Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(694 Reviews) 667
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (694 reviews)
5 stars
280
4 stars
274
3 stars
75
2 stars
42
1 star
23
606 of 69487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Review 41 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ccc515
Location: long island
 March 19, 2014
"great shoes, great longevity -- bought my first pair two years ago, and just had to invest in a replacement pair this week and i wore these shoes practically everyday in spring and summer for work. extremely comfortable once broken in, takes a few wears but after that never take them off."
Review 42 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Buffalo, NY
 March 15, 2014

Cute but Thin

"I bought a pair just like these from Steve Madden last year and they were very dirty so I threw them out an replaced them with these. I am happy with the way they fit (I have wide feet) and they can be worn with anything. I didn't have to break them in on the first day, the leather is stretchy and comfortable.
However, I wouldn't recommend wearing these shoes for long periods of time standing or walking because the sole is paper thin and gives no support."
Review 43 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Enzo252
Location: Charlotte NC
 March 13, 2014

Cute shoe but not so comfortable

"This shoe is really cute with skinny jeans or short etc. But the shoe is SO flat with barely any sole, that you cannot wear for long periods of time. There is literally no support in this shoe. After wearing for long periods, my feet ache."
Review 44 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BAA9664
Location: Dallas, TX
 March 4, 2014

Comfy

"These are cute, basic black flats. They are comfortable but a little narrow around the big toe. I've walked in them for about two weeks before this review and overall they are nice shoes to wear to work."
Review 45 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smrob
Location: Georgia
 February 25, 2014

Beware!

"I own several pairs of these shoes in different colors. The previous ones were all pretty comfortable. However, the light brown Heaven Leather is THE most uncomfortable shoe I've ever owned. I don't think I've ever had a shoe that rubbed every part of my foot until these. I already had the black leather and knew they'd take a little breaking in, but after 3 wears and some shots with a blow dryer, I've given up. Now they're just taking up space in the closet. Love the look, hate that I can't wear them."
Review 46 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cool2bkind
Location: Lynbrook, NY
 February 21, 2014

Good pair of flats

"I like these leather flats a lot. They are great for work and casual wear."
Review 47 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JHunter
Location: California
 February 15, 2014

Super cute

"Exactly then color I was looking for! Goes with everything and super comfy."
Review 48 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 4shoeslover
Location: santa clarita
 February 1, 2014
"I ordered the wide width and they manage to make my short, wide feet look quite dainty and my feet were not sore after a full day of standing and walking. Exactly what I wanted!"
Review 49 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jules1228
Location: New York, NY
 January 30, 2014

Perfect simple flat for everyday and work

"I needed a simple black flat to wear to work, and this is it! It is comfortable and has a cute shape that works well with pants or skirts. I didn't try these on and am a true size 7 - which I ordered, and it fits perfectly. I ordered them in black and love them!"
Review 50 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nikki258
Location: Boston, MA
 January 29, 2014

Classic Flats

"Very comfortable and a great staple to have in your shoe collection!"
Review 51 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoesaregoodforyourheart
Location: Pennsylvania
 January 18, 2014

shoes!

"too long and narrow for me, cute color though. I ordered a half size up due to the reviews but I should've ordered my regular size. they might have still been too long for my liking. exchanging them for a different brand."
Review 52 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bigkwilson
Location: Austin, TX
 December 23, 2013

Too tight.

"I got my usual 8.5, and they were way too tight. These have no give so I had to return them. It's terrible though because I really thought they were a great looking simple flat that would go with everything."
Review 53 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: greciamn1
Location: Los Angeles California
 December 20, 2013

Heaven

"I have bought this shoe in 3 diff colors! why?? Because it's a good shoe that lasts with a simple yet sleek style. Takes a bit to break them in but once you do they are comfy :)"
Review 54 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: allrmk12
Location: North Carolina
 December 20, 2013

Great Color

"These flats come in a great brown color. They are very uncomfortable the first few times that you wear them, but it only takes about three wears for them to break in sufficiently. They are a great and versatile shoe once you break them in though."
Review 55 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarlyRae2
Location: Austin, TX
 December 17, 2013

Perfect Simple Flat

"I love these! I want the black ones, too. They go with everything and fit perfectly. These are the perfect basic flat, in my opinion."
Review 56 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yesizubi
Location: Orange County, CA
 December 8, 2013

A bit narrow, a bit tight, but cute!

"I got these shoes because I needed a new pair to replace my Sonshine Steve Madden flats. They are uncomfortable, and do run a bit narrow. They are a bit tight, but if you will not be on your feet all day, these are perfect but if you will be walking around, it will take a while for them to break in."
Review 57 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CYang
Location: MN
 November 26, 2013

A bit too almond toey

"Its cute but... too cute I feel for my age and for it to be part of my daily wear. Pretty comfortable, accidentally ordered instead of the Angel. Comfier than other flat ballet shoes I have tried before. Cute but not for me."
Review 58 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cabled
Location: MI
 November 25, 2013

Not quite Heaven but pretty good

"These are pretty comfortable shoes. The caramel is a very pretty color. I've worn these a few times and I quite like them. They look very nice with jeans and skirts."
Review 59 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMorley
Location: Tampa
 November 25, 2013
"Shoes are very cute and comfy! Perfect ballet flat that goes with any outfit!"
Review 60 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChantalMM
Location: Los Angeles
 November 17, 2013

Practical and Fashionable

"Ordered online and has much larger opening than expected. Still fits well with little sheer flats socks because the inside is a little rough. Very comfortable to walk in and once they are broken in will be perfect."