Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
136 of 14097%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Review 1 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Christasia
Location: New York, NY
 April 26, 2013
"Love these Converse, especially the price! The sneakers run true to size and even make my foot look smaller."
Review 2 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rushgurl
Location: Orlando, FL
 March 30, 2013

For my Hubby!

"Bought these for my husband and he is between sizes 9 1/2 so I ordered a size 9 down and they fit him perfect. He loves them and wears them everyday to work at Harley. He looks so cute in them too! I shopped around and DSW has the best price! !"
Review 3 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: dalton
 March 7, 2013

love it!!!

"these shoes are great!! i got the size 4, I'm usually a 7 and they fit great"
Review 4 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: STSO1024
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 March 1, 2013

He loves it :)

"Bought this for the hubby and he's really happy with it. Matches with everything and he wears it to almost everywhere. Considering getting him the blue ones next."
Review 5 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: GlitteryGlam
Location: Hartford, CT
 March 1, 2013

my boy loves 'em

"so much cheaper than anywhere else I've seen them and a definite summer staple!"
Review 6 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: apham
Location: Tampa,FL.
 December 11, 2012
"Awesome shoes!"
Review 7 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TrixyVon
Location: Michigan
 November 26, 2012

Old School Classic

"This is the 3rd paid of Chucks I've bought for my fiance. So many colors & such a classic shoe that you can dress up or dress down. Just got a custom pair made for our wedding day!"
Review 8 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ckmeout
Location: Long Beach, CA
 November 2, 2012

Chucks!!!

"Who doesn't love Chucks?
I bought these for my daughter, who is obsessed with the rapper "Machine Gun Kelly", and his motto is LACE UP (of course with black chucks), so it was a no brainer to get her a new pair!"
Review 9 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ladyfly
Location: Dallas
 September 25, 2012

Cool Shoes

"I bought these Converses for my son who just loves Chuck Taylor shoes. He has several colors that accommodate his wardrobe. Comfy to walk to class and around campus. The shoe runs a bit long and there are no half sizes."
Review 10 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Madison, WI
 September 13, 2012

Love this shoe

"These shoes are a classic that will never go out of style! They are comfortable and are great for traveling while looking stylish!"
Review 11 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mommak123
Location: Waterford, MI
 September 13, 2012

Love Them!

"I purchased these for my son after he begged me for quite some time. He loves them and wears them every day. So far they have held up to him taking them on and off a couple times a day and they clean up with soap and water."
Review 12 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lindahusker
Location: St. Louis
 August 31, 2012

Great

"I got these to have some weekend shoes to wear, and I love them, they go with everything and are so comfortable. I highly recommend if you want/need some casual shoes and don't want to wear sneakers!"
Review 13 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Fofe
Location: Orange County, CA
 July 31, 2012

Who doesn't love these shoes.

"Work in retail and i wear these all the time."
Review 14 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pamelita2
Location: port chester, NY
 June 18, 2012

very comfy shoes

"very confortable, perfect fit, love the color."
Review 15 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JABESVIEW
Location: ny
 May 8, 2012
"good shoe like the classics, wish there were more colors"
Review 16 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: audreyc
Location: Visalia, ca
 May 6, 2012

Classic

"these shoes are amazing as usual. I will always wear Converse. I am a size 8 in other shoes so the size 5 fits perfectly."
Review 17 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hawkeyes
Location: North Liberty, IA
 April 27, 2012

LOVE!

"I love these shoes!!! They are super comfy and go with everything!"
Review 18 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: akerfoot71
Location: WI
 April 20, 2012

Best sneakers ever!!

"This is my first pair of Chuck Taylor's. I absolutely love them!
They are so cute and comfortable...now I have to see how many colors that I can get! ; )
"
Review 19 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yazz
Location: At home
 April 5, 2012

Love at first sight!

"OMG....I absolutely love my converse, they are my first pair. At first I was worried about my feet looking to long, but they actually look really small and cute. I love that I can wear them with my skinny jeans or a cute sundress, or some capris. I got them at a great price especialy with all the certificates Iv'e earned being a rewards member. I even got my mom to buy herself a pair just sunday past.....I have two more colors to get, SO WATCH OUT.<3"
Review 20 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Leslie515
Location: Huntsville, AL
 February 24, 2012

Classic

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I fell in love with Converse a while ago and needed a new pair because I wore my old ones out. I tried to branch out, but you can't beat a classic pair of plain black. My only quibble is how fast they run out of my size online. I wish they were also offered in the store, but luckily I already knew my size."