Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 star
4
116 of 13189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChelseaH
Location: Lawrenceville
 September 7, 2014

Super cute.

" I have another pair of snake skin flats that I've almost worn out so I got these, and they came in wide which is perfect. They're comfy and fit true to size, and even though they're wide they're still new so I'll have to break them in before they're super comfy. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Parish
Location: Saint Louis, MO
 August 1, 2014

Staple Flat

" I love these flats! I've been wearing them for a few months now and I am very tough on shoes but they have held up! They don't rub my toes, which is normally a problem for me and the pattern goes great with almost all of my work outfits! Definitely will be purchasing other colors in this same style! "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AshleyJoy1
Location: Texas
 July 28, 2014

Perfect flat!

" I'm a little embarrassed to admit that I have purchased this flat 3 times, each time the shoe wore out. I wear this flat in 7.5 wide, and these are the most comfortable shoes ever. I would definitely recommend them! "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nikkixann
Location: New York, NY
 May 16, 2014

Favorite flats!

" I never write reviews, but figured since I was back to finally replace these (worn to death since 2011) I'd write a glowing recommendation! These are my favorite flats and the neutral golden/tan color goes with everything. Love these :) "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Steph9876
Location: Chicago
 April 21, 2014

Cute Flats

" These are super cute. I don't find them to be uncomfortable, but they don't have much support...typical for flats. If you don't like toe cleavage, these may not be for you. They run true to size. "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenna86
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
 April 1, 2014

Comfy and Cute!

" I purchased the cognac pair previously and like them so much that decided to get the snakeskin pair as well! They're amazingly comfortable, no breaking in necessary. They do run slightly short so if you're in-between sizes, go for the bigger size. I read a couple of reviews about poor quality. To that I say, these $40 flats are NOT real snakeskin! They're cute, well made and comfortable. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dani36
Location: Gaithersburg,MD
 March 29, 2014

So cute

" Love these flats! Very comfortable. My only issue is a wish the top was longer as it shows a lot of toe cleavage "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rkbkrSD
Location: San Diego
 March 7, 2014

Too much toe cleavage

" I bought these because they came in wide, but I had to return them because they barely covered up my toes. My foot kept popping out and there wasn't much cushioning in the bottom. Nice quality, just didn't fit my needs. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EJSMUM
Location: Tampa, FL
 March 6, 2014

Not for all day wear

" These flats are really cute, but I do not recommend them for all day wear if you have to walk constantly. I bought them for work and I walk around my building most of the day. My feet didn't hurt at the end of the first day I wore these flats but the next day I couldn't wear them again. I had to wait until the pain went away. I also got these in a size wide and they were still a little narrow. I'm not totally disappointed, but I don't like them as much as I thought I would - I had them on my wish list for 3 months until I could afford them! "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lillai11
Location: dallas, tx
 December 2, 2013

Love!

" I have worn these shoes to death and I'm about to order another pair. Super comfy, not stiff like some flats. I can wear them all day, and they go with everything - greys, brown, colors, you name it. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maria1122
Location: Jamison, pa
 November 18, 2013

just ok

" Did not like these too much. I am tall and I thought that made my feet look awkward. On someone else, probably not so much "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loved822
Location: Owings Mills, MD
 October 28, 2013

Love these : )

" These flats are great, they go with everything and they are super comfy! I have several pairs and love all of them. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shellloveshoes
Location: St. Louis, MO
 October 14, 2013

Steve Madden Heaven Snake Flat

" This is a super cute shoe that is so versitile. I will be rockin' these snakeskins for fall, winter and well into the spring time. Thank you DSW for having so many great choices for dress and casual shoes! "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OneTooManyShoes
Location: Oregon
 October 4, 2013

Cute but too much "toe cleavage"

" I ordered these in an 8W. I thought that the top part by the toes could have covered more of the foot and toes. Also the sides are cut pretty low. For me, I felt like my whole foot was exposed and it just didn't look right. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelissaKL
Location: New York, NY
 September 23, 2013

Great, versatile

" I go through flats like nobody's business walking around the city all the time, but these are always great, especially for the price! I just got these, and I wore them for the first time all day yesterday, and they didn't hurt my feet at all. The toe is not too pointy, not to round, plus, the snake skin is super cute. I also bought them in Wine and Camel. :) They run a little bit big, so if you are in between sizes, go for the smaller one. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Zeynep
Location: Charlotte
 September 9, 2013

Snake Flat

" I like the snake pattern and am happy with my flat although it runs a little big. "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alicia0806
Location: Texas
 August 24, 2013

Strange sizing but love em

" So I always wear an 8 in SM, but these were very small and I had to exchange. I was debating on .5 up or a full size, and I am so glad I only did the .5. They are still somewhat big for me but I love the print (it'll go with anything) and look forward to wearing them! It's a pretty minimal shoe (I would not get it if you are looking for comfort) it's the typical ballet slipper. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLGB
Location: PA
 August 23, 2013

Unfortunately, the are so uncomfortable

" I am so bummed to return these shoes. I had such high hopes and the shoes look great. The snake skin color and detailing is just what I was looking for and I wish they were more comfortable. The second I put them on my feet, they started to hurt. All shoes I purchase must be comfortable as I am on my feet all day at work. Unfortunately, they will be returned. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PretttymissP
Location: Harlem, NY
 August 15, 2013

Nice shoe

" Love love love... They give my feet swag. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wonkuoy55
Location: Houston, TX
 August 8, 2013
" I like these flats. I get lots of compliments on them everytime I wear them. However they're not the most comfortable flats. The faux leather is a little irritating to my feet and they kind of squeak when I walk. If you want some cute flats that go with everything though, these are perfect. "