Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat

Dr. Scholl's Shoes Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat

Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
11
108 of 13779%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Review 1 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SuzV
Location: Massachusetts
 February 18, 2014

The paint comes off

" This is the second time i buy these shoes because i really like them, but the second time the paint (silver color) came off the very first time i wore them!!! It looks like the silver peels off. The shoe looks worn and old after the first time. "
Review 2 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Madison23
Location: Staten Island,New York
 January 27, 2014

LOVE THEM!!!

" I tried on these shoes back in May '13. I thought they were comfortable and adorable. As being, a very high heel person most of my life, I was torn on getting these flats. I also, thought they were a little pricy for flats. So, I waited to see if there was going to be a sale or price reduction. I waited for my birthday and received my coupon and perks from DSW. I was so excited when I ordered them and got them. I didn't need to break them in, nor did the color flake off either. I can wear them with just about everything!! I will defin be purchasing another pair. I just wished I had more colors to chose from. I am very satisfied with them. Comfortable,cute with some sassiness and true to fit!!! "
Review 3 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PattiW
Location: Bedford, VA
 November 17, 2013

attractive loafer

" I ordered it but had to return because it was not true to size. I normally wear a 6 1/2 but returned it for a size 7 which DSW didn't have. "
Review 4 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Libs
Location: Fort Worth
 September 28, 2013

LOVE!

" I am on my third pair of Dr. Scholls Habit Flats. I love the pewter color because it is so versatile. I am a teacher, so I'm on my feet all day. These shoes are super comfortable (provide great cushion) and they are fashionable! Unfortunately, the pewter color does eventually wear off, and the shoes tend to widen over use. However, I believe the pros definitely outweigh the cons. "
Review 5 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Liz1272
Location: Las Vegas
 September 7, 2013

Wearing often

" Unlike some past reviews I'm not seeing the silver rubbing off on my pair of shoes & I've worn them often. Perhaps Dr. Scholls has improved the quality recently? I typically wear size 8.5 shoes but chose to go up a 1/2 size for flats. I experience very slight discomfort if wearing these all day (they feel just a tad narrow) but otherwise are becoming more comfortable as they break in. Comfortable interior with padding/support inside the sole. Versatile with both jeans or career wardrobe. A recommended buy! "
Review 6 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fruzeng
Location: Chicago
 August 21, 2013

In love

" Love this shoe! It is comfy and gorgeous! Looks great with almost anything. "
Review 7 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Coco25
Location: Danbury
 May 16, 2013

very comfy but material comes off

" The reviews of the color coming off the shoe are 100% true. One of my shoes is now blue/black since the silver has completely rubbed off on one side. Unfortunate b/c they are very comfy and also not cheap! I will go back to see if they will exchange them at the very least. "
Review 8 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Bpaul
Location: Ohio
 April 14, 2013

Disappointed

" I absolutely loved these flats and couldn't wait until the weather warmed up to wear them. I have worn them 3 times and the pewter metallic is all flaking off. I am so disappointed because they are so comfortable and cute. "
Review 9 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Beets
Location: Lansing, MI
 April 7, 2013

Very Poorly Made

" These shoes are so cute! Very comfortable. However, I had a similar experience to a few of the other negative reviews on here. Had them for less than 2 weeks and the paint peeled off, which was completely disappointing.
DON"T BUY THEM!! Otherwise, you'll be back to return them.
"
Review 10 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MollyKay1015
Location: Richmond, VA
 April 3, 2013

So disappointed!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I purchased these shoes a little over a month ago and have only worn them maybe 3x. The left shoe all the "paint" has cracked and rubbed off in certain places yet the right shoe is perfectly fine which is really weird! I will be taking them into the store and requesting a replacement or at least a refund. :( "
Review 11 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Simba131
Location: Pasadena, CA
 March 25, 2013

Very Comfy!

" These flats were very comfortable, as far as flats go. I have a lot of foot pain, so it was nice to see a flat have some arch support! They are great for normal days were I am on my feet part of the day. "
Review 12 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hersheylovesshoes
Location: orange county ca
 March 17, 2013

disappointed - color peels off

" I've only worn these shoes 4 times and the color is flaking off. The website description indicates faux leather, but the stamp inside the shoe has "leather upper" on it. Not quite sure which one is correct. They did give my feet a couple blisters. Very disappointed with the poor quality after only 4 wearings. Looks like I'll have to wear these as dress down shoes. Wish I could return them. "
Review 13 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elibeli
Location: Oregon
 February 21, 2013
" I have slightly wide feet and these felt fine at the store, but the shoe is so thick and stiff, especially at the widest point or ball of the foot, that it squeezes the sides of my feet and has no give or stretch to it. I thought I could walk in these without pain, but unfortunately I was wrong. I would have given a higher comfort rating if it wasn't for the stiff narrow feeling. "
Review 14 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: LaurainDC
Location: Washington, DC
 February 13, 2013

LOVELOVELOVE

" I love these shows. This is the second time I'm buying the silver just because my feet stunk up the first ones. They go with everything I own! I bought them in black because they are so comfy but I prefer the silver. I'll probably keep buying them until they are discontinued! "
Review 15 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkeller86
Location: McLean, VA
 February 8, 2013

Peeling Color

" I love the look and comfort of these shoes, but after wearing them one (wet) day, the cover on the toes is gone. "
Review 16 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: soccer11
Location: california
 January 30, 2013

comfy but not

" I was excited about this pair of shoes. They are very comfortable on the soles of my feet. My only issue with these shoes is the toe cover digs into the top of my left foot. I'm going to exchange them for a larger size to see if that helps but I don't think they will work out because the length is perfect on my foot. Will keep you posted. "
Review 17 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 102shoes
Location: Stevens Creek
 January 14, 2013

Very comfy

" Like the color and style of this shoe. The cushioned insole makes this a very comfortable shoe. Goes well with blue jeans as well as black jeans. "
Review 18 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Periwinkles
Location: Lynnwood, wa
 January 11, 2013
" Nice looking and comfortable "
Review 19 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bevyann
Location: Pennsylvania
 December 18, 2012

Lots of Compliments

" These shoes are noticeable! The Pewter color and silver buckle make them pop! Love, love, love them. I have worn them several times & recd many compliments. I'm not seeing any wearing down of the coloring. They are quite comfortable and ran true to size for me. "
Review 20 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Habit Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovetahari
Location: new york
 November 9, 2012
" Love the look of these shoes. The soles are comfortable. However, I bought these a size down reading other reviews. They feel a little snug. Hoping they break down soon. I have yet to wear them. Will see how they wear.. "