Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe

Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kphello
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 April 1, 2014
"Super cute but fit was not right. 11s were too big, 10s too small, Would not suggest for half-sized feet."
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: marilynhouston
Location: houston
 March 14, 2014

perfect shoes

"i usually wear 8.5-9 and because they run big i ordered an 8 and they fit perfectly!! love em!!"
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bhoeg
Location: Richmond
 March 5, 2014

Awesome

"These shoes are super comfy, and extra cute! I am a huge fan, and would buy them again any day! Definitely get them!"
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Asil12345
Location: Long Valley NJ
 February 27, 2014

They run true to size

"After reading misc. reviews I. bought an 8 1/2. I normally wear a 9. The 8 1/2 was a little tight (which they would be being I wear a 9). Buy your true size don't go down 1/2 size based on reviews. With that said they are adorable an look nice.
My daughter is taking the 8 1/2 (she normally wears a 8) . She is happy "as long as we do not wear them the same day". Glad to know the style is versatile for a junior and a 40 plus."
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Simri
Location: Miami
 February 23, 2014

Adequate shoe for long walks, needs more padding

"Look = Super cute. I have this in a different color/style too
Fit = I fluctuate between 7 and 7.5. Have this in 7.5 medium. Fits perfectly. My toes are kinda close to the top edge, but not uncomfortable.
Comfort = More padding necessary. I notice my arches get tired after walking in these too long. No arch support, pretty flat insoles. I have to do some work to keep my feet snug in this shoe and that's tiring...shouldn't have to do that at all! Maybe insoles with good grip?"
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wallE
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 February 19, 2014

Suuuuuuper comfy

"These shoes are like incredibly comfortable and offer excellent support. I have been looking for a pair of comfy, cute casual shoes and these are perfect!"
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSWlover4life
Location: Wichita Falls TX
 February 19, 2014

Just a little sparkle

"Love my latest pair of Sperry's. This is my first light colored pair. Shoes look just like the pictures on the website. The sides of the shoes have a subtle sparkle from the clear sequins over the leopard spot fabric. Stitching coordinates well with the leather color as does the sole color.
Really great price for a pair of Angelfish Sperry's. I saw these in the Department Store last spring for $90.
If you have never worn Sperry's before, please realize that there is a bit of a break-in period for some people. I order 1/2 size smaller than my heeled shoes. Then I wear them with socks for the first few times to protect my heel from the "biting" that has been reported. This method has worked with five pairs over the last two years."
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TshleyA
Location: East Lansing
 February 16, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I typically wear an 11m in women's shoes, a 9-10 in flats, and a 9 in heels so I had ordered an 11 as they are said to run true to size. An 11 was huge, so I had to return them for a 10 and after trying those on they seem to fit fine. It's too snowy out to really test them out though. I was a bit sad that they were a little scuffed and there was dried glue mess on the inside of the shoe when I opened the package from the mail. I would not spend the typical 80-something that these can originally run, but on sale and with coupons they are fine."
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PattiPed
Location: Orland Park, IL
 February 12, 2014

Comfy shoes, great quality

"I love the leopard print on these shoes! They are very comfy and fit me true to size. I can't wait to wear them more in the spring!"
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ALW28
Location: Dayton
 January 28, 2014

Sperry Angelfish Leopard

"These shoes are so cute that they go with pretty much anything I wear. They look awesome with skinny jeans and they are very comfortable. They are true to size I wear a 7 and these fit perfect!"
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Thisisit
Location: KS
 January 22, 2014

Great shoe

"This is the second pair of Sperry's I have gotten for my daughter and she loves them. We will be back for more."
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mary2
Location: Michigan
 January 21, 2014

The perfect casual shoe

"I've been wanting a pair of Sperry's forever and finally bought these and LOVE them. They run a little big, I ordered them a half size smaller than I would normally wear and they fit perfect. Love these shoes and they are super cute and comfy!"
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tomsrose
Location: Cape Coral, FL
 January 15, 2014

Classy look and comfortable

"I already have boat shoes that I wear on our boat, get wet, work in, etc. These Angelfish are leisure shoes that are intended to look classy and not be abused by the elements. The lower cut is pretty and feminine, and the printed part has sequins sewn in. I usually wear an 8M, and the same size fit me here. It's snug, but not tight, and they're comfortable to wear. I shopped around, and DSW online has the best price. Ordering was easy, shipping is free, and they arrived within days of my placing the order. Very happy with the purchase."
Review 14 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: snowmen
Location: Rhode Island
 January 12, 2014

boat shoes

"Very comfortable and perfect for everyday."
Review 15 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsOhioShoeLover
Location: Ohio
 January 10, 2014

Awesome Shoes!

"I love Sperry! I own 3 pairs and all of them are super cute and comfortable. I would recommend maybe getting them a half size smaller than you would normally buy, as they tend to stretch out some. Fab shoe! Can't wait to buy another pair!"
Review 16 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DPITTALUGA0321
Location: KY
 January 9, 2014

GREAT SHOES

"VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE PRODUCT LOOKS GREAT!"
Review 17 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Athens, GA
 January 6, 2014

Love the look - the fit could be better

"I have two other sperry shoes that fit fine so I was confident in ordering my usual 6.5, but these seem to run bigger - wider and longer than usual. I will stick with the ones I ordered though since they will be for casual wear and most likely times I will do a lot of walking and something too small would not be good!"
Review 18 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: botermsg
Location: Madison, WI
 January 5, 2014

Great comfy shoe

"Love these Sperry's! They are super comfy but run a little wide for my feet. Good casual shoe."
Review 19 for Sperry Top-Sider Angelfish Sequin Boat Shoe
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mebryant
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
 December 27, 2013

LOVE my new Sperry's!

"I've been eyeing the Angelfish Sperry's for months now, and with a great deal at DSW, I finally bought a pair! I usually wear a 9.5 in heels or flats, so that's exactly what I ordered and they fit perfectly (even with a thin sock). In regular shoes I wear a 10, but I like my flats to be a bit more fitted since they tend to stretch a bit. The footbed is padded enough to not need an insert, and there is great traction on the bottom for slippery winters! I love that you can dress these shoes up or down- I can wear them in my classroom with dress pants, or out and about running errands with jeans! Thank you DSW for a great steal on a pair of great shoes! I'm already thinking about ordering another pair in a different color! :)"