Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 star
4
111 of 12688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Review 1 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Steph9876
Location: Chicago
 April 21, 2014

Cute Flats

"These are super cute. I don't find them to be uncomfortable, but they don't have much support...typical for flats. If you don't like toe cleavage, these may not be for you. They run true to size."
Review 2 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenna86
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
 April 1, 2014

Comfy and Cute!

"I purchased the cognac pair previously and like them so much that decided to get the snakeskin pair as well! They're amazingly comfortable, no breaking in necessary. They do run slightly short so if you're in-between sizes, go for the bigger size. I read a couple of reviews about poor quality. To that I say, these $40 flats are NOT real snakeskin! They're cute, well made and comfortable."
Review 3 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dani36
Location: Gaithersburg,MD
 March 29, 2014

So cute

"Love these flats! Very comfortable. My only issue is a wish the top was longer as it shows a lot of toe cleavage"
Review 4 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rkbkrSD
Location: San Diego
 March 7, 2014

Too much toe cleavage

"I bought these because they came in wide, but I had to return them because they barely covered up my toes. My foot kept popping out and there wasn't much cushioning in the bottom. Nice quality, just didn't fit my needs."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EJSMUM
Location: Tampa, FL
 March 6, 2014

Not for all day wear

"These flats are really cute, but I do not recommend them for all day wear if you have to walk constantly. I bought them for work and I walk around my building most of the day. My feet didn't hurt at the end of the first day I wore these flats but the next day I couldn't wear them again. I had to wait until the pain went away. I also got these in a size wide and they were still a little narrow. I'm not totally disappointed, but I don't like them as much as I thought I would - I had them on my wish list for 3 months until I could afford them!"
Review 6 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lillai11
Location: dallas, tx
 December 2, 2013

Love!

"I have worn these shoes to death and I'm about to order another pair. Super comfy, not stiff like some flats. I can wear them all day, and they go with everything - greys, brown, colors, you name it."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maria1122
Location: Jamison, pa
 November 18, 2013

just ok

"Did not like these too much. I am tall and I thought that made my feet look awkward. On someone else, probably not so much"
Review 8 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: loved822
Location: Owings Mills, MD
 October 28, 2013

Love these : )

"These flats are great, they go with everything and they are super comfy! I have several pairs and love all of them."
Review 9 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shellloveshoes
Location: St. Louis, MO
 October 14, 2013

Steve Madden Heaven Snake Flat

"This is a super cute shoe that is so versitile. I will be rockin' these snakeskins for fall, winter and well into the spring time. Thank you DSW for having so many great choices for dress and casual shoes!"
Review 10 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OneTooManyShoes
Location: Oregon
 October 4, 2013

Cute but too much "toe cleavage"

"I ordered these in an 8W. I thought that the top part by the toes could have covered more of the foot and toes. Also the sides are cut pretty low. For me, I felt like my whole foot was exposed and it just didn't look right."
Review 11 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelissaKL
Location: New York, NY
 September 23, 2013

Great, versatile

"I go through flats like nobody's business walking around the city all the time, but these are always great, especially for the price! I just got these, and I wore them for the first time all day yesterday, and they didn't hurt my feet at all. The toe is not too pointy, not to round, plus, the snake skin is super cute. I also bought them in Wine and Camel. :) They run a little bit big, so if you are in between sizes, go for the smaller one."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Zeynep
Location: Charlotte
 September 9, 2013

Snake Flat

"I like the snake pattern and am happy with my flat although it runs a little big."
Review 13 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alicia0806
Location: Texas
 August 24, 2013

Strange sizing but love em

"So I always wear an 8 in SM, but these were very small and I had to exchange. I was debating on .5 up or a full size, and I am so glad I only did the .5. They are still somewhat big for me but I love the print (it'll go with anything) and look forward to wearing them! It's a pretty minimal shoe (I would not get it if you are looking for comfort) it's the typical ballet slipper."
Review 14 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLGB
Location: PA
 August 23, 2013

Unfortunately, the are so uncomfortable

"I am so bummed to return these shoes. I had such high hopes and the shoes look great. The snake skin color and detailing is just what I was looking for and I wish they were more comfortable. The second I put them on my feet, they started to hurt. All shoes I purchase must be comfortable as I am on my feet all day at work. Unfortunately, they will be returned."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PretttymissP
Location: Harlem, NY
 August 15, 2013

Nice shoe

"Love love love... They give my feet swag."
Review 16 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wonkuoy55
Location: Houston, TX
 August 8, 2013
"I like these flats. I get lots of compliments on them everytime I wear them. However they're not the most comfortable flats. The faux leather is a little irritating to my feet and they kind of squeak when I walk. If you want some cute flats that go with everything though, these are perfect."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chayaf
Location: lakewood, nj
 August 2, 2013

love them!

"they look even better in person. they match everything and fit really well!"
Review 18 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WendyD
Location: Canada
 July 19, 2013

Excellent

"I am really happy with these shoes. They may not be super durable or last a really long time, but they are so comfy and so cute, if I wear them out I'll just buy another pair!"
Review 19 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: momsshoes
Location: Carleton, MI
 July 11, 2013

Mama loves shoes

"The fit is really good but the sides are a little low in the inside of the foot. Took a little adjusting to use to them. But I love animal prints so I love the shoes!"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dreagirl
Location: Kansas City, MO
 June 24, 2013

Great flats!

"I own 4 pairs of this style in different colors. It's cute and goes with lots."