Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(809 Reviews) 771
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (809 reviews)
5 stars
404
4 stars
272
3 stars
73
2 stars
39
1 star
21
721 of 80989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 41 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Prot
Location: Dayton, OH
 September 27, 2013
"These have become my go-to shoes, and they go with almost everything! A few things I would change: sometimes my pinkie toes get a little squished ... so more room for the toes; the inner lining started showing wear very soon after purchase; more padding or support would be very welcome; also as I wear them the shoe has started to lose its shape and has become wider (or less fitted through the mid-foot). As for the positives, they are pretty comfortable and very versatile! I have already purchased a backup pair in black and nude, and am considering purchasing more colors."
Review 42 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kate26
Location: San Francisco, CA
 September 27, 2013

Love these shoes!

"These are the perfect patent flats! Super comfortable, and simple, but very cute! I have them in three colors and love them all :)"
Review 43 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DC2017
Location: Buffalo, NY
 September 22, 2013

Pretty Good

"I love the colors and the patent style! I bought a 12, although I'm usually a size 11.5 (which these come in) and the 11 pinched in the toes when I tried them on in-store. You may think they run small because you're looking at the DSW size chart, when you really need to look up a Steve Madden size chart. According to the SM size chart, these are true to size. They're pretty comfy too! Just wear footies so the back doesn't give you blister. This shoe is also good with inserts. The only thing I don't like is that when my toe is in the front, you can see its indentation and the material stretches a little bit in the front and has lines on it...not scuff marks, more like when you break in leather. Overall I'd say get 'em, they're cute and comfortable."
Review 44 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngelainFL
Location: Picturesque Chattanooga
 September 18, 2013

Perfect

"I own nine pairs of the Heaven Flats. Linen, leather, patent, and I will keep buying them as long as Steve Madden makes them. DSW makes them affordable and their service can't be beat. True to size and lasts a long time!"
Review 45 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mjpause
Location: Washington, D.C.
 September 17, 2013

Perfect Flats

"I bought these flats in black because I bought cheap ones from Target that fell apart. I think I might need them in a wide because they run slightly narrow, but they also may just need to be broken in."
Review 46 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: xperplexi
Location: New York, NY
 September 13, 2013
"they fit well, but not too sure about the comfort level, so still deciding if I'm keeping them"
Review 47 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bradymad
Location: Chicago,IL
 September 12, 2013

Break me in first!

"Don't buy a half-size up! I would highly recommend breaking these shoes in before you wear them, once I did that they fit perfectly. They're easy to dress up or down, a great flat to add to your collection."
Review 48 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Crystalalis
Location: Allentown, PA
 September 6, 2013

Perfect!

"I am head over heels with these Steve Madden flats. They are so comfy & perfect. They look great with anything on! I throw them on all the time because I love them :)"
Review 49 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LEJam
Location: Houston
 August 23, 2013

Love!

"I just keep buying these shoes over and over again. They are super comfy and go with everything."
Review 50 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StaceyL
Location: Roswell, GA
 August 21, 2013

Disappointing

"I have been buying and wearing the Steve Madden Heaven flat for many years and have always been impressed with the quality and comfort of the shoe. Having worn out my last pair, I decided to purchase several more pairs in black, purple, and blue. Unfortunately the quality of the Heaven flat is not what it used to be. The shoe is not as comfortable as it was and the silver lining in the shoe started peeling out within 3 wears in each pair. I will hope that SM improves their quality in the future."
Review 51 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SF1120
Location: San Francisco, CA
 August 20, 2013

Comfortable Everyday Wear

"I bought these shoes for work and they are SUPER comfy that I wear them almost everyday. The material is super soft and there's a little bit of cushion on the heels. I normally wear a 7 and bought these in a 7 -- fits perfectly."
Review 52 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KIMMA175
Location: NEW YORK
 August 17, 2013

Adore this shoe

"I literally have this shoe in 7 different colors I absolutely love it !"
Review 53 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ally414
Location: Houston
 August 14, 2013
"Great shoe. Takes a little while (and a few blisters) to break them in, but once you do it's completely worth it. This is the third pair I've purchased (different colors) and I'm grateful to have found a close-toed shoe that is still light enough to look great with skinny jeans and skirts."
Review 54 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: chadale
Location: nc, usa
 August 14, 2013

Nice dark green flat

"I bought this for a particular pair of dark green pants. Matches perfect. Typical flat for this brand, I also have the taupe. Ok for regular walking but not for huge distances since no support. I would still buy again to match a particular color/outfit though."
Review 55 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kris9483
Location: Tampa
 August 12, 2013

Perfect Flat

"I was in the market for a nude color flat that I could take with me on a business trip and I ended up seeing these in store and grabbing them since my SM heels are normally comfortable. Well I loved them so much during my trip - I ended up going back and buying in black and mint too!"
Review 56 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: flatjunkie
Location: Columbus, OH
 August 11, 2013

Great shoe, but break them in first

"I have purchased a few of these flats in various colors. I love the taupe because it goes with everything. At first they are short, and very uncomfortable. However, after you break them in they are wonderful and my go to flat for work, errands, or any casual outfit!"
Review 57 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: missmelis3
Location: Michigan
 August 11, 2013

Simple and Comfy

"Steve Madden comes through with this versatile flat. I have the black, and they look great with everything. I have slightly longer toes, so I could do with a little more length at the top (so you cant see my toes) but they are cute regardless"
Review 58 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FloV19
Location: Miami, FL
 August 5, 2013

Versitile Shoe, great for work!

"I bought this shoe in a wide, 7.5. I was a little worried because I have a wider foot and I've tried this shoe before (not in a wide) and it was quite uncomfortable. However, I ordered them in a wide (which I have not been able to find in the store) and I cannot even describe how amazing these shoes fit. They are comfortable and I love the design. I love the versatility of this shoe. I can wear these to work or for casual wear. I absolutely recommend buying this shoe!"
Review 59 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Krista1
Location: Ohio
 August 3, 2013

Great

"Great color, true to the picture. Very classy and will go with any outfit. I will use these shoes for professional as well as casual. Steven Madden is always a great and comfortable brand, have been eyeing these shoes up for a while."
Review 60 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lovepinkkkkk
Location: Boston, MA
 July 31, 2013

Eh..

"I have had these shoes since November and have a few issues with them. The first was that the lining literally peels off all over your feet. If you don't wear anything on your feet it feels disgusting! Now, 8 months later (and maybe.. 30 times of wearing them to work) the stitching in the back of both flats is ripping! Also, the material cracks, making them look ugly and dirty. Some day I will find great nude flats..."