Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(884 Reviews) 843
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (884 reviews)
5 stars
441
4 stars
294
3 stars
78
2 stars
46
1 star
25
784 of 88489%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 August 26, 2015

Best Flat Ever

" I love these flats, I've been buying them for years. They're comfy, have support (which most flats do not) and come in great styles and colors. Love these shoes! "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis, MO
 August 8, 2015

These hurt...bad

" I was so excited to find them receive these flats. Perfect for work or so I though. I am a true 9.5 but order 10 so I can add heel pads and other cushions. I can't keep my feet in these shoes for a minute, the pain is unbearable. They are too short and going back today. Very disappointing as I have worn SM for years and never had this problem. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 July 13, 2015

Great ballet flat

" Overall, I had no problems with this shoe! It's a great, patent (and shiny) ballet flat and I'm very happy. I had been needing to replace my shoe, and this one looks cute and professional with my wardrobe. If I had to make one complaint, I would like it to cover my toes a little bit more, but overall, a good shoe.We will see how they hold up. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 July 7, 2015

Buying the width option

" It was my first time buying a flat that runs in width. I usually wear a size 7.5 for flat, so I ordered a 7.5 in width. It was way too big for me that I had o return it. So keep this in mind when you are ordering the width option. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: New York
 July 7, 2015

Nice Shoe

" I purchased this shoe for my daughter, however the 8 was a bit too big and the 7.5 was too tight. Cute shoe and comfy as I have purchase similar shoes for myself. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Centreville, VA
 June 30, 2015

Perfect for work

" These flats are super comfy and perfect for work. I got them in a half size smaller than my normal shoe size. I normally wear a 6, but got them in 5.5. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 June 26, 2015

I. Love. These

" These are great. A few years ago I bought these in pink and I loved them. Then a couple of months ago I bought these in blue. I love them. I'm thinking about buying them in black. I r commend these to anyone "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 June 18, 2015

Perfect flat

" I love these flats. They are the perfect ones for any use. I love that they come in a wider size, makes for a more comfortable wear. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MN
 June 17, 2015
" Runs short, if I had the right size I think it would be comfy. I wear a size 9 and ordered a 9. Even on my *smaller* foot it was too tight to wear. I will try a 9.5 "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Richmond,VA
 June 1, 2015

I live in these flats

" I own these flats in at least 4 different colors, and I wear them to death. These are absolutely my go-to shoes, and when one pair wears out I immediately buy a new pair. Here are some things I have observed after wearing these shoes for the past 4 years straight.
-The metallic film inside is going to peel out. Don't worry, the shoes have PLENTY of life left in them after that happens. It is an annoyance for the couple of weeks while they peel, just power through. The material under the metallic film is off-white and plenty durable.
-I wear an 8.5. If I buy an 8.5 the shoes fit perfectly out of the box, but over time will stretch and be a little looser than I prefer. If I buy an 8, the first 2 weeks or so are kind of hellacious, but the shoes eventually stretch to fit perfectly...
-HOWEVER, if you buy small and stretch, you are more likely to develop spots of wear and eventually holes where the upper meets the sole (usually after about 9 months of hard, daily wear)
-The shoes are going to get smelly. This "patent leather" is basically just polyurethane, which does not breathe. I wipe my shoes out periodically with a clorox-type wipe and things don't get out of hand.
- I bike, walk long distances, work 40 hours a week, wear these shoes in the rain, snow and heat, and I have yet to own a pair that I didn't get at least 9 solid months of wear out of with them still looking great. After about 9 months they start to show wear and tear depending how hard you wear them, but, long story short...
-These are the best shoes I've ever owned. You will get more than your $40 worth of wear out of them. They look great for a long, long time and are exceptionally comfortable.
-I wear the black and nude versions of this shoe on a daily basis, but I also have the bright pink and reptile patterned versions right now, and the quality is constant across all the pairs I have ever owned.
-The real leather version of this shoe wears out a bit faster, as cow skin is not as durable as polyurethane, it's just a fact. I have not bought the leather "Heaven" flats in years as I have found the patent version much more durable for hard, active, daily wear.
"
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 May 23, 2015
" These are super cute and very comfortable. They run a bit long, but they still fit. I really like the color, and I've had a lot of complements on them already. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 May 23, 2015

Comfy Flat

" Love these steve madden flats. They are comfy, colorful and great fit. Tip: Get half a size smaller as they do tend to loosen up over time like any other shoe or flat. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 May 16, 2015

Tight around toes

" These are not very comfortable. They are tight around the toes. Would order half a size up. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Hampshire
 May 9, 2015

Too long, too narrow, too wrinkled

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I ordered these shoes in a 7.5W, and they were far too long (I am typically a 7W). I then ordered them in a 6.5 W, and they were a little snug, but I left it at that. I have worn them once for a 5 hour shift, and they are now wrinkled in the toe. They are not exceptionally comfortable, as other reviews suggest. They feel like typical shoes ought too, but with too little padding on the bottom for concrete floors. They fit like average ballet flats. I have attached a photo of how wrinkled they became. Unfortunately, the lighting deemphasizes the wrinkles. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Saint Paul
 May 4, 2015

Odd sizing

" I typically wear a 7.5 or 8 wide. I first ordered a 7.5 wide but the shoe was so long and way too big. Next, I ordered a 7 wide, but these were way too short and too small. I couldn't believe how much variation there was between half sizes. I wouldn't purchase this shoe unless you can try them on in store. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: KIN, JM
 April 15, 2015

great flats

" I bought these flats for a friend who wears size 9. she loooves them. the colour is great and they her fit perfectly. they are also comfortable to wear. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 April 4, 2015

The Perfect Flat

" I LOVE this shoe. So much I purchased it in three colors. It is true the perfect spring flat. Patent leather, perfect amount of toe cleavage (I know, it sounds funny but I have a thing about it) and comfy. Looks great casual with jeans or dressy with a cute skirt or dress. LOVE LOVE LOVE. I wear a 7 in shoes and these fit perfect. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: jacksonville fl
 March 21, 2015
" These are perfect! I love the color. These are going to be my wedding shoes!! "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seattle
 March 20, 2015

Comfy, but falls apart fast

" I loved these shoes when I first bought them, but it wasn't long before the material started wearing and spitting. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mount Prospect, IL
 March 13, 2015
" I bought these shoes in taupe to wear for the spring. Since I am in the classroom all day, I knew I would need something comfy. I already have them in black. They are great! "