Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
136 of 14097%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Review 21 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: austinmom0420
Location: Austin, TX
 January 31, 2012

Can't go wrong!

"Classic comfort and style. Love them!"
Review 22 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeFetish35
Location: Syracuse, New York
 January 22, 2012
"I am not a sneaker girl. I prefer heels, however, this sneaker is perfect for a day at the mall or park. It is comfortable and stylish. Easy to slip on with no fuss. The fit is slightly long, but allows room for a cute ankle sock."
Review 23 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: skywriter364
Location: Boston, MA
 December 28, 2011

A Classic!

"Everyone knows that Chuck Taylor's are a classic for men and women. I bought this pair for my brother, who's been craving a pair for over a year. He's usually a 10.5 but I bought him an 11, and the shoes were huge on him! Beware that they run large, but don't let that stop you from getting them!"
Review 24 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kciamelia
Location: Illinois
 December 17, 2011
"Bought these as a Christmas present for the boyfriend since he's been stalking them for months. He was so happy and wore them pretty much until going to bed. He's normally a size 10, but I sized down to a 9 and they fit perfectly. They are a tad long still, but only enough for a little wiggle room. Converse are definitely the way to go!"
Review 25 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cmdc
Location: Calif
 December 16, 2011
"Great pair of shoes. Received as a gift. Ordered one size smaller than normal"
Review 26 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: berkim
Location: San Mateo
 November 22, 2011

Fits perfect!

"I love Converse, and these are no different. Well made, comfortable right out of the box. They make your feet look long and narrow, but don't feel tight. The length is also true to size. I love them! The shipping was fast also, and the price was pretty good compared to other websites!"
Review 27 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nicole79
Location: NYC
 November 14, 2011

Best Sneaker Ever

"Best ever for casual wear. Classic shoe."
Review 28 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 1golfingmama
Location: longview
 October 12, 2011

Everything I Exprected

"I am really pleased with my Converse's and the price I could beat."
Review 29 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kayybee
Location: Maine
 October 7, 2011
"I've always wanted a pair of chucks and I finally decided to get them, glad I did they're so cute I just love wearing them with jeans and a tee."
Review 30 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ckc7190
Location: New York, NY
 September 19, 2011

Love it!

"I've had a pair of converses before but I absolutely love them! They are very versatile and last a long time. A must have!"
Review 31 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Siskusmaximus
Location: NY
 June 12, 2011

Chuck Taylor

"Good shoe! there's nothing I can say here that hasn't been said before, these Cons look great with virtually everything, stylish good looking, and a staple of rock n roll! cant go wrong with em' But like I said before there's things that have been said a thousand times before that should be noted and that is the issue of weird sizing that converse and only converse has with Chucks. What ever your shoe size is does NOT apply to chuck tailors so like a million of ppl have said before go 1/2 to a whole number down otherwise your feet will be swimming in them. If you walk lot and I can honestly say I do, then these are not the best shoes for the job, since they have zero arch support and the sole is very thin, and despite the fact that my feet are thin, some how the toebox feels narrow even though the length of my foot is shorter than that of the shoe. Again, great shoe even tho it is a looker its not perfect and this is felt when you walk in them for long periods of time but what the heck, I love them and I do recommend them anyway. Get a pair of these awesome shoes because no wardrobe is complete without a pair of Chucks!"
Review 32 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SofaShoes
Location: San Jose, CA
 June 11, 2011

Go-to shoes!

"When in doubt, I just put on a pair of Chucks and I'm sure to be walking in style and comfort all day. I'm on my fourth pair already in three different colors. They are very sturdy and such a classic shoe."
Review 33 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tavi69
Location: queens new york
 June 11, 2011

perfect chucks

"these are just classic chucks, as always true to size... always a staple in one's daily wear!"
Review 34 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lessee
Location: Cedar Creek, Texas
 June 6, 2011

Comfy & Cool

"Love these shoes. They run a little large, but I just wear socks with them."
Review 35 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: blccpr
Location: brooklyn, n.y.
 May 4, 2011

my son love

"i bought these for my son, its a little big but with socks it should fit ok. he love it."
Review 36 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fitzpatrick
Location: Cleveland
 May 3, 2011

Black Chucks

"Great shoe, no complaints. Fits nicely to my foot and looks great in jeans. Good shoe to wear for the upcoming spring/summer season."
Review 37 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: esky
Location: Illinois
 April 26, 2011

love

"i love these shoes, theyre a little narrow at first but they stretch out to the perfect fit!"
Review 38 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: alaskanchik
Location: Alaska
 March 31, 2011

son loves them

"I bought these for my 12 year old son - he was very excited to get them. They were on his feet & he was out the door in 5 minutes :)"
Review 39 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ashleyv99
Location: Detroit, MI
 March 10, 2011

Classic All Stars

"Good shoe :) I wear them to work and for casual outtings. I get compliments on them all the time!"
Review 40 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: suekey74
Location: torrance ca
 March 5, 2011

Converse

"These run only in whole sizes. I normally wear an 8.5 and ended up buying an 8"