Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Converse Men's Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker

Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
136 of 14097%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Review 41 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shoes4Days
Location: Ohio
 February 25, 2011

Love Chucks!

" Who doesn't love a comfy pair of sneakers! Own several pairs of Chucks and you just can't go wrong! "
Review 42 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KellyA
Location: Denver, CO
 February 22, 2011

A Classic Shoe

" I bought these shoes for my boyfriend because his first pair had holes in them! So I guess if you're looking for a shoe that you can wear for years... just keep in mind that they're made out of cloth and are likely to show wear and tear. He's a size 11 and they fit perfectly! These are a flat sole shoe, so if you're looking for arch support, these aren't for you. "
Review 43 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OHAM
Location: Columbus, OH
 February 15, 2011

Wish they had one size down

" Converse's sizes are strange, they carry the 3 in womens on their site but DSW does not. I wear a 6.5 usually so I ordered the 4 (converts to a 6) and it was still a little longer than I wanted. You are safer having tried on a pair at least once and ordering accordingly. But otherwise, I still love these shoes and I wish DSW carried the Laceless version! "
Review 44 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: rachelle0129
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 17, 2011

True classic!

" I'm not really a sneaker type of girl but these are classics and are great for when I can't wear flip flops or heels. I feel like they are slightly a half size too big but would still get your actual size for the days it's cold out and you want to wear some thick comfy socks. These are a great everyday casual shoe. "
Review 45 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: EMily9335
Location: New Orleans, LA
 January 10, 2011

Great Shoes!

" I live in new orleans and walk pretty much everywhere! I needed some shoes that could hold up to the challenge but look cute at the same time - these turned out perfect! great support, comfy and i can even get away wearing them with black slacks and a funky T-shirt to the office! "
Review 46 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: vanemar
Location: Miami, FL
 January 6, 2011
" My husband was so excited to receive this pair of shoes. We coming back for more as he wears them out. "
Review 47 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Astout1969
Location: Greensboro, NC
 December 31, 2010

Can't go wrong!

" You just can't go wrong with a pair of Converse, they're comfortable and cute! "
Review 48 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Decembers
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 20, 2010

They're Converse...

" ...so if you've worn one pair, you've worn them all: They're flexible, run true to size, and have absolutely no arch support.
That being said, they are COMFY and seemingly go with almost every outfit. (Generally frowned upon at balls, though. Go with glass slippers for those.) If you don't need arch support--or are a fan of insoles, then get these. I have a wide ball, a high arch, and a high instep, and they fit well. The fact the whole shoe adjusts for width due to the lacing helps a lot.
They only come in in whole sizes, so be sure to round up!
"
Review 49 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lagordis
Location: Pasadena, CA
 December 18, 2010

converse

" i have another pair of converse good buy and confy! "
Review 50 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: saisai
Location: Washington, DC
 December 16, 2010

Chucks rock

" These are great everyday casual shoes (also great for the gym/weightlifting). I am typically a 6-1/2 and I get these in a 6 (womens) because I find they run a little long. They're pretty comfy from the get-go but once they're broken in they become molded to your feet and you'll never want to take them off. Love. "
Review 51 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Duckie3
Location: Providence, RI
 October 25, 2010
" I brought these to Florida and they were a great light-weight shoe! Very comfortable for walking around. However I need to wear taller socks to that I don't get blisters on my heels. Otherwise great shoe! "
Review 52 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Okrame
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
 October 18, 2010

Excellent price for converse

" This is the best price for converse I have found so far! They fit well and are comfy, pretty much what you expect from converse. "
Review 53 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: veevee
Location: SF
 October 17, 2010

Converse ALL STARS

" These sneakers are perfect! I snatched these at a GREAT DEAL TOO! Extremely comfortable, durable, and goes with everything! GREAT SHOES! "
Review 54 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Coriander
Location: Portland, OR
 October 17, 2010
" Can't go wrong with the classic black Converse. Sure, it's not the most supportive sneaker in my closet; I wouldn't want to walk miles in mine. But they look good with everything, from jeans to skirts to a mod suit, and they just get better with age. "
Review 55 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ssrdc
Location: massachusetts
 October 12, 2010

TImeless

" This shoe is great. You can't go wrong "
Review 56 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: HMSBeagle
Location: Sacramento, CA
 October 9, 2010

Comfy Classics

" I love my chucks. Classic style and comfort. "
Review 57 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sheesh
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 October 2, 2010

Chuck Taylor's

" Love these shoes! Very comfy and great with jeans - I'm buying a pair for my son as well, he will really like them too. "
Review 58 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jeannette23
Location: MN
 September 27, 2010

<3 love them <3

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" always wanted converse. these are amazing shoes and you can wear them all the time and with anything. "
Review 59 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Joany
Location: Michigan
 September 21, 2010

Awesome shoes!

" I've wanted converse for so long and now that I own a pair...I'm in love! They go with everything! Great decision! "
Review 60 for Converse Men's Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TCDavid
Location: Nashville
 September 19, 2010

LOVE IT

" These are my second pair of Chucks and I love them...very comfy and nice casual shoe. :) "