Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal

Charles by Charles David Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal

Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 of 3491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Review 1 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MindyL
Location: CT
 August 26, 2012

loved them...

"These shoes were so comfortable and the color was great, but after the second time wearing them the front straps separated from the shoe. I tried to glue/restitch, but it didn't work well so I had to throw them out."
Review 2 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: emyem
Location: Houston, TX
 July 25, 2012

Cute

"I like these shoes; they are definitely cute and a good summer wedge. They only run a little short, but I don't think enough to get a different size. I'm not as impressed with the quality as normally Charles David shoes are excellent. The straps are already showing a lot of wear with maybe 10 times being worn. The little part that holds down the strap (does this have a name?) has already broken, so it kinda sticks out a little funny... They are still cute and I still wear them, I just thought they'd last longer. Who knows, maybe I was too rough with them or something or got a fluke pair."
Review 3 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kaitlinm715
Location: Boston, MA
 July 7, 2012

A summer must have!

"I bought these on DSW online on a whim and figured I needed a nude wedge for the summer. These turned out to be so great! I can wear them with any summer outfit and they make my legs look great! Being a wedge, they are comfortable and I can be in them all day at work then go right to happy hour. Highly recommended!"
Review 4 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaMaBeV
Location: NJ
 May 26, 2012
"The shoe looks even better in person. It fits my foot perfectly, but the only drawback is that my foot slips forward when I walk in them for long periods of time. Hoping that non-slip padding will fix that problem. Otherwise...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!"
Review 5 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: espresso86
Location: Chattanooga, TN
 May 21, 2012

Cute shoes!

"These wedges are for an upcoming wedding I am in. They are perfect and the most affordable ones I could find! They were shipped quickly and fit nicely. I'm very happy with them!!"
Review 6 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NYCTarHeel
Location: New York, NY
 May 7, 2012

Cute But Not Comfortable

"I ended up returning these sandals. I bought 3 pairs in different colors. I wore 1 pair and got a blister so I immediately returned the other 2 to avoid further injury. These sandals were just not made for walking around NYC. If you are not going to be walking a lot, then buy them."
Review 7 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nikki195
Location: Atlanta
 May 2, 2012

Lovely but run narrow

"This is a beautiful shoe and a great deal but it runs narrow so you should keep that in mind when purchasing."
Review 8 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kittiemoo
Location: Bethesda, MD
 May 2, 2012

LOVE

"These shoes are awesome! The color complements any outfit you put together. Super light and super comfortable. I have a narrow foot, and these fit like a glove. Definitely one of my top 3 favorite wedges."
Review 9 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Skippie
Location: Seatte
 May 2, 2012

Perfection

"I am usually a size 8 but got an 8.5 in these and I'm glad I did...they are *perfect*, and there isn't tons of space behind my heel even though I sized up. For being skyscrapers, they are *so* comfortable and easy to walk in, even easy to do stairs up or down (go sideways though if you're wearing a skirt! ;-)). Though it seems almost every shoe out there is trying to be a "nude skyscraper platform wedge", these are the only style I've seen that look extremely sexy while not distracting attention from the overall look (I never want that! Look at ME, not *just* my shoes!). Also, they don't inspire that instinctive giggle from wearing shoes that are just *too* ridiculous ("these are my 'sitting' shoes...uh...'cuz I'll fall over") -- these are the perfect style balance, AND they don't hurt."
Review 10 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Julieasun
Location: Milpitas
 May 1, 2012

Shoe size runs small

"This pair is cute, seems comfortable, and well priced.
First time ordering from DSW online.
The major issue is that size runs small. I am usually a size 6 or 6.5. I ordered 6.5 -- turns out my foot is a tad over the platform, size 7 would have been the right size on this one (who would have known that this shoe comes so small? I don't have any size 7 shoes).
Due to shipment was send out 3 days later from when I ordered, and instead of shipping via FedEx Standard (which transit would have been 1-3 days), somehow it shipped via FedEx SmartPost that took a week, leaving me really anxious because I am literally taking off for Hawaii trip the next day. I am part of the wedding party, the 3 bridesmaids needed to get beige color and wedge platform shoes, different styles.
Fortunately, I did receive the pair today, so I will have shoes for the wedding. However was a bit shocked at the small size of the shoe, but nothing I can do at this moment. Probably wear once and donate, sigh~~"
Review 11 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ayesha
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 April 30, 2012

Best Wedge Ever!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had been looking for a great wedge for ages! Somehow, nothing fit, or nothing looked great on my feet. Saw these at my local DSW and fell in love. They were comfy and look HOT!
Despite the high wedge, it's very easy to walk in, and looks amazing.
It does run short though, I usually wear a size 5.5 or 6, but in this shoe, 6.5 fits like a dream!
I would recommend this shoe to anyone!
"
Review 12 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ComfyStyle
Location: TX
 April 29, 2012

Not what I was expecting...

"This shoe is pretty cute and seems versatile but I didn't keep them long enough to evaluate comfort. The color had more pink/grey tones than I expected. Also, the strap buckles into a leather band that seemed poorly made and I was afraid it would break. The wedge base wasn't thrilling, either."
Review 13 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dukestudent
Location: durham, nc
 April 23, 2012

runs small!!

"Order one full size larger! I usually wear a size 7, and I ordered a 7.5 after looking at the reviews, but even the 7.5 was too small. I ended up exchanging it for a size 8."
Review 14 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shooshoosie
Location: MD
 April 23, 2012
"Cute versatile spring, summer sandals. Can be worn casually with jeans or dressy. They are comfortable considering how tall they are but I haven't tried walking all day in them. Definitely need to order half a size up. I'm usually a 7.5 but bought these in 8 and they fit perfectly."
Review 15 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: dianaluvshoes
Location: Gresham
 April 19, 2012

Cute but color is off

"I had to return this shoe for a couple of issues. Although very cute it runs really small. I am 5.5 and ordered my size but my big toe was actually hanging over the edge of the foot bed it I had loved the color I would have gone a size up, but the color is more like putty and did not like in real life. Too bad, cute shoe."
Review 16 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BlueMtnBeachGrl
Location: Blue Mountain Beach, FL
 April 18, 2012

Sadly not as hoped

"I was really excited about these as a nude sandal is so versatile; however, when the sandals arrived, they weren't quite as shimmery as I'd hoped for, and the fit was horrible. I normally wear a size 7.5 M, the 7.5 in this shoe was more like a 6. I could barely get my foot in toe. No adjustments to the straps except around the heel. The foot bed is VERY narrow. There wasn't much cushion either, but the discomfort could have been more related to the size/width problem rather than the actual support. I could have exchanged for a better size, but I found something else I liked just as much. I did like the nude coloring on the wedge, makes it look a little more dressy than your typical espadrille wedge. If considering this wedge, you might save yourself the trouble and order at least 1 size up to give yourself room to really evaluate whether you like this shoe or not."
Review 17 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ruby80
Location: Charleston, SC
 April 12, 2012

Amazing

"These shoes are the perfect wedges for spring/summer! super cute and comfortable. I usually wear 6.5 but ordered a 7 due to other user's reviews. They are so cute and more formal than normal all cork wedges. I wish they had in them in more colors!"
Review 18 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RMDC
Location: DC
 April 12, 2012

Super cute!

"These are cute, versatile wedges that are actually quite comfortable (although we'll see how I feel after walking in them for a whole day). They're easy to class up or dress down. They do run a bit short - I am usually a 7.5 in sandals/peep-toes, but I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered a size 8, which fits perfectly. My only complaint is that the loop used to tuck away the strap fell off as I was unwrapping the shoes out of the box. It'll be an easy sewing fix, but I would have definitely expected more from the brand."
Review 19 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: claub
Location: texas
 April 12, 2012

Very comfy

"They're soft, weightless, just super comfy shoes"
Review 20 for Charles by Charles David Luck 2 Nude Wedge Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyNOTW
Location: Los Angeles CA
 April 11, 2012

Cute!

"I'm originally a 7 or 7.5, so after reading reviews, I ordered a 7.5. It fit just right, but a bit tight. So opted for a size 8. Perfect, BUT toes come out a bit too much on this shoe. Tall, but cute. I still love them and recommend."