Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
141 of 14597%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Review 41 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cleveland
 May 3, 2011

Black Chucks

" Great shoe, no complaints. Fits nicely to my foot and looks great in jeans. Good shoe to wear for the upcoming spring/summer season. "
Review 42 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Illinois
 April 26, 2011

love

" i love these shoes, theyre a little narrow at first but they stretch out to the perfect fit! "
Review 43 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Alaska
 March 31, 2011

son loves them

" I bought these for my 12 year old son - he was very excited to get them. They were on his feet & he was out the door in 5 minutes :) "
Review 44 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Detroit, MI
 March 10, 2011

Classic All Stars

" Good shoe :) I wear them to work and for casual outtings. I get compliments on them all the time! "
Review 45 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: torrance ca
 March 5, 2011

Converse

" These run only in whole sizes. I normally wear an 8.5 and ended up buying an 8 "
Review 46 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Ohio
 February 25, 2011

Love Chucks!

" Who doesn't love a comfy pair of sneakers! Own several pairs of Chucks and you just can't go wrong! "
Review 47 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Denver, CO
 February 22, 2011

A Classic Shoe

" I bought these shoes for my boyfriend because his first pair had holes in them! So I guess if you're looking for a shoe that you can wear for years... just keep in mind that they're made out of cloth and are likely to show wear and tear. He's a size 11 and they fit perfectly! These are a flat sole shoe, so if you're looking for arch support, these aren't for you. "
Review 48 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Columbus, OH
 February 15, 2011

Wish they had one size down

" Converse's sizes are strange, they carry the 3 in womens on their site but DSW does not. I wear a 6.5 usually so I ordered the 4 (converts to a 6) and it was still a little longer than I wanted. You are safer having tried on a pair at least once and ordering accordingly. But otherwise, I still love these shoes and I wish DSW carried the Laceless version! "
Review 49 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 17, 2011

True classic!

" I'm not really a sneaker type of girl but these are classics and are great for when I can't wear flip flops or heels. I feel like they are slightly a half size too big but would still get your actual size for the days it's cold out and you want to wear some thick comfy socks. These are a great everyday casual shoe. "
Review 50 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: New Orleans, LA
 January 10, 2011

Great Shoes!

" I live in new orleans and walk pretty much everywhere! I needed some shoes that could hold up to the challenge but look cute at the same time - these turned out perfect! great support, comfy and i can even get away wearing them with black slacks and a funky T-shirt to the office! "
Review 51 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Miami, FL
 January 6, 2011
" My husband was so excited to receive this pair of shoes. We coming back for more as he wears them out. "
Review 52 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Greensboro, NC
 December 31, 2010

Can't go wrong!

" You just can't go wrong with a pair of Converse, they're comfortable and cute! "
Review 53 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 20, 2010

They're Converse...

" ...so if you've worn one pair, you've worn them all: They're flexible, run true to size, and have absolutely no arch support.
That being said, they are COMFY and seemingly go with almost every outfit. (Generally frowned upon at balls, though. Go with glass slippers for those.) If you don't need arch support--or are a fan of insoles, then get these. I have a wide ball, a high arch, and a high instep, and they fit well. The fact the whole shoe adjusts for width due to the lacing helps a lot.
They only come in in whole sizes, so be sure to round up!
"
Review 54 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pasadena, CA
 December 18, 2010

converse

" i have another pair of converse good buy and confy! "
Review 55 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 December 16, 2010

Chucks rock

" These are great everyday casual shoes (also great for the gym/weightlifting). I am typically a 6-1/2 and I get these in a 6 (womens) because I find they run a little long. They're pretty comfy from the get-go but once they're broken in they become molded to your feet and you'll never want to take them off. Love. "
Review 56 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Providence, RI
 October 25, 2010
" I brought these to Florida and they were a great light-weight shoe! Very comfortable for walking around. However I need to wear taller socks to that I don't get blisters on my heels. Otherwise great shoe! "
Review 57 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
 October 18, 2010

Excellent price for converse

" This is the best price for converse I have found so far! They fit well and are comfy, pretty much what you expect from converse. "
Review 58 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: SF
 October 17, 2010

Converse ALL STARS

" These sneakers are perfect! I snatched these at a GREAT DEAL TOO! Extremely comfortable, durable, and goes with everything! GREAT SHOES! "
Review 59 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Portland, OR
 October 17, 2010
" Can't go wrong with the classic black Converse. Sure, it's not the most supportive sneaker in my closet; I wouldn't want to walk miles in mine. But they look good with everything, from jeans to skirts to a mod suit, and they just get better with age. "
Review 60 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: massachusetts
 October 12, 2010

TImeless

" This shoe is great. You can't go wrong "