Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(854 Reviews) 813
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (854 reviews)
5 stars
427
4 stars
286
3 stars
75
2 stars
43
1 star
23
759 of 85489%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caroraisehighinwashington
Location: Washington, DC
 October 22, 2014

One of my favorite, and most beautiful staples

"I bought these beauties because I needed a very basic, not-cheap-looking patent leather black flat. These sure delivered. I trust Steve Madden with anything, and I these weren't an exception. The shape is perfect and they are so comfortable - don't pinch or twist. The only bummer is that I caught them under a heavy door, and they have a bit of a ding now. So they aren't indestructible, but I still love them nonetheless. Definitely going to get them in more colors!"
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bellsack
Location: Albany, NY
 October 9, 2014

not comfy, then really comfy

"It took me a really long time to break these flats in. Friends of mine had them and loved them, but they ripped up my heels so badly. I used Band Aid blister blocker directly on the shoe at one point. I'm not sure what happened, but all of a sudden they became the perfect, comfy go-to flat I had wanted. I like them now, but I wouldn't have gotten them had I known it would take this long. Maybe I have weird heels. I'm usually a 6.5-7 and the 7 was very loose. The patent is nice and cleans easily."
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RaganSmash
Location: US
 October 2, 2014
"I bought these flats in pink and I love them! The pink is slightly more pale in person but still cute! They're so comfy and they'll go with just about anything! Plus I got them on sale! Steven Madden makes great shoes!"
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sammie89
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 October 1, 2014
"Loved the shoe in person. Unfortunately it was a little tight in the toe area. A 7.5 W would have been the perfect fit."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sarahbeth001
Location: Columbus Ohio
 September 30, 2014

AMAZING! I will never buy a different brand!

"I broke my ankle 3 years ago and started looking for a new pair of cute shoes to wear to my brothers wedding Lets just say that I will never buy a different brand of ballet shoes ever!!!
I bought my first pair in the Neon Pink Ballet Flats and they are a hit where ever I go. I work and am on my feet almost all day ever day and never have any problems with them. I have bought other flats and they always make my feet hurt. Not these they are AMAZING! I now own 3 pairs a black pair, a baby pink, and the Neon Pink! I need to replace my Neon pink ones as they are starting to wear out :*( I am so excited that the color is back!
The neon pink ones are by far my favorite.
I do buy the shoes a half size bigger as it makes for them to break in easier and they are super comfy no issues. They do take a little time to break in but well worth it in the end!
Everyone that I talk to I tell them they need to try Steve Madden shoes because they are the best!
The neon pink shoes also go with everything! All of my residents love it when I wear them they know I am coming. I also wore them at Graduation at The Ohio State University and my family was able to pick me out of thousands of other graduates! You won't be sorry that you bought these shoes!
"
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LarktheShark
Location: Tucson
 September 29, 2014

Cute, but OUCH

"I love these shoes--the colors, the bare style, and I have bought many pairs in the past few years, but the quality and fit has gone WAY DOWN this past year. They have always run a bit short, and I have sized up, but when I ordered my last pair (1/2 size larger), they were way too long. When this usually happens, I just add padded inserts--but even this didn't help--they are THAT big! They feel wide through the arch, and narrow through the toes. I don't believe I will be walking very far in them. The patent is very thin and appears to be separate from the base material--looks like it will probably come off soon. They are just not as comfortable as they used to be. Yes, I am exchanging them (same color, different size) and will use them for inside, short-term wear--the colors just can't be beat, (I've been waiting forever for hot pink) but the price is really high for "disposable" shoes. I bought two pair (nude and black) patent flats at two different competitors for half the price, and the fit and quality were much better, but Steve Madden has the market on colors."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StylishLawStudent
Location: Spokane, WA
 September 28, 2014

Amazing shoe!

"These shoes go with everything! They give great support and are super comfy. They were a little snug when I first bought them but the hairdryer/double sock trick (you find it on Google or Pinterest) and now they're super comfy. I have a pair in black and coral, but I'm planning to buy more colors!"
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MSEngineer8
Location: Plymouth Meeting, PA
 September 19, 2014

Perfect!

"They go with everything and I am seriously considering buying them in more colors. Love them!"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: agshley
Location: Pittsburgh PA
 September 17, 2014

My Go to Flats!

"This is my 5th pair of these shoes I've bought in the past 5 years. They simply cannot be beat for two reasons. 1. they go with EVERYTHING. 2. They are the most comfortable flats I own. Yes, they do not give you arch support, but they feel like you are wearing nothing. I can pair them with black pants, dress jeans, or washed jeans and they look great. I've walked miles in these around NYC, etc. and have never once gotten a blister (and every other pair of shoes DOES give me a blister). I take them with me on vacation everywhere because they take up no room in my suitcase, go with everything, and are so comfortable. These can't be beat. The only bad thing is because they are so flexible, the leather does not hold up super (hence me buying 5 pairs- some duplicates). They tend to wear quicker than other shoes not because they get dirty but because the leather literally just flattens out. To me, they are well worth it even if i only get a year out because the price can't be beat and I wear them so much. Hope these are never discontinued! :)"
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: atthebeach23
Location: allentown
 September 9, 2014

shoe review

"great blue red color"
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rachel93
Location: Indiana
 August 29, 2014

Love then Hate

"First off, I loved the design of these shoes and instantly fell in love with them! They go with everything and are so sleek. I bought them for a new office job to wear just at work and started wearing them end of June and by the end of July these shoes looked like I have had them for about three years. The inside foil lining is coming off revealing the plain vinyl material, but worst of all on the back side by my heels they have holes that started at the seem. I believe it somewhat to be from driving because the right foot is the worst. However, I expected better quality shoes from a name brand designer and for $40 I was quite disappointed."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kate34
Location: Michigan
 August 25, 2014

Good Basic Flat

"I like the extra shine of this patent flat but they certainly are not the most comfortable flats. A little stiff and they don't breathe well. That being said a great basic black with a little extra flair. I love them with skinny jeans at the office."
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Magnolias81
Location: Dallas, TX
 August 24, 2014

The wear with everything shoe

"I can't tell you you how many of these Steve Madden Heaven Patent ballet flats I've bought over the years,(a lot!!) but these are always my go to shoes!!! You can dress it up for work or dress it down for a casual day, I just love them! The style never gets old for me. Its one of those must have shoe you should have in your closet! :)"
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: allichka
Location: Baltimore
 August 23, 2014

Too short!

"I've been looking for a pair of sz 11 red patent leather flats for a while, so I was so excited to find these. They arrived, and I excitedly tried them on only to be severely disappointed. They are too short. Pinched my big toes something terrible. I will be returning them and continue my search."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jencl
Location: Irvine, CA
 August 18, 2014

My GO-TO shoes!!

"I love these shoes-- the design is just simple and perfect for any outfit, casual or formal!! I've bought three pairs in the past couple of years-- the black, grey, and multicolor-snake.
I think that the shoes are great, overall, but the con to them is that the patent versions are a little less stable-- they crease easily which sort of ruins the look of the shoes. The multicolor-snake ones seem more firm and stable."
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kimber1911
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 August 14, 2014

Classy

"Steve Madden thank goodness makes shoes small enough for me without looking like little kid shoes. I got one in every color and they hold up well with all my wear."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: liiiiisa
Location: Toronto
 August 1, 2014

Cute and Comfy

"worth the price. except the inside peels. and blisters but work them in and voila. comfy."
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shonix
Location: FlorIda
 July 21, 2014

Classic!!!

"Black Patent Flats are a staple for me. These are very cute and versatile (if I do not want to wear heels with a dressy outfit). I wear from 71/2 to 8 and purchased size 8 based on the reviews, It is a bit snug which is a little, just a little uncomfortable, however I hope to break them in after a few more wears."
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LNel
Location: Illinois
 July 8, 2014

Perfect Flats

"I have a hard time finding flats that don't rub my feet the wrong way when I wear them. These flats are amazing. So comfortable, so cute, and worth the price. They also haven't gotten scuffed up at all and I wear them almost every day. Great buy!"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jhstudio
Location: Boston, MA
 July 6, 2014

My staple shoe

"These are so amazingly comfortable that I'm on my 3rd pair! The taupe color is the perfect nude color that goes with everything. Causal enough for everyday yet always pulled together. it is made well with good cushioning. There are so many nude flats out there but I always go back to this one."