Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Sookie Riding Boot

Nine West Nine West Sookie Riding Boot

Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
38 of 4388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Review 1 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MIShoeAddict
Location: Michigan
 April 17, 2014

Beautiful Boots!

" I love the color of these boots! I've been searching for a nice pair of cognac boots since this fall and could not find a pair to fit my small calves...until now! This pair fits my calves perfectly and is exactly the color I was hoping for. I usually wear an 8 and the 8 fit perfectly. I might consider getting some inserts as the boots don't really have any padding or cushion, but we'll see. Regardless, these boots were exactly what I was looking for and they look and fit awesome! Definitely recommend for those of you with skinny calves!! "
Review 2 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Annie25
Location: Canada
 April 15, 2014
" Love the colour and style! The fit is a little loose at the ankle and a little too high for a shortie like me. Comfy boot. "
Review 3 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pensacolagirl
Location: Pensacola, FL
 April 14, 2014

Amazing Fit and Feel!

" I purchased the black Nine West Sookie Riding Boots in a DSW store, and just ordered the brown ones online. The calf size was narrow, perfect for my too skinny calves! These are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. "
Review 4 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gemofmd
Location: Carpinteria, CA
 April 2, 2014

Milk Chocolate Beauties

" Love these boots. Very stylish. A couple things to be aware of..the run a little long and the buckles on the side of foot make noise with each step you take. "
Review 5 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FlowerGLover
Location: santa ana
 April 1, 2014

l

" They are really good looking boots. But they run super slim in the calf area. "
Review 6 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Danbury, CT
 March 30, 2014

Love these boots

" I searched all winter for riding boots and finally found the perfect one! I have very skinny ankles and calves and most of the riding boots are too big for me. These boots fit great! "
Review 7 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissHilary
Location: Littleton, CO
 March 18, 2014

I'm happy with the purchase

" They run a little large. I normally wear an 8.5 but I had to exchange these for an 8. I returned them to the store and the replacement pair arrived at my house 2 days later. WOW! I like these boots and I had a great customer service experience regarding the exchange. "
Review 8 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pinkflamz
Location: Oklahoma
 March 17, 2014

Nice Quality Boot, Too Narrow In The Calf

" I was very impressed with the quality of this boot and loved it when I opened the box. The only flaw was that the shaft of the boot runs very narrow. Everything else fit to size. If you have narrow calves I would definitely recommend this boot, but for those of us with slightly bigger (normal) calves I would not. "
Review 9 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: arvs
Location: New York
 March 12, 2014

Perfect Boot

" I am always looking for a boot that has skinny calves and fit my leg nicely. These fit very well. I first ordered a size 6 and they were a bit tight with socks, so I exchanged for a 6.5, I have wide feet. I like the color. The leather is nice too. They will replace my old pair very well! "
Review 10 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SamiS
Location: Minnesota
 March 12, 2014
" Had these boots been wider in the toe I would have gladly kept them. I don't have wide feet by any means but when I received my order these hurt. Sadly they were a return for me. "
Review 11 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SKX110
Location: Wisconsin
 March 7, 2014

Not what I had hoped

" For the price of this boot I was expecting something that looked a lot nicer. The leather is cheap looking and the clips rattle when you walk. They show scuff marks easily. After wearing them for two days, I wish I would have sent them back as I'm expecting them to fall apart at any moment and with all the s scuff marks, they look like I've had them for years already. $100 not well spent. 2 stars because they fit well and from a distance look ok. "
Review 12 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tdosh
Location: Atlanta
 March 6, 2014

a little jingle

" I have these in brown. I really like them - the leather is nice, and they fit my slims calves well. The only problem I had when I first got them is the buckles jingled when I walked. Everything else about the boots was great, so I dribbled a little superglue into the metal tubes on the buckles to stop the jingling. Problem solved! "
Review 13 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JerseyShoeLover17
Location: New Jersey
 March 2, 2014

Nice Boot but calf was too wide

" The boot was very nice and the color was great. Unfortunately, the calf was too big for me so I had to return. "
Review 14 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PPP5
Location: Denver
 February 16, 2014

Love the Sookie

" I ordered this on line, it was at my door within a week. I put them on wore them out and they were so comfy!! I got so many compliments. Could not have had a better experience. Thank you DSW "
Review 15 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jlnn57
Location: Boston, MA
 February 12, 2014

Decent for the price

" I'm a short person (under 5 feet tall) and these boots hit me behind the knee just a bit. Not enough to return since I really only notice it when I'm sitting, and even then it's not too bothersome. Decent value for the price. "
Review 16 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JulieQ
Location: GA
 February 7, 2014

Comfy boots!

" I ordered these boots online in the color "congac" , they are so stylish yet comfortable! Two hard-to-achieve-together elements in the fashion world. I want to give it five star but short for one is because one of the boots has a nickle size scuff on the toebox area. I can tell these shoes are shipped to me from store instead of warehouse. Since there is no guarantee I will get a better condition pair if I get them exchanged. I decided to keep them as is. If your local store has these boots in stock, go ahead give them a try. You will not regret it:) "
Review 17 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chemcatx
Location: Boston, MA
 February 2, 2014

Nice simple boot!

" I've been trying to find a simple black flat leather boot...which is tougher than you might think! I like the style of this boot and that it can be dressed up or down. I'm typically a 7.5 or 8 and I went with the 8 on this so I could wear thicker socks. The tops are a little loose around my calves but not as bad as rain boots. I only gave it 4 stars due to the buckles jingling when you walk. But overall I really like these comfy boots! "
Review 18 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: studentlovesshoes
Location: San Diego, CA
 February 1, 2014
" These boots were beautiful and fit very well (but keep in mind that they run big - I'm usually a 7.5 and I ordered a 7 and could have gone down even more). However, the ankle area on the boot was way too big, and made a popping sound with every step as the leather bent and then straightened out. Unfortunately I had to return them, but this was my first miss at DSW, so guaranteed I'll be back! "
Review 19 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Vini
Location: Brooklyn NY
 January 30, 2014

very happy

" I usually wear size 9 and got these in size 8. They're comfortable and fit skinny calves perfectly (14'5 circumference) The shaft length is perfect for wearing knee length skirts and tights or just leggings and a long sweater. The black in my opinion looks more expensive than the other colors. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase seeing that this is the absolute first time I have ever bought boots that fit my skinny calves how I want them to
fit!
"
Review 20 for Nine West Sookie Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LOVEANDRESPECT
Location: GRAND TERRACE, CA
 January 22, 2014

Comfortable, yet very stylish!

" I had been looking for the right boots for years. I wanted comfort, quality and of course a nice style. These boots have it all. Nine West footware is of very good quality and super comfortable. I normally wear a size 9, but I already know that an 8.5 from Nine West fits perfect. I bought them in the cognac color and they look exactly as in the pics. Love my boots! "