Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(808 Reviews) 770
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (808 reviews)
5 stars
404
4 stars
271
3 stars
73
2 stars
39
1 star
21
720 of 80889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cynic
Location: Easley
 April 17, 2014

Bright and Pretty

"It always makes me nervous to purchase flats because they almost always end up being to tight or to big, but these fit perfectly. I got these in pink and they bright and eye catching. Not a huge fan of the toe cleavage but they are too cute and fit too great to return. I will definitely be buying these in another color."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoefandc
Location: DC
 April 13, 2014

Great flats but run small

"I ordered these flats online in a size 8 and had to exchange them in-store for a larger size. I thought an 8 1/2 would suffice, but I had to go larger until I tried on a 9 1/2! U usually wear an 8 - 8 1/2 shoe, so that was shocking.
Other than the size, they are really cute and seem comfy. Mine are fairly new so they still have a plasticy stiff feeling. I got them in red for a nice pop of color with my clothing,"
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnieBananie151
Location: Boston
 March 31, 2014

Think Pink!

"Received these flats in carnation pink in the mail this weekend and wore them for the first time today. I scratched the toe on my computer and some of the pink came off revealing a silver material underneath. Really bummed out..."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rissa23
Location: TX
 March 28, 2014

Love this flat

"So happy with this purchase! The shoe is pretty comfortable and I was able to wear while shopping on a Saturday. I purchased the red color and love it. Great way to give an outfit a pop of color."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nicster1970
Location: Sterling, VA
 March 27, 2014

LOVE THESE FLATS

"These Steve Madden flats are super cute and comfortable. I love them so much, I have them in 3 different colors. You can't go wrong with these. The only difficult part is finding them in a size 5."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 627mar
Location: New York, NY
 March 22, 2014
"I purchase this Steve Madden style every year and this year they seem to be less comfortable. I still have to break them in but it feels like they run a bit larger than usual and they tend to slip off my feet if I am wearing nylons."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jennay23
Location: Chicago,Il
 March 20, 2014

Even if you order them in wide still run small

"Shoes were tight arounf toes."
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GerBer
Location: Utah
 March 14, 2014

Cute but small

"I love the look of this shoe--however, it is small, and its more of a salmon color than pink."
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OriginalNicknameHere
Location: Columbia, SC
 March 14, 2014
"These were the perfect nude flat I was looking for! Wore them all day as soon as I got them and not a blister in sight. Definitely thinking about buying in other colors now."
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MeeshMoh38
Location: Florida
 January 25, 2014

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

"This is one of the most uncomfortable pairs of shoes I ever owned. It is not true to size. Fits smaller than expected. They are however, very pretty to look at."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: allboutshoez
Location: Philadelphia
 January 11, 2014

Steve Madden Flats Addict

"I think at this point I've owned more pairs of his flats than I can count. Currently own them in turquoise and nude, these shoes last me a while and I wear them into the ground. They go with EVERYTHING and flatter your feet and legs. Sleek and stylish, and so very comfortable for walking all day in the city. They do stretch out a little after wear, so I always go a half size smaller to begin with. Can't recommend enough!!"
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amykins87
Location: MI
 January 10, 2014

Super cute yet dressy flats

"These flats are EXACTLY what I was looking for, nice and rounded with a bit of toe cleavage, cut low on the sides too. LOVE them. Will definitely have to get them in more colors!"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GoRams
Location: Denver, CO
 December 30, 2013

Too small!

"I have a narrow foot with high instep. I bought a 9 (I almost always wear a 9) and these were too small. I wasn't sure if they would stretch, but I returned them for a 9.5. They didn't have a 9.5 in the store of the red, but I tried on a different color and it a was a smidge too big. I'd rather have that, than too small."
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PetraA
Location: Texas
 December 16, 2013

Mad about Madden

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Mad about Madden they are my go to shoes there are worlds of cute flats out there but none are comfortable like my Maddens. Because I ware them so much to keep them looking fresh I have started collecting them in a variety of colors. Here's a pic of the beginning of my collection"
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Baysv
Location: Peoria Il
 December 9, 2013
"I have always had issues with rounded Steve Madden flats, the ten seems a bit snug, and the elevens are huge! So i always go with the ten, and hope they will stretch out a bit. These shoes are a bit snug, but the color is to die for! I wear them all the time! If you don't have problems with sizing in Steve Madden shoes, then I highly recommend purchasing these, as you will not regret how easy they are to mix an match, and how expensive they look!"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dani212
Location: Cleveland
 November 19, 2013
"I really enjoy these shoe! They're great to throw on and go with everything!"
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dianern
Location: Dartmouth
 November 11, 2013

Heaven flat

"Very cute. Bought it for my daughter's homecoming. She can't wait to dance!"
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GeeBee
Location: USA
 November 9, 2013

I wore my first pair to pieces!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love love love these flats! Cute and trendy with downright adorable color options, yet comfortable for all day wear makes them my go-to work shoes for teaching class all day! I bought my first pair about 5 years ago and just wore them to pieces since I used them so much! I just recently went back and bought two more (purple again and now the wine red color)!
Material: As far as material goes, I have no qualms because what you see in the image is what you're going to get.
Fit: Regarding fit, it's pretty true to size. You will get a little toe cleavage from this style, but it's hard to find a decent pair that doesn't give you that.
Color: The colors are true to the images provided. I bought the purple and the wine red and they are exactly as they were pictured.
Price: $40 for these is not my favorite. I held off for a $10 reward offer and purchased them during a one-afternoon extravaganza which gave me an additional 20% off my total purchase, so essentially I got them for $28 each which is a lot more budget-friendly than the original $40 (Also, keep an eye out for codes that can help you out with shipping!).
Four stars because of price, but overall, so worth it! I'll definitely be coming back for these again in the future!
(Apologies if the image is upside down! I tried rotating it and uploading it again, then taking a new one as well, but it just wasn't working! :( )"
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rhini
Location: Philadelphia
 November 5, 2013

Quality Has Gone Downhill

"I have been wearing the Heaven Patent Flat for a couple of years, now. When I purchased my first pair, they looked like they were of extremely high quality. My most recent pair? Looked like garbage bags with soles. I have had them only a few weeks and I already need a new pair. Extremely disappointed in the poor quality. Perhaps Steve Madden is trying to cut some corners? Well, it shows it the shoes."
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aubnewton
Location: Charlotte, NC
 October 31, 2013

Doesn't hold up

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I loved the style, shape and fit of these shoes. They look great with retro style things like fit and flare dresses and Laura Petrie style cropped trousers. What disappointed me about them is after a few wears, the shiny plastic "patent" coating started peeling off. I've left a trail of clear plastic strips wherever I go! I also don't like how the metallic coating on the interior has mostly worn off, but this is minor since you can't see it while you wear them. I just bought the leather heaven flat and hopefully they will wear better over time (although they also have the metallic coating on the interior). I think the real leather version is probably a better investment."