Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper

Minnetonka Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper

Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
4
147 of 15794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Review 1 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: crazy4gsp
Location: Maryland
 April 7, 2014

Perfect

"My dog ate my old moccasins and I had a hard time finding another pair with a hard sole for walking outside/around house/etc. These are well made, nice hard rubber sole and very comfortable. Thinking about getting another pair in another color."
Review 2 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teenagerreview
Location: Pennsylvaina
 March 29, 2014

Love them!!!

"I love these shoes, they are so comfy and so far pretty durable, I even ran through a torrential downpour in them(accidentally) and they still held up. They are great to use as slippers or just shoes to throw on to run out the door. However one thing I dislike about them is that the top of the shoe is a little smaller then I would have preferred and it looks kind of weird and baggie when wearing regular, white ankle socks, but I'm sure I can find some other sock to wear with it."
Review 3 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eyleazy
Location: Woodhaven
 March 24, 2014

MinnieTonkas

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Super comfy for when you're relaxing at home. Like most shoes they fit a little tight the first few times you wear them. But like my last pair, they'll stretch out just enough so that they won't always be constricting your feet. I bought them in my usual size 7 and they fit me perfectly, even with my rather wide feet. These are my second pair and should last me another year as did my last pair."
Review 4 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kellyortman
Location: Columbus, OH
 March 13, 2014

size up!

"This slipper runs extremely short. I had to return to size up."
Review 5 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trace1988
Location: Maryland
 February 15, 2014

Slipper/Moc/shoe

"I live in these. Very comfortable good fit. Find myself even walking out the door with them on for a quick grocery run. Thinking of getting another color. Very pleased"
Review 6 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mistly
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 18, 2014

Very Pleased

"I'm a true 9, but I followed the recommendation of other reviewers and ordered a 10. They fit perfectly! In the beginning they did rub my achilles, but after about a week of wearing them with socks they were stretched out enough that the back no longer scraped me. They are super warm and comfy, I love them!"
Review 7 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Eagleray
Location: Dallas, TX
 December 15, 2013

gift

"Bought these for a surprise gift for my lil sis. She adores these shoes and her last pair lasted her two years."
Review 8 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenJen216
Location: MN
 December 4, 2013

Great Slipper

"These are very comfortable slippers. I do not plan to wear these outside, and they are the perfect indoor slipper. Since there aren't half sizes, I would recommend going up a half size. I usually wear a 9 1/2, and I got a 10. They fit perfect. I would definitely recommend these to others and even bought my sister a pair for Christmas."
Review 9 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lindalou516
Location: New Jersey
 November 26, 2013

Ouch!

"In my 50+ years, I have never had a slipper that gave me such blisters that I was bleeding like a pig. The fit was fine, the width was fine and I thought I had found a comfortable slipper. After the first day or so, I noticed that the back of my feet hurt, as if something tough was rubbing against it. Low and behold,2 nice size blisters. Now this was a first for me. Continued to wear them figuring I just needed to break them in. But it only got worse and when I couldn't stand it anymore and took them off, there was blood all over the back of my feet and had stained the slipper. So disappointed.Thought I had found a pair that would have been comfortable and maybe save me a few bucks. But I guess not. Back to Uggs and these are in the trash."
Review 10 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DTune
Location: MA
 November 8, 2013
"Runs short, buy a size up"
Review 11 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ENS25
Location: East Lansing, MI
 October 19, 2013

Must have for the winter

"These slippers are so comfortable I want to wear them everywhere. They keep my feet warm and are very soft."
Review 12 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mjndiaye
Location: Vermont
 September 25, 2013

Cute, comfy slipper.

"I absolutely LOVE these slippers. They are super soft and keep my feet nice and cozy now that the weather is starting to cool. The first couple days of wearing them my heel did get irritated a little by the back, but I think I just needed to break them in, because now they are fine. I wear them around the house every day and even wear them when running errands if the ground isn't wet. I had read many reviews about these slippers and many people advised to order a size up, so I did, and they fit perfect!"
Review 13 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: onlineshopper1234
Location: Dallas, Tx
 August 9, 2013

Runs Short

"I'm glad I read other reviews. I usually wear a 9, but I bought a 10. They definitely run short so order a size up, the 10 fits fine. They rub the back of your heal if you don't wear socks with them, which is a shame because the furry inside is very comfortable. They are comfy to wear around the house and on errands to the grocery store or when you just don't feel like dressing up."
Review 14 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NAS3392
Location: Wv
 May 16, 2013

Very comfy but run a little small

"These shoes i had to order a size bigger but definitely buy them they last forever and are so comfy!!!!"
Review 15 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TaraMShoeholic
Location: Charlestown, MA
 April 16, 2013

Best Slipper Ever

"I love moccasin slippers and have no desire to pay $100 for them from UGG. These slippers are AMAZING and just as warm and comfortable as UGG. They do run a size small. Im normally an 8 and was happy I tried them on in the store first. This is my second pair and will continue to purchase them. They are great for around the house and running to the store if need be, the soles are great quality and they are well made."
Review 16 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: QueenqueenL
Location: NY
 April 10, 2013

"Must have in the winter"

"I purchased three pairs with different colors for myself and my grandmothers. They are so comfy and warm in the winter time. The price is absolutely fair ! "Must Have Shoes" is the name for it !"
Review 17 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CuteShawty
Location: Columbia, SC
 April 4, 2013

Minnetonka Cinnamon Junior Trapper

"I bought these for my moms birthday and she loved them!!!"
Review 18 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: copmom
Location: New Jersey
 April 3, 2013

Comfy and Warm

"Got these in black. Wanted a slipper that would work as in house toasty shoe and outside dog walker and garbage taker outer shoe. This works for all purposes. They run a little wide, but that's OK, it's a slipper!"
Review 19 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: H3athe7
Location: California
 April 2, 2013

Comfy Moccasins

"These Moccasins were really cute I'm happy I ordered them! However, they didnt come in 1/2 sizes so I had to go 1 size up for them to fit comfortably."
Review 20 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Plainfield, NJ
 March 25, 2013

Minnetonka Rules!

"Every pair of shoes I've bought of the Minnetonka brand are so comfortable that I wear them to work every day (I switch between all of the types I own). Their sandals are wonderful as well and will buy new pairs as long as they continue to make different colors!"