Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(914 Reviews) 868
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (914 reviews)
5 stars
455
4 stars
300
3 stars
85
2 stars
47
1 star
27
808 of 91488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NY, NY
 May 20, 2016

Problems at the Factory

" These shoes are quite nice if you can find a good pair. And by good, I mean the left and right have the same cut. Multiple times, with multiple colors, I've found that one foot is cut such that far more "toe cleavage" is covered than on the other foot. It's like they don't even come from the same pattern, and it's very noticeable that they don't match. It's not my feet; I do not have the same problem with other ballet flats. So beware when buying online! That said, when you do find a good pair, they're decent flats with nice shine. They do run small and narrow, which is just another reason to buy in-store where you can try them on and adjust the size accordingly. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas
 May 16, 2016
" Love these shoes. However, they do fit a little small. Had to go a size up. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NH
 May 16, 2016

Cute and comfy

" I normally wear a size 8, so that is what I ordered online for store pickup. When I went to the store to pick them up, I tried them on before leaving. The 8s were too tight, so I exchanged them on the spot for an 8.5. I have worn them 4 times now and they feel great on my feet. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 May 12, 2016

Beautiful and comfortable

" This flat ran small for me - I am a 6.5 and the 7 was just right. Otherwise, my toes were crammed into the 6.5 and I no longer desire to "break in" shoes." So far they have been excellent. I can walk in them all day and they have not gotten scuffed. The patent is nice and the light grey color is awesome. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: California
 May 8, 2016

Very inconsistent sizing

" For the past few years, I have always loved this shoe because they carry a 5.5, but recently, their sizing has been very inconsistent. In stores, I tried on a 5.5 to be sure of my size, but it was much too large, prompting me to order a 5 online. However, when it arrived, it was very small and did not even fit my mom who is a size 5. Therefore I ordered a 5.5 and this pair fit perfectly, but it came scuffed, so I returned it for another 5.5. However, this 5.5 that I now have is very small and fits my size 5 mom perfectly. So be warned that this particular shoe may vary drastically despite being the same size. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Woodbridge, CT
 May 7, 2016

Great pair

" This is great pair, nice color, very comfortable. I have a pink one and just go in this color. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NYC
 April 19, 2016

Essential

" These are great use. If you wear them a lot, they'll last about a year before they look a bit scuffed. They're so cheap that ordering a replacement isn't a problem. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lynnwood
 April 17, 2016

Comfy and cute

" Fits well and is easy to dress up or down "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Cottage Grove
 April 15, 2016

Great flat

" I couldn't believe how comfy these flats are. I plan on buying more in different colors! I do love all of Steve maddens shoes. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Philadelphia
 April 15, 2016

A little short, but love the sleek design

" I love the color and material, but they do run a bit short. Size 7 always fit me but these are a bit tight on my toes at the end. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
 April 6, 2016

Runs small

" I've been buying the SM Heaven shoe for years and I always got 8.5. The last couple (various colors) I bought have started running small and I've needed 9's instead. I love this shoe but I'd go a half size up and avoid the headache of an exchange. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mansfield, TX
 March 28, 2016

Didn't work out

" I received these in the mail but returned them because they pinched my toes a little too much. I'm going to purchase another pair I already have since I know they fit the way I like. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: florida
 February 12, 2016
" Although I have been buying this particular shoe for years and in every color they came out with, last year and this year all the fun colors start at a size 6. I wear a 5 1/2 and they are hard enough to come by and now these only come in nude and black in my size. Not sure how much pull DSW has in getting this size in, but this review is my attempt to let them know that I am not the only person who wears a 5.5 and the selection is becoming smaller and smaller. I don't want to wear kids shoes. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Alabama
 December 14, 2015

I love these flats!

" Love them. Always re-buy once they get too worn. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Orlando
 November 30, 2015

Love them!

" Love my flats!! very comfy! "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 November 14, 2015

Nice flat

" I got these in nude, the color is great cause it goes with anything. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Fairfax, VA
 October 21, 2015
" They were a half size too big for me in wide, which I usually wear. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Iowa
 October 21, 2015

Great look

" I love these shoes. They run a bit narrow IMO, so go for the wide if you're not sure. I've had a black pair for almost 2 years, and they have just NOW gotten to the point where they have to be replaced - and these are my go-to everyday shoes for work or going out. I'm back now to order more.
They're versatile enough I can wear them everyday to the office, with dress pants or a dress - but also work great with jeans. The toe does get a little "bendy" but I fixed that by stuffing the top with some spare fabric I had and taping it off. I wouldn't expect anything less with any shoe with this pointed of a toe though.
I've seen some reviews complaining about the gold flaking off the inside of the shoe - and mine did as well. As you can't see that when the shoes are on (and given the many other positives), it's not something that bothers me at all. This shoe doesn't have a lot of support as it is a flat, but as I've got a desk job, I've never had problems. It hasn't bothered me to wear these out shopping either. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Baltimore, MD
 October 13, 2015
" Love these flats! I have them in a few colors and they are perfect. I recently reordered the nude color after wearing out my original pair. Everyone always asks, are those shoes *really* that comfortable? And I say, yes! "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 October 10, 2015

Cute little flat

" This is a great little shoe that is very versatile. It is comfy, easy to walk in and comes in great colors. The price is such that you could get several colors without breaking the bank. It's nice to find a cute little flat in colors other than black and brown to build your shoe wardrobe. "