Customer Reviews for Brooks Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens

Brooks Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens

Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BritGolden
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 May 1, 2014

Great for athletes with pronation issues

"I bought these at full price when they were first released a year or so ago. I love them; they are very supportive and they're great for correcting my pronation. When I saw they were reduced and available on DSW.com, I jumped at the chance to buy a new pair. I wear them to walk around the city, and I wear them in my gym classes 4x per week. Extremely comfortable and they have great traction."
Review 2 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeeLee1965
Location: NJ
 April 27, 2014

Awesome running shoe

"I am new to running and run about 3 miles 4 times a week. I have a narrow foot with a high arch. I didn't realize how great a sneaker could feel until I bought Brooks Ravenna 4. They are super comfortable and supportive. I loved them so much that I bought the newer Ravenna 5 but like these more."
Review 3 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover6290
Location: Atlanta, GA
 April 15, 2014

Great shoe!

"I've been buying this running shoe for years, but this price is amazing. I usually wear a size up in tennis shoes and did so for this one. Fits perfectly."
Review 4 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Raelab
Location: Texas
 April 13, 2014

Ravenna

"First time out if the box I put them to work. I got a blister on the back of my ankles from rubbing. Put a bandaid on for a couple days while still running, no problems. Break in time seemed to be the answer. Very happy with the shoes."
Review 5 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DifficultToFit
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
 April 5, 2014

Not for the flat footed

"I bought the Books Ravenna 4 because it specifically advertised as for over-pronators, My feet are absolutely flat, so I must have very good arch support. Normally, Brooks makes several good arch-supporting shoe models. Unfortunately, this is not the one for me."
Review 6 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KellyShoeLover
Location: Cary, NC
 April 3, 2014

Compared to Ghost

"I got these because there weren't any more Ghosts available in my size. I normally wear Ghost IV and I needed new ones. DSW didn't have my size and I liked the look of the Ravenna, plus just a teensy bit of stability sounded like a good idea since Ghost is neutral. I'm concentrating my review on that comparison because I found very little information from novice runners like me comparing the two shoes. In a nutshell, for both shoes in a W9, Ravenna is narrower and a little bit shorter but very bouncy and I don't feel it trying too hard to correct me when I'm running but I'm not much of an overpronator. I run inside on a treadmill and the Ravennas have more cushioning than the Ghost, particularly in the heel. The sole of the Ravenna is much more in line with the shoe, whereas the Ghost extends beyond and seems (in my inexperienced opinion) to get stability from that, rather than any stiffness in the sides of the shoe."
Review 7 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smileyred38
Location: Carmel, IN
 April 2, 2014

Excellent running shoes

"I was warned by a friend to never try on a pair of Brooks shoes because I would never be able to go back to anything else. I tried on this pair along with a $140 pair of Asics and there was no comparison. The Brooks felt amazing and they've been great on the few runs I've done since the purchase."
Review 8 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Wilmington, NC
 April 1, 2014

Great for serious runner

"I love my Ravenna's. I use them exclusively for running as I run approximately 600 miles a year. They work well for my specific needs."
Review 9 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FairestRunofAll
Location: Maryland
 March 30, 2014

Good shoe for over-pronators

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"For runners: While I think the Ravenna 5 might be a smidge ahead, these cheaper former versions work fine for those who need a little bit more of a support shoe without going overboard. I've found this instrumental in correcting some of my knee issues, although again, I think the 5 might be just a bit ahead on that front. Those who require a purely neutral shoe or who pronate severely will want to look elsewhere - but on a purely aesthetic note, the purple color scheme is hard to resist!
For walkers: pronation is not going to be as key for you. If you like these, great, but you could probably just as easily pick up some cheap Target-brand sneakers and find them just as effective."
Review 10 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lilracel
Location: DC
 March 29, 2014

Great sneakers

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are great for those with a neutral foot but pronate when they run/workout"
Review 11 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bditty
Location: Pittsburgh
 March 17, 2014

Solid running shoes

"Comfortable running shoes with the right amount of support"
Review 12 for Brooks Ravenna 4 Performance Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JB9882
Location: Plymouth Meeting, PA
 March 7, 2014

Decent running shoe

"I have no complaints about this shoe. Two factors to be aware of: 1) The laces are very short. I feel like the shoe has to be laced incredibly tight for me to double knot and 2) the height of the back is a little lower than my personal preference (say, compared to a mizuno or aasic) so the ankle feels a bit wonky to me. Otherwise, it's a good stability shoe and comfortable for an overpronater's running."