Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(847 Reviews) 806
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (847 reviews)
5 stars
423
4 stars
286
3 stars
74
2 stars
41
1 star
23
755 of 84789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tmpd97006
Location: Portland, Oregon
 May 31, 2014

Runs small

"I got these in several colors!! I adore patent leather. They are a bit small tho."
Review 22 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Emily1001
Location: Kentucky
 May 26, 2014

Love these shoes.

"I've got two other pairs of the Steve Madden Heaven flats. I love love love the bright teal. They are maybe a little bit lighter and brighter than they appear online, but I don't mind. I wore them and got lots of compliments. These seem a bit longer than my other pair, but I still like them. I knew from my previous pairs that they would need a couple of days of breaking them in, so I was prepared with some heel pads. I have very narrow heels, but with the heel pads, these stay on just fine."
Review 23 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Portland
 May 23, 2014

This is the perfect flat. Seriously.

"I have the nude and black and wear them every single day. I'm now buying the turquoise, coral and grey because I love them so much.
Fair warning, the sizing is weird for these shoes. I don't normally have "wide" feet but definitely needed a wide. If you have super narrow feet you'll be fine with the medium width, otherwise order a size down in length and get a wide. In Steve Madden shoes, I'm always a 7.5 for a shoe without heel and always a 7 for a heel. BUT, in this shoe I needed a 7 wide. Other than the weird fit, these shoes are PERFECT."
Review 24 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SEAHAWKSPRIDE
Location: Somewhere In the United States
 May 23, 2014

A Cute Flat BUT

"The flat is a perfect color(taupe) but fits too tight.
I rated 3 stars because of the tight fit.
"
Review 25 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DocGRod
Location: Dallas
 May 20, 2014

Too Long

"I ordered these on-line because I already have a pair in another color and like them. I ordered a size 8.5 like my others, but these were huge. I had to return them. I didnt get the smaller size since they did not have the size 8 in stock at the store. It was a super cute color, but the price is high for style. Side note...I have another pair and that pair fell apart after 3-4 months. So, that being said...too many issues to stick with this shoe!"
Review 26 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mlr9
Location: philadelphia
 May 14, 2014

Not a fan

"I ordered these in a wide, and while they were a perfect fit, the shoe was not comfortable because of the sole. The sole is not flat across the bottom of the shoe, and I found the shoe was awkward to stand and walk in as I don't have a high arch. I had to return these."
Review 27 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HeelsMakeMyCalvesLookGood
Location: washington, dc
 May 14, 2014

Awesome Color

"The color is great on these and they are a super cute spring flat. They are more comfortable than I expected, but still not much support or padding. Sizing was spot on."
Review 28 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jhamma
Location: Maryland/ D.C.
 May 14, 2014
"Love this shoe. Gives a pop of color to any outfit and is versatile enough to wear with dresses or Jeans."
Review 29 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: julmiss11
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ
 May 13, 2014

Adorable Nude Patent Flat

"This shoe is great for formal or casual situations. I've had them for about 5 days, and I can tell they are starting to break in, but definitely not the most comfortable or supportive flat I own. Also, the material on the inside of the shoe peels, but since it's not noticeable, it's not enough to make me want to return. I'm happy with the shoe. I'd probably order more."
Review 30 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anita189
Location: grand rapids, michigan
 May 12, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I wore these for my wedding in April and they were perfect! So comfy, the perfect color and great for someone who dislikes heels :)"
Review 31 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoveMeSomeHeaven
Location: Houston
 May 5, 2014

I'm So Not Blue!

"I love, love, love these flats."
Review 32 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Washington
 April 29, 2014

Perfectly bright

"These bright colorful flats will add a wonderful pop of color to any outfit! Beware though, they run a little narrow..."
Review 33 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LHM18947
Location: Bucks County, PA
 April 27, 2014

Basic ballet flat

"This is a nice, basic ballet flat. I needed red flats to wear with a particular skirt and these are perfect -- plus I didn't have to spend so much that I feel guilty wearing them just a few times. They do run a little wide, so I plan to buy an insert before I wear them again."
Review 34 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GloCab123
Location: Dallas, TX
 April 27, 2014

Needs to be stretched out first!

"I purchased these flats in size 6.5 Black. These are very narrow so they will be uncomfortable for a while, the first time I wore them I had to take them off and switch shoes because it was bruising the sides of my feet near my toe. It took a month before they were worn in and comfortable. Now I wear them almost everyday with everything."
Review 35 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: zuryan
Location: Mammoth Lakes
 April 26, 2014

LOVE THEM

"i bought these in patent grey and they are so cute.I got lots of compliments on them. fairly comfortable but were a little tight for steve madden, but as time goes on they will soften up and will be more confortable to wear."
Review 36 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SELN
Location: SD
 April 20, 2014

Order 1/2 size up

"I have 2 pairs of these flats. I'm a 9 with narrow feet and wear these in a 9 1/2. My only problem is that the patent cracks after not much wear. But these are very versatile, comfy, and classy looking."
Review 37 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cynic
Location: Easley
 April 17, 2014

Bright and Pretty

"It always makes me nervous to purchase flats because they almost always end up being to tight or to big, but these fit perfectly. I got these in pink and they bright and eye catching. Not a huge fan of the toe cleavage but they are too cute and fit too great to return. I will definitely be buying these in another color."
Review 38 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoefandc
Location: DC
 April 13, 2014

Great flats but run small

"I ordered these flats online in a size 8 and had to exchange them in-store for a larger size. I thought an 8 1/2 would suffice, but I had to go larger until I tried on a 9 1/2! U usually wear an 8 - 8 1/2 shoe, so that was shocking.
Other than the size, they are really cute and seem comfy. Mine are fairly new so they still have a plasticy stiff feeling. I got them in red for a nice pop of color with my clothing,"
Review 39 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AnnieBananie151
Location: Boston
 March 31, 2014

Think Pink!

"Received these flats in carnation pink in the mail this weekend and wore them for the first time today. I scratched the toe on my computer and some of the pink came off revealing a silver material underneath. Really bummed out..."
Review 40 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rissa23
Location: TX
 March 28, 2014

Love this flat

"So happy with this purchase! The shoe is pretty comfortable and I was able to wear while shopping on a Saturday. I purchased the red color and love it. Great way to give an outfit a pop of color."