Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
48 of 5686%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SB47
Location: Michigan
 May 14, 2014

Not comfortable

" I bought these exact shoes a few years ago and absolutely loved them - the best flats I've ever owned. It's hard to find comfortable flats for my narrow heels and high arches. They've gotten plenty worn so I was happy to find DSW still sold them. I got the exact same size as before but these shoes are TERRIBLE now! I do not know what happened, as my previous pair never started out this stiff or constricting. I could barely walk in them. Returned right away. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lesslag
Location: philadelphia
 February 26, 2014
" These are so cute. But there is not a lot around the foot. It can be difficult to keep the shoe on when walking. I have a very narrow foot. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gallickster
Location: New Jersey
 December 5, 2013

Love them!

" Nice fit! Great style! "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoePrincessDee
Location: CT
 October 24, 2013

Buy these flats but in a different color/pattern

" The heaven flat is my favorite style of all the SM flats and I have almost all colors and patterns. When I saw that it came in leopard I had to order it immediately. I would have rated 5 stars but the print is somewhat subtle and not necessarily in a good way. :-\ It looks almost plain from a distance. Otherwise in terms of comfort and style, the heaven flats are amazing! "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ClairBear226
Location: Illinois
 September 24, 2013

Toe Cleavage

" I really wanted to like these. They're very cute, and I really like the more subtle leopard print. But they ran narrow, are not very comfortable, and showed LOTS of toe cleavage, as did a plain black Heaven pair. Sadly, they're both going back. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MMNY
Location: NY
 September 8, 2013

Runs short

" I'm normally always a size 8 1/2 and these were too small. I have several other Madden shoes so I don't know why these were so short. Had to return them. Cutes flats though. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Shay1212
Location: Brooklyn
 August 9, 2013

One of my favs....

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" The print on these flats is perfect for me. It's not bold and does not scream BAM LEOPARD like many flats I've seen in stores (which I don't like). It's very subtle yet so very stylish and absolutely one of my fav Steve Madden flats. I've purchased these about a year and a half ago and after a good amount of wears (not excessive), they're still pretty fresh. The flaws if I HAD to point out any would be that they run a half size small and the inner lining of the shoe peels after a while but hey, all Steve Madden flats are like that so it's alllllll fine by me because that part doesn't even show. Anyway, all in all if these mess up on me I know I'll most definitely buy another one that's how much I like them :) "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LeannaW
Location: NJ
 May 15, 2013

Perfect for narrow feet

" So far I've bought two pairs of the Steve Madden heaven flats. And yes, I'm likely to wind up buying several more. These are an almost perfect fit for my narrow feet. Upon arrival I did find them to fit a wee bit snug, but as the day progressed they did stretchout just enough to become a perfect fit. I particularly like the leopard patterned on these as it's not too brash or bold looking, rather it comes across almost as a neutral. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LJohana
Location: Fairfax, Va
 April 22, 2013

Leopard flat

" Runs narrow, bought as a comfort shoe for work, disappointed that they were so uncomfortable "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TeacherTX
Location: TX
 March 27, 2013

All day cuteness and comfort

" I teach and am on my feet all day and these shoes can go the distance. They did stretch out but not too much. They were comfortable to wear after only one day of wearing. Highly recommend. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KristiF
Location: Jamaica, NY
 March 3, 2013

Cute shoes!

" Love these shoes, very cute leopard print. A little narrow and needs a few wears to break them in. Very cute for Fall or Spring. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TKS2011
Location: Richardson, TX
 February 22, 2013

Very versatile!

" These are great flats that can go with almost anything. Always a huge fan of Steve Madden and Madden Girl - never disappointed! "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoes4Life02
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina
 February 20, 2013
" I am a big fan of SM flats! This is my third pair, and I always order the same size, with no problems. However, this particular shoe seems to run small and is not "stretching" like the others. While I would order them again, as they're cute and get lots of compliments, I would suggest you order up a 1/2 size. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: sarasol
Location: PA
 February 15, 2013

love these flats!

" I have several pairs of the P-Heavens and be warned-- pay attention to the material used for the upper. This pair is synthetic and did not stretch at all, so my regular 7 was a little snug. I have a pair in black leather that fits perfectly in a 7, and still another in synthetic patent which fits well in a 7.5 with a heel insert. Overall I am pleased with all of my SM flats. Very cute at a great pricepoint. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: stny
Location: New York, NY
 November 25, 2012

Comfy and stylish

" These flats take a little breaking in, but once you do, they are very comfortable! Love the leopard design - just enough flair for your everyday outfit. Have 4 pairs of SM Women's Heaven Flat in various colors. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Megsinnola
Location: New Orleans, LA
 November 2, 2012

Too small!

" I have these in the black patent leather. They are so amazing that I wore them to pieces, practically! I ordered these with high hopes, but they were too small. :( I usually am between a 10-11 and the 11's are too short for me. I'm trying to wear them in, but I'm disappointed that they didn't fit as well as the others did. Very cute, though. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoesareyourfriends
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 27, 2012

Just great!

" These shoes are so cute! The leopard pattern has a great mix of browns, allowing these to be worn with a lot of different pants/outfits. The spots are a very dark brown-black (hard to tell which), so they work with black pants too. The fit is comfy and true-to-size. With the SM Heaven line, I find I need a 6.5 in their faux leather/"patent" styles (including these) and a 6.0 in their real leather styles. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kherman07
Location: Boston MA
 October 24, 2012

go to flat

" SM heaven flats are my go to flat. They're comfy and they look cute and they're always available in the latest colors/patterns. I've been wearing this leopard print flat practically daily this fall. It goes with absolutely everything. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SanikkaP
Location: Atlanta, GA
 October 15, 2012
" Shoes run a little small. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Leopard Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MsTab
Location: Stroudsburg, PA
 October 14, 2012

Cute shoes, but poor quality

" I wish I could rate these shoes a little higher because they are absolutely adorable, but the first time I wore them (only for a few hours) the silver lining on the inside started peeling and flaking off. Had I been able to return them, I would have. Don't think the quality matched the price I paid. "