Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(899 Reviews) 855
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (899 reviews)
5 stars
448
4 stars
297
3 stars
81
2 stars
47
1 star
26
796 of 89989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Alabama
 December 14, 2015

I love these flats!

" Love them. Always re-buy once they get too worn. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Orlando
 November 30, 2015

Love them!

" Love my flats!! very comfy! "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 November 14, 2015

Nice flat

" I got these in nude, the color is great cause it goes with anything. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fairfax, VA
 October 21, 2015
" They were a half size too big for me in wide, which I usually wear. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Iowa
 October 21, 2015

Great look

" I love these shoes. They run a bit narrow IMO, so go for the wide if you're not sure. I've had a black pair for almost 2 years, and they have just NOW gotten to the point where they have to be replaced - and these are my go-to everyday shoes for work or going out. I'm back now to order more.
They're versatile enough I can wear them everyday to the office, with dress pants or a dress - but also work great with jeans. The toe does get a little "bendy" but I fixed that by stuffing the top with some spare fabric I had and taping it off. I wouldn't expect anything less with any shoe with this pointed of a toe though.
I've seen some reviews complaining about the gold flaking off the inside of the shoe - and mine did as well. As you can't see that when the shoes are on (and given the many other positives), it's not something that bothers me at all. This shoe doesn't have a lot of support as it is a flat, but as I've got a desk job, I've never had problems. It hasn't bothered me to wear these out shopping either. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
 October 13, 2015
" Love these flats! I have them in a few colors and they are perfect. I recently reordered the nude color after wearing out my original pair. Everyone always asks, are those shoes *really* that comfortable? And I say, yes! "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 October 10, 2015

Cute little flat

" This is a great little shoe that is very versatile. It is comfy, easy to walk in and comes in great colors. The price is such that you could get several colors without breaking the bank. It's nice to find a cute little flat in colors other than black and brown to build your shoe wardrobe. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 October 9, 2015

Great flat

" I was sick of buying cheap flats and having them fall apart really quickly. I tried getting this in-store but they didn't have my size. I am an 8.5 for flats and this is a perfect fit. The shoe looks great and I have been able to walk for long without any trouble. I'd definitely recommend this. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 6, 2015

great everyday flats

" These flats are great for everyday, very comfortable and priced well. The only thing bad about these flats is that the bottom plastic part of the flats that touches your feet starts to peel off after some wear. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seabrook, TX
 September 27, 2015

Fell apart the first time I wore them :(

" These shoes are not a good deal. I used to love Steve Madden shoes because they were such great basics that really stood up to use. When I tried these on, they looked great, but after just one wear, the sides gave out and loosened up out to the sides. No arch support whatsoever, which I tend to expect from flats, but the soles on these are super-thin, as are the sides, which weren't even structured enough to hold up to a lightweight five-hour workday. When I took my feet out of the shoes the first day, the foil from inside had rubbed off onto my feet! Gross! Steve, you and I are over! It's not me, it's you. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lakewood NY
 September 21, 2015

Pretty But Tight

" I love the look of these, but they are pinching my toes a bit. I'm hoping that they'll stretch out soon. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington
 September 18, 2015

Cute shoe, wide not so wide

" I ordered a wide width and it felt like the foot base was actually narrow, while the sides of the shoe were large. Like they added extra material to the sides to wrap up around my foot, but didn't add to the bottom, flat part of the shoe. Also ran long for me. Cute shoe though, seemed like it would have been comfy. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 August 26, 2015

Best Flat Ever

" I love these flats, I've been buying them for years. They're comfy, have support (which most flats do not) and come in great styles and colors. Love these shoes! "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis, MO
 August 8, 2015

These hurt...bad

" I was so excited to find them receive these flats. Perfect for work or so I though. I am a true 9.5 but order 10 so I can add heel pads and other cushions. I can't keep my feet in these shoes for a minute, the pain is unbearable. They are too short and going back today. Very disappointing as I have worn SM for years and never had this problem. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 July 13, 2015

Great ballet flat

" Overall, I had no problems with this shoe! It's a great, patent (and shiny) ballet flat and I'm very happy. I had been needing to replace my shoe, and this one looks cute and professional with my wardrobe. If I had to make one complaint, I would like it to cover my toes a little bit more, but overall, a good shoe.We will see how they hold up. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 July 7, 2015

Buying the width option

" It was my first time buying a flat that runs in width. I usually wear a size 7.5 for flat, so I ordered a 7.5 in width. It was way too big for me that I had o return it. So keep this in mind when you are ordering the width option. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: New York
 July 7, 2015

Nice Shoe

" I purchased this shoe for my daughter, however the 8 was a bit too big and the 7.5 was too tight. Cute shoe and comfy as I have purchase similar shoes for myself. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Centreville, VA
 June 30, 2015

Perfect for work

" These flats are super comfy and perfect for work. I got them in a half size smaller than my normal shoe size. I normally wear a 6, but got them in 5.5. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 June 26, 2015

I. Love. These

" These are great. A few years ago I bought these in pink and I loved them. Then a couple of months ago I bought these in blue. I love them. I'm thinking about buying them in black. I r commend these to anyone "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 June 18, 2015

Perfect flat

" I love these flats. They are the perfect ones for any use. I love that they come in a wider size, makes for a more comfortable wear. "