Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
52
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 star
4
120 of 13688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tink9900
Location: York, PA
 April 17, 2015

Cute Flat

" Steve Madden Flats are so perfect for every occasion. The fit is great and the quality is A++. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Middletown, NJ
 April 15, 2015

Love these flats!

" These are the most comfortable flats I own. They are perfect for work. You can dress them up or down. I definitely recommend them to everyone. I got several of my coworkers to buy them. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bermudagirl
Location: Bermuda
 March 30, 2015
" I love this pattern and this is the second time I have purchased this shoe because I wore the first pair so much. "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: airyrainfairy
Location: Florida
 March 6, 2015

Too Small

" I always wear an 8 1/2 in Steve Madden, but these are way to short. I had to return them because my toes were squished at the top. I believe if they fit they would be comfy because I have another pair of Heaven Flats that are the comfiest flats I have ever worn in my life. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LaineyK
Location: Fairfax
 December 22, 2014

Nice flat

" I don't usually wear flats so this shoe is a learning experience for me. It is pretty comfy but seems to run shorter than I am used to - not really a problem as it is not a shoe that you would EVER wear with socks. The only thing I really disliked about it is that is provided a lot of "toe cleavage". Unless I am wearing sandals or open toed shoes, I prefer a shoe that actually covers my toes -- this one does not! "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChelseaH
Location: Lawrenceville
 September 7, 2014

Super cute.

" I have another pair of snake skin flats that I've almost worn out so I got these, and they came in wide which is perfect. They're comfy and fit true to size, and even though they're wide they're still new so I'll have to break them in before they're super comfy. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Parish
Location: Saint Louis, MO
 August 1, 2014

Staple Flat

" I love these flats! I've been wearing them for a few months now and I am very tough on shoes but they have held up! They don't rub my toes, which is normally a problem for me and the pattern goes great with almost all of my work outfits! Definitely will be purchasing other colors in this same style! "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AshleyJoy1
Location: Texas
 July 28, 2014

Perfect flat!

" I'm a little embarrassed to admit that I have purchased this flat 3 times, each time the shoe wore out. I wear this flat in 7.5 wide, and these are the most comfortable shoes ever. I would definitely recommend them! "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nikkixann
Location: New York, NY
 May 16, 2014

Favorite flats!

" I never write reviews, but figured since I was back to finally replace these (worn to death since 2011) I'd write a glowing recommendation! These are my favorite flats and the neutral golden/tan color goes with everything. Love these :) "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Steph9876
Location: Chicago
 April 21, 2014

Cute Flats

" These are super cute. I don't find them to be uncomfortable, but they don't have much support...typical for flats. If you don't like toe cleavage, these may not be for you. They run true to size. "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenna86
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
 April 1, 2014

Comfy and Cute!

" I purchased the cognac pair previously and like them so much that decided to get the snakeskin pair as well! They're amazingly comfortable, no breaking in necessary. They do run slightly short so if you're in-between sizes, go for the bigger size. I read a couple of reviews about poor quality. To that I say, these $40 flats are NOT real snakeskin! They're cute, well made and comfortable. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dani36
Location: Gaithersburg,MD
 March 29, 2014

So cute

" Love these flats! Very comfortable. My only issue is a wish the top was longer as it shows a lot of toe cleavage "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rkbkrSD
Location: San Diego
 March 7, 2014

Too much toe cleavage

" I bought these because they came in wide, but I had to return them because they barely covered up my toes. My foot kept popping out and there wasn't much cushioning in the bottom. Nice quality, just didn't fit my needs. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EJSMUM
Location: Tampa, FL
 March 6, 2014

Not for all day wear

" These flats are really cute, but I do not recommend them for all day wear if you have to walk constantly. I bought them for work and I walk around my building most of the day. My feet didn't hurt at the end of the first day I wore these flats but the next day I couldn't wear them again. I had to wait until the pain went away. I also got these in a size wide and they were still a little narrow. I'm not totally disappointed, but I don't like them as much as I thought I would - I had them on my wish list for 3 months until I could afford them! "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lillai11
Location: dallas, tx
 December 2, 2013

Love!

" I have worn these shoes to death and I'm about to order another pair. Super comfy, not stiff like some flats. I can wear them all day, and they go with everything - greys, brown, colors, you name it. "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maria1122
Location: Jamison, pa
 November 18, 2013

just ok

" Did not like these too much. I am tall and I thought that made my feet look awkward. On someone else, probably not so much "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loved822
Location: Owings Mills, MD
 October 28, 2013

Love these : )

" These flats are great, they go with everything and they are super comfy! I have several pairs and love all of them. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shellloveshoes
Location: St. Louis, MO
 October 14, 2013

Steve Madden Heaven Snake Flat

" This is a super cute shoe that is so versitile. I will be rockin' these snakeskins for fall, winter and well into the spring time. Thank you DSW for having so many great choices for dress and casual shoes! "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OneTooManyShoes
Location: Oregon
 October 4, 2013

Cute but too much "toe cleavage"

" I ordered these in an 8W. I thought that the top part by the toes could have covered more of the foot and toes. Also the sides are cut pretty low. For me, I felt like my whole foot was exposed and it just didn't look right. "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelissaKL
Location: New York, NY
 September 23, 2013

Great, versatile

" I go through flats like nobody's business walking around the city all the time, but these are always great, especially for the price! I just got these, and I wore them for the first time all day yesterday, and they didn't hurt my feet at all. The toe is not too pointy, not to round, plus, the snake skin is super cute. I also bought them in Wine and Camel. :) They run a little bit big, so if you are in between sizes, go for the smaller one. "