Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(663 Reviews) 638
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (663 reviews)
5 stars
267
4 stars
265
3 stars
71
2 stars
39
1 star
21
581 of 66388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nikki258
Location: Boston, MA
 January 29, 2014

Classic Flats

"Very comfortable and a great staple to have in your shoe collection!"
Review 22 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoesaregoodforyourheart
Location: Pennsylvania
 January 18, 2014

shoes!

"too long and narrow for me, cute color though. I ordered a half size up due to the reviews but I should've ordered my regular size. they might have still been too long for my liking. exchanging them for a different brand."
Review 23 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bigkwilson
Location: Austin, TX
 December 23, 2013

Too tight.

"I got my usual 8.5, and they were way too tight. These have no give so I had to return them. It's terrible though because I really thought they were a great looking simple flat that would go with everything."
Review 24 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: greciamn1
Location: Los Angeles California
 December 20, 2013

Heaven

"I have bought this shoe in 3 diff colors! why?? Because it's a good shoe that lasts with a simple yet sleek style. Takes a bit to break them in but once you do they are comfy :)"
Review 25 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: allrmk12
Location: North Carolina
 December 20, 2013

Great Color

"These flats come in a great brown color. They are very uncomfortable the first few times that you wear them, but it only takes about three wears for them to break in sufficiently. They are a great and versatile shoe once you break them in though."
Review 26 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarlyRae2
Location: Austin, TX
 December 17, 2013

Perfect Simple Flat

"I love these! I want the black ones, too. They go with everything and fit perfectly. These are the perfect basic flat, in my opinion."
Review 27 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yesizubi
Location: Orange County, CA
 December 8, 2013

A bit narrow, a bit tight, but cute!

"I got these shoes because I needed a new pair to replace my Sonshine Steve Madden flats. They are uncomfortable, and do run a bit narrow. They are a bit tight, but if you will not be on your feet all day, these are perfect but if you will be walking around, it will take a while for them to break in."
Review 28 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CYang
Location: MN
 November 26, 2013

A bit too almond toey

"Its cute but... too cute I feel for my age and for it to be part of my daily wear. Pretty comfortable, accidentally ordered instead of the Angel. Comfier than other flat ballet shoes I have tried before. Cute but not for me."
Review 29 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cabled
Location: MI
 November 25, 2013

Not quite Heaven but pretty good

"These are pretty comfortable shoes. The caramel is a very pretty color. I've worn these a few times and I quite like them. They look very nice with jeans and skirts."
Review 30 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMorley
Location: Tampa
 November 25, 2013
"Shoes are very cute and comfy! Perfect ballet flat that goes with any outfit!"
Review 31 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChantalMM
Location: Los Angeles
 November 17, 2013

Practical and Fashionable

"Ordered online and has much larger opening than expected. Still fits well with little sheer flats socks because the inside is a little rough. Very comfortable to walk in and once they are broken in will be perfect."
Review 32 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KHoop79
Location: Dana Point, CA
 November 15, 2013

LOVE these little flats

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I would like a pair of these in every color, please! It's hard to find a flat that's dainty like this, but also sturdy. They are perfect with skirts, skinny jeans, and leggings. They're super comfortable, too--don't require any breaking in. No blisters at all. Like I said, I want a pair in every color!"
Review 33 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NCGal12
Location: NC
 November 12, 2013

Love the shoes!

"I needed flats for work - and these are great!"
Review 34 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kanek
Location: Nj
 November 11, 2013

So comfortable! Great buy

"These shoes are so comfortable and are a cute addition to a ton of outfits! Totally worth purchasing"
Review 35 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkasbohm
Location: San Francisco, ca
 November 10, 2013

Good classic flats

"I was searching for a pair of plain classic flats that weren't patent, and I found it in these. Although they are NOT the most comfy shoes (I have only worn once and they gave me blisters..still need to break in), they do look nice. I wear an 8.5 and ordered a 9 and they fit well. I would recommend ordering a half size up for comfort! I have found that steve madden flats tend to be a bit snug at my regular size."
Review 36 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pondae
Location: St John's Town Center
 November 9, 2013

Great flats!

"I love these flats! Confession - this is my third pair in the last year. I work in hospitality and am on my feet a lot which is why I go through them quicker than the average wearer. They are not good for long hours on your feet, but are cute for work and still work great with other outfits!"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TLeigh
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
 November 8, 2013

50/50

"I found these online, loved them, so I ordered in black and cognac an 1/2 size up based on reviews. However, I should have ordered my usual size as the 1/2 size up was too big! I exchanged for the correct size and the black pair came in great shape and I have already worn them and love them! However, not so much luck with the cognac pair. The first exchanged pair came in with a very noticeable unremovable black smudge on the front and center toe area, so I exchanged them once again b/c I had loved the black pair so much. Well, the next cognac pair came in and looked like a really bad dye job and looked worn as the leather was already wrinkled and creased. End of story, cognac ones are going back and I am done. I will keep the black pair though. So, overall, these are a toss up, I say order at your risk."
Review 38 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amber13
Location: USA
 November 6, 2013

Nice Flat

"I am a flip flop person, however these are mostly comfortable. I do think they run a bit narrow, but once I wear them a few more times I am sure they will be wonderful. Plain and nice looking, goes with lots of outfits!"
Review 39 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cmf5004
Location: Washington, DC
 November 5, 2013
"Cute shoes. They are a little snug, but i'm hoping after I wear them a few times they'll break in."
Review 40 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: shoeloverdj
Location: Fort Worth TX
 November 4, 2013

Back they go!

"I ordered these shoes in tan and black hoping they would meet me needs for some casual flats. Both pair run very short, so I will have to return them to a local store. Don't know if they are comfortable since my toes hit the end of the shoe. Hate that I wasted my birthday reward plus another reward (a total of $15) on this order."