Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(843 Reviews) 803
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (843 reviews)
5 stars
420
4 stars
285
3 stars
74
2 stars
41
1 star
23
751 of 84389%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Review 41 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GerBer
Location: Utah
 March 14, 2014

Cute but small

"I love the look of this shoe--however, it is small, and its more of a salmon color than pink."
Review 42 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OriginalNicknameHere
Location: Columbia, SC
 March 14, 2014
"These were the perfect nude flat I was looking for! Wore them all day as soon as I got them and not a blister in sight. Definitely thinking about buying in other colors now."
Review 43 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MeeshMoh38
Location: Florida
 January 25, 2014

Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat

"This is one of the most uncomfortable pairs of shoes I ever owned. It is not true to size. Fits smaller than expected. They are however, very pretty to look at."
Review 44 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: allboutshoez
Location: Philadelphia
 January 11, 2014

Steve Madden Flats Addict

"I think at this point I've owned more pairs of his flats than I can count. Currently own them in turquoise and nude, these shoes last me a while and I wear them into the ground. They go with EVERYTHING and flatter your feet and legs. Sleek and stylish, and so very comfortable for walking all day in the city. They do stretch out a little after wear, so I always go a half size smaller to begin with. Can't recommend enough!!"
Review 45 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amykins87
Location: MI
 January 10, 2014

Super cute yet dressy flats

"These flats are EXACTLY what I was looking for, nice and rounded with a bit of toe cleavage, cut low on the sides too. LOVE them. Will definitely have to get them in more colors!"
Review 46 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GoRams
Location: Denver, CO
 December 30, 2013

Too small!

"I have a narrow foot with high instep. I bought a 9 (I almost always wear a 9) and these were too small. I wasn't sure if they would stretch, but I returned them for a 9.5. They didn't have a 9.5 in the store of the red, but I tried on a different color and it a was a smidge too big. I'd rather have that, than too small."
Review 47 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PetraA
Location: Texas
 December 16, 2013

Mad about Madden

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Mad about Madden they are my go to shoes there are worlds of cute flats out there but none are comfortable like my Maddens. Because I ware them so much to keep them looking fresh I have started collecting them in a variety of colors. Here's a pic of the beginning of my collection"
Review 48 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Baysv
Location: Peoria Il
 December 9, 2013
"I have always had issues with rounded Steve Madden flats, the ten seems a bit snug, and the elevens are huge! So i always go with the ten, and hope they will stretch out a bit. These shoes are a bit snug, but the color is to die for! I wear them all the time! If you don't have problems with sizing in Steve Madden shoes, then I highly recommend purchasing these, as you will not regret how easy they are to mix an match, and how expensive they look!"
Review 49 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dani212
Location: Cleveland
 November 19, 2013
"I really enjoy these shoe! They're great to throw on and go with everything!"
Review 50 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Dianern
Location: Dartmouth
 November 11, 2013

Heaven flat

"Very cute. Bought it for my daughter's homecoming. She can't wait to dance!"
Review 51 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GeeBee
Location: USA
 November 9, 2013

I wore my first pair to pieces!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love love love these flats! Cute and trendy with downright adorable color options, yet comfortable for all day wear makes them my go-to work shoes for teaching class all day! I bought my first pair about 5 years ago and just wore them to pieces since I used them so much! I just recently went back and bought two more (purple again and now the wine red color)!
Material: As far as material goes, I have no qualms because what you see in the image is what you're going to get.
Fit: Regarding fit, it's pretty true to size. You will get a little toe cleavage from this style, but it's hard to find a decent pair that doesn't give you that.
Color: The colors are true to the images provided. I bought the purple and the wine red and they are exactly as they were pictured.
Price: $40 for these is not my favorite. I held off for a $10 reward offer and purchased them during a one-afternoon extravaganza which gave me an additional 20% off my total purchase, so essentially I got them for $28 each which is a lot more budget-friendly than the original $40 (Also, keep an eye out for codes that can help you out with shipping!).
Four stars because of price, but overall, so worth it! I'll definitely be coming back for these again in the future!
(Apologies if the image is upside down! I tried rotating it and uploading it again, then taking a new one as well, but it just wasn't working! :( )"
Review 52 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rhini
Location: Philadelphia
 November 5, 2013

Quality Has Gone Downhill

"I have been wearing the Heaven Patent Flat for a couple of years, now. When I purchased my first pair, they looked like they were of extremely high quality. My most recent pair? Looked like garbage bags with soles. I have had them only a few weeks and I already need a new pair. Extremely disappointed in the poor quality. Perhaps Steve Madden is trying to cut some corners? Well, it shows it the shoes."
Review 53 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aubnewton
Location: Charlotte, NC
 October 31, 2013

Doesn't hold up

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I loved the style, shape and fit of these shoes. They look great with retro style things like fit and flare dresses and Laura Petrie style cropped trousers. What disappointed me about them is after a few wears, the shiny plastic "patent" coating started peeling off. I've left a trail of clear plastic strips wherever I go! I also don't like how the metallic coating on the interior has mostly worn off, but this is minor since you can't see it while you wear them. I just bought the leather heaven flat and hopefully they will wear better over time (although they also have the metallic coating on the interior). I think the real leather version is probably a better investment."
Review 54 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GLMi
Location: Michigan
 October 30, 2013

Poor Quality

"I got this shoe in the ivory patent color in a 7W and loved how they looked straight out of the box. However, after the very first wear the material got wrinkles and the side of the shoe (where it bows out by the ball of your foot) cracked. They also rubbed on my baby toe and gave me a blister.
Disappointing quality for the price."
Review 55 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TiniBeenie
Location: Reston, VA
 October 28, 2013

Cute in silver

"The fit was nice and semi-comfy. The silver color is nice. This is not the most comfortable pair of flats so that is why I'm giving them 3 stars. I also noticed that one pair covered my toes more than the same shoe in the same size but different pair. So they aren't consistent."
Review 56 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CarrieCat
Location: Pa
 October 25, 2013

Good Shoe for Cost

"I ordered this in both purple and cobalt blue, on two separate orders. Had another SM shoe that I had bought in a 9.5 and it stretched a lot so I ordered a 9, hoping it would be more true to size after wear. These are not my most comfortable shoe, but it's trendy and pairs well with almost any outfit. Colors are vibrant for sure! For the money, its a nice flat that I think will hold up well over time."
Review 57 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MKylie
Location: Milwaukee
 October 22, 2013

Returned

"I had a pair of these that I previously wore out. The new ones I ordered, were not as comfortable and showed too much toe cleavage."
Review 58 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jenni13
Location: Minneapolis
 October 18, 2013
"The shoe takes a few wears to break-in so I got a few blisters the first 2 times, but it's a great shoe for everyday wear!"
Review 59 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NiksterB
Location: California
 October 16, 2013
"Ridiculously cute, extremely comfortable, goes with everything. Definitely ordering more colors."
Review 60 for Steve Madden Heaven Patent Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msizzle
Location: Washington DC
 October 16, 2013

Great staple

"I have been on the search for a great basic black flat for almost a year. I am SO picky about my flats, because I wear them often and for multiple different occassions, so I need something that will last and will transition from work to a night out. I finally found these flats and I LOVE them. The fit is great and they are very comfortable. I will definitely be getting these in more colors!"