Customer Reviews for Cole Haan Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer

Cole Haan Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer

Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 of 4593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Review 1 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: natgas
Location: The Woodlands, TX
 April 21, 2014

Cole Haan Pinchshawl II loafer

"I have worn nothing but Cole Hann for many years. I have found that they are the most comfortable and longest lasting shoes around. The Pinchshawl II is one of my favorites. The classic look and the very comfortable cushioning make it a daily wearer, sometimes for as many as 15-16 hours a day for my job. This is my 2nd pair of Pinchshawl's to go with my other 8 pairs of Cole Haans. You just can't go wrong with them"
Review 2 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lock
Location: Michigan
 March 16, 2014

Great shoe

"Exactly as you would expect from Cole Haan"
Review 3 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: atcfamily
Location: Minnesota
 March 10, 2014

There's something about ....

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After reading the posted review, I purchased these 1/2 size larger, for my soon to be husband as a surprise. They fit perfectly! There's something about nice quality shoes, that transformes the guy wearing them. I think they add confidence. He certainly had my attention!"
Review 4 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: groovygirl1
Location: ft lauderdale, florida
 April 17, 2013

classic loafer

"this is a classic tassle loafer that every business man should have. they especially are nice for the prepster in the family and come in three shades at many stores. the sole is leather and wears out if you are hard on shoes though. this is what makes them so comfortable. i try to always have a backup pair for my husband as this is his "go to " shoe."
Review 5 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Indofresh
Location: Rochester NY
 April 12, 2013

Great Shoes

"This is probably my 8th pair of these loafers. I have them in Black and Brown and wear them daily. Finished inside as nice as the outside. Durable and stylish. A good value for the money"
Review 6 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: markarc
Location: St. Louis, MO
 March 21, 2013

Classy shoe and good looks

"Had a semi-formal occasion coming up and bought these online not knowing if they were going to work for me or not, but always been a fan of the tassel slip on style. In the meantime I went to the local DSW and picked out the Nunn Bush Manning because I thought they looked pretty good and they were half the price of the Cole Haan's. Took them both home to get my family's review, and with them not knowing the price difference, they all picked the Cole Haan shoe (I pretty much was leaning towards them in the first place). Good looks with plenty of compliments and virtually no break in period, I'm glad I kept these instead of the Nunn Bush."
Review 7 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GRALVA
Location: McKinney TX
 March 9, 2013

Cole Haan Loafer

"Really like the shoes.....have good compliments about the looking."
Review 8 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: telcomgirl
Location: North Carolina
 April 6, 2011
"Bought these for a wedding and my fiance loved them. They are classy and comfortable"
Review 9 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Harpo
Location: New Brunswick, NJ
 March 29, 2011

Harpo

"Shoes are great looking & very comfortable."
Review 10 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLuverrr
Location: washington, dc
 March 25, 2011

Cole Haan's are awesome!

"These are the most comfortable and professional shoes! They are so comfortable, you may feel a little guilty for wearing them to work. I recommend purchasing 4 pairs - (2) black and (2) burgandy. I must have for the working professional!! Enjoy."
Review 11 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Garland, Texas
 March 2, 2011
"Awesome shoes...... Worth the money... very, very comfortable... highly recommended shoes.."
Review 12 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bigoman
Location: Orlando
 February 14, 2011

The best men's dress shoes on the planet...

"I am extremely happy with my purchase of the Cole Haan Men's Pinchshawl Slip On; these are absolutely my favorite dress shoes. This is the fourth pair of these shoes that I have owned and I love them...they are stylish, come in wide sizes, and inexpensive for such a high quality shoe. Thanks DSW!!!"
Review 13 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: USMCPatriot0231
Location: Greensboro, NC
 February 10, 2011

Runs a little too narrow for me

"Seems well built, fairly comfortable though not much padding. I had to exchange mine because it seems Cole Haan's "Medium Width" is a little more narrow than most other brands."
Review 14 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Classicbum
Location: Virginia
 January 18, 2011

Cole Haan

"Ok but not high quality leather or sole. You get what you pay for here."
Review 15 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MSUgirl
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 December 18, 2010

Perfect for work

"My husband buys these for work. They wear well. Look great. DSW has the best price out there."
Review 16 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: twa35
Location: Chicago
 November 25, 2010

Top Notch

"This slip on is comfortable and has a great look. It takes a shine and looks great for days. I bought another pair online after a week!"
Review 17 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: vdoyle
Location: rochester ny
 October 17, 2010

excellent

"ordered on DSW online because they did not have wide widths in the store. The store clerk suggested we try the online store. I was so glad he did because we got great service and very nice product without running all over town looking for the right size."
Review 18 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: famshoemom
Location: Cordova, TN
 July 12, 2010

classy

"My son was very particular about getting this shoe, and he loves it. It looks classy and he thinks it is very comfortable; he wears it to work and he's happy with the feel and walk of it. He thought it ran just a tad large, and a half size down from his regular size was perfect."
Review 19 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: action
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 June 28, 2010

Great shoe and available in wide width..

"I love this shoe. I wear a side width and this shoe fits like few others...very comfortable and great quality. The way these shoes arrived was even great...included shoe bags for travel and the shoes are meticulously wrapped just as carefully was they are made. This is a great shoe that can be dressed up with a suit & tie, and looks great with casual slacks and golf shirt as well. I am going to buy these in black as well. Great pricing too!!!"
Review 20 for Cole Haan Pinchshawl II Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chumard
Location: Vernon, CT
 June 14, 2010

Cole Haan Men's Pinchshawl II Leather Slip-On

"I have been wearing this shoe for a some time now. I am a true Size 9-1/2 and these shoes are incredibly consistant. They have a classic look in both the Black and Burgandy. I try not to wear them in rainy weather because of the leather soles. Not good for the shoe. I love the comfort and look of this shoe and DSW prices are the best value for this shoe."