Customer Reviews for Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens

Converse Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 33100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Review 1 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lamarle2211
Location: Reading, PA
 March 14, 2014
"I bought this for my husband and he loves it."
Review 2 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Muler
Location: Charleston, SC
 December 17, 2013

CHucks

"Simply Chucks. If you buy these you know what you want. Very comfortable and durable. Wear around the house or on the court or out to a movie. Perfect."
Review 3 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marquis103
Location: Maryland
 August 6, 2013

Chuck!

"Can't go wrong with a pair of chucks. Different color for me but I love them."
Review 4 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Lilianr
Location: Jackson heights
 July 4, 2013

Best converse shoes

"I ordered this for my Husband in his 45th Birthday and he loved it and feeling more younger just wearing them , he feels like a teenager now . I am so proud that I ordered from DSW and its arrived on time before his birthday :)"
Review 5 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ever69
Location: Atlanta
 June 4, 2012

Great shoes !!!

"I'm loving the shoes. They're the size I was looking for and are great looking with jeans and shorts :)"
Review 6 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: solesin
Location: Tennesse
 July 22, 2011

Love them!

"I love this color, I use it with jeans, shorts and mini skirts all denim. I'm size 6, I have a narrow feet, I will recommend you buy a half size bigger, because they run narrow :)"
Review 7 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: greenoctopus
Location: Minnesota
 June 3, 2011

Great shoes!

"I love these shoes! I wear them almost every day and they go with everything!"
Review 8 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Lessee
Location: Cedar Creek, Texas
 May 1, 2011

Too Cute!

"I love these comfy sneakers! They do run a bit long. I wish I would have ordered a half size smaller."
Review 9 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: EAman
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
 March 22, 2011

Sweet Kicks

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Just bought these and love them. They look great with shorts or pants and are super comfy. Its best to try a pair on in the store if you never have before. The fit can be tricky for some in between sizes."
Review 10 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: MRceeNOte1
Location: Charlotte, NC
 March 11, 2011

Picture was deceiving :(

"I was upset when i got the shoes because the pic on here gives you the impression that these are slip on chucks with the permanent laces in front for show. I look at other chucks on here and they all showed the laces except this shoe and that is why i purchased them. Other than that, it's a regular shoe. I just thought it had no laces. Even when you zoom in to the inside of the shoe, there are no laces visible.. STill love DSW.. will rock the chucks anyway ;)"
Review 11 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: miamishoelover31
Location: Miami, Fl
 March 6, 2011

Chuck girl forever

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Ever since I was 8 years old I have owned a pair of converse. Excellent shoe overall. comfy, casual and cute. I just would not understand if there is someone out there who does not own a pair. Love them in any color, high or low. Converse tend to run long,but I always buy them 1/2 size up because I like thick socks; they will always break in the front, but they also last a long time!"
Review 12 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: AW987
Location: la, ca
 March 6, 2011

Soooo Comfy

"i find myself putting these on everyday! so comfy and the soles bend with your feet. Runs 1/2 size big so if you wear a 10, get a 9.5"
Review 13 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: romida3
Location: New Jersey
 February 13, 2011

Cons!!

"Only Pro's to these sneakers. The're converse. Love to wear on casual , comfy days."
Review 14 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShoeGoddess13
Location: Portland, OR
 January 15, 2011

Comfy and Cute

"Cute, the color is perfect with jeans. Not recommended for long periods of walking - but that doesn't matter they most definitely have a place in my closet."
Review 15 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shescrafty
Location: Denver,CO
 October 5, 2010

Great color, great shoes

"Very comfy and I love the color"
Review 16 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ADRIANMB
Location: MIAMI BEACH.FL
 September 20, 2010
"I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT THIS KIND OF SHOES, BUT I FIND VERY EASY TO USE WITH EVERYTHING..."
Review 17 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: soccergal
Location: Baltimore, MD
 September 19, 2010

love them!

"i wear mine everywhere! the only problem with them is they don't have any arch support. but thats easily fixed with insoles!"
Review 18 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tzippora
Location: missouri
 September 13, 2010
"this shoe is great! it feels great and looks great!"
Review 19 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FashOn
Location: Houston, TX
 April 22, 2010

Great for laid back weekend, but which color?

"These are my first Chucks and I love them. Chosen as an alternative only because I didn't like any of the Sk***rs models. Regularly I wear a 7, which for the unisex model they say to buy a 5 but I went 1 size less because in my opinion they fit better . To be safe I tried them on a few time, walked them while in store."
Review 20 for Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Sneaker - Mens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BaronU2
Location: Washington DC
 April 19, 2010

You know what you're getting with these

"These are the classic sneakers for the last 80 years. If you're looking for support or the softest landing, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a classic look that is easy to get on and off, and easy to throw in the washer, these are perfect. I have multiple colors."