Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump

Madden Girl Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump

Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
62
3 stars
24
2 stars
9
1 star
9
147 of 17783%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Review 1 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JudgeShoedy
Location: TX
 November 19, 2011

Get Red!

"These are very comfy shoes, and the red patent is pretty. The red is kind of like a brick red color, moreso than cherry red. They are a little wide, but nothing that causes any issues. I got the bone-colored pair too, and the color of those isn't nearly as attractive, but the shoes were so comfy that I kept them anyway."
Review 2 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Paolita
Location: MA
 August 12, 2011

Love these shoes!

"I got them in red and they are great! Love the color and they are comfy as well :)
Great buy
"
Review 3 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoequeenS
Location: illinois
 August 8, 2011
"I have this shoe in almost every single color. By far, this is my favorite color of them all! definitely an excellent purchase, and for the price....its a no brainer!"
Review 4 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: WaJo8
Location: Chicago
 July 27, 2011

Loving it

"I really love this shoe. Its very comfortable and I have fat feet and the width is amazing. I know I will be able to work around in these pumps to not reget it later."
Review 5 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: grandmaspicy
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 July 20, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

"Fell in love with the shoe. The color is more beige than taupe, which I really rather have."
Review 6 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DizzyNikki
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
 July 15, 2011

Love them!

"Though the shoes are a teensy bit on the small side for me (my toes get scrunched up), they're still quite comfortable--I could wear them for hours, and not want to take them off, because they're so gorgeous. I love the color--the material gives it a nice shine, and the color has a subtle "marble" effect to it. Also, the lining is a great tip for colors that can be pulled off with this shoe."
Review 7 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dreamsinpink21
Location: CT
 July 15, 2011

new twist on a classic

"i work in an office and wear a lot of grey. these shoes spice up my outfits. i always receive complements when i wear them. they are very comfortable!!"
Review 8 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Blackcatgirl
Location: Richmond, VA
 July 8, 2011

Cute Shoes

"Very cute shoes. They are listed as taupe, but are more cream. As far as heels go they are average in comfy. I personally would have ordered a half a size larger to be able to fit a cushion for the ball of my foot into them. Overall I would buy them again."
Review 9 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Horizon
Location: Memphis
 July 8, 2011

Madden Girl

"I like the way the shoe fits, but the color is not red. It is more like a rust color. Other than that is ok. I just wanted a REAL RED shoe."
Review 10 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tweetywl
Location: New York City
 June 28, 2011

Awesome

"The shoes are comfortable , the right height . I wear them with a pair of dark jeans, white shirt and cardigan , dress up my comfortable look :-)"
Review 11 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: maryehh
Location: Massachusetts
 June 27, 2011

Super cute

"I love these pair of shoes. They were my first Madden Girl purchase, but they certainly won't be the last. Perfect!"
Review 12 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zhhh
Location: San Diego, CA
 June 26, 2011

Eh

"I got these in grey - which turned out to be ivory. Hill is a bit higher than I expected, so it's a little more challenging for me to walk in. I don't wear high heels much though - fan of 3" ones :) I decided to keep them because of good price and pretty look. First time I wore them my feet hurt awfully and I got blisters. I didn't walk that much. Sizewise were perfect 7.5 (i wear 7.5 - 8). I'll give them another try. Overall, I dont think I'd recommend buying these online - try them on in store first!"
Review 13 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NellyO
Location: Yonkers NY
 June 24, 2011

Dorothy Shoes

"As other reviews says the patent color flakes a little so you have to be careful of not rubbing your shoes, you are not Dorothy and for the price is a nice red pump to have comfy enough to wear at work, and looks good on your feet"
Review 14 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: neednewshoes
Location: grand rapids, mi
 June 23, 2011

Not the color I was expecting...

"Ok, I know these shoes are called "taupe" but the picture, to me, looks gray. So I was hoping they'd be gray. Nope. Definitely a strong shade of taupe. If that's what you're looking for, awesome.
This really were not very comfortable either. The plastic sort of rubs on the foot. Still a really cute cut of shoe, but I ended up returning them."
Review 15 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: robin832
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 June 22, 2011

Great heel!

"I ordered this heel in the red color... very cute and comfortable (as far as heels go)! Love the color! :)"
Review 16 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Minneapolis00
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 June 20, 2011

Color suprise

"I have these in blue and love them so when saw that they were on sale got another pair. They are very comfortable. I was surprised by the color. Ordered in taupe and it is more off an off-white with subtle darker speckles. You can't tell from far away and I do like the color just not what I was expecting. Thanks!"
Review 17 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: funkytoe
Location: CLE, Ohio
 June 16, 2011

Misleading picture, but comfy

"The 'taupe' color is not as it appears in the picture. I was anticipating a gray color only to receive a cream colored shoe. I like it, though. My other problem was in sizing: I normally wear a 6.5 in Madden Girl shoes, but this one ran long on me. They're very comfy for pumps, though, so I kept them!"
Review 18 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsJuciee
Location: St. Louis, MO.
 June 15, 2011

Nice shoes

"The color of these shoes Taupe was just right but the instep was too wide . They tend to buckle out more than usual . I wish I did'nt have to return them but at least I found another great pair of shoes for the same price. Thank you DSW for having a great variety to choose from."
Review 19 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bluestar16
Location: Stamford, CT
 June 14, 2011

Love

"the perfect pump, not to tall not too tight. Perfect fit! color is great for spring! Just love these. thanks DSW"
Review 20 for Madden Girl Sursey Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: workinggirlfindsshoes
Location: albuquerque
 June 14, 2011

cute

"these shoes are really cute but their fit is a bit odd! i will have to get some sort of insoles to make them fit right but hopefully they work out okay!"