Customer Reviews for JONES NEW YORK Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

JONES NEW YORK Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump

Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.939 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
70 of 8285%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Review 21 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SbnNY
Location: New York, NY
 October 28, 2011

Wides weren't wide

"Ordered these in the wide, and still not comfortable near my toes and width. have to return! if you have narrow feet, you may be fine. but anyone like me with a slightly wide foot, this is not for us :("
Review 22 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LuvThemShooes
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
 October 27, 2011
"These shoes are really cute. They run a bit long."
Review 23 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DotW
Location: Los Angeles area
 October 25, 2011

Great dressy pump

"Sleek, great quaility, comfortable fit!!"
Review 24 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JBLovesHeels
Location: Wisconsin
 October 13, 2011

Glad I read the reviews!

"I've really gotten into reading product reviews in the last year, and I'm glad I followed the advice this time as well. I have been a solid size 9 shoe for about 4 years now, no matter the brand. But when I saw review after review that said 'runs long' and 'order 1/2 size down' I wasn't sure if I should. I've always had wider feet, but in my current size I've never ordered a wide, I'm unsure why... When I decided to follow the order a 1/2 size down advice, I noticed that they only had one pair of 8.5w left so, to be safe in case they were snug, I ordered the wide hoping I wouldn't have to send it back. NO NEED! Those ladies were spot on when they said order a 1/2 size down. I can see where they would easily slip in the back of the heel, and had I ordered my normal size, they'd be going back today. The leather at the cross over the toe is very soft and does not pinch at all.They are comfortable, very elegant looking shoes that can easily go from the office to out at night."
Review 25 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Curlsloveshoes
Location: Houston, TX
 August 2, 2011

Love 'em!

"These shoes are beautiful. The leather is buttery soft and they are very comfortable. However, I would recommend ordering a half size down because they run big. I'm a very true 10 and I will need to get some heel inserts because my heel is slipping out. But the shoes are so pretty and comfy it will be worth it!"
Review 26 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tany
Location: brooklyn, new york
 July 23, 2011

nice

"i purchase these last year in color black & white, i got tons of compliments, the heels are perfect, as well as the fit......after a year later, these shoe still look great....thank you DSW for a great website at a great price."
Review 27 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmilyJA
Location: Minnesota
 July 13, 2011

Terribly Quality

"I ordered these shoes TWICE from DSW online, and both times the shoes were put together terribly. The leather was glued in a wrinkled, messy fashion, there were scratches in the leather, and the lining of the shoe was hanging out the peep-toe in front."
Review 28 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jerseygirl01
Location: New Jersey
 June 6, 2011

Wow!

"I am wearing these right now! They are comfortable and stylish. I know that I'll be replacing an old pair of black peep toes(which makes me sad) with these. I can't wait to wear them out... in public that is. :)"
Review 29 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: girlygirlz
Location: Boston
 June 5, 2011
"These shoes are beautiful! The leather is very soft. I did read other reviews before purchasing and agree that your heel slips a bit when walking. Nothing that an inexpensive insert won't fix.
They are perfect for work or dressy occasions.
"
Review 30 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Frogs
Location: Rochester, MN
 June 4, 2011

Classy!!!!

"These shoes are classy and makes one look sophisticated!!The heels run high so make sure you know how to walk in high heels :-). I love them!!!"
Review 31 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: MoonFlower
Location: RI
 June 1, 2011

Beautiful, Professional, Comfy, Half size too BIG

"order 1/2 size down and you'll love this shoe!"
Review 32 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: kim21
Location: Brooklyn,NY
 May 31, 2011
"love it"
Review 33 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TiggerChoc
Location: New York
 May 12, 2011

I love this shoe

"Very comfy and cute.. Love the soft leather"
Review 34 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: jacaranda
Location: California
 April 28, 2011

Same as Nine West Jakoby Pumps

"Very buttery leather, but scuffs easily. Mine were delivered NEW with several small scuffs, but unnoticeable enough that I kept them. A very nice, bluish 'dove' gray, which is often hard to find and the reason I bought them in the first place."
Review 35 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mandy617
Location: Springfield, IL
 April 25, 2011

Cute shoe, too high

"I normally wear high heels, but this is just way to high for me. The shoe is very cute, and probably would have been okay if there wasn't a platform in the toe. I ordered them to wear with a bridesmaids dress, but will unfortunately be returning them."
Review 36 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: PumpsEveryday
Location: Austin, TX
 April 23, 2011

PumpsEveryday

"This shoe is beautiful and classy, extremely comfortable. However the leather is so soft that it scuffs easily or tears on the heel and the caps don't last very long. Love this shoe but wish it was a little more durable."
Review 37 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JP2011
Location: Louisville, KY
 April 19, 2011

Great summer shoe

"I really like this color grey for summer. It is exactly what I was looking for. My only complaint is the heel doesn't fit well and the shoe slides off the back of my foot. It isn't too big, just ill fitting at the heel and requires heel inserts. The padding in the shoe is great though!"
Review 38 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jonilovelife
Location: Fort Lauderdale
 April 16, 2011

hot pumps

"I have a wide feet and its hard @ find cute cute thats leather and comfortable and these shoes are both. Its Fantastic"
Review 39 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LovelyC
Location: Georgia
 April 11, 2011

Love these!

"I just received these in Black and I love them! I think I want to buy them in Grey as well...
I have Wide feet and these fit great!"
Review 40 for Jones New York Lagoon Leather Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 4real
Location: Bay Area, Ca
 April 1, 2011

Cute and Stylish

"Shoes looks great. It makes me look so much taller and it would be five stars if it was slightly wider to make it more comfortable."