pair -- but I'm disappointed. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arizona
 July 11, 2014

Cute but scuffs

" I loved these when I first got them, pretty and comfortable, though a little padding in the sole would be nice. What bothered me was after just one wearing, I scuffed the edge and under the brown coating, the sole material is a bright white. I scuffed them again the 2nd and 3rd time and now they are unwearable, there is so much white showing through. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Reno, Nevada
 July 11, 2014

Grecian Inspired

" Beautiful shoe! I own it in the brown/gold and the color isn't too bold or flashy sending the wrong message. Very pretty. My only complaint is that they are totally flat (duh, I know...) and the tag on the heel hurts a little. Not enough that I wouldn't wear them or buy them in another color, but I do think about if I'll be on my feet for a lot of hours when I wear them. Very stylish. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Starly Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
 July 7, 2014

Nice!

" I wish I ordered 8.5 instead of 8. It is exact and I would have preferred a little space at the back and front, now I know that SM runs a little short for sandals. I wish it wasn't shiny but I got a few compliments. "