Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.078 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(714 Reviews) 687
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (714 reviews)
5 stars
288
4 stars
283
3 stars
77
2 stars
43
1 star
23
623 of 71487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Review 41 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yolie1968
Location: Franklin, NJ
 May 8, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I am usually a 7.5, but since it came it wide i bought a 7 in black They fit perfect and very comfy. I needed a pair of comfortable flats and i found them... "
Review 42 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Julie263
Location: NY, NY
 May 8, 2014

Great for work

" I have three pairs of these shoes - beige and black - and I have replaced them at least three times each. I love them for work - they are just enough to look work-appropriate as flats and still be comfortable. They go great with skirts and pants. Only reason they get 4 stars is because they wear out so fast - I have to replace them at least every 6-8 months (but I wear them daily). "
Review 43 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bluebanana512
Location: King of Prussia
 May 7, 2014

Cute, but not comfortable

" I love that these shoes are offered in a wide width- that was great- but they are absolutely painful to wear! Maybe it's because they aren't leather, or there's no cloth on the inside of the shoe... whatever it was, my feet were rubbed RAW by the end of the work day (and I sit at a desk most of the day).
I would NOT recommend these shoes, unless you're wearing mini-socks. "
Review 44 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: addie87
Location: san francisco
 May 3, 2014

Good for about 2 weeks, then garbage!

" I wear these shoes around the city, but they fell apart way before any pair of shoes should. I basically wear them to take my dog out and to run quick errands. I'm not walking miles and miles! They immediately got stretched out and the backs are collapsing. The interior lining is peeling out already and there's a small hole in the back of one from who knows what. I've had them for about a month, and after the first two weeks, they were demoted to house shoes because they look terrible! They're not that comfy anymore, but they'll do when I need to take the dog out. What a waste of money! Steve Maddens are usually so great! Very disappointing! "
Review 45 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: comeonwiththenickname
Location: PA
 April 30, 2014

didn't last

" I have these in black and tan and they both wore quickly and stretched out. :( "
Review 46 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tennis32
Location: Bloomsburg, PA
 April 29, 2014

Nice flats

" This is the second pair of Steve Madden Heaven flats I've had in the same color. I love them! Need to break them in at first, but once they're broken in they fit really nice! The only downside is that the shiny stuff on the inside of the shoe peels off and gets all over your feet. But they are still cute and comfy and go with anything! "
Review 47 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AWaltz
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 April 24, 2014

Too short

" These are a 10, but they seem a size too short (I usually wear a 9.5, but these feel like a 9). The material is good quality, but the leather doesn't have much give and they seem like they would take a long time to break in. "
Review 48 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lynnathome
Location: Greensboro, NC
 April 21, 2014
" Shoe looks great and has more support than expected, just runs a little wide. "
Review 49 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tfazzz
Location: Florida
 April 19, 2014

Comfy but a bit too long

" I wear a 9 and bought a 9, but it flops a little in the back. Also, the front is very low and shows "toe cleavage"! "
Review 50 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 43124
Location: LA
 April 14, 2014
" Love these shoes the camel color is perfect -- not too orange-y like some shoes. Have gotten several complements on them already. Very comfortable. "
Review 51 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cognacmatch
Location: Florida
 April 12, 2014
" Just got these in the mail today and disappointed becuase the color is solo different from the picture it's more of a nude than cognac :(. But they're still cute so I'm keeping them they just won't match my cognac leather bag "
Review 52 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAA9
Location: Atlanta
 April 10, 2014

cute flats

" Very cute and goes well with my business clothing. It runs slightly smaller than I expected because I purchased a size 10 but it fits like a size 9.5. Still very cute. "
Review 53 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kimmy91
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 April 4, 2014

too large!

" i don't understand why people are saying that these shoes run small :S i ordered a 7.5W, which is my usual size for Steve Madden and other brands, but they are TOO large! i will be exchanging it for a 7W, hoping that it will fit me. "
Review 54 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fasinghas
Location: VA
 April 3, 2014

Great flats

" I am in love with this shoe. I have it in many colors, and primarily wear them to work. My shoe size is between a 9.5-10. Since these shoes stretch after breaking them in, aim for the smaller size, if you have a choice. They will be tight for a few wears, but will fit like a glove soon. Highly recommended. "
Review 55 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JocelynC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 1, 2014

Great Casual Shoe

" Great casual Shoe! Very versatile to wear with pants, skirts, jeans, or dresses. "
Review 56 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: angunn
Location: Vancouver, BC
 March 30, 2014
" I have had this shoe twice in black. Love them wore the first pair for three years.
They do run small. Always an 8 sometimes 7.5 both pairs I have had of these are 8.5
Recommended to sis in law and she has fallen in love. Perfect ballet flat and can't beat the price.
"
Review 57 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kellyortman
Location: Columbus, OH
 March 28, 2014

nice

" this ballet flat is a perfect neutral color and shows just enough toe cleavage to be flirty. I own several pairs and noticed that they do tend to run a little short, so I usually size a half size up (usually am 8.5, but wear a 9 in this). "
Review 58 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cheketa13
Location: Indiana
 March 25, 2014

Great flat!

" This shoe is perfect for any outfit and is very comfortable! Love the color! They really make any outfit look pulled together and professional! "
Review 59 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ceuncles
Location: Centreville
 March 21, 2014

Not Bad

" They're super cute and go with a lot. I can wear them to work or out for a nice dinner, but they're a little narrow in the toes and run smaller than I thought they would. I have very small feet, but sometimes even these are little too small. All in all, I do like them. They're worth the tight toes. "
Review 60 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nikki88
Location: New York, New York
 March 20, 2014

Pretty Good

" Great for your staple flat! "