Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(687 Reviews) 660
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (687 reviews)
5 stars
276
4 stars
274
3 stars
73
2 stars
41
1 star
23
600 of 68787%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Resalynnx3
Location: Dover, DE
 July 21, 2014

Cute

"I bought these cute flats for work. They are comfortable and stylish. You could always dress these up with jeans as well. They have tons of colors. I might get a brown pair later on."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sarahd123
Location: north carolina
 July 21, 2014

Steve Madden Ballet Flat

"These currently hurt my feet a little on the inside by my toes. I'm hoping that they stretch out some so they feel more comfortable. Certainly easy to put on though."
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aubsr
Location: NYC
 July 17, 2014

Love.

"I love these (in nude). As soon as I wear them out/they get gross I just buy them over again! Literally, the greatest flat. Plus, these give you some toe cleavage, of which I am a huge fan - not like those flats that cover the majority of the top of your foot."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Knightsparkle
Location: St. Peters, MO
 July 4, 2014

So Comfy I Bought 2 pair

"Not all flats are comfortable - these are!"
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LeatherJunkie
Location: New York, NY
 June 27, 2014

Essential summer/spring camel flats

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are the perfect flats for everything from a sun dress to skinny jeans. They are comfy, flexible, and their versatile camel color is a must for anyone's shoe collection.
Their rubber sole provides some shock absorption, but is thin enough to be delicate-looking. These shoes also run pretty true to size."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SamanthasMum
Location: Salem, OR
 June 18, 2014

Time will make it perfect

"Bought this in Aug 2013. Was disappointed at first because it was a little narrow. Worn it at least twice a week to break it in. Now the leather is softer. Was worried about the foot bed all creased like it's going to tear. So far it's still okay. Love the light brown color and simple design. Hope it lasts at least another year. My nearly perfect adorable flats!"
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kjohnso94
Location: Boston, MA
 June 18, 2014

worth it!

"Bought these flats in both colors, and love them! I sized up half a size and they are super comfy."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StacieK
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 June 16, 2014

Runs a little small and narrow

"Very cute shoe but I had to return it because it didn't fit. Size 9.5 fit (half a size bigger than I am)"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gabuk95
Location: 10573
 May 29, 2014
"If you get these leather shoes and not the PV ones they will stretch out! With previous experience with these shoes I always get a half a size larger than my usual size and wear them around with thick socks on. Totally worth the money."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JazzFestFan
Location: USA
 May 21, 2014

New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Fest approved

"Love these shoes! True to size and very comfy. I bought them to wear with a sundress to the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage festival. I walked around for six hours, no problem. The next day wiped off the dust and they were good as new. Perfect for the summer, sundress or capri's - Great shoes!"
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DaniArtGirl
Location: Langhorne
 May 15, 2014

They stretch to fit, and sexy toe cleavage

"My coworker had these and warned me that they stretch, so to let them break in. She was right. The first wearing, they pressed down on my toes a LOT. The second wearing, less so, and by the third wearing, super comfy! I went for the wide width and glad I did, they fit really well on my slightly wide at the front foot. They are short in the front, they show sexy toe cleavage. But still work appropriate. The perfect super flat ballet flat shoe. Love them!"
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bina03
Location: Orlando, FL
 May 12, 2014

Perfect Flats!

"I got these flats in black and they are perfect for my casual days out. I normally wear a size 6 but had to get these in a size 7. They run smaller and narrower than my other shoes. They are pretty comfortable too."
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeilaC
Location: Baltimore, MD
 May 11, 2014
"They are quite comfortable and do not rub off in the back of feet"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yolie1968
Location: Franklin, NJ
 May 8, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am usually a 7.5, but since it came it wide i bought a 7 in black They fit perfect and very comfy. I needed a pair of comfortable flats and i found them..."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Julie263
Location: NY, NY
 May 8, 2014

Great for work

"I have three pairs of these shoes - beige and black - and I have replaced them at least three times each. I love them for work - they are just enough to look work-appropriate as flats and still be comfortable. They go great with skirts and pants. Only reason they get 4 stars is because they wear out so fast - I have to replace them at least every 6-8 months (but I wear them daily)."
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bluebanana512
Location: King of Prussia
 May 7, 2014

Cute, but not comfortable

"I love that these shoes are offered in a wide width- that was great- but they are absolutely painful to wear! Maybe it's because they aren't leather, or there's no cloth on the inside of the shoe... whatever it was, my feet were rubbed RAW by the end of the work day (and I sit at a desk most of the day).
I would NOT recommend these shoes, unless you're wearing mini-socks."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: addie87
Location: san francisco
 May 3, 2014

Good for about 2 weeks, then garbage!

"I wear these shoes around the city, but they fell apart way before any pair of shoes should. I basically wear them to take my dog out and to run quick errands. I'm not walking miles and miles! They immediately got stretched out and the backs are collapsing. The interior lining is peeling out already and there's a small hole in the back of one from who knows what. I've had them for about a month, and after the first two weeks, they were demoted to house shoes because they look terrible! They're not that comfy anymore, but they'll do when I need to take the dog out. What a waste of money! Steve Maddens are usually so great! Very disappointing!"
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: comeonwiththenickname
Location: PA
 April 30, 2014

didn't last

"I have these in black and tan and they both wore quickly and stretched out. :("
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tennis32
Location: Bloomsburg, PA
 April 29, 2014

Nice flats

"This is the second pair of Steve Madden Heaven flats I've had in the same color. I love them! Need to break them in at first, but once they're broken in they fit really nice! The only downside is that the shiny stuff on the inside of the shoe peels off and gets all over your feet. But they are still cute and comfy and go with anything!"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AWaltz
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 April 24, 2014

Too short

"These are a 10, but they seem a size too short (I usually wear a 9.5, but these feel like a 9). The material is good quality, but the leather doesn't have much give and they seem like they would take a long time to break in."