Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.084 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(706 Reviews) 679
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (706 reviews)
5 stars
287
4 stars
279
3 stars
75
2 stars
42
1 star
23
618 of 70688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateLH
Location: Washington DC
 November 14, 2014

Love these flats!

"I bought these shoes in the brown last year and loved them! I was always telling myself that I wished I had a pair in black, so imagine my excitement when I looked at DSW and found them! In fact, I even bought a second pair of the brown ones since I've had foot surgery and my feet are more narrow than before. These flats are super comfy and go with EVERYTHING! And, you can't beat the price. I would buy them again and again in EVERY color!"
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kmk124
Location: Mobile, AL
 November 11, 2014

Cute but slightly big

"I just received these shoes and they run slightly long and slightly wide. I am going to try and exchange them for a smaller size (i am thinking just a half size smaller) and really hope they fit because they are super cute! Not sure about the comfort or the quality yet but i will update my review after I've had some time to tell."
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ashleyeh
Location: Ridley Park PA
 November 9, 2014

Ruined leather?

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love these shoes! This is my second pair after finally wearing out my originals that I bought 2 years ago. However, I have to send these in for an exchange as it appears the leather was ruined on one shoe. Seems a bit wrinkly and liquid damaged? Otherwise this is a great show and breaks in very easily. Highly recommended!"
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesista4
Location: Denver
 November 8, 2014

Perfect flat

"These are the perfect, all-around flat. They do run a little short but they stretch. Super comfy now."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mamarubes
Location: Buffalo, New York
 October 31, 2014

Comfy flats

"I bought these flats in black and the cognac color. Wear them to work and are very comfortable."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amykins87
Location: MI
 October 30, 2014

Perfect Black flat

"This is a staple to any wardrobe. These black flats fit/look perfect. Very comfy, didn't need more than a day to break-in. I own 5 pairs of Steve Madden Heaven flats now in different colors and finishes. DEFINITELY recommend them!"
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootquest
Location: Sunnyvale
 October 23, 2014

Great Flats

"Bought a 7W in cognac. True to size. Comfortable. Matches with most of my professional office attire, dresses, and casual wear. Wish there was a liiiittle bit of cushioning for the bed to comfort the feet but otherwise fine. I would purchase another one to replace this one once it's worn down."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rachel10003
Location: NYC
 October 20, 2014

The best

"I live in these shoes. They aren't amazing quality which is expected at this price point so I buy them 2 or 3 at a time and wear them until they fall apart. But I keep buying them again because they go with everything - pants, skirts, dresses. Super comfortable although not a very thick bottom so you need to be ok with that."
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bethany92
Location: Ellensburg
 October 9, 2014

Runs Short!

"I ordered a 6.5W. I would recommend ordering a size up than your normal size. I'm typically and 6.5 but these are just a little bit too short. I am exchanging for a size 7. Overall, these are great quality shoes."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrsDM
Location: Baton Rouge
 October 9, 2014

Great Flats

"These are the perfect black flats!"
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kittyc30
Location: NOVA
 October 8, 2014

perfect ballet flats!

"I am usually a size 10 and those ran a little small for me even after trying to break them in, I am finally repurchasing in size 11 and they are a smidge big but so much more comfy and I will be able to wear these with socks in the fall/winter"
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Naun
Location: Westfield, MA
 October 2, 2014

My Favorite Black Flats By Far!

"I bought these flats a few years back and they are still going strong. When you first try them on they feel a little loose but they will not fall off. So comfy! If they ever wear out on me I would buy the same ones again in a heartbeat."
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JODA
Location: WV
 September 29, 2014

Great Flat

"I buy a new pair of these every fall! They are great for the price and my favorite flats I have found!"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yellowmeema
Location: wisconsin
 September 20, 2014

Cute shoes and so comfy!

"I bought these for my daughter, but I tried them on....she may not get them :)"
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rsolson
Location: Maple Grove
 September 15, 2014

Repeat Purchase

"Love this shoe.. perfect basic flat. This my second pair and I am sure when these wear out I will buy another!"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissJessTX
Location: Texas
 September 10, 2014

Comfy, but weird sizes I think

"I bought two pairs of these shoes. The first in a 10W, and the shoes were so big I was walking out of them. I bought another pair in a 9.5W, and they were almost too short. Other than walking out of the first pair, they were really very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that the liner inside the shoe didn't seem to last long."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kate112
Location: Dublin
 September 5, 2014

Cute Shoe

"Very cute to wear to work and with jeans. Love these for fall!"
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: monique23
Location: greensboro nc
 August 26, 2014
"the first day I wore them they started turning colors. Looks more of a faded tan now instead of the color I ordered."
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimber1911
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 August 14, 2014

Ballet Flat

"Perfect for every day use. Classic style. Real Leather"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Resalynnx3
Location: Dover, DE
 July 21, 2014

Cute

"I bought these cute flats for work. They are comfortable and stylish. You could always dress these up with jeans as well. They have tons of colors. I might get a brown pair later on."