Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal

Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: flgirl33
Location: new york
 March 6, 2012
" I love this shoe true to size. This shoe is very comfortable. "
Review 2 for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Pierina
Location: Port St Lucie, FL
 February 5, 2012

Love this shoes!

" Very comfortable shoes, even though they are high heels this model of shoe grabs your feet without hurting them. I recommend them for dressing up and for casual too. "
Review 3 for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Weeza
Location: Tucson
 September 24, 2011

Whoa! Soooo comfy!

" These were ordered as a comfy but stylish work shoe and they are great! Walk all day and no tired feet at the end of the day-love 'em! "
Review 4 for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: beaucoon
Location: Mississippi
 September 22, 2011

love em

" true to size, looks good, feels wonderful. would love them in other colors. "
Review 5 for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JaxSmax
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
 August 11, 2011

Versatile Comfort

" I bought these shoes as a birthday gift for a family member. I bought a pair of the Charles Black Wedge Sandal a year before and they are my go-to shoes for every occasion. Whether heading to work, the movies, out on the town...no other shoe is so versatile and comfortable. In fact, it's the only shoe in my closet that doesn't give me blisters after walking in them for hours and hours! I wear them with dresses and jeans. I mean it, you can sleep in these things! The classic patent T-strap perfectly connects two sets of elastic bands on the top and bottom of the wedge. It's hard to determine exact width since the elastic bands stretch to allow room. I can say, maybe go a half size smaller in these. I am a true 9 and purchased a 9; there is some room in the back...not a lot so no big deal. :) Do not fear these shoes! If you are not used to wearing heels or never thought you could because of low arch syndrome or flat feet, these shoes are perfect for you. The family member I bought these for has flat feet and she has never been able to wear heels comfortably. She tried these on, walked around for a while, and was ecstatic about the level of comfort...best birthday gift ever! If the shoe fits, wear it everywhere! You won't be disappointed! "
Review 6 for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: amfaz
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
 August 3, 2011

A comfy and stylish wedge

" The first thing that attracted me to this shoe was the fact that the heel and platform are the same color as the upper part of the shoe. This makes it look dressy. It is a fairly high wedge, but the platform makes it very easy to wear, since the foot isn't arched too much. The best comfort thing, though, is the straps. They are elastic and bend and flex to keep hold while you walk. It really helps, since there is no back ankle strap. Very comfortable shoe while still looking dressy enough for the office! "
Review 7 for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShortyLisa
Location: Wash DC
 July 28, 2011

Love 'em

" They make a lot of heel slapping noise when I walk - kinda like flip flops BUT they are so comfy and look great. Buying other colors now! "
Review 8 for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sassylady50
Location: South Carolina/Online
 July 15, 2011

I Love these shoes

" I decided that I needed comfortable wedge heels in two colors. I ordered. They are GREAT. They are sleek and sophisticated. "
Review 9 for Charles by Charles David Tic Black Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: whitemish
Location: Torrance, CA
 July 15, 2011

practical

" This shoe is comfy and cute and above all practical. I can wear it wtih most anything. The heel is a bit high but I need the height. Bear in mind that the heal is a bit narrow so for people with balance issues such as myself you need to be a bit more cautious. "