Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal

Madden Girl Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal

Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Review 1 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Vnet
Location: Monroeville,Pa
 August 26, 2014

*Satisfactory

"I think I expected too much from this good looking shoe. It looks good but not all the straps fit even with adjustment."
Review 2 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mgbdali
Location: MA
 August 1, 2014

Best gladiator sandal ever!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My normal size 9 was too long. Didn't read the reviews before ordering initially. I followed the suggestions in the reviews and re-ordered a 1/2 size down. They were perfect! If you are going for that boho chic look, then these sandals are for you. Looks fab with shorter boho style dresses and longer dresses with side slits. I get looks and at least two compliments every time I wear them. They truly feel like leather. A steal for the price! Bought them in black. Walked all around Times Square in these no problem."
Review 3 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EunHeeKwak
Location: NJ
 July 11, 2014

Pretty like it.

"I love it."
Review 4 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Danyia
Location: minneapolis
 April 30, 2014
"I have tried various other gladiator sandals and the straps were either too tight or the sole was too long/short. This sandal was perfect! There are 5 adjustable straps to make for a better fit once you zip it up. i have slightly larger calves and these fit better than all the other tall gladiators i've tried."
Review 5 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BRWNSKNBEAUTY
Location: UTOPIA
 April 25, 2014

GLADIATORS RULE!

"I heart these gladiators. I have the colorful pair. They are nothing like any sandal or shoe that I currently have. They fit my legs and calves perfectly although they are slightly loose around my skinny ankles.
I originally ordered an 8 but found an 7.5 in store which was much better. The 8 was long but still fit the same around the leg.
In the store they were 40% off so I got $$ back!
I'm planning to sport these with denim shorts/skirts and solid colored outfits."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sublimeshoelover
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 April 19, 2014
"I love this shoe!! I tried it on in the store. I was wearing jeans so at first the zipper did not go all the way up, I thought it was because of the jeans. So I decided to buy them because they are so cute on. Unfortunately, when I got home and tried them on without jeans on they still didnt zip all the way up!! I guess my calves are too wide for this shoe. I wish all the straps were adjustable. If you have thinner calves definitely go for it!"
Review 7 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Juanni
Location: brooklyn, ny
 April 18, 2014

Not for skinny calves like mine!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Loved the look of these online, but once they arrived, I saw that they definitely weren't for me. Maybe if ALL the straps were adjustable, they would've worked with my thin legs. Also, the material looked cheap. They are on the way back.....and I had such high hopes for them!"
Review 8 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Whitney3
Location: Kansas City
 April 6, 2014

Classy yet sexy

"I've been searching for the perfect Gladiator and finally found them. They are so cute...I love them!!!!"
Review 9 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BriannMM
Location: New York
 April 1, 2014

MUST have!!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These shoes are totally a must have for the summer! I love them. So awesome and fit so perfectly!!!"
Review 10 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mslatrice
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 25, 2014

Spartan!!!

"These shoes are really cute. My feet are kinda big but I am still going to rock these sandals. Good buy"
Review 11 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MzTeflon1
Location: SEATTLE
 March 18, 2014

SO DISAPPOINTED

"I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND. STRAPS ARE NOT ADJUSTABLE."
Review 12 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ellizabeth
Location: Maine
 February 22, 2014

Love these!

"These gladiators are adorable I've worn them once and already have gotten a few compliments. I usually am a size 8.5 and in this shoe I noticed they ran slightly long, the size 8 fit perfect so I would definitely size down.... I like that you can adjust the straps to fit your calves they're perfect!"
Review 13 for Madden Girl Oppal Gladiator Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: babyluana
Location: PA
 February 20, 2014

SO SO

"THIS SANDAL FITS TRUE TO SIZE BUT NOT ALL OF THE STRAPS HAVE A BUCKLE TO ADJUST SO ALL OF THE STRAPS NEAR THE ANKLE ARE VERY LOOSE AND SOME STRAPS ON THE TOP ARE TIGHT BUT SINCE THERE IS NO BUCKLE YOU CANNOT ADJUST THEM. IF YOU HAVE BIG CALVES THIS IS NOT FOR YOU! THE ZIPPER WOULD NOT GO ALL THE WAY UP! RETURNING TOMORROW. OVERALL IT'S A NICE LOOKING SANDAL AND LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURE ONLINE. IF YOU HAVE SMALL CALVES THEN DEF. GO FOR IT!"