Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(809 Reviews) 771
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (809 reviews)
5 stars
404
4 stars
272
3 stars
73
2 stars
39
1 star
21
721 of 80989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aubnewton
Location: Charlotte, NC
 October 31, 2013

Doesn't hold up

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I loved the style, shape and fit of these shoes. They look great with retro style things like fit and flare dresses and Laura Petrie style cropped trousers. What disappointed me about them is after a few wears, the shiny plastic "patent" coating started peeling off. I've left a trail of clear plastic strips wherever I go! I also don't like how the metallic coating on the interior has mostly worn off, but this is minor since you can't see it while you wear them. I just bought the leather heaven flat and hopefully they will wear better over time (although they also have the metallic coating on the interior). I think the real leather version is probably a better investment."
Review 22 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GLMi
Location: Michigan
 October 30, 2013

Poor Quality

"I got this shoe in the ivory patent color in a 7W and loved how they looked straight out of the box. However, after the very first wear the material got wrinkles and the side of the shoe (where it bows out by the ball of your foot) cracked. They also rubbed on my baby toe and gave me a blister.
Disappointing quality for the price."
Review 23 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 October 28, 2013

Cute in silver

"The fit was nice and semi-comfy. The silver color is nice. This is not the most comfortable pair of flats so that is why I'm giving them 3 stars. I also noticed that one pair covered my toes more than the same shoe in the same size but different pair. So they aren't consistent."
Review 24 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CarrieCat
Location: Pa
 October 25, 2013

Good Shoe for Cost

"I ordered this in both purple and cobalt blue, on two separate orders. Had another SM shoe that I had bought in a 9.5 and it stretched a lot so I ordered a 9, hoping it would be more true to size after wear. These are not my most comfortable shoe, but it's trendy and pairs well with almost any outfit. Colors are vibrant for sure! For the money, its a nice flat that I think will hold up well over time."
Review 25 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MKylie
Location: Milwaukee
 October 22, 2013

Returned

"I had a pair of these that I previously wore out. The new ones I ordered, were not as comfortable and showed too much toe cleavage."
Review 26 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jenni13
Location: Minneapolis
 October 18, 2013
"The shoe takes a few wears to break-in so I got a few blisters the first 2 times, but it's a great shoe for everyday wear!"
Review 27 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NiksterB
Location: California
 October 16, 2013
"Ridiculously cute, extremely comfortable, goes with everything. Definitely ordering more colors."
Review 28 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msizzle
Location: Washington DC
 October 16, 2013

Great staple

"I have been on the search for a great basic black flat for almost a year. I am SO picky about my flats, because I wear them often and for multiple different occassions, so I need something that will last and will transition from work to a night out. I finally found these flats and I LOVE them. The fit is great and they are very comfortable. I will definitely be getting these in more colors!"
Review 29 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tkclark
Location: Bloomington, IN
 October 16, 2013

Perfect for anything!

"I bought this shoe for it to become my "go-to" shoe....and it is! Super comfy (after a few wears, of course). I have it in nude, but I am going to have to buy it in multiple colors now that I know how awesome they are. And for a great price? I couldn't ask for a greater shoe. For business presentations and to dress up a casual outfit to and from class. I LOVE these shoes"
Review 30 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emray
Location: philadelphia
 October 14, 2013

steve madden classic flat

"This is my third time buying the heaven patent flat because it is such a comfortable shoe. I walk to work in the city and these are my go to shoes. For me they take about a week to break in - they fit quite tight at first, but loosen up to fit your foot right perfectly. Definitely a classic & comfortable flat that I will continue to buy."
Review 31 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cakes27
Location: Portland, OR
 October 13, 2013

Favorite Shoe Ever!

"I love love love these shoes. I've been through about 3 pair of the black patent because I wear them almost every day, they've been with me to Europe and walking all over Disneyland. I have them in the bright pink, gold glitter and leopard print too. I won't buy any other flats because they just don't compare to how comfortable these are. They do take a little time to break in but once they are, you will love them!"
Review 32 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jin1
Location: NYC
 October 12, 2013

Looks great, but...

"No arch support! The shoe feels narrow at the toes but yet runs wide for the rest of the foot...Takes a while to break these shoes in..to my surprise. I got the mint green ones in clearance, but the taupe one looks great too. I'm going to see how the green ones turn out first..."
Review 33 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tjn13shoelover
Location: Fairfax, VA
 October 8, 2013

Love this flat

"This is a great flat. Colors are great. Green is beautiful. Got 8 1/2 and it fits perfectly (normally I get 8 1/2 to 9). Want in several different colors."
Review 34 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cjl5208
Location: Nashville
 October 6, 2013

Perfect basic flat

"I ordered the black patent leather flat and am very happy with it. I wear a 6.5 in heels but usually wear a 7 in flats so I ordered the 7 and it fits perfectly. If you have narrow feet like I do then this is a good flat to have. It could have more cushion or arch support but for the price and look it is perfect."
Review 35 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Geozita
Location: Kansas City, MO
 October 5, 2013

Basic!

"These are basic - wear it with everything shoes. I travel a lot for work and with that comes a need for smart packing. These are cute, comfortable and go with everything - everywhere."
Review 36 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WendyD
Location: Canada
 October 4, 2013

Love

"I have several of these Steve Madden flats and LOVE them. Very comfortable all day type shoes!"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Stephhhh
Location: Texas
 October 4, 2013
"Love these flats. Just purchased my 3rd pair. They definitely give after a little wear. True to size."
Review 38 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: uawa
Location: Rochester, NY
 September 30, 2013
"These shoes are very cute. I got the midnight blue which I think will look great with a large number of outfits. I will say that they run narrow which was definitely uncomfortable towards the end of the day. Perhaps I just need to wear them a bit more and let them stretch out."
Review 39 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jbear5
Location: San Juan Capistrano, CA
 September 29, 2013

Good All Purpose Flat

"These flats are nice and good quality. They are not my favorite shoe because of they show too much toe cleavage, but overall they are o.k."
Review 40 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: arlene1465
Location: Kissimmee, Florida
 September 29, 2013

Perfect flat!

"I love this shoe! Now have it in black, nude and grey. Fits into every aspect of my life from work to play."