Customer Reviews for Nine West Nine West Solset Leather Bootie

Nine West Nine West Solset Leather Bootie

Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
47
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
133 of 14492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Review 1 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Rhonda75
Location: Garfton MA
 November 1, 2012

comfy

" Simply elegant, very comfy and practical heels.
Runs a bit too big overall.
"
Review 2 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Petal
Location: Seattle, WA
 October 31, 2012

Good boot for work

" I love the sleek look of these boots. They don't really do anything to make my size 12s look any smaller, especially with the elongated toe, but the overall look of the shoe makes up for that. I was concerned at first because they are very roomy in the ankle; I can almost take the boot off without unzipping it, but they stay on when walking and my feet do not slide around inside. I suppose it is better to have a loose boot than one that is too tight.
The leather is smooth and supple. Overall, a good choice.
"
Review 3 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: EMFR
Location: Missouri
 October 28, 2012

Love the color

" Got the red - fantastic! "
Review 4 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cinderella7
Location: Belvidere IL
 October 24, 2012

Great boots

" I love these boots! The first time I wore them yesterday ended up being an extra long work day., They were so comfortable (even the first time wearing them) that I noticed two hours after coming home, I still hadn't taken off my shoes. Glad I bought brown and black. The color is a dark brown and I love how they look even with jeans. "
Review 5 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoes100s
Location: fredericksburg,va
 October 23, 2012
" I tried them on in the store and did not purchase(big mistake)..SOOO comfortable. Went back the next day and they were gone. Most perfect color blue. Kept watching online. They went on sale. wanted the blue but decided to get burgundy also. "
Review 6 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nicsalato
Location: East Haven
 October 23, 2012

Nine West Solset Boots

" Perfetc fit. I have always loved nine West boots-the fit is always comfortable and the heel size is always just right for different occasions. "
Review 7 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DrCee
Location: Scotch Plains, NJ
 October 22, 2012

Best bootie for your money

" I own this bootie in two different colors - red, and beige. I have wide feet but they are very comfortable and the heel height is just right. They dress up jeans very nicely. "
Review 8 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JonaC
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
 October 22, 2012
" great for the office. very comfortable all day long "
Review 9 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Chicago
 October 19, 2012

The ultimate city boot!

" I ordered this boot in burgundy and love it! I love it so much I ordered another pair (Navy).
It's not hard to break in and it's incredibly comfortable.
Two words for those with flat & wide feet: shoe inserts!
Especially if you walk everywhere. "
Review 10 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Val60
Location: Chesapeake, VA
 October 17, 2012

Comfy and Stylish

" I like the heel height and the overall boot look. I would recommend to folks. "
Review 11 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Allwmyn
Location: Pittsburgh
 October 15, 2012

Stylish shoe

" Great shoe..great color (NAVY BLUE) "
Review 12 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Butterfly93
Location: Mass
 October 14, 2012
" Comfortable boot. Seems to be a little roomy in the heel though but still comfortable to walk in. Heel is sturdy and not too high. A good boot for work or the weekend. "
Review 13 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mflowerh
Location: Centennial, CO
 October 10, 2012

Classic

" These are the classic Nine West boot. Comfortable and cute. Can't go wrong! "
Review 14 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cheryl129
Location: Philadelphia pa.
 August 16, 2012

DSW makes my 10W feet look really fashionable!:)

" My feet are fat & wide the shoes& boots at DSW are a blessing!:) I can always find something nice for my size 10W feet& some 10M are a good fit!:) Thank you DSW!:) "
Review 15 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bookworm92
Location: New York City
 July 19, 2012

Great boots

" I probably spent half of my internship wearing these boots to the office. I am not a fan of high heels, and the heels on this boots were just right for allowing them to still be comfortable to wear while running errands or making it to the bus on time. They never gave me blisters, even when I would wear them for 10-hour-long intervals of time. I will probably be getting another pair of these when my current ones get old. They look very smart, too! "
Review 16 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: KHaxton
Location: Pinellas Park FL
 July 12, 2012
" Bought these boots and loved how they looked on line. However, once I received them and tried them on my opinion changed. There is a gap between the boot and your foot. Unless you have HUGE ankles, these are not for you. "
Review 17 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StilettoChic
Location: Miami
 June 13, 2012

Wrankles

" Yes, wrankles. Which is to say, wrinkled ankles. It's how it looked on me. Very strange. My ankles are not particularly narrow, yet the leather rippled and kind of bagged all along the sides, top to sole. The top of the leg shaft is also very loose, and felt weird when I walked. It was really a shame :( The color is gorgeous and the leather is so soft. Unfortunately, my quest for a cute low boot continues... "
Review 18 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pandora33
Location: CT
 May 25, 2012

YAY!

" I have been looking everywhere for a plain leather bootie for work. I have a brown pair that is extremely similar to these, so when I saw these, I knew instantly that they were the way to go! They fit wonderfully! Love them! I can't wait for the Fall so I can wear them to work! "
Review 19 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Phedre
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 May 21, 2012

Classic bootie staple!

" This is actually the third pair that I have bought of this boot! I have a wide foot, so I usually go up half a size if I wear a heeled shoe. Luckily, this one comes in wide! I got an 8-1/2 medium first, then got 2 more pairs in 8 wide. They are now my go-to boots for work and going out when I know I'll be doing some walking but still want to be a bit dressy. I now wear them 2-4 times per week, and the heels show minimal signs of wearing. Love them! "
Review 20 for Nine West Solset Leather Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LizaFLizard
Location: Orlando
 May 14, 2012

Perfect work boot

" Good ankle support, comfortable, perfect for a cute work boot at the office. "