Customer Reviews for Aerosoles What's What Materess Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Aerosoles What's What Materess Flat

What's What Materess Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
0
121 of 12795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What's What Materess Flat
Review 1 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Krans
Location: Michigan
 December 29, 2013

Extremely comfy

" These flats are really comfortable. They look nice and cute on, plain enough to wear with practically any work outfit. They do run slightly big. I could have gone down a half size. "
Review 2 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PickyFeet2
Location: Fountain Valley, CA
 November 24, 2013
" I have wide feet, but when I ordered these shoes in wide, they were even wide for my feet. They seemed comfortable so I exchanged them for regular width shoes and 1/2 size smaller. "
Review 3 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jenlovesshoes2much
Location: Orange County
 November 20, 2013

Most comfortable shoes ever

" I am on my feet all day for work and these are the most comfortable pair of flats I've ever owned. They run pretty true to size and cushioning is AMAZING! "
Review 4 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Patio0325
Location: Jemez Springs, NM
 October 19, 2013

Just what I wanted

" You don't even know how long I have been looking for a new pair of black flats. Fit is most important for me, especially after having bunion surgery, but they have to be good looking, too. These cover both bases for me. I have always liked the Aerosoles brand, and What's What is a division of Aerosoles so I expected comfort and got it. The suede-like padded insole means I can wear these barefoot if I want. "
Review 5 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: perkyshoelover
Location: New Orleans, LA
 September 24, 2013

Great flats for work!

" I bought these flats in chalk at the store and loved them so much that I bought them in black online. The black leather ones are slightly less comfortable than the chalk suede pair, but overall they both are great flats for work! Highly recommend! "
Review 6 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nitarana
Location: San Jose, CA
 September 19, 2013

This is my 3rd pair! That's how comfortable it is!

" Very comfortable flats Great cushion. Perfect for everyday use. As I've said, this is my 3rd pair...that's how much I love 'em! Got them in different colors. "
Review 7 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chelsee
Location: Virginia
 August 19, 2013

Work Perfect

" I wear flats to work all the time, and am mainly on my feet when I am at work; unfortunately, flats can be pretty uncomfortable and take a toll on your feet, ankles, and legs. I recently purchased these shoes, and wear them to work daily. They are so comfortable! If you have a job that requires you to be constantly on your feet and moving, these are perfect. "
Review 8 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: newmommyscienceteacher
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
 August 3, 2013

Perfect shoe for work!

" I am a teacher on my feet all day, and these are the best shoes I've owned! I wore them all year last year (while pregnant) and they offered great support and kept my feet super comfy :) "
Review 9 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shopaholic112
Location: colorado
 July 30, 2013

well made shoe

" well made shoe...comfy...soft leather.... "
Review 10 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeaddict99
Location: wv
 July 3, 2013

A perfect shoe!

" These are probably the most comfortable shoe I own. I have hundreds of pairs and these are my go to shoes. I wear them for a full day of work on my feet and then can keep going. They go with pants or skirts. They have a comfortable padded insole and the shoe flexes very well. "
Review 11 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Misster
Location: New York
 June 14, 2013
" The most comfortable pair of flats ever. However, I do wish that they were more snug around the feet to keep them from flip flopping with every step. "
Review 12 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Finay
Location: schenectady,ny
 May 24, 2013

the best comfy FLAT SHOES I've ever had

" It is just perfect. It is not too wide, not too tight. The size is accurate. I like the quality of the leather and the simplicity of the design. It is perfect for casual or semi-formal office outfit. LOVE IT. It is a must have if you love flats! "
Review 13 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Robieg
Location: Westland, MI
 March 8, 2013

Nice Shoes

" I love the look of the shoes. The first time I tried them on they killed my feet. I thought I would return them but had second thoughts and I wore them to work the next day to see if they would be better after the break in period. They seem to be better. I have a wide foot and ordered the wide width, but they still seem a little narrow to me. They are also a little short in the toes. I take a size 7 but I probably could have used a 7.5 in these shoes. Also not as comfortable as I had hoped them to be. "
Review 14 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephB0912
Location: Texas
 March 5, 2013

Materess Flat

" I absolutely love this shoe!!! Very comfortable!!! "
Review 15 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: moina
Location: South philadelphia
 February 27, 2013

Perfect with my outfit

" I don't have much of the color navy blue in my wardrobe so when I decided to put together an outfit with this color I needed shoes flat shoes (due to an ankle injury I cannot longer wear heels) I went on line and found the perfect pair. They were too short but I never worried because the return policy is easy and free so I returned them and will be wearing them again for the third time soon. DSW is the Bomb. "
Review 16 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: boodles
Location: California
 February 6, 2013
" I bought these for work because I stand for 8+ hours a day and needed a more comfortable alternative to my standard foot cramp-inducing flats. These flats provide much more support and go with all of my business clothes without looking frumpy.
These do rub against the bases of my big toes a little. I have slightly narrow feet, so that's something to keep in mind for anyone with wide feet. These shoes are less breathable than other flats that I've worn without socks and I normally don't have sweaty feet! The first time I wore these shoes, the dye rubbed off on my foot, turning it black. After that though, the shoes were fine and I find them to be very comfortable. "
Review 17 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AZShoeFanatic
Location: Chandler, AZ
 December 28, 2012

Simple Flat Eludes me

" I just need a comfortable flat to wear with leggings. I tried on many in the store and then ordered a variation of one I tried on in the store online. This one was tight across the top of the foot in both 9.5 and 10. "
Review 18 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sara22
Location: Ann Arbor
 December 27, 2012

A little short on me, but nice shoes

" I ordered these first in a 7 wide because I ordered another pair of shoes (different brand) in 7 1/2 wide and they were too big. These were way too small for me in a 7 wide. I exchanged them for a 7 1/2 wide and they still feel a tiny bit short, but I think they will break in nicely with time. Over all they are pretty comfy for flats. The navy color is nice. They look dark navy in some lights, and charcoal grey in others. Overall I am happy with them, even if they are not an absolute perfect fit for my wide feet. "
Review 19 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Sandy
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 28, 2012

Very Comfortable!

" This is the second time I bought this exact style of shoe. I still wear my first pair, but bought this second pair to keep on hand for when I have to retire my ol' favorites. "
Review 20 for What's What Materess Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: nyrican4t
Location: Florida
 November 27, 2012

Great!

" Right out of the box, slipped it on and was off! I found it it a little long, but with socks will be fine! with trouser socks/nylons, it's a tad long without causing rubbing/blister. I'd buy it again! "