Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper

Minnetonka Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper

Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
55
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
4
153 of 16593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Review 1 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ErinKathleen
Location: Herndon, VA
 November 18, 2014

Run super long!!

"I was so excited to get these, but after I got them I found out they run a whole size too big!! Now I have to take them to the store and hope they have them smaller and that they next size down fits and isn't too small.
Also, the right shoe was WAY larger than the left one. So even if they were the right size in general, I would have to return them because the left and right shoe don't feel alike at all!!!
"
Review 2 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lisaaaam
Location: NY
 October 17, 2014

Best Fall-Wear

"I purchase these every fall to wear shopping, to work, weekends, anything... they are the most comfortable shoe ever. They do get a little warm so I'd recommend the half sock (peds). They look great with leggings or jeans and a cute top. Im normally a 6 but I purchased a 7 (no half sizes) because my toe was too tight on top."
Review 3 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VLRC
Location: Florida
 October 4, 2014

LOVE

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Waking up early is a hassle as it is, these are super comfortable to just slip on in the morning. I am a size 8 and at first they were a bit tight but after a few uses they fit perfect."
Review 4 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ceshull7
Location: WA
 September 14, 2014

SIZES ARE HORRIBLE

"I bought these in an 8,and they are way too small. Went to the store to get them in a 9, and they were way too big. The jump from the 8 to 9 is about 2 inches, so unless your lucky, these wouldn't work for you. But if they do, they are very comfy, and cute."
Review 5 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tiffy66666
Location: San Jose, CA
 July 12, 2014

Comfy

"These moccasin slipper are so comfortable. I found them in the store at the clearance section today, they price is so cheap and I have to get it. They are so comfortable and I think they will make a good loafers for running errands on weekend during winter."
Review 6 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shanibooboo
Location: New Jersey
 June 13, 2014

Different than last pair

"Last year I ordered the same style in a different color and they were wonderfully comfortable right out of the box. These not so much. They rub uncomfortably at the back of the heel/ankle and seem a bit short. I'm keeping them since I have learned that, over time, these types of slippers do stretch out with wear."
Review 7 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dl24
Location: Cranston, Rhode Island
 June 11, 2014

Just what I was looking for!

"These moccasins are very comfortable and stylish. I bought them in grey, and really like them. I plan to wear them as a "loafer" with jeans when running errands. They definitely are not just slippers. The material inside is soft, warm, and makes the moccasin very comfortable."
Review 8 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: crazy4gsp
Location: Maryland
 April 7, 2014

Perfect

"My dog ate my old moccasins and I had a hard time finding another pair with a hard sole for walking outside/around house/etc. These are well made, nice hard rubber sole and very comfortable. Thinking about getting another pair in another color."
Review 9 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teenagerreview
Location: Pennsylvaina
 March 29, 2014

Love them!!!

"I love these shoes, they are so comfy and so far pretty durable, I even ran through a torrential downpour in them(accidentally) and they still held up. They are great to use as slippers or just shoes to throw on to run out the door. However one thing I dislike about them is that the top of the shoe is a little smaller then I would have preferred and it looks kind of weird and baggie when wearing regular, white ankle socks, but I'm sure I can find some other sock to wear with it."
Review 10 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eyleazy
Location: Woodhaven
 March 24, 2014

MinnieTonkas

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Super comfy for when you're relaxing at home. Like most shoes they fit a little tight the first few times you wear them. But like my last pair, they'll stretch out just enough so that they won't always be constricting your feet. I bought them in my usual size 7 and they fit me perfectly, even with my rather wide feet. These are my second pair and should last me another year as did my last pair."
Review 11 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kellyortman
Location: Columbus, OH
 March 13, 2014

size up!

"This slipper runs extremely short. I had to return to size up."
Review 12 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trace1988
Location: Maryland
 February 15, 2014

Slipper/Moc/shoe

"I live in these. Very comfortable good fit. Find myself even walking out the door with them on for a quick grocery run. Thinking of getting another color. Very pleased"
Review 13 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mistly
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 18, 2014

Very Pleased

"I'm a true 9, but I followed the recommendation of other reviewers and ordered a 10. They fit perfectly! In the beginning they did rub my achilles, but after about a week of wearing them with socks they were stretched out enough that the back no longer scraped me. They are super warm and comfy, I love them!"
Review 14 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Eagleray
Location: Dallas, TX
 December 15, 2013

gift

"Bought these for a surprise gift for my lil sis. She adores these shoes and her last pair lasted her two years."
Review 15 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenJen216
Location: MN
 December 4, 2013

Great Slipper

"These are very comfortable slippers. I do not plan to wear these outside, and they are the perfect indoor slipper. Since there aren't half sizes, I would recommend going up a half size. I usually wear a 9 1/2, and I got a 10. They fit perfect. I would definitely recommend these to others and even bought my sister a pair for Christmas."
Review 16 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lindalou516
Location: New Jersey
 November 26, 2013

Ouch!

"In my 50+ years, I have never had a slipper that gave me such blisters that I was bleeding like a pig. The fit was fine, the width was fine and I thought I had found a comfortable slipper. After the first day or so, I noticed that the back of my feet hurt, as if something tough was rubbing against it. Low and behold,2 nice size blisters. Now this was a first for me. Continued to wear them figuring I just needed to break them in. But it only got worse and when I couldn't stand it anymore and took them off, there was blood all over the back of my feet and had stained the slipper. So disappointed.Thought I had found a pair that would have been comfortable and maybe save me a few bucks. But I guess not. Back to Uggs and these are in the trash."
Review 17 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DTune
Location: MA
 November 8, 2013
"Runs short, buy a size up"
Review 18 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ENS25
Location: East Lansing, MI
 October 19, 2013

Must have for the winter

"These slippers are so comfortable I want to wear them everywhere. They keep my feet warm and are very soft."
Review 19 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mjndiaye
Location: Vermont
 September 25, 2013

Cute, comfy slipper.

"I absolutely LOVE these slippers. They are super soft and keep my feet nice and cozy now that the weather is starting to cool. The first couple days of wearing them my heel did get irritated a little by the back, but I think I just needed to break them in, because now they are fine. I wear them around the house every day and even wear them when running errands if the ground isn't wet. I had read many reviews about these slippers and many people advised to order a size up, so I did, and they fit perfect!"
Review 20 for Minnetonka Jr. Trapper Moccasin Slipper
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: onlineshopper1234
Location: Dallas, Tx
 August 9, 2013

Runs Short

"I'm glad I read other reviews. I usually wear a 9, but I bought a 10. They definitely run short so order a size up, the 10 fits fine. They rub the back of your heal if you don't wear socks with them, which is a shame because the furry inside is very comfortable. They are comfy to wear around the house and on errands to the grocery store or when you just don't feel like dressing up."