Customer Reviews for Clarks Clarks Rise Flat Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Clarks Clarks Rise Flat Sandal

Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 2596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Review 1 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: flats1234567890
Location: Chevy Chase, MD
 November 17, 2013

mystified by fit

" I'm between sizes, so I usually purchase the smaller size for an open toe shoe and the larger size for closed shoes. But the reviews consistently said this shoe ran small, so I took a chance on the larger size. The shoe is a good 1/2 to 3/4" longer than my foot; that's very large in my opinion. Also some of the reviews mentioned the shoe being adjustable for width, but it's not really. The toe does have a strap across it, but the toe itself is one solid band across. You could possibly pull on the strap and make the toe area a bit tighter, but you can't loosen the shoe at all unless you're also willing to cut the toe band underneath the strap in half. "
Review 2 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ColumbusShopper
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 August 12, 2013

Clarks Rise Flat Sandal

" This is the most comfortable sandal I have ever owned! I liked it so much I bought a back up pair! Great for walking long distances and nice enough to wear to work as well. "
Review 3 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SapphireSkies
Location: Springfield, VA
 July 1, 2013

Comfy from Day 1

" A little arch support, good cushioning, and attractive enough for my casual office. I have narrow heels and the strap over the arch adjusted to a perfect fit. Too bad DSW doesn't offer this one in brown, or I'd buy another! "
Review 4 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: yahoodie
Location: kansas
 July 11, 2012

clarks womens sandals

" These are fantastic sandals. It's like walking on a cloud. I love them. "
Review 5 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RedPurpleNTeal
Location: Santa Clara, CA
 June 15, 2012

Like them so much that I came back for more!

" I bought a pair of these in one of the DSW stores. I like them so much I went online and bought 2 more pairs in the other 2 colors it is offered in. I was looking for a comfortable sandal with enough support and padding that they could replace a good walking shoe. And they had to be adjustable since one foot is wider than the other! These are the best I've found so far, and I have tried many. Now if I could just find something that is just a bit more classy looking.... "
Review 6 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lilah
Location: Milwaukee
 May 26, 2012

Comfy sandals

" I purchased these in the blue, I like that the color is a bit different but still will go with a lot of outfits. I normally wear a 7.5-8 in shoes and the 8 fits perfectly. My feet are on the narrow side. The foot bed is very comfortable and supportive. Maybe not the most stylish shoes, but great for a sporty look. "
Review 7 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: coachlynn
Location: Minnetonka, MN
 May 26, 2012

Comfort plus!

" I have this sandal in two colors because it is the most comfortable, softest supportive sandal I have found! I like this new grayish blue color. I recommended this to a friend who also bought a pair and loves them, and she has more foot problems than I do! "
Review 8 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jazzi5
Location: Virginia
 May 21, 2012

Clarks Women Rise Sandal -- great sandal

" I need wide shoes, which are hard to find at DSW. A couple of years ago I got a pair of these and they are the most comfortable walking shoes/sandals I've ever owned -- so I decided I needed to get another pair and get rid of some of my ratty old good walking sandals. I have narrow ankles with wide upper feet and the tabs on these shoes allow me to adjust both areas for comofort. They're also "non-slip" and flat, two other features that are must haves for me. I love these shoes "
Review 9 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlexMc
Location: Atlanta
 May 14, 2012

Most comfortable sandals in the world

" These are by far the most comfy sandals I've ever had. They are casual and not your typical cute-girly sandals, but boy, are they kind on your feet! They are true to its size and they don't rub your feet on the strap area like many other sandals. They are heaven for your feet. I have back problems so I cannot wear lots of shoes but these I sure can! I will buy them again, that is for sure! "
Review 10 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Judymae
Location: Minnetonka, MN
 May 11, 2012

Perfect vacation shoe

" I pulled these shoes out of the box and wore them all day running errands. My feet felt great at the end of the day. We are going on vacation at the end of this month and I'm all set with my comfy sandals.
I bought them in the light blue and it's a beautiful color to go with denims,and all of my other blue shades in clothes.
"
Review 11 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sweetpetatoes
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
 April 7, 2012

THE most comfy walking sandals EVER!

" Just got my 3rd pair of these shoes because these sandals totally rock when it comes to walking in total comfort. Feel like I'm walking on clouds...no blisters, no sore feet. Can even expand strap if feet swell a little when it is hot. LOVE these sandals! "
Review 12 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AAA4
Location: Erie, PA
 March 25, 2012
" Nice style, super comfortable! Have a similar pair that is about 10 years old, and in great shape. "
Review 13 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Grandmaa
Location: Kissimmee, FL
 November 16, 2011

Secretary

" I have had a pair for a couple years but one problem. The velcro on the left foot pulled apart soon after purchasing them. So as I walk that shoe wants to fall off because It gets to loose & velco doesn't stay in place. They are comfortable & will buy another pair. "
Review 14 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AZMary
Location: Cave Creek, AZ
 November 13, 2011

Great Sandals!!!

" I live in Arizona and I wear sandals year round. These are very comfortable and offer great support. When I find something that works, I stick with it and this sandal works for me. This is the second pair I've purchased because I like them so much. I bought the first pair in the store and the second pair on-line when they offered free shipping. I like the suede because its soft but I do wish they were offered in brown or black. I give these shoes a thumbs up. They are terrific and I will buy another pair when these wear out. "
Review 15 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AMPI
Location: Fairhaven
 September 18, 2011

Most comfortable sandal I ever purchased

" Great sandal. These are actually quite attractive when you put them on. They are so comfortable you can wear them all day. "
Review 16 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Preteach
Location: Chicago
 July 29, 2011

Great walking sandal!!!

" I wore these sandals in Disney World and walked and walked in them. They were so comfortable I bought a second pair when they started looking a bit worn. I highly recommend them. Very comfy! "
Review 17 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PhoenixGal
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 July 18, 2011

Really comfy sandals

" These sandals are soooo soft and comfy. The velcro straps are kind of long and flap a little, but I can live with that since they are so comfortable. I would highly recommend as walking sandals. "
Review 18 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: delta99
Location: NEW YORK
 July 16, 2011

best sandals ever!

" I have never been able to wear sandals without socks due to very fair skin, that would break immediately till I bought this pair!!! I have it in blue - and I wear it all the time and, for the first time, without socks! It feels great and extremely comfortable just like sleepers but with an elegant simplicity. I truly fall in love with them, and just bought another pair in beige this time. Best summer sandals ever! You can wear it for miles and not feel them on your feet... :) And I speak from an experience - I walk 5 miles a day. "
Review 19 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: llis
Location: michigan
 July 5, 2011

Clarks Womes's Rise Sandal

" This is a very light but comfortable shoe with Clark usual support.They are stylish yet secure on your foot. I bought thee for my Mom as she likes trendy shoes but needs the feel of a solid shoe. "
Review 20 for Clarks Rise Flat Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: roz1414
Location: Pittsburgh
 July 1, 2011
" I bought this shoe a half size bigger in the store in the blue. It is one of the most comfortable sandal I have ever owned. I liked it so much that I ordered it in the stone color on line. "