Customer Reviews for Keds Keds Champion Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Keds Keds Champion Sneaker

Keds Champion Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
75 of 7896%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keds Champion Sneaker
Review 21 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: natrox16
Location: NYC
 March 22, 2012

Love it!

"These are super comfortable but when I ordered my usual size, an 8 they were extremely big. I ended up returning them and getting them in a 7."
Review 22 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: North Carolina
 February 29, 2012

I love Keds.

"I've owned quite a few pairs of Keds in my life. I love them and will always love them. The only thing is that because they're canvas they fall apart after about 6 months of every day wear. The sole starts coming apart and holes start to form in the canvas where my toes are. They're really comfortable though and super cute!"
Review 23 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: marabee
Location: New York, NY
 February 15, 2012

Love my Keds!

"This is my third pair of Keds this year. I love the classic design and it's a nice weekend shoe to wear with jeans. I was surprised by how quickly my last pair wore out, where the sole was coming apart (3-4 months of regular wear), so beware that if you plan to wear them a lot, they may not last forever.
The regular women's sizes do tend to run a little narrow for my feet, so I was happy to see that DSW carries them in a wide width! They have plenty of room to wear them with socks, and I love the neutral navy color that can be matched with almost any outfit.
Keep in mind that they have little arch support or cushion, and my feet tend to get fatigued after standing in them all day. I recommend a support insole with some cushiony foam, and you're good to go! I will definitely continue to buy these shoes. I love my Keds!
"
Review 24 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caterrrr
Location: rhode island
 January 9, 2012

aewsome

"wear 'em everyday"
Review 25 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cel89
Location: Seattle, WA
 January 1, 2012
"These shoes are great! DSW shipped them SO quickly. I got these in the classic white. I usually get a 6.5 when getting flats and I probably could have gotten a 6 with these. However, they aren't TOO roomy- once I break them in, they'll be great."
Review 26 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DiannaxBabe
Location: Tampa, Florida
 December 29, 2011

COMFY AND FUN

"VERY comfortable shoes. only thing is you have to get these speacial socks at Walmart™ so that you can't see your socks in this shoe becuase it comes higher up your foot then you would think. make sure you get at LEAST a half size bigger than your normal shoe size. They run smaller for some reason. I'm a size 7 1/2 but I had to exchange the shoe and get a size 8 1/2 and now they fit perfectly. They fade quickly so I don't siggest putting them in the wash or wearing them in the rain and if you have a spot on your shoe I don't suggest that you use water to get it off because these shoes do fade. Other than that it's a great show, I wear them to Busch Gardens every time I go and they are comfortable all day. I think there is an arch support and that might be why it's so comfy. So if you get these shoes you won't regret it. (:
-Dianna xoxo"
Review 27 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bookworm91
Location: Virginia
 December 28, 2011

Nice shoe,though a bit long

"Ordered a 10W since I can't wear tight shoes. They fit great, but were too long, so I will be exchanging them for a slightly smaller size. Definitely a a great and polished alternative to Converse"
Review 28 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tranquilnights
Location: Chicago
 December 19, 2011

Childhood Shoes

"I am usually a size 8.5 with borderline wide feet so I decided to get the normal width size 8.5. When I received it, I was surprised at how much longer the shoe was, and at the same time, very narrow. I promptly exchanged them for a size 8, wide width. I love these shoes as I can easily slip them on during the summer and look really cute with jean shorts. I must say, however, the breaking in process, although very short, was very painful as well."
Review 29 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: TracyP
Location: Newark, NJ
 November 28, 2011

Keds Champion Canvas Sneaker

"Really comfortable to wear to school or to run errands. I bought them in Navy Blue. Very cute!"
Review 30 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SassyDiva
Location: Norfolk, VA
 November 13, 2011
"I read the reviews and still bought medium width instead of wide. Bad mistake. They went back. They weren't even comfortable with bare feet - no way to wear any kind of sock."
Review 31 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shukween
Location: Renton
 October 26, 2011
"These were exactly what i was looking for."
Review 32 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TRIGUEROS
Location: ARLINGTON, VA
 September 26, 2011

THE KEDS CHAMPION CANVAS SNEAKER

"A classic shoe for the girls, they love them not just because they are good looking but also because they are very confortable."
Review 33 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lilsickooo
Location: brooklyn, ny
 September 22, 2011
"these sneakers are great and comfy. but i found it better to go half size smaller but getting the wide. i had more room to wiggle and breathe. and love the navy."
Review 34 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: BetheBe
Location: Long Beach, California
 June 23, 2011

Simple and Cute

"I love Keds. They are comfortable. I wish they had a smaller size though. Even with a size bigger, these shoes are still comfortable. The color is beautiful."
Review 35 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deli
Location: New York
 May 21, 2011
"Nice shoes if there were'nt so many issues on sizing"
Review 36 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: bking
Location: Jamestown,NY
 May 18, 2011

Keds

"Usually wear an 8 1/2 shoe. Bought these in an 8 because previous reviews said shoes were long. Wish I had bought my regular size. Shoes are a little short for me. I also think they run a little narrow."
Review 37 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kuddlekira
Location: San Diego
 May 13, 2011

Can't go wrong with a Ked

"Classic and dependable. I wore these when I was a kid and now I'm wearing these as a midde-aged woman. I'll probably wear these when I'm a senior! Love the colors and go with shorts and jeans. I hear they do tend to run a little narrow, but I have narrow feet so I don't have a problem with that aspect. Enjoy!"
Review 38 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: RMPA
Location: Louisville, KY
 April 19, 2011

I couldn't live without my Keds

"It's almost sad how attached I am to these shoes. I wear them all the time, they go with everything and make it all look so cute. I definitely recommend them. I'm going to have to buy another pair soon because I've worn them non-stop for 2 years and I think I have killed them.
They fit very true to size and everyone should own a pair.
"
Review 39 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: steffyC
Location: ft lauderdale
 April 18, 2011

a little longer than normal

"I'm a really consistant size 6 and this was about a half size too big, Nice shoe otherwise,"
Review 40 for Keds Champion Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Peasblossom
Location: Washington, DC
 April 16, 2011

Rock 'em

"I adore my Keds. After 3 days of breaking them in, I'm able to wear them comfortably without socks. The insoles mold to your feet and give good arch support. I love how versatile they are. I can wear them with everything from rocker jeans to floral sun-dresses.
I had to go down half a size because they run a bit long. I would LOVE it if DSW would carry more colors."