Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(710 Reviews) 683
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (710 reviews)
5 stars
288
4 stars
280
3 stars
76
2 stars
43
1 star
23
620 of 71087%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Momofson
Location: Philadelphia
 December 3, 2014

Just wanted flats

" I've purchased heaven flats last year and needed new ones. These flats show more toe than the ones from last year. I wasn't feeling that look. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Erry
Location: San Diego
 December 2, 2014
" These are my favorite shoes! I have a pair in black and this is the third pair in beige I have bought. They start off not very comfortable but over time the leather softens. I wear these shoes with pretty much everything. The beige color fades over time and can show spots if you get anything on them (which is why I have had to replace them). "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: avidshpr
Location: granite bay,ca
 December 2, 2014

very cute....but runs small

" Bought the cognac, & love the color and look, but have to exchange for a bigger size. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jen2530
Location: Maryland
 November 23, 2014

Runs small!

" I normally wear an 8.5-9M and I could easily use a 9.5 in these. I purchased an 8.5 in a different color (grey patent) but the same style shoe and they did not fit at all. I have both colors of the leather, cognac and black, and they are stylish and work appropriate, but still a little tight even in the 9. Steve Madden sizes are not standard at all! I have had boots and several different styles of flats and they all fit very differently across all the sizes. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateLH
Location: Washington DC
 November 14, 2014

Love these flats!

" I bought these shoes in the brown last year and loved them! I was always telling myself that I wished I had a pair in black, so imagine my excitement when I looked at DSW and found them! In fact, I even bought a second pair of the brown ones since I've had foot surgery and my feet are more narrow than before. These flats are super comfy and go with EVERYTHING! And, you can't beat the price. I would buy them again and again in EVERY color! "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kmk124
Location: Mobile, AL
 November 11, 2014

Cute but slightly big

" I just received these shoes and they run slightly long and slightly wide. I am going to try and exchange them for a smaller size (i am thinking just a half size smaller) and really hope they fit because they are super cute! Not sure about the comfort or the quality yet but i will update my review after I've had some time to tell. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ashleyeh
Location: Ridley Park PA
 November 9, 2014

Ruined leather?

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I love these shoes! This is my second pair after finally wearing out my originals that I bought 2 years ago. However, I have to send these in for an exchange as it appears the leather was ruined on one shoe. Seems a bit wrinkly and liquid damaged? Otherwise this is a great show and breaks in very easily. Highly recommended! "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoesista4
Location: Denver
 November 8, 2014

Perfect flat

" These are the perfect, all-around flat. They do run a little short but they stretch. Super comfy now. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mamarubes
Location: Buffalo, New York
 October 31, 2014

Comfy flats

" I bought these flats in black and the cognac color. Wear them to work and are very comfortable. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amykins87
Location: MI
 October 30, 2014

Perfect Black flat

" This is a staple to any wardrobe. These black flats fit/look perfect. Very comfy, didn't need more than a day to break-in. I own 5 pairs of Steve Madden Heaven flats now in different colors and finishes. DEFINITELY recommend them! "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootquest
Location: Sunnyvale
 October 23, 2014

Great Flats

" Bought a 7W in cognac. True to size. Comfortable. Matches with most of my professional office attire, dresses, and casual wear. Wish there was a liiiittle bit of cushioning for the bed to comfort the feet but otherwise fine. I would purchase another one to replace this one once it's worn down. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rachel10003
Location: NYC
 October 20, 2014

The best

" I live in these shoes. They aren't amazing quality which is expected at this price point so I buy them 2 or 3 at a time and wear them until they fall apart. But I keep buying them again because they go with everything - pants, skirts, dresses. Super comfortable although not a very thick bottom so you need to be ok with that. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bethany92
Location: Ellensburg
 October 9, 2014

Runs Short!

" I ordered a 6.5W. I would recommend ordering a size up than your normal size. I'm typically and 6.5 but these are just a little bit too short. I am exchanging for a size 7. Overall, these are great quality shoes. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrsDM
Location: Baton Rouge
 October 9, 2014

Great Flats

" These are the perfect black flats! "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kittyc30
Location: NOVA
 October 8, 2014

perfect ballet flats!

" I am usually a size 10 and those ran a little small for me even after trying to break them in, I am finally repurchasing in size 11 and they are a smidge big but so much more comfy and I will be able to wear these with socks in the fall/winter "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Naun
Location: Westfield, MA
 October 2, 2014

My Favorite Black Flats By Far!

" I bought these flats a few years back and they are still going strong. When you first try them on they feel a little loose but they will not fall off. So comfy! If they ever wear out on me I would buy the same ones again in a heartbeat. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JODA
Location: WV
 September 29, 2014

Great Flat

" I buy a new pair of these every fall! They are great for the price and my favorite flats I have found! "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yellowmeema
Location: wisconsin
 September 20, 2014

Cute shoes and so comfy!

" I bought these for my daughter, but I tried them on....she may not get them :) "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rsolson
Location: Maple Grove
 September 15, 2014

Repeat Purchase

" Love this shoe.. perfect basic flat. This my second pair and I am sure when these wear out I will buy another! "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissJessTX
Location: Texas
 September 10, 2014

Comfy, but weird sizes I think

" I bought two pairs of these shoes. The first in a 10W, and the shoes were so big I was walking out of them. I bought another pair in a 9.5W, and they were almost too short. Other than walking out of the first pair, they were really very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was that the liner inside the shoe didn't seem to last long. "