Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Grasshoppers Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On

Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Review 1 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ali02803
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
 December 6, 2013

This is mom's second pair of these..she loves them

" My mom has slightly wide and very picky feet. These are the best pair of shoes she has worn. She loves that the pair stretch to fit her foot and don't squeeze her foot. Even if you have slightly wide feet the regular width still fits very comfortably. The wedge is very comfortable and easy to walk in. Highly recommend! "
Review 2 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MPVNJ
Location: Paramus, NJ
 October 10, 2013
" Like walking on air! These are the most comfortable shoes I own. Shopped for other Grasshopper brand shoes to expand my choice of flats that are appropriate for work. I'm dealing with a foot problem right now and heels are not an option for me, so having something stylish and comfortable is a plus. "
Review 3 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sarah50
Location: boston
 July 7, 2013
" Good thing I purchased these shoes at the end of the day.
My feet tend to swell, usually wear a 6 had to go a half size up. They do run short but they are very comfortable.
"
Review 4 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Riderdiver
Location: Arizona
 June 24, 2013

Getting a size bigger

" Nice shoes but run small. Have returned for exchange. "
Review 5 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lam722
Location: Anaheim, CA
 June 22, 2013

Comfy shoes

" These shoes are very comfortable. The only problem I have with them is that they seem to run narrow. I had to exchange them for a wide width and I've never had wide width shoes before. All in all, very nice shoes. "
Review 6 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bricks
Location: Alexandria, VA
 May 3, 2013

my go-to shoes

" These shoes are very comfortable. I wear them nearly every day. The only problem I had was that they run a little short so I needed a 10 instead of a 9-1/2. Great shoes, though! "
Review 7 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meggers
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 11, 2013

I usually wear 3-5 inch tall shoes...

" As I am soon visiting rustic Sicily I needed comfortable, flat shoes. I don't like completely flat so I was looking for something with a slight wedge (my usual shoes are 5" tall). At first when I put them on they were a little tight, but after 10 minutes they stretched, but by the end of the day they felt a little loose. They have a squishy insole, which makes them feel like walking on air. Weirds me out to be that low to the ground, but this is exactly what I needed for my rustic trip as climbing temple ruins in 5" shoes is not very practical. They do attract lint/pet hair so beware when wearing around animals. "
Review 8 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: GigiRonnie
Location: Pennsylvania
 March 20, 2013

Bummed I have to return

" These shoes would have been perfect, except that they run narrow. Not super narrow, but narrow none the less. I can get them on, but my toes are definitely squeezed. "
Review 9 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Joy36
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
 January 12, 2013

Perfect Classy Wedge Shoe!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Everything is perfect! I've got this shoe under clearance sale and I'm so very happy for the huge savings :) Love it so much 'coz mine is a SHELLIE WHITE EYELET FABRIC! "
Review 10 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: trekking
Location: Alexandria, va
 August 19, 2012

Comfy, cute, and practical

" Comfortable, with a slight wedge that's perfect for casual, khaki slacks, or summer skirts. I bought the Navy earlier in the year and loved them so bought the beige. Sorry there aren't more colors. "
Review 11 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: CJfromTexas
Location: Houston
 June 28, 2012

Very comfy, but.....

" I LOVE Grasshopper shoes. This shoe is cut lower toward the toe than the picture shows. The problem with these are that they are so low, I walked right out of them. They would not stay on my feet. I usually buy a size 6, and these were a size 6. Ended up returning them. "
Review 12 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bersig
Location: Chicago
 June 18, 2012

Cute Shoes

" I have been looking for comfortable white shoes that can be worn with slacks, Capris, or a skirt. These shoes are both comfy and stylish. I gave them only 4 stars because I originally bought the shoes in a size 6 1/2, but they were too short. I exchanged them for a size 7. Those fit better, but my heel slips a little. I did put in heel pads which help. The shoes do come in wide widths, but my heels are too narrow to wear a wide shoe . "
Review 13 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Linzizee
Location: Kissimmee. FL
 June 14, 2012

awesome comfortable shoes

" I work standing on my feet all day and these feel like slippers. The inside sole is padded and does flatten after time but still they are tthe best shoes for working or walking in all day. I highly recommmend these shoes to anyone who wants fashion and comfort rolled into one. I know own a Black and white Pair of shoes. "
Review 14 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LJM28
Location: RI
 April 29, 2012
" Very comfy. I can wear them all day without them hurting my feet at all. Even shopping. I bought the navy blue and they look great with jeans. "
Review 15 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pamax
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 April 23, 2012

Like walking on pillows!!

" I just ordered these and they are perfect for slacks in the office, look like cork heals but feel like tennis shoes!
Perfect for the summer!
"
Review 16 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mechy
Location: BOCA RATON, FL
 April 22, 2012

GRASSHOPPER SHELLIE WEDGE

" MY MOM IS SO HAPPY WITH HER SHOES, VERY VERY COMFY, THE ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT NOW SHE WANTS THEM IN MORE
COLORS!!! LOL
"
Review 17 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jacksonmel
Location: Boston
 April 19, 2012

Fits My Wants/Needs!

" I was looking for a comfortable, casual shoe that wasn't a flip flop and would stay on my feet without me waiting anxiously to take it off -- and I found the answer! These shoes have a slight heel which is cute with some of my outfits but more importantly these shoes are super comfortable. These are comfortable like sneakers, but have a great spring/summer look to them.
Personally my feet get sweaty so I am naturally not a fan of shoes that don't require socks - thats why I gave these shoes a 4/5. Also, I am not exactly sure if the claimed Cellient is actually increasing the oxygen flow in my body but who cares! I highly recommend this shoe if you are looking for something casual, comfortable, and trendy. "
Review 18 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: junev
Location: bergen county
 April 15, 2012

best shoes

" LOVE these shoes!!Will be buying these in more colors.Very comfortable and fashionable,I am on my feet 9 hours a day and these shoes are perfect.Have gotten compliments on them alot! "
Review 19 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: masonohmom
Location: Cincinnati OH
 April 14, 2012

very cute!

" I love Grasshoppers! Very cute and comfortable. The heel gives it a little more style without losing comfort. Will wear with capris, summer dresses, and shorts. "
Review 20 for Grasshoppers Shellie Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StephQ
Location: NC
 April 6, 2012

In between sizes

" These shoes were so squishy and comfy, I wanted to like them but the 9s were too short and the 9.5s were too long. Weren't right for me but I bet someone out there will love them! "