Customer Reviews for MIA Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

MIA Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie

Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 48100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Review 1 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jenn1
Location: CO
 December 13, 2012

cute shoes

" These are super cute and stylish. I bought them as a gift for my 16 year old who kept hinting that she liked them at Target. These look a little nicer than the ones at Target. I think she will love them and I can't wait till she opens them at Christmas. "
Review 2 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nihenxinggan
Location: Boston, MA
 November 27, 2012
" These shoes are really cute and very comfortable. Unlike other wedged boots, they're extremely easy to walk in!
The product description says they're faux leather, but they may actually be genuine suede (as noted by the inside of the shoe). So you might want to take a little more care with them.
As some other people suggested, you might want to get a half size smaller. "
Review 3 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BreaMaria
Location: Georgia
 November 19, 2012

Great shoes, Great price, Kinda hurt feet

" I love these shoes, they are adorable and go with practically any outfit I have! However, I purchased a pair in a size 6 (my normal size) but they were a little too big and a little to wide. Its nothing a simple pair of thick socks couldnt fix, however I suggest going a half size down! "
Review 4 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Babyleostar
Location: Nyc
 November 7, 2012

Comfy

" There look really cute and are super comfortable as if im wearing my sneakers. Love to wear them with leggings. I wear these almost everyday too. "
Review 5 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: slip
Location: Voorhees, NJ
 November 1, 2012

cute bootie

" I wanted something that I could wear to work that would be dressy enough but comfortable. This was perfect for work and jeans. "
Review 6 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mshav2fly
Location: Altanta, GA
 October 25, 2012

LOVE THEM!!!!!

" These wedges are very stylish and comfy! I walked around all day in them and got many many compliments. They are true to size. I wear a 9 and i can even wear a pair of socks. "
Review 7 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jeh3v
Location: Nashville
 October 23, 2012

Great shoes!

" These are awesome. Very comfortable and lightweight, which is a must for what can sometimes be clunky wedges. Color is spot on to picture. I ordered my normal size and they feel great. "
Review 8 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenninBurlington
Location: Burlington, MA
 October 17, 2012

Love 'em

" So cute and so comfortable. highly recommend these! "
Review 9 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Chrissy686
Location: DC
 October 13, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE these!

" I'm a cocktail waitress and needed some cute and comfy booties for the fall. These are like wearing tennis shoes! I wear a size 10 but sometimes have to get an 11 if the shoe is too small, however these are a great quality and fit true to size. "
Review 10 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lauri
Location: Maryland
 October 7, 2012

Cute...

" Cute little booty, generally attractive, but there was minimum care taken with the lacing construction. The construction should have offered the option for a tighter gather. As it is, there is a slight gapping at the back that may be problemmatic. "
Review 11 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: spoko
Location: nyc
 October 6, 2012

cute!

" And comfy "
Review 12 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: laal
Location: New York
 October 4, 2012
" dont' usually wear heels but these booties are awesome! only complaint is the opening of the bootie is a bit wide. other than that the wedge is great for walking around. "
Review 13 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CityKitty5
Location: NYC
 October 2, 2012

Sweet!

" Very comfortable, very stylish! Exactly as pictured. I will be rocking these wedges all autumn long! I gave them 4 stars because it's not a true comfort shoe but it is pretty darn close. I wore them for walking around the city all day and I was fine. "
Review 14 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GraceG125
Location: Boston
 September 30, 2012

Great everyday bootie

" I bought these specifically because I was looking for a bootie that I could wear on a daily basis. They are super comfortable and really cute for fall - I get tons of compliments! I'm a tall girl, nearly 5'10", but they don't make me look like a giant. They do run a bit large, I got an 8 and I have to wear them with big socks. Regardless, I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a casual bootie! "
Review 15 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: KatheeO
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 September 24, 2012

Super cute

" These are so comfortable and very stylish. True to size and color matches a ton. Looks great with jeans & a sweater for the fall. "
Review 16 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: envirosarah
Location: Connecticut
 September 18, 2012

Comfy and cute for fall!

" I ordered these online and have worn them once so far during a full day with plenty of walking. They were really comfortable for the heel height! Also I think there will be plenty of space to put thicker socks under them in the winter (the toe area is really roomy). "
Review 17 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BreeBrown23
Location: USA
 September 17, 2012

This shoe is AWESOME!

" This shoe is one of the best shoes in my closet! It's very comfortable and stylish, I can wear it all day and it's great for the fall and winter seasons. I would definitely recommend this to a friend! "
Review 18 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: 3tapsofmyheels
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
 September 17, 2012

comfy colorful cuttie booty

" Love the boot. Love the color more. Bought in gray and in this desert wedge. Unfortunately, had to exchange and go down a size to fit perfectly (even with thick socks). More sadness, sold out on desert color...so waiting and wishing for a restock (please!). The gray feels like a house slipper...be confident this color will too. Lucky you if you have this transcendent fall color. "
Review 19 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lisalou23
Location: havertown, PA
 September 16, 2012

love the pampa

" love these booties - SUPER comfy the moment i put them on. great fall/winter shoe. "
Review 20 for Mia Pampa Desert Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BUDAWG
Location: Indiana
 September 15, 2012

Wedge Bootie

" I ordered this shoe online and was worried that I didn't get to try it on, because as we all know some shoe sizes vary slightly. However when I got the boot in they fit perfectly! The wedge height is great too, because it is not too high to be uncomfortable, while still giving you that little bit of height you might want. "