Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
52
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 star
4
122 of 13888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Review 21 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OneTooManyShoes
Location: Oregon
 October 4, 2013

Cute but too much "toe cleavage"

" I ordered these in an 8W. I thought that the top part by the toes could have covered more of the foot and toes. Also the sides are cut pretty low. For me, I felt like my whole foot was exposed and it just didn't look right. "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelissaKL
Location: New York, NY
 September 23, 2013

Great, versatile

" I go through flats like nobody's business walking around the city all the time, but these are always great, especially for the price! I just got these, and I wore them for the first time all day yesterday, and they didn't hurt my feet at all. The toe is not too pointy, not to round, plus, the snake skin is super cute. I also bought them in Wine and Camel. :) They run a little bit big, so if you are in between sizes, go for the smaller one. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Zeynep
Location: Charlotte
 September 9, 2013

Snake Flat

" I like the snake pattern and am happy with my flat although it runs a little big. "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alicia0806
Location: Texas
 August 24, 2013

Strange sizing but love em

" So I always wear an 8 in SM, but these were very small and I had to exchange. I was debating on .5 up or a full size, and I am so glad I only did the .5. They are still somewhat big for me but I love the print (it'll go with anything) and look forward to wearing them! It's a pretty minimal shoe (I would not get it if you are looking for comfort) it's the typical ballet slipper. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JLGB
Location: PA
 August 23, 2013

Unfortunately, the are so uncomfortable

" I am so bummed to return these shoes. I had such high hopes and the shoes look great. The snake skin color and detailing is just what I was looking for and I wish they were more comfortable. The second I put them on my feet, they started to hurt. All shoes I purchase must be comfortable as I am on my feet all day at work. Unfortunately, they will be returned. "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PretttymissP
Location: Harlem, NY
 August 15, 2013

Nice shoe

" Love love love... They give my feet swag. "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: wonkuoy55
Location: Houston, TX
 August 8, 2013
" I like these flats. I get lots of compliments on them everytime I wear them. However they're not the most comfortable flats. The faux leather is a little irritating to my feet and they kind of squeak when I walk. If you want some cute flats that go with everything though, these are perfect. "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: chayaf
Location: lakewood, nj
 August 2, 2013

love them!

" they look even better in person. they match everything and fit really well! "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WendyD
Location: Canada
 July 19, 2013

Excellent

" I am really happy with these shoes. They may not be super durable or last a really long time, but they are so comfy and so cute, if I wear them out I'll just buy another pair! "
Review 30 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: momsshoes
Location: Carleton, MI
 July 11, 2013

Mama loves shoes

" The fit is really good but the sides are a little low in the inside of the foot. Took a little adjusting to use to them. But I love animal prints so I love the shoes! "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dreagirl
Location: Kansas City, MO
 June 24, 2013

Great flats!

" I own 4 pairs of this style in different colors. It's cute and goes with lots. "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Stef226
Location: West Hempstead, NY
 May 20, 2013
" Great shoe, very stylish. Had to get used to them a bit, but I love them! "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LeannaW
Location: NJ
 May 15, 2013

Just the right touch

" Now that it's spring and the temperature is rising, I have been looking for a handful of flats to take me through the spring and summer months. I tend to err on the side of dressing up more than the opposite, so I definitely wanted something along the lines of closed toed ballet flats rather then chunky sandals. These are darling. The snakeskin pattern that's just the right touch of edginess. I was a tad bit concerned when they first arrived, because they felt a wee bit snug. I had ordered them in my regular size 7 1/2, and am pleased report that wearing them for the day caused them to stretch out just enough to where they fit perfectly. "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Aboopete
Location: Cincinnati ohio
 May 2, 2013

Super trendy

" Love animal print but I did find they run small. Had to go up a size. "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: goodgirl123
Location: St Louis
 May 1, 2013

Adorable

" These are so cute! The colors in the shoes give you so many options to match pants/shirts/dresses with. I ordered these online and may have gone up a half size if I tried them on first. But, they are definitely keepers! "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: brwnidgrl15
Location: Omaha, NE
 April 27, 2013

A little small

" These run a little small and a little narrow. My right heal rubbed and decided I needed to go up a half size. They are super cute but maybe order a half size up if you ever wear a different size. "
Review 37 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: aetaet
Location: Los Angeles
 April 11, 2013
" The color palette of the snakeskin is not as gray in tone as it looks online. The contrast is actually quite a bit more stark in person than in the online photos. Sizing is similar to all other SM Heaven flats. "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Prezmommy
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 April 4, 2013

SM Women's Heaven Snake Flat

" I'm usually a little leary about purchasing shoes online, but these arrived quickly and fit perfectly. Great online shopping experience! "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: adalie2009
Location: TX
 March 29, 2013

Love Them

" I wore these shoes all day yesterday and they were very comfortable. I have narrow feet and ordered my usual size. They fit perfect. They are also very cute! "
Review 40 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: sanga
Location: Lusaka, Zambia
 March 26, 2013

Beautiful Shoe

" I bought a pair last year which I wore over and over again because I loved it so much. I just had to buy another pair this year :). Lovely shoe, true to size and very pretty looking. "