Customer Reviews for LifeStride LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump

LifeStride LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump

LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Review 1 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Redheadshopper
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 August 24, 2012

Comfy yet chic

"I bought these earlier this summer and REALLY had to convince myself to try them - I usually wear designers that are more about fashion than comfort, and I was nervous that these are a "mom" brand. But I'm so glad I did - yay Lifestride, I am now a fan! These are the perfect summer not-too-high wedge, they go great with white dresses and shorts, or jeans, or sundresses, and are easy to walk in for long periods of time. The seersucker-style fabric and raffia-type heel is very on-trend. To me, these shoes seem like they could be from a leading preppy retail store at three times the price. I have received many compliments from my friends!"
Review 2 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: smckee
Location: NC
 May 2, 2012
"Love these shoes - very comfy and extra preppy cute."
Review 3 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jeanie720
Location: Boston
 April 23, 2012

Love them!

"I have a wide foot and they fit perfectly in wide. Comfortable too! I bought 2 pairs!"
Review 4 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kelbean
Location: mn
 April 14, 2012

horrible

"these shoes are the least comfortable shoes on the planet if you have actually worn them more than just around the house. I bought them last year and wore them on vacation. When you put them on they feel fine, but walking from our room to the restaurant at the resort pretty much tore my toes off. the deepest blisters I have ever had with a pair of shoes on my toes. really just a pair of shoes to sit in."
Review 5 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lauerdi
Location: Washington, DC
 April 4, 2012

Great shoes with small problem

"I got these shoes in both an 8.5 regular and 8 wide, which really ended up feeling like the same fit. They are great shoes and SO adorable (I got tons of compliments when I wore them with skinny jeans!) The only downside were some small blisters on my pinky toes from where the side of the shoe rubs your feet. Granted, I had them on all day and was doing some walking. If you're wearing them to a party or something where you're not walking around a lot, I definitely recommend them!! I will certainly be wearing them to some weddings this summer."
Review 6 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: auntieroe1
Location: NJ
 March 29, 2012

really cute for summer

"Can't wait for it to warm up to wear these out!! Love them, wish they came in more colors (solids too)!"
Review 7 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Aecyko
Location: Harrisburg, PA
 March 21, 2012

Adorable!

"These shoes are so cute. I'm really glad I read the reviews before I bought them because they do run very long. I normally wear an 8 or 8.5 and got these in a 7.5. I also have an extremely wide foot, and they fit great!"
Review 8 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kah607
Location: Oneonta, NY
 March 18, 2012

Super Cute

"I just got these wedges and I love them. They're stylish and comfortable, and perfect for spring and summer. I can't wait to wear them with my summery dresses. The only thing to watch out for is that they run a bit large... I'm usually a size 7 and a 6.5 fits me perfectly in these wedges."
Review 9 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Ecogirl1368
Location: Vancouver, BC
 March 17, 2012

summer, here we come!

"Very cute shoe, haven't had a wedgie in a long time : )
I usually wear 8.5-9, but found these shoes to fit large, so probably could have done the 8's.
"
Review 10 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JerseyGirl07675
Location: NJ
 June 16, 2011

great, comfy wedges!

"great, trendy option for wide width! i know the frustration of finding cute shoes in wide widths and these are great and comfy!"
Review 11 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: annank7
Location: Durham NC
 May 2, 2011
"I love these shoes! I am normally an 11 which were too big, but the 10 fit great. They are soooo cute for the summer."
Review 12 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sloren
Location: PA
 April 29, 2011

Love this shoe

"I love this shoe! You can wear to work or just wear with jeans. The shoe is super comfortable and fits great. My foot runs a bit wide and these fit perfectly. Every time I wear them I get a lot of compliments. I would recommend this shoe to anyone who likes seeks both style and comfort."
Review 13 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrazenSongBird
Location: Suburban Washington, DC
 April 25, 2011

Love these!

"Very comfy and cute. Right on trend with the subtle nautical influence. So glad I picked them up when I did!"
Review 14 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sunshine0402
Location: Bronx, NY
 April 20, 2011

perfect shoes

"I would recommend these shoes to everyone they are so pretty and are so comfortable. great shoes"
Review 15 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MagikPiper
Location: Singapore
 April 20, 2011

Loving it!

"Loving these pair, the colour and comfort and all. Will definitely buy another pair in different colour!"
Review 16 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: LoveRachel
Location: Hoboken, NJ
 April 19, 2011

Love Them!

"They are super cute, true to size and comfy! Now all I need is warm weather!"
Review 17 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Imeldatwo
Location: Syracuse, NY
 April 17, 2011

Just Perfect!!

"Just what the doctor ordered! I knew exactly the shoe I was looking for and DSW's website helped me find this quickly (Kudos!) This shoe size runs very true, so order your most commonly used size. Thick canvas type material seems sturdy. The description on the site nails it. No platform, perfect wedge height, the straw/cord surrounding the wedge doesn't fray and helps it convey this season's "it" look. Love the fine pin stripe pattern as well! Very comfy...after the heel relaxes from packaging stretcher! Great shoe!"
Review 18 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Alexalynn
Location: East Coast
 April 15, 2011

Cute, but runs a bit long

"I was glad I listened to the other reviews! I ordered both a 7 and 7.5, the latter being my normal size. The 7.5 falls off when I walk, and while the 7 is a teeny bit snug, they're cute enough that I'll keep the 7s and hope they stretch a little once I wear them. And comfy for the short period that I've worn them thus far!"
Review 19 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Oregonian
Location: Days Creek, Oregon
 April 14, 2011

Walkabout

"Bought two pair in different colors, haven't worn for any length of time but feel like they will be very comfortable. Workmanship appears to be excellent. Needed for a trip to New Orleans and look forward to wearing them all over town."
Review 20 for LifeStride Romp Striped Wedge Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: CaliIdahoGrl
Location: Boise, ID
 April 13, 2011

Very Cute

"These wedges are so comfy and cute. Unfortunately they run very long. I'm usually a size 8.5 and I had to return them. I would have ordered a full size lower but they weren't in stock. Otherwise it would have been such a cute and comfy summer shoe. I definitely recommend them, but get a size lower than you normally are."