Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(914 Reviews) 868
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (914 reviews)
5 stars
455
4 stars
300
3 stars
85
2 stars
47
1 star
27
808 of 91488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 October 9, 2015

Great flat

" I was sick of buying cheap flats and having them fall apart really quickly. I tried getting this in-store but they didn't have my size. I am an 8.5 for flats and this is a perfect fit. The shoe looks great and I have been able to walk for long without any trouble. I'd definitely recommend this. "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 6, 2015

great everyday flats

" These flats are great for everyday, very comfortable and priced well. The only thing bad about these flats is that the bottom plastic part of the flats that touches your feet starts to peel off after some wear. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Seabrook, TX
 September 27, 2015

Fell apart the first time I wore them :(

" These shoes are not a good deal. I used to love Steve Madden shoes because they were such great basics that really stood up to use. When I tried these on, they looked great, but after just one wear, the sides gave out and loosened up out to the sides. No arch support whatsoever, which I tend to expect from flats, but the soles on these are super-thin, as are the sides, which weren't even structured enough to hold up to a lightweight five-hour workday. When I took my feet out of the shoes the first day, the foil from inside had rubbed off onto my feet! Gross! Steve, you and I are over! It's not me, it's you. "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Lakewood NY
 September 21, 2015

Pretty But Tight

" I love the look of these, but they are pinching my toes a bit. I'm hoping that they'll stretch out soon. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Washington
 September 18, 2015

Cute shoe, wide not so wide

" I ordered a wide width and it felt like the foot base was actually narrow, while the sides of the shoe were large. Like they added extra material to the sides to wrap up around my foot, but didn't add to the bottom, flat part of the shoe. Also ran long for me. Cute shoe though, seemed like it would have been comfy. "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Chicago
 August 26, 2015

Best Flat Ever

" I love these flats, I've been buying them for years. They're comfy, have support (which most flats do not) and come in great styles and colors. Love these shoes! "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: St. Louis, MO
 August 8, 2015

These hurt...bad

" I was so excited to find them receive these flats. Perfect for work or so I though. I am a true 9.5 but order 10 so I can add heel pads and other cushions. I can't keep my feet in these shoes for a minute, the pain is unbearable. They are too short and going back today. Very disappointing as I have worn SM for years and never had this problem. "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 July 13, 2015

Great ballet flat

" Overall, I had no problems with this shoe! It's a great, patent (and shiny) ballet flat and I'm very happy. I had been needing to replace my shoe, and this one looks cute and professional with my wardrobe. If I had to make one complaint, I would like it to cover my toes a little bit more, but overall, a good shoe.We will see how they hold up. "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Texas
 July 7, 2015

Buying the width option

" It was my first time buying a flat that runs in width. I usually wear a size 7.5 for flat, so I ordered a 7.5 in width. It was way too big for me that I had o return it. So keep this in mind when you are ordering the width option. "
Review 30 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: 
Location: New York
 July 7, 2015

Nice Shoe

" I purchased this shoe for my daughter, however the 8 was a bit too big and the 7.5 was too tight. Cute shoe and comfy as I have purchase similar shoes for myself. "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Centreville, VA
 June 30, 2015

Perfect for work

" These flats are super comfy and perfect for work. I got them in a half size smaller than my normal shoe size. I normally wear a 6, but got them in 5.5. "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Florida
 June 26, 2015

I. Love. These

" These are great. A few years ago I bought these in pink and I loved them. Then a couple of months ago I bought these in blue. I love them. I'm thinking about buying them in black. I r commend these to anyone "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Boston, MA
 June 18, 2015

Perfect flat

" I love these flats. They are the perfect ones for any use. I love that they come in a wider size, makes for a more comfortable wear. "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: MN
 June 17, 2015
" Runs short, if I had the right size I think it would be comfy. I wear a size 9 and ordered a 9. Even on my *smaller* foot it was too tight to wear. I will try a 9.5 "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Richmond,VA
 June 1, 2015

I live in these flats

" I own these flats in at least 4 different colors, and I wear them to death. These are absolutely my go-to shoes, and when one pair wears out I immediately buy a new pair. Here are some things I have observed after wearing these shoes for the past 4 years straight.
-The metallic film inside is going to peel out. Don't worry, the shoes have PLENTY of life left in them after that happens. It is an annoyance for the couple of weeks while they peel, just power through. The material under the metallic film is off-white and plenty durable.
-I wear an 8.5. If I buy an 8.5 the shoes fit perfectly out of the box, but over time will stretch and be a little looser than I prefer. If I buy an 8, the first 2 weeks or so are kind of hellacious, but the shoes eventually stretch to fit perfectly...
-HOWEVER, if you buy small and stretch, you are more likely to develop spots of wear and eventually holes where the upper meets the sole (usually after about 9 months of hard, daily wear)
-The shoes are going to get smelly. This "patent leather" is basically just polyurethane, which does not breathe. I wipe my shoes out periodically with a clorox-type wipe and things don't get out of hand.
- I bike, walk long distances, work 40 hours a week, wear these shoes in the rain, snow and heat, and I have yet to own a pair that I didn't get at least 9 solid months of wear out of with them still looking great. After about 9 months they start to show wear and tear depending how hard you wear them, but, long story short...
-These are the best shoes I've ever owned. You will get more than your $40 worth of wear out of them. They look great for a long, long time and are exceptionally comfortable.
-I wear the black and nude versions of this shoe on a daily basis, but I also have the bright pink and reptile patterned versions right now, and the quality is constant across all the pairs I have ever owned.
-The real leather version of this shoe wears out a bit faster, as cow skin is not as durable as polyurethane, it's just a fact. I have not bought the leather "Heaven" flats in years as I have found the patent version much more durable for hard, active, daily wear.
"
Review 36 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 May 23, 2015
" These are super cute and very comfortable. They run a bit long, but they still fit. I really like the color, and I've had a lot of complements on them already. "
Review 37 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Dallas, TX
 May 23, 2015

Comfy Flat

" Love these steve madden flats. They are comfy, colorful and great fit. Tip: Get half a size smaller as they do tend to loosen up over time like any other shoe or flat. "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Pennsylvania
 May 16, 2015

Tight around toes

" These are not very comfortable. They are tight around the toes. Would order half a size up. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: New Hampshire
 May 9, 2015

Too long, too narrow, too wrinkled

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I ordered these shoes in a 7.5W, and they were far too long (I am typically a 7W). I then ordered them in a 6.5 W, and they were a little snug, but I left it at that. I have worn them once for a 5 hour shift, and they are now wrinkled in the toe. They are not exceptionally comfortable, as other reviews suggest. They feel like typical shoes ought too, but with too little padding on the bottom for concrete floors. They fit like average ballet flats. I have attached a photo of how wrinkled they became. Unfortunately, the lighting deemphasizes the wrinkles. "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 
Location: Saint Paul
 May 4, 2015

Odd sizing

" I typically wear a 7.5 or 8 wide. I first ordered a 7.5 wide but the shoe was so long and way too big. Next, I ordered a 7 wide, but these were way too short and too small. I couldn't believe how much variation there was between half sizes. I wouldn't purchase this shoe unless you can try them on in store. "