Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(842 Reviews) 802
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (842 reviews)
5 stars
420
4 stars
285
3 stars
74
2 stars
41
1 star
22
751 of 84289%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kate34
Location: Michigan
 August 25, 2014

Good Basic Flat

"I like the extra shine of this patent flat but they certainly are not the most comfortable flats. A little stiff and they don't breathe well. That being said a great basic black with a little extra flair. I love them with skinny jeans at the office."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Magnolias81
Location: Dallas, TX
 August 24, 2014

The wear with everything shoe

"I can't tell you you how many of these Steve Madden Heaven Patent ballet flats I've bought over the years,(a lot!!) but these are always my go to shoes!!! You can dress it up for work or dress it down for a casual day, I just love them! The style never gets old for me. Its one of those must have shoe you should have in your closet! :)"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: allichka
Location: Baltimore
 August 23, 2014

Too short!

"I've been looking for a pair of sz 11 red patent leather flats for a while, so I was so excited to find these. They arrived, and I excitedly tried them on only to be severely disappointed. They are too short. Pinched my big toes something terrible. I will be returning them and continue my search."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jencl
Location: Irvine, CA
 August 18, 2014

My GO-TO shoes!!

"I love these shoes-- the design is just simple and perfect for any outfit, casual or formal!! I've bought three pairs in the past couple of years-- the black, grey, and multicolor-snake.
I think that the shoes are great, overall, but the con to them is that the patent versions are a little less stable-- they crease easily which sort of ruins the look of the shoes. The multicolor-snake ones seem more firm and stable."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimber1911
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 August 14, 2014

Classy

"Steve Madden thank goodness makes shoes small enough for me without looking like little kid shoes. I got one in every color and they hold up well with all my wear."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: liiiiisa
Location: Toronto
 August 1, 2014

Cute and Comfy

"worth the price. except the inside peels. and blisters but work them in and voila. comfy."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shonix
Location: FlorIda
 July 21, 2014

Classic!!!

"Black Patent Flats are a staple for me. These are very cute and versatile (if I do not want to wear heels with a dressy outfit). I wear from 71/2 to 8 and purchased size 8 based on the reviews, It is a bit snug which is a little, just a little uncomfortable, however I hope to break them in after a few more wears."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LNel
Location: Illinois
 July 8, 2014

Perfect Flats

"I have a hard time finding flats that don't rub my feet the wrong way when I wear them. These flats are amazing. So comfortable, so cute, and worth the price. They also haven't gotten scuffed up at all and I wear them almost every day. Great buy!"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jhstudio
Location: Boston, MA
 July 6, 2014

My staple shoe

"These are so amazingly comfortable that I'm on my 3rd pair! The taupe color is the perfect nude color that goes with everything. Causal enough for everyday yet always pulled together. it is made well with good cushioning. There are so many nude flats out there but I always go back to this one."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CakeLady35
Location: VA
 July 4, 2014
"These are great flats! Comfortable and cute."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SAM14
Location: Connecticut
 June 29, 2014

cute flats

"Bought these in coral and went a half size up. They are perfect to through on with anything and the fit is fairly comfortable. They do need a little breaking and stretching out time, but after that they're good."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmaggie
Location: Michigan
 June 28, 2014

Best Flats Ever!

"Steve Madden Heaven is my go to for flats they are simply the best. If I had enough money I would have them in every color"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeBdo
Location: Texas
 June 21, 2014

Once Broken In...PERFECT

"I work in a women's business/ business casual retail store and am ALWAYS looking for a comfortable stylish shoe to fit my personality and job as I am on my feet for extended hours at a time. After trying on multiple pairs, I decided to order a 6 through the in online fulfillment program in store! I was quite pleased with how quickly the order was shipped and arrived! I was hesitant about keeping the shoes upon opening the package as they were quite tight in both the toe area and the entire shoe as a whole. I followed a quick breaking in method recommended online (thick socks and a hair dryer) and they are absolutely a perfect fit! Love these shoes and want all of the other colors!"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JackieShoeLover
Location: Rochester, NY
 June 11, 2014

Love, love, love these!

"This is my third pair of these shoes. They are so comfortable once broken in, it feels like you are wearing no shoes at all! Love them for casual and dress. Fantastic!"
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: firesidegiraffe
Location: Wahiawa, HI
 June 5, 2014

size up!

"These shoes are cute. I ordered the turquoise and mauve colors. I have wide feet and these shoes are NARROW! Also, Steve Madden's run small. Usually I try and go for an 11, but I ordered a 12 in these and there is not much wiggle room. Still, they are perfect for work. One thing I dislike about these is the toe cleavage. They show so much toe cleavage that it appears the shoes don't fit my feet even though I can wear them fine. If you have big feet like me, this may be a turn-off. Regardless, it is so hard to find stylish size 11/12 shoes that I take what I can get!"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mommy901
Location: Memphis, TN
 June 4, 2014

Comfy

"The most comfortable flats ever. I have them in red and navy. Perfect for office, Saturdays and casual days."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tmpd97006
Location: Portland, Oregon
 May 31, 2014

Runs small

"I got these in several colors!! I adore patent leather. They are a bit small tho."
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Emily1001
Location: Kentucky
 May 26, 2014

Love these shoes.

"I've got two other pairs of the Steve Madden Heaven flats. I love love love the bright teal. They are maybe a little bit lighter and brighter than they appear online, but I don't mind. I wore them and got lots of compliments. These seem a bit longer than my other pair, but I still like them. I knew from my previous pairs that they would need a couple of days of breaking them in, so I was prepared with some heel pads. I have very narrow heels, but with the heel pads, these stay on just fine."
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Portland
 May 23, 2014

This is the perfect flat. Seriously.

"I have the nude and black and wear them every single day. I'm now buying the turquoise, coral and grey because I love them so much.
Fair warning, the sizing is weird for these shoes. I don't normally have "wide" feet but definitely needed a wide. If you have super narrow feet you'll be fine with the medium width, otherwise order a size down in length and get a wide. In Steve Madden shoes, I'm always a 7.5 for a shoe without heel and always a 7 for a heel. BUT, in this shoe I needed a 7 wide. Other than the weird fit, these shoes are PERFECT."
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SEAHAWKSPRIDE
Location: Somewhere In the United States
 May 23, 2014

A Cute Flat BUT

"The flat is a perfect color(taupe) but fits too tight.
I rated 3 stars because of the tight fit.
"