Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

BCBG Paris BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat

BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
2
57 of 7378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Review 21 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Blondie85
Location: NY
 April 8, 2012

Great flat

" I was looking for a basic black flat that was affordable and these are perfect. I did have to get a 1/2 size smaller than what I normally wear. "
Review 22 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rimini
Location: Baltimore, MD
 April 1, 2012

Okay shoes for the money

" I bought these maybe less than a year ago but in patent beige and they are okay. They are a bit short, but not terribly uncomfortable. I actually wore these a lot, but was disappointed that the beige color was peeling off after just a few months of pay. For the price, they are alright... "
Review 23 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: SassySS
Location: San Francisco, CA
 March 27, 2012

Ouch!

" The scrunch portion of the shoe hurts my feet. I put them on and walked around the store, they were great. Then I wore them all day and below my ankles were cut up from the stitching of the adjustable portion. I tried them with nylons and the irritation was still the same. I love BCBG so this is a huge disappointment! "
Review 24 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MerryO
Location: Indiana
 March 17, 2012

Love these!

" These shoes are amazing! The black color is very rich and the shoe fits very well overall.
I probably could have ordered 1/2 size down, but before buying these, I read reviews which recommended sizing up. I sized up a little too much from my regular 8 1/2. (: But that's my fault.
"
Review 25 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: shooluv
Location: chicago, il
 February 15, 2012

LuV these - but order a Whole Size Up

" I purchased three pair because its so hard for me to find a flat that actually flatters. These are perfect, however, the leather does pinch like other reviewers have stated, hopefully a few more wears will break them in because they are so versatile! The suedes fit wonderfully and I can see me buying them as long as they are sold...please don't discontinue!! "
Review 26 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: sbla
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 February 15, 2012

Too Plain

" The shoe looked cute online, but when I received it I was disappointed at how plain it was. The black leather looked fake and cheap, and the toe was too round for my taste. Unfortunately, I had to return these. "
Review 27 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarolineBeth
Location: Holland, OH
 January 5, 2012

So cute!

" I've been looking for a pair of cute basic black flats for ages! I love the scrunched back, I had another pair with the scrunched back and really wanted a basic pair because they were so comfortable. If you're thinking about buying them, do it! "
Review 28 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lerica
Location: Texas
 December 18, 2011

Great, cute shoes!!

" I must say these are super cute and comfy! The only thing I would say is u may need to order bigger then your normal shoe size. I usually wear a 5 and I got them in a 6 the first time and then got a 6.5 the second time. The 6 fit good but on the back of the shoe where it bunches, it hurt my heel when I would wear the shoes. So I would would reccomend buying bigger! Other than that great shoe! "
Review 29 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: braithwaite12
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 13, 2011

Weird fit

" I'm kind of torn with this flat, I have the suede ones which I love and when I got these they looked great, but one of them fit weird and cut into my heel. I brought them back to the store and exchanged them. They fit well now, but still for some reason are not as comfortable as the Magie Suede. "
Review 30 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeartFlats
Location: TX
 December 13, 2011

Cute but pinches heel

" I had to return these shoes because they pinched my heel a lot due to the elastic. Going up a size might help with this issue. "
Review 31 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EricaY
Location: Providence, RI
 December 8, 2011
" Very comfortable once you break them in. I had to wear band-aids on the backs of my ankles until they were broken in but they're comfortable now. They look very cute with skinny jeans. They do run a little small. I'm usually closer to a 7 but the 7.5 fit perfectly. Also, I don't think i'd be able to wear them if i had wide feet.(i have very narrow feet) "
Review 32 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yintastic
Location: NY
 December 7, 2011

Love These Flats!

" I bought two pairs cause I love plain black flats like these, actually I fit into the 7 perfectly but it was a bit uncomfortable on the first few wears like on the top bone corner of my pinky but afterward they were broken in and became very comfortable. I bought another pair in 7.5 so I could wear socks in them and even though they were half size bigger the back gets scrunched up so much that it looks funny. Because it was half size bigger it was even more comfortable and didn't need breaking in at all. :)
I would recommend these for people with narrower feet. Otherwise it would definitely be uncomfortable. "
Review 33 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: MAC312
Location: Northbrook, IL
 December 3, 2011
" Really hoped these shoes would work. I loved the look but they had to be returned due to being way too small. "
Review 34 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lily1111
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 25, 2011

Cute but uncomfortable...

" These flats feel fine when you first put them on but the back comes up too high on my heel and pinches. Otherwise, they are true to size. "
Review 35 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: becomfy
Location: nyc
 November 13, 2011
" i love the way they look and fit. except that it was tight around the bone that's connected to my big toe. i usually wear a size 7 1/2 so i bought a size 8. i guess i needed an 8 1/2. but i can wear them with anything. "
Review 36 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: indierockshoelover
Location: washington, dc
 November 12, 2011

breaking them in, comfy, run half-size small

" i usually wear a 6.5 in shoes but i ordered a 7 in these and they fit great. actually i just got them and am breaking them in by wearing them to sleep, but they are very comfortable except for a part around the toe area which i hope will stretch out some. the back also digs a little but i'm only on my 2nd hr of wearing them. "
Review 37 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Michellle
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 10, 2011
" It is exactly the way I expected. It is comfortable but I feel like it is not as comfortable as the suede version. However the size of the flat is perfect and precise. It is a nice flat to keep and something every girl should have for style and matching. "
Review 38 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TJRo
Location: Wyoming
 October 31, 2011

Repeat purchase

" This is the second time i have purchased these shoes; I wore out the first pair. They are very soft leather, and look great with leggings or cropped pants. I will buy another pair when I wear these out! "
Review 39 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: susq
Location: northeast pa
 October 28, 2011

*****

" These are great....soft as butter. True to size. "
Review 40 for BCBG Paris Magie Leather Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: okieetokiee
Location: Indianapolis
 October 21, 2011

NYC flats

" I bought these to walk around in NYC. Very comfy, but a bit thin-soled to walk for a really long time. "