Customer Reviews for Jessica Simpson JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump

Jessica Simpson JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump

JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(500 Reviews) 471
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (500 reviews)
5 stars
269
4 stars
158
3 stars
41
2 stars
19
1 star
13
455 of 50091%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Review 1 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shammi
Location: Seattle
 April 14, 2014

Comfy heels

"I got these in 7M. I am usually between 7 and 7.5. These are very comfortable for the heel height. Well-balanced and easy to walk in."
Review 2 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MADISONSMOMMY
Location: GEORGIA
 April 3, 2014

LOVE MY JS PUMPS

"ADORABLE BLACK PUMPS WITH A LOT OF CLASS!"
Review 3 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Piscesgirl03
Location: Kansas
 April 1, 2014

The Perfect Pump

"This should be a staple piece in every woman's shoe collection. I wore out my last pair of this exact shoe after two years of wearing these at least 3 out of 5 days a week to work. I am constantly on my feet at work, but must dress professional. For being a high heeled pump, these are very comfortable. Like all patent leather shoes, it takes a few times of wearing them in to get them just right feeling, but after that, they fit perfect. Look great with dress pants, skirts, skinny jeans, you name it!"
Review 4 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: winters2712
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 March 31, 2014

Great for Work!

"This is my third pair I've bought of these pumps because they work so well as an everyday work shoe and double as a weekend shoe! I am between a 9.5 and a 10 in most shoes, in these I go down to the 9.5. They are snug the first few times I wear them, but they definitely stretch out to be a perfect fit. Would definitely recommend!"
Review 5 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SmallMama
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 March 25, 2014

Used to be good

"I bought these shoes a few years ago and loved them. I wore them everywhere- to work, on the weekend etc. Recently I visited my sister and she also loved them and wore them everywhere. She loved them so much, I had to leave them with her but first I ordered another pair online so it was waiting for me when I got home.
Now, imagine my disappointment when I got home and saw that the shoes were not the same. It seems like the manufacturing of the shoes have been moved somewhere else because the quality has really deteriorated. There was glue coming out of the sole and the sole is now made of this horrible rubber as opposed to the nice smooth wooded sole of my previous pair. I'm really disappointed and I hope they bring back the quality of these shoes because Pumps are not going anywhere so these could be the go-to shoes for years to come.
All in all, the shoes are great but, they are no longer quality shoes and I doubt they will last as long as my previous pair (4 years and going strong)"
Review 6 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alli88
Location: Oklahoma
 March 18, 2014

Amazing!

"I bought these shoes in every color they offer! The most comfortable heels I own. Very simple and classy. Would definitely recommend!"
Review 7 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Stano83
Location: Illinois
 March 9, 2014

Professional and still sexy

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love these shoes. I thought the right shoe ran slightly narrow, as I had trouble fitting my toes in and it felt slightly tight, however, I think this is because my right foot is bigger than the left unfortunately. The left shoe fit perfectly. They seem easy to walk in and my heels do not really slip out of the shoe at all. Also, they are sexy and professional looking. I absolutely adore them and would recommend to anyone needing a neutral heel for the office."
Review 8 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mporter
Location: Huntsville, AL
 March 6, 2014

Love these

"I love these shoes so much! I originally ordered them in red and they are the perfect red pumps. When my black pumps needed to be replaced, I didn't even shop around. I just logged in and picked these up in black. They are great for work, with jeans, and are super comfortable."
Review 9 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: drea323
Location: Overland Park, Kansas
 February 7, 2014

Great shoe!

"Love this shoe! Very comfortable. I wear an 8M but ordered an 8W and couldn't be happier with the fit (slight bunion on left foot which is not at all aggravated when wearing this shoe). Very true to size. I could easily wear these shoes all day with no discomfort. My only complaint (and reason for loss of a star) is the coloring on the nude shoe - it's a bit more yellow than pink, but I'll sacrifice the shade for the way this shoe feels!"
Review 10 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RosiePosieTosie
Location: Boston
 February 2, 2014

Best heels ever

"Bought these in beige and red, and I can safely say they are the most comfortable heels I've ever owned. Size is right on, and they have never given me blisters. Quality is reasonable and they're perfect for the office! :)"
Review 11 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sukishiraz
Location: Spokane, WA
 January 20, 2014

The perfect heels for office

"Just purchased the black in-store yesterday. LOVE them! The heel height is just right, lengthens my legs, and these are really comfortable. I will most likely get a second pair in the red. I am normally a size 7-7.5 (depending on brand). I got the black in 7.5 and it was a perfect fit. I also tried on the red pair and oddly, the 7.5 was too big and the 7 fit perfectly. So sizing seems inconsistent, but nonetheless I still love these shoes."
Review 12 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FoxyRoxy24
Location: Tampa
 December 30, 2013

LOVE!!

"I am purchasing my 3rd pair of these shoes. I wear the black pair I own at least 3-4 times a week to work. I'm on to my second pair of black after 1.5 years of almost daily wear. I'd definitely say I've gotten my money's worth. I have the nude color as well, but don't wear as often since I mostly wear black. I'm even considering purchasing the red color! As far as sizing, for me, I typically wear a size 8. However, the 7.5 fits best because I have a very narrow foot. These are not narrow shoes as some others have said. Purchasing a size down prevents my foot from slipping. It is a little snug in the toes, but as you can see, I still wear them almost everyday. I think the shoe eventually transforms to your foot size. Definitely recommend these lovely pumps!!!!!!!"
Review 13 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelissaNJ
Location: Texas
 December 17, 2013

Fabulous

"These shoes are stylish and comfy. I have them in red and black."
Review 14 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: littlebruno
Location: Holtsville, ny
 November 28, 2013

Like a sneaker!

"I picked up the fall red, slippery deep brick color. I wear these all day at work (standing desk) they are so comfy I feel like I'm wearing sneakers.
Not too high, with a ton of sexy!
Thank you Jessica, your shoes always fit me just right!"
Review 15 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NYC
 November 25, 2013

Pretty, shiny

"Bought these in black - I really liked the shape of them and they are relatively comfortable. Perfect for an evening out, although I don't think I'd wear them all day at work or anything."
Review 16 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vanessa99
Location: Houston
 November 19, 2013

Perfect for work/night out

"LOVE LOVE this shoe! I have it in black, nude, and cognac and its my go to shoe for work and to go out dancing. I love the rubber sole that it has helps avoid any slipper situations one may find it's self. The height is perfect for me for work and enough to tolerate it while out in the town. I recommended this shoe to my sister and she loves it!"
Review 17 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MaFernanda1671
Location: Somerset, NJ
 October 22, 2013

Nice looking, not so nice feeling.

"These shoes are really cute and elegant, perfect for the office. I was hoping they were more comfortable. I have to use TWO bandaids on my heel or the shoe will make me bleed. I've tried puting lotion and stretching them out but the material is a bit stiff."
Review 18 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RMBra
Location: Houston, TX
 October 16, 2013

perfect staple

"These shoes are a perfect staple nude pump for a great price. I just purchased my second pair, I had my first pair for 2 yrs but made the mistake of wearing them to work and out on the weekends, so they got pretty rough looking. They go with everything, and only take a couple of wears to break in!"
Review 19 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HannahMN
Location: Iowa City, IA
 October 13, 2013

Love these!

"This is the second pair of these shoes I have bought. I bought a pair last year and liked them so much that I wore them almost every day to work until they wore out.
I love the neutral beige color, as it goes with almost any outfit. I also find these shoes to be some of the most comfortable heels I have bought. They tend to feel a little tight upon first buying them, but they will stretch a bit as you wear them. I would definitely recommend these shoes!
"
Review 20 for JS by Jessica Oscar Patent Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 305MIA
Location: FL
 October 7, 2013

Great Buy

"I've had narrow pair of these shoes since 2011 which I love! and well it's time to put them to rest since the look pretty beat up so I went ahead and purchase in wide (doctor's orders) and I love them even more! They do tend to run long. I am a size 8 and had to order at 7.5."