Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(834 Reviews) 795
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (834 reviews)
5 stars
417
4 stars
281
3 stars
74
2 stars
41
1 star
21
744 of 83489%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 41 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dani212
Location: Cleveland
 November 19, 2013
"I really enjoy these shoe! They're great to throw on and go with everything!"
Review 42 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dianern
Location: Dartmouth
 November 11, 2013

Heaven flat

"Very cute. Bought it for my daughter's homecoming. She can't wait to dance!"
Review 43 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GeeBee
Location: USA
 November 9, 2013

I wore my first pair to pieces!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love love love these flats! Cute and trendy with downright adorable color options, yet comfortable for all day wear makes them my go-to work shoes for teaching class all day! I bought my first pair about 5 years ago and just wore them to pieces since I used them so much! I just recently went back and bought two more (purple again and now the wine red color)!
Material: As far as material goes, I have no qualms because what you see in the image is what you're going to get.
Fit: Regarding fit, it's pretty true to size. You will get a little toe cleavage from this style, but it's hard to find a decent pair that doesn't give you that.
Color: The colors are true to the images provided. I bought the purple and the wine red and they are exactly as they were pictured.
Price: $40 for these is not my favorite. I held off for a $10 reward offer and purchased them during a one-afternoon extravaganza which gave me an additional 20% off my total purchase, so essentially I got them for $28 each which is a lot more budget-friendly than the original $40 (Also, keep an eye out for codes that can help you out with shipping!).
Four stars because of price, but overall, so worth it! I'll definitely be coming back for these again in the future!
(Apologies if the image is upside down! I tried rotating it and uploading it again, then taking a new one as well, but it just wasn't working! :( )"
Review 44 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rhini
Location: Philadelphia
 November 5, 2013

Quality Has Gone Downhill

"I have been wearing the Heaven Patent Flat for a couple of years, now. When I purchased my first pair, they looked like they were of extremely high quality. My most recent pair? Looked like garbage bags with soles. I have had them only a few weeks and I already need a new pair. Extremely disappointed in the poor quality. Perhaps Steve Madden is trying to cut some corners? Well, it shows it the shoes."
Review 45 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aubnewton
Location: Charlotte, NC
 October 31, 2013

Doesn't hold up

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I loved the style, shape and fit of these shoes. They look great with retro style things like fit and flare dresses and Laura Petrie style cropped trousers. What disappointed me about them is after a few wears, the shiny plastic "patent" coating started peeling off. I've left a trail of clear plastic strips wherever I go! I also don't like how the metallic coating on the interior has mostly worn off, but this is minor since you can't see it while you wear them. I just bought the leather heaven flat and hopefully they will wear better over time (although they also have the metallic coating on the interior). I think the real leather version is probably a better investment."
Review 46 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GLMi
Location: Michigan
 October 30, 2013

Poor Quality

"I got this shoe in the ivory patent color in a 7W and loved how they looked straight out of the box. However, after the very first wear the material got wrinkles and the side of the shoe (where it bows out by the ball of your foot) cracked. They also rubbed on my baby toe and gave me a blister.
Disappointing quality for the price."
Review 47 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 October 28, 2013

Cute in silver

"The fit was nice and semi-comfy. The silver color is nice. This is not the most comfortable pair of flats so that is why I'm giving them 3 stars. I also noticed that one pair covered my toes more than the same shoe in the same size but different pair. So they aren't consistent."
Review 48 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CarrieCat
Location: Pa
 October 25, 2013

Good Shoe for Cost

"I ordered this in both purple and cobalt blue, on two separate orders. Had another SM shoe that I had bought in a 9.5 and it stretched a lot so I ordered a 9, hoping it would be more true to size after wear. These are not my most comfortable shoe, but it's trendy and pairs well with almost any outfit. Colors are vibrant for sure! For the money, its a nice flat that I think will hold up well over time."
Review 49 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MKylie
Location: Milwaukee
 October 22, 2013

Returned

"I had a pair of these that I previously wore out. The new ones I ordered, were not as comfortable and showed too much toe cleavage."
Review 50 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jenni13
Location: Minneapolis
 October 18, 2013
"The shoe takes a few wears to break-in so I got a few blisters the first 2 times, but it's a great shoe for everyday wear!"
Review 51 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NiksterB
Location: California
 October 16, 2013
"Ridiculously cute, extremely comfortable, goes with everything. Definitely ordering more colors."
Review 52 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msizzle
Location: Washington DC
 October 16, 2013

Great staple

"I have been on the search for a great basic black flat for almost a year. I am SO picky about my flats, because I wear them often and for multiple different occassions, so I need something that will last and will transition from work to a night out. I finally found these flats and I LOVE them. The fit is great and they are very comfortable. I will definitely be getting these in more colors!"
Review 53 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tkclark
Location: Bloomington, IN
 October 16, 2013

Perfect for anything!

"I bought this shoe for it to become my "go-to" shoe....and it is! Super comfy (after a few wears, of course). I have it in nude, but I am going to have to buy it in multiple colors now that I know how awesome they are. And for a great price? I couldn't ask for a greater shoe. For business presentations and to dress up a casual outfit to and from class. I LOVE these shoes"
Review 54 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: emray
Location: philadelphia
 October 14, 2013

steve madden classic flat

"This is my third time buying the heaven patent flat because it is such a comfortable shoe. I walk to work in the city and these are my go to shoes. For me they take about a week to break in - they fit quite tight at first, but loosen up to fit your foot right perfectly. Definitely a classic & comfortable flat that I will continue to buy."
Review 55 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cakes27
Location: Portland, OR
 October 13, 2013

Favorite Shoe Ever!

"I love love love these shoes. I've been through about 3 pair of the black patent because I wear them almost every day, they've been with me to Europe and walking all over Disneyland. I have them in the bright pink, gold glitter and leopard print too. I won't buy any other flats because they just don't compare to how comfortable these are. They do take a little time to break in but once they are, you will love them!"
Review 56 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jin1
Location: NYC
 October 12, 2013

Looks great, but...

"No arch support! The shoe feels narrow at the toes but yet runs wide for the rest of the foot...Takes a while to break these shoes in..to my surprise. I got the mint green ones in clearance, but the taupe one looks great too. I'm going to see how the green ones turn out first..."
Review 57 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tjn13shoelover
Location: Fairfax, VA
 October 8, 2013

Love this flat

"This is a great flat. Colors are great. Green is beautiful. Got 8 1/2 and it fits perfectly (normally I get 8 1/2 to 9). Want in several different colors."
Review 58 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cjl5208
Location: Nashville
 October 6, 2013

Perfect basic flat

"I ordered the black patent leather flat and am very happy with it. I wear a 6.5 in heels but usually wear a 7 in flats so I ordered the 7 and it fits perfectly. If you have narrow feet like I do then this is a good flat to have. It could have more cushion or arch support but for the price and look it is perfect."
Review 59 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Geozita
Location: Kansas City, MO
 October 5, 2013

Basic!

"These are basic - wear it with everything shoes. I travel a lot for work and with that comes a need for smart packing. These are cute, comfortable and go with everything - everywhere."
Review 60 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WendyD
Location: Canada
 October 4, 2013

Love

"I have several of these Steve Madden flats and LOVE them. Very comfortable all day type shoes!"