Customer Reviews for Ciao Bella Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot

Ciao Bella Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot

Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.494 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
40
3 stars
31
2 stars
26
1 star
16
108 of 16267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Review 21 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angela123456789
Location: Michigan
 September 12, 2012

Great Boot!

"These boots are super comfortable. I typically don't have to order wide calf in boots, but the regular fit was just too tight. They look great with leggings or skinny jeans. I also love the dark brown color. I think it will be"
Review 22 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: rcvh
Location: Boise, Idaho
 September 4, 2012

Not Wide Calf

"I thought the boots were really cute and they seemed like excellent quality, but there is no way they were wide calf. I don't have that large of calves, they are just athletic, and I could not even get them zipped up all the way. Disappointed."
Review 23 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: anon34567890
Location: ny
 August 23, 2012

awful

"read the reviews, ordered a full size larger and couldn't get the shoe on. Its almost like a steel toe boot! there is no give at all in the shoe and there is no way it is extended calf. The measurements are inaccurate. I could barely get my foot in let alone walk in it"
Review 24 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: mckeesha
Location: NYC
 August 18, 2012

A bit snug

"these boots were a great buy, but they could be made a bit looser. I ordered wide calf boots because I have very muscled calves and even the wide calf boots are super tight on my legs. I would recommend ordering at least a size bigger than your normal size to make room for socks and jeans. If you have wide calves like me, just know that these will still be really snug. hopefully they will stretch!"
Review 25 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Beski
Location: San Diego
 July 11, 2012
"I love these boots!!!!!! They run a little narrow so order accordingly but they are perfect with every outfit! I definitely recommend these boots!"
Review 26 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kelso576
Location: tennessee
 July 11, 2012

not wide!

"I bought these in hope to be able to wear boot socks and tuck jeans in them. My other boots (not wide width) fit better than these! definitely no wide width. Id consider my calves average and they were tight."
Review 27 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: irishchica1691
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 July 6, 2012

Not so wide calf!

"I bought these hoping they would fit my wider calves. But they really didnt! I ended up having to return them because I could barely zip them up halfway. They also were really narrow in the foot."
Review 28 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MHFever01
Location: Arlington, VA
 June 16, 2012

The Perfect Boot

"These boots are gorgeous! And it's so nice that they're real leather. I've paid more for boots that were synthetic. Unfortunately, they're too small for my calves. I exchanged them for a bigger size and I can get them zipped up now, but they're still uncomfortably tight. I'm crossing my fingers that they can be stretched, because I really really don't want to return them.
Even if you don't have big calves, I do recommend ordering at least a half size bigger. I wear an 8.5 most of the time but usually buy boots in a 9. When the first pair came, they fit my feet but just barely. I went up to a 10 hoping they'd accommodate my calves and give my feet some extra room as well. But a 9.5 would be perfect if I didn't have to worry about my calves"
Review 29 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AshleyRu
Location: Richmond, VA
 June 2, 2012

Finally!

"These boots are so comfortable, but run an entire size smaller. I wear an 8M and ordered a 9M. After reading other reviews I went ahead and got the wide calf (even though my calfs are normal size) and I'm glad I did b/c jeans wouldn't fit in a smaller shaft. The shaft is large - there is a bit of a gap when I'm wearing the boots with a dress - but it was worth buying the wide calf so I can wear with jeans. I would buy again in a heartbeat. I have bunions and have a hard time finding wide enough shoes, and these - in a size larger- are wide enough and not too long."
Review 30 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Puma228
Location: Boston, MA
 May 29, 2012

Great Riding Boot

"I got these in the brown and and I am definitely not disappointed. They're a very high quality boot. I found them to be just a tad narrow, but after a little time with some boot stretchers they were just fine."
Review 31 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sara718
Location: Staten Island, NY
 April 15, 2012

Best wide calf boots ever!

"This has to be the best buy I've ever gotten from DSW. The price, style, color, etc. was perfect! Received many compliments. I have huge calves and I'm able to fit them AND a pair of skinny jeans on. Thank you, DSW!!!!!!!!!"
Review 32 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: issyB
Location: Bronx
 April 14, 2012

i have large calfs and i love these

"they good boot wear them all winter and they still look great"
Review 33 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Meillll
Location: Pennsylvania
 March 14, 2012
"I really like the color of the shoes,I bought the light brown one. It runs really narrow and my pinky toe is dying from this shoes. Also, it is not comfy to wear for a long length of time."
Review 34 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ChiTown22
Location: Chicago, IL
 March 8, 2012

Great boots

"Although they run slightly narrow for a wide calf boot, I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a good spring/ fall leather boot. Comfortable, cute, and go with jeans, leggings, or dresses!"
Review 35 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: momto4girls
Location: illinois
 February 27, 2012

cute butnot so cute

"i have an athletic build and always have issues finding boots...but these fit great except on the side they stuck out a lot..and my husband said they look as if they're big or star trek boots....so they went back :("
Review 36 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: koki
Location: los angeles
 February 23, 2012

not wide

"I bought this item online because it is a wide calf; which i can't find it in stores. the calf is ok but the foot itself was narrow, too rigid"
Review 37 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: danielleboston22
Location: boston, ma
 February 18, 2012

Exactly what I expected

"I loved this shoe- it was exactly as I thought it would be and true to most of the reviews---runs slightly tight at the toes (narrow) but circumference and all measurements were true to fit."
Review 38 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: abols
Location: CT
 February 13, 2012

Ehhhh..

"Disclaimer: I did keep these, but only because I loved the cognac color. Otherwise, just wasn't thrilled with these boots. I would not call these 'wide calf' at ALL. My calves aren't huge and they were tight. They are pretty stiff, even after several wears. The leather just isn't up to par.. it looks and feels quite cheap.
I wouldn't recommend these. I probably wouldn't have kept them, but I really loved the color and got them way below regular price (on clearance + coupons)."
Review 39 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mitchle
Location: Bronx, New York
 February 6, 2012

Sexy and cute

"I've been looking at these boots for quite some time and I'm glad I finally got them. I had been looking for a nice pair of brown riding boots and this is it. On a whim, I decided to get the wide calf and I'm glad I did because it made stuffing my jeans in them a lot more comfortable, even with tights underneath. I only wish these came in a wide width but after walking around the city for a few hours they were fine. They should be perfect after a few more wears."
Review 40 for Ciao Bella Tabby Wide Calf Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: DeciShopper
Location: CA
 February 1, 2012

NOT wide calf

"Very disappointed. Looks like a really cute boot, but it's so not wide calf, I couldn't even tell you."