Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 of 39100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Thousand Oaks
 June 5, 2016
" I have always loved Converse and they never disappoint. Another great shoe. Fits well and will continue to buy. "
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Jersey
 June 1, 2016

A Favorite

" Bought this for my brother and I'm sure he will love it. I bought him this same style in white and he wears it all the time. This new pair will definitely be part of his daily wardrobe. "
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Holbrook, NY
 April 22, 2016

Converse sneakers.

" Love it. Very comfy. I walk alot and they are very comfortable. Planning to get them in white and maybe pink or red. These are the unisex version. I could have ordered a half size down. Either way still great. "
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 December 29, 2015

Excellent!

" I purchased these Chucks as a gift to my husband - his second pair. As always, the shoes never disappoint and are extremely comfortable for wide and flat feet. He can be tough on shoes, but these seem to last a long time. Very versatile and easy to wear on any occasion. "
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
 September 23, 2015

Converse

" I bought these online for my son. I used regular shipping which took about a week. Unfortunately, these shoes run a full size too big and had to be exchanged. Rather than sending them back and waiting another week, I exchanged them at our local DSW retail store. The employee that helped me was friendly and competent. "
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 April 24, 2015

Love these!

" The perfect shoe! "
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Reading, PA
 March 14, 2014
" I bought this for my husband and he loves it. "
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Charleston, SC
 December 17, 2013

CHucks

" Simply Chucks. If you buy these you know what you want. Very comfortable and durable. Wear around the house or on the court or out to a movie. Perfect. "
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 August 6, 2013

Chuck!

" Can't go wrong with a pair of chucks. Different color for me but I love them. "
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Jackson heights
 July 4, 2013

Best converse shoes

" I ordered this for my Husband in his 45th Birthday and he loved it and feeling more younger just wearing them , he feels like a teenager now . I am so proud that I ordered from DSW and its arrived on time before his birthday :) "
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Atlanta
 June 4, 2012

Great shoes !!!

" I'm loving the shoes. They're the size I was looking for and are great looking with jeans and shorts :) "
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Tennesse
 July 22, 2011

Love them!

" I love this color, I use it with jeans, shorts and mini skirts all denim. I'm size 6, I have a narrow feet, I will recommend you buy a half size bigger, because they run narrow :) "
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minnesota
 June 3, 2011

Great shoes!

" I love these shoes! I wear them almost every day and they go with everything! "
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Cedar Creek, Texas
 May 1, 2011

Too Cute!

" I love these comfy sneakers! They do run a bit long. I wish I would have ordered a half size smaller. "
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
 March 22, 2011

Sweet Kicks

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Just bought these and love them. They look great with shorts or pants and are super comfy. Its best to try a pair on in the store if you never have before. The fit can be tricky for some in between sizes. "
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
 March 11, 2011

Picture was deceiving :(

" I was upset when i got the shoes because the pic on here gives you the impression that these are slip on chucks with the permanent laces in front for show. I look at other chucks on here and they all showed the laces except this shoe and that is why i purchased them. Other than that, it's a regular shoe. I just thought it had no laces. Even when you zoom in to the inside of the shoe, there are no laces visible.. STill love DSW.. will rock the chucks anyway ;) "
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami, Fl
 March 6, 2011

Chuck girl forever

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Ever since I was 8 years old I have owned a pair of converse. Excellent shoe overall. comfy, casual and cute. I just would not understand if there is someone out there who does not own a pair. Love them in any color, high or low. Converse tend to run long,but I always buy them 1/2 size up because I like thick socks; they will always break in the front, but they also last a long time! "
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: la, ca
 March 6, 2011

Soooo Comfy

" i find myself putting these on everyday! so comfy and the soles bend with your feet. Runs 1/2 size big so if you wear a 10, get a 9.5 "
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Jersey
 February 13, 2011

Cons!!

" Only Pro's to these sneakers. The're converse. Love to wear on casual , comfy days. "
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 
Location: Portland, OR
 January 15, 2011

Comfy and Cute

" Cute, the color is perfect with jeans. Not recommended for long periods of walking - but that doesn't matter they most definitely have a place in my closet. "