Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(707 Reviews) 680
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (707 reviews)
5 stars
287
4 stars
279
3 stars
76
2 stars
42
1 star
23
618 of 70787%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Review 41 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lynnathome
Location: Greensboro, NC
 April 21, 2014
"Shoe looks great and has more support than expected, just runs a little wide."
Review 42 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tfazzz
Location: Florida
 April 19, 2014

Comfy but a bit too long

"I wear a 9 and bought a 9, but it flops a little in the back. Also, the front is very low and shows "toe cleavage"!"
Review 43 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 43124
Location: LA
 April 14, 2014
"Love these shoes the camel color is perfect -- not too orange-y like some shoes. Have gotten several complements on them already. Very comfortable."
Review 44 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cognacmatch
Location: Florida
 April 12, 2014
"Just got these in the mail today and disappointed becuase the color is solo different from the picture it's more of a nude than cognac :(. But they're still cute so I'm keeping them they just won't match my cognac leather bag"
Review 45 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAA9
Location: Atlanta
 April 10, 2014

cute flats

"Very cute and goes well with my business clothing. It runs slightly smaller than I expected because I purchased a size 10 but it fits like a size 9.5. Still very cute."
Review 46 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kimmy91
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 April 4, 2014

too large!

"i don't understand why people are saying that these shoes run small :S i ordered a 7.5W, which is my usual size for Steve Madden and other brands, but they are TOO large! i will be exchanging it for a 7W, hoping that it will fit me."
Review 47 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fasinghas
Location: VA
 April 3, 2014

Great flats

"I am in love with this shoe. I have it in many colors, and primarily wear them to work. My shoe size is between a 9.5-10. Since these shoes stretch after breaking them in, aim for the smaller size, if you have a choice. They will be tight for a few wears, but will fit like a glove soon. Highly recommended."
Review 48 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JocelynC
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 1, 2014

Great Casual Shoe

"Great casual Shoe! Very versatile to wear with pants, skirts, jeans, or dresses."
Review 49 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: angunn
Location: Vancouver, BC
 March 30, 2014
"I have had this shoe twice in black. Love them wore the first pair for three years.
They do run small. Always an 8 sometimes 7.5 both pairs I have had of these are 8.5
Recommended to sis in law and she has fallen in love. Perfect ballet flat and can't beat the price.
"
Review 50 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kellyortman
Location: Columbus, OH
 March 28, 2014

nice

"this ballet flat is a perfect neutral color and shows just enough toe cleavage to be flirty. I own several pairs and noticed that they do tend to run a little short, so I usually size a half size up (usually am 8.5, but wear a 9 in this)."
Review 51 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cheketa13
Location: Indiana
 March 25, 2014

Great flat!

"This shoe is perfect for any outfit and is very comfortable! Love the color! They really make any outfit look pulled together and professional!"
Review 52 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ceuncles
Location: Centreville
 March 21, 2014

Not Bad

"They're super cute and go with a lot. I can wear them to work or out for a nice dinner, but they're a little narrow in the toes and run smaller than I thought they would. I have very small feet, but sometimes even these are little too small. All in all, I do like them. They're worth the tight toes."
Review 53 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nikki88
Location: New York, New York
 March 20, 2014

Pretty Good

"Great for your staple flat!"
Review 54 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ccc515
Location: long island
 March 19, 2014
"great shoes, great longevity -- bought my first pair two years ago, and just had to invest in a replacement pair this week and i wore these shoes practically everyday in spring and summer for work. extremely comfortable once broken in, takes a few wears but after that never take them off."
Review 55 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Buffalo, NY
 March 15, 2014

Cute but Thin

"I bought a pair just like these from Steve Madden last year and they were very dirty so I threw them out an replaced them with these. I am happy with the way they fit (I have wide feet) and they can be worn with anything. I didn't have to break them in on the first day, the leather is stretchy and comfortable.
However, I wouldn't recommend wearing these shoes for long periods of time standing or walking because the sole is paper thin and gives no support."
Review 56 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Enzo252
Location: Charlotte NC
 March 13, 2014

Cute shoe but not so comfortable

"This shoe is really cute with skinny jeans or short etc. But the shoe is SO flat with barely any sole, that you cannot wear for long periods of time. There is literally no support in this shoe. After wearing for long periods, my feet ache."
Review 57 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BAA9664
Location: Dallas, TX
 March 4, 2014

Comfy

"These are cute, basic black flats. They are comfortable but a little narrow around the big toe. I've walked in them for about two weeks before this review and overall they are nice shoes to wear to work."
Review 58 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smrob
Location: Georgia
 February 25, 2014

Beware!

"I own several pairs of these shoes in different colors. The previous ones were all pretty comfortable. However, the light brown Heaven Leather is THE most uncomfortable shoe I've ever owned. I don't think I've ever had a shoe that rubbed every part of my foot until these. I already had the black leather and knew they'd take a little breaking in, but after 3 wears and some shots with a blow dryer, I've given up. Now they're just taking up space in the closet. Love the look, hate that I can't wear them."
Review 59 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cool2bkind
Location: Lynbrook, NY
 February 21, 2014

Good pair of flats

"I like these leather flats a lot. They are great for work and casual wear."
Review 60 for Steve Madden Heaven Leather Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JHunter
Location: California
 February 15, 2014

Super cute

"Exactly then color I was looking for! Goes with everything and super comfy."