Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(899 Reviews) 855
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (899 reviews)
5 stars
448
4 stars
297
3 stars
81
2 stars
47
1 star
26
796 of 89989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MN
 June 17, 2015
" Runs short, if I had the right size I think it would be comfy. I wear a size 9 and ordered a 9. Even on my *smaller* foot it was too tight to wear. I will try a 9.5 "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Richmond,VA
 June 1, 2015

I live in these flats

" I own these flats in at least 4 different colors, and I wear them to death. These are absolutely my go-to shoes, and when one pair wears out I immediately buy a new pair. Here are some things I have observed after wearing these shoes for the past 4 years straight.
-The metallic film inside is going to peel out. Don't worry, the shoes have PLENTY of life left in them after that happens. It is an annoyance for the couple of weeks while they peel, just power through. The material under the metallic film is off-white and plenty durable.
-I wear an 8.5. If I buy an 8.5 the shoes fit perfectly out of the box, but over time will stretch and be a little looser than I prefer. If I buy an 8, the first 2 weeks or so are kind of hellacious, but the shoes eventually stretch to fit perfectly...
-HOWEVER, if you buy small and stretch, you are more likely to develop spots of wear and eventually holes where the upper meets the sole (usually after about 9 months of hard, daily wear)
-The shoes are going to get smelly. This "patent leather" is basically just polyurethane, which does not breathe. I wipe my shoes out periodically with a clorox-type wipe and things don't get out of hand.
- I bike, walk long distances, work 40 hours a week, wear these shoes in the rain, snow and heat, and I have yet to own a pair that I didn't get at least 9 solid months of wear out of with them still looking great. After about 9 months they start to show wear and tear depending how hard you wear them, but, long story short...
-These are the best shoes I've ever owned. You will get more than your $40 worth of wear out of them. They look great for a long, long time and are exceptionally comfortable.
-I wear the black and nude versions of this shoe on a daily basis, but I also have the bright pink and reptile patterned versions right now, and the quality is constant across all the pairs I have ever owned.
-The real leather version of this shoe wears out a bit faster, as cow skin is not as durable as polyurethane, it's just a fact. I have not bought the leather "Heaven" flats in years as I have found the patent version much more durable for hard, active, daily wear.
"
Review 23 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 May 23, 2015
" These are super cute and very comfortable. They run a bit long, but they still fit. I really like the color, and I've had a lot of complements on them already. "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 May 23, 2015

Comfy Flat

" Love these steve madden flats. They are comfy, colorful and great fit. Tip: Get half a size smaller as they do tend to loosen up over time like any other shoe or flat. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 May 16, 2015

Tight around toes

" These are not very comfortable. They are tight around the toes. Would order half a size up. "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Hampshire
 May 9, 2015

Too long, too narrow, too wrinkled

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I ordered these shoes in a 7.5W, and they were far too long (I am typically a 7W). I then ordered them in a 6.5 W, and they were a little snug, but I left it at that. I have worn them once for a 5 hour shift, and they are now wrinkled in the toe. They are not exceptionally comfortable, as other reviews suggest. They feel like typical shoes ought too, but with too little padding on the bottom for concrete floors. They fit like average ballet flats. I have attached a photo of how wrinkled they became. Unfortunately, the lighting deemphasizes the wrinkles. "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Saint Paul
 May 4, 2015

Odd sizing

" I typically wear a 7.5 or 8 wide. I first ordered a 7.5 wide but the shoe was so long and way too big. Next, I ordered a 7 wide, but these were way too short and too small. I couldn't believe how much variation there was between half sizes. I wouldn't purchase this shoe unless you can try them on in store. "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: KIN, JM
 April 15, 2015

great flats

" I bought these flats for a friend who wears size 9. she loooves them. the colour is great and they her fit perfectly. they are also comfortable to wear. "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 April 4, 2015

The Perfect Flat

" I LOVE this shoe. So much I purchased it in three colors. It is true the perfect spring flat. Patent leather, perfect amount of toe cleavage (I know, it sounds funny but I have a thing about it) and comfy. Looks great casual with jeans or dressy with a cute skirt or dress. LOVE LOVE LOVE. I wear a 7 in shoes and these fit perfect. "
Review 30 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: jacksonville fl
 March 21, 2015
" These are perfect! I love the color. These are going to be my wedding shoes!! "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seattle
 March 20, 2015

Comfy, but falls apart fast

" I loved these shoes when I first bought them, but it wasn't long before the material started wearing and spitting. "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Mount Prospect, IL
 March 13, 2015
" I bought these shoes in taupe to wear for the spring. Since I am in the classroom all day, I knew I would need something comfy. I already have them in black. They are great! "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: NYC
 February 5, 2015

Cute shoe but sizes make no sense

" I always wear 7.5 and have wider feet, so when I originally ordered this in regular size 7.5, the shoe was too narrow and uncomfortable, so I reordered this in 7.5 Wide width. Well, this time the shoe was too long! I don't understand why wider width also implies a longer length foot, because my feet kept slipping out of the flats. The shoe would've fit perfectly if the length had stayed the same. Returning. I give up, DSW. "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Deltona, Florida
 January 11, 2015

Comfy shoes

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have been wanting a dress shoe, but had trouble finding a style in a wide width. I found one at the DSW store in black, and then found the same shoe on-line in taupe. They are classy, comfortable and moderately priced. I love these shoes. "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: ST KITTS, CARIBBEANS
 January 3, 2015

PERFECT

" The shoe is just perfect. Color, size and fitting is exactly what I expected "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis
 December 26, 2014

so cute!

" I bought these in fuchsia, and I received a ton of compliments on the fun color. I normally wear a 8.5, but I bought a 9 so that I could possibly put an insole or something in them at some point. Wish it came in a bright silver or purple! "
Review 37 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Metro DC
 December 17, 2014

Sooo comfy!

" I bought this shoe in many different colors, but my main pair is the black patent. I usually wear a 9 or 9.5, but the 9 was too, too snug, and the 9.5 was a little too short so I ordered a size 10. They were a little too loose so I put in an insole and wear socks. I wore these shoes ad infinitum for two years and they held up quite well. I've outgrown being vain, so if they look a little beat up, that doesn't concern me. I go for comfort. The soles on these shoes are still intact. The only thing wrong is that a piece of the patent leather split on one of the shoes, but it's not too noticeable because it's on the side of the shoe. I could try to glue it back, but it really doesn't bother me. I just ordered another pair of black patent in size 10. "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: San Diego, Ca
 December 5, 2014

Cute flats

" These shoes are just cute plain flats if you want flats haha. I love that these come in many different colors. I'm thinking about buying more! They are fairly comfortable. I wear flats all the time and these fit well with me. They didn't pinch my toes or anything. Just perfect! I would say they are very true size and color. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington, DC
 December 2, 2014

Not for wide feet

" I love how these shoes look and feel, but they are definitely not for wide feet! I have wider feet and it looks a little bit funny since the shoe stretched out. However, I do love the way it feels regardless. For the price, I'm happy with how well they have held up despite the abuse I have put them through. They fit slightly small - I am usually a size 7.5-8, and I had to get these in an 8. "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Karnak il
 November 25, 2014

Love madden

" Love madden flats..so comfy..true to size..I have about ten pairs! "