Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(719 Reviews) 691
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (719 reviews)
5 stars
288
4 stars
285
3 stars
80
2 stars
43
1 star
23
627 of 71987%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Canada
 May 4, 2015

Casual and works with everything

" Love the colour and it works great with pants and jeans and dresses "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 22, 2015

Different than before

" I am a hardcore Steve Madden Heaven fan. I've been wearing them for several years now, in all sorts of colors and textures. I had purchased this exact shoe previously, in the black leather, matte, same size. The new ones are different than my others! Before, they fit like slippers, like they were my feet, showed toe cleavage (which I prefer), and were the most comfortable shoe giving me no blisters. Now, they are hard. The soles are stiffer, the back of the shoe gave me serious blisters. The toe is slightly different shaped, and they just overall are not nearly as comfortable. I'm not sure if all the Heaven flats have changed, but I will be trying them on in the store before buying them again. I'm a little disappointed, though! They are just like any other flat now, not the perfect shoes I thought they were. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Omaha
 April 19, 2015
" Love the color. These are great with jeans but also work with professional wear. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Illinois
 March 17, 2015

Too wide and floppy

" I took everyone's advice and ordered a half size up after the 9's were too tight. Not only were they now too long, but they suddenly gained a bunch in width. On top of that, they sat above my foot making an awkward gap. I wanted so much to love these as they are super cute. I just wish Steve Madden could nail down their sizing better. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Santo Domingo, DR
 January 30, 2015

Nice addition

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" They felt a bit hard but I'm sure they will loosen up because I haven't really walked out with them yet since I just got them. Overall they seem like a nice addition to my closet, I needed flats desperately and these are the kind of shoes that will get you through anything. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Arizona
 January 26, 2015

If the shoe fits

" I typically wear a size 5 and ordered these in that size but it was about half a size too big so I had to return them. They seemed really comfortable and super cute though! Hopefully ordering in the children's size will offer me better luck. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Miami, FL
 January 4, 2015

They're okay

" These flats are not quite what I expected. They're extremely hard to break in (I suspect the leather is very stiff) and one of them came with a weird look, I don't really know how to explain it but it looks as if the skin is raised, like they were heated. Very weird. Anyway I'll just use them to the office and casual settings so no big deal. They look classy though, that's for sure. I was looking for a neutral color shoe to wear and these do the job. I hope they get more used to my feet though. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
 December 31, 2014

perfect basic black flats

" I loved that these were simple and go with everything. I ordered the wide, and they are still a little narrow for my feet, which are a little on the wider side of normal. They do stretch as you wear them though, and become more comfortable. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philadelphia
 December 3, 2014

Just wanted flats

" I've purchased heaven flats last year and needed new ones. These flats show more toe than the ones from last year. I wasn't feeling that look. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego
 December 2, 2014
" These are my favorite shoes! I have a pair in black and this is the third pair in beige I have bought. They start off not very comfortable but over time the leather softens. I wear these shoes with pretty much everything. The beige color fades over time and can show spots if you get anything on them (which is why I have had to replace them). "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: granite bay,ca
 December 2, 2014

very cute....but runs small

" Bought the cognac, & love the color and look, but have to exchange for a bigger size. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Maryland
 November 23, 2014

Runs small!

" I normally wear an 8.5-9M and I could easily use a 9.5 in these. I purchased an 8.5 in a different color (grey patent) but the same style shoe and they did not fit at all. I have both colors of the leather, cognac and black, and they are stylish and work appropriate, but still a little tight even in the 9. Steve Madden sizes are not standard at all! I have had boots and several different styles of flats and they all fit very differently across all the sizes. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington DC
 November 14, 2014

Love these flats!

" I bought these shoes in the brown last year and loved them! I was always telling myself that I wished I had a pair in black, so imagine my excitement when I looked at DSW and found them! In fact, I even bought a second pair of the brown ones since I've had foot surgery and my feet are more narrow than before. These flats are super comfy and go with EVERYTHING! And, you can't beat the price. I would buy them again and again in EVERY color! "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mobile, AL
 November 11, 2014

Cute but slightly big

" I just received these shoes and they run slightly long and slightly wide. I am going to try and exchange them for a smaller size (i am thinking just a half size smaller) and really hope they fit because they are super cute! Not sure about the comfort or the quality yet but i will update my review after I've had some time to tell. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Ridley Park PA
 November 9, 2014

Ruined leather?

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love these shoes! This is my second pair after finally wearing out my originals that I bought 2 years ago. However, I have to send these in for an exchange as it appears the leather was ruined on one shoe. Seems a bit wrinkly and liquid damaged? Otherwise this is a great show and breaks in very easily. Highly recommended! "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Denver
 November 8, 2014

Perfect flat

" These are the perfect, all-around flat. They do run a little short but they stretch. Super comfy now. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Buffalo, New York
 October 31, 2014

Comfy flats

" I bought these flats in black and the cognac color. Wear them to work and are very comfortable. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MI
 October 30, 2014

Perfect Black flat

" This is a staple to any wardrobe. These black flats fit/look perfect. Very comfy, didn't need more than a day to break-in. I own 5 pairs of Steve Madden Heaven flats now in different colors and finishes. DEFINITELY recommend them! "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Sunnyvale
 October 23, 2014

Great Flats

" Bought a 7W in cognac. True to size. Comfortable. Matches with most of my professional office attire, dresses, and casual wear. Wish there was a liiiittle bit of cushioning for the bed to comfort the feet but otherwise fine. I would purchase another one to replace this one once it's worn down. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NYC
 October 20, 2014

The best

" I live in these shoes. They aren't amazing quality which is expected at this price point so I buy them 2 or 3 at a time and wear them until they fall apart. But I keep buying them again because they go with everything - pants, skirts, dresses. Super comfortable although not a very thick bottom so you need to be ok with that. "