Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat

Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
3
1 star
4
116 of 13189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Review 41 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maia
Location: Philadelphia
 December 15, 2012

Super small

"Looks great, but it runs EXTREMELY small!! I had to exchange it. You might want to order one or two sizes up!"
Review 42 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DJMellyMel
Location: US
 November 29, 2012

Comfy and Stylish

"These shoes are perfect. I originally found a pair of these at a thrift store, wore them to death, and have since bought another pair here off DSW because of how much I love them. They run just a little bit big, but if I went down in size they would be too small. They are very comfortable and I wear them everywhere and they're easily paired with any number of outfits in my wardrobe. If you're thinking about these shoes, you should buy them."
Review 43 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tinalong88
Location: Houston, TX
 November 29, 2012

So cute and comfy!

"These are so much prettier in person. The beige color in combination with the gorgeous snake print really elevates this flat to casual elegance and is the perfect neutral shoe. The leather is very soft and pliable, it's like wearing socks."
Review 44 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AWVG
Location: North Carolina
 November 24, 2012

cute flats

"I have another pair of Steve Madden heels in size 8 but had to order these flats in an 8.5. Black snake skin print is very cute and makes these flats more interesting than just plain black. Would definitely recommend these as an every day pair of flats."
Review 45 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Ryane
Location: New York, NY
 November 23, 2012

Love. but...

"SM always has the most perfect flats but they run terribly small. I usually wear an 11 so I bought a 12 wide. It did the trick! Next time I dont think i'll go for the wide but they are awesome with everything and so comfy!"
Review 46 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kdwiater
Location: spokane, wa
 November 14, 2012

Cute!

"I loved these when I bought them in the store. I bought them in the Nude Snake. I trashed them since i wore them so much, so I decided to buy another pair. I have a few other colors in the Heaven flat, all comfortable, but as Steve Madden shoes go, of course they didn't fit the same as the first pair. Sad."
Review 47 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: AshD
Location: Boston, MA
 November 9, 2012

Fun Flats

"I love snake skin! These are fun, and almost like wearing nothing on your feet. I wear them with very thin knee highs, they are very well fitted or maybe even a tiny on the small side compared to other shoes. Which I love, because I am a 10.5 more often than not, which is a size that does not exist, and 11's can get a little flip floppy on me sometimes."
Review 48 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Swanky15
Location: Las Vegas
 October 29, 2012

Snakeskin is in

"Had to order online since it was the only place I could get a 12w. They fit nice. I wish the front edge covered the toes a bit more. Nice neutral color, have to wear them for the full comfort test."
Review 49 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoesareyourfriends
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 October 27, 2012

Fabulous

"I purchased the color labeled "Natural Snake," and they are so cute! They look great with skinny jeans and black pants. The faux snakeskin is actually very well done and not cheap looking at all. I'd call these true-to-size. I am a 6.0-6.5, and the 6.5 fits perfectly (as it does in all the SM Heaven faux leather styles I've tried)."
Review 50 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Manus974
Location: Miramar, FL
 October 17, 2012

Great looking everyday flats

"These are pretty comfy shoes, just remember to buy at least 1/2 size up."
Review 51 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: reviewedbyalison
Location: USA
 October 14, 2012

Poorly proportioned

"I ordered the multi-colored version - the colors are great and versatile. However, the shoe proportions are off (even though the shoes fit). The toe box is so small that most of my toes are visible in these shoes, and so the shoes look sloppy, not professional. These shoes are definitely going back."
Review 52 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KMD3
Location: DC
 October 10, 2012
"runs slightly narrow, if you have a wider foot go one half size up."
Review 53 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Bashful
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 9, 2012

Nice Shoe

"like the style, comfortable but a little short"
Review 54 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: urlybrds
Location: Florida
 October 6, 2012
"ridiculously cute! and its a great neutral!"
Review 55 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: nluvwitfashion
Location: Washington, dc
 October 4, 2012

Cute flats but.....

"I considered on taking these flats back, but after a few times of trying them on I figured that they were ok for the price. I have them in the black and brownish color, and thought they could add a little extra to an outfit. The reason why I gave them four stars is because they don't look as shown in the picture, the quality looks a little cheaper. But overall they are neutral and not real flashy because of that I feel I could get away with them. The fit runs about a half size smaller and I like the wide width give them the extra comfort."
Review 56 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: schamrock05
Location: Newark, DE
 October 2, 2012

Love these!

"I bought these to replace an old pair of black flats, but I wanted something a little different. The black snake skin is perfect! It has a little bit of grey and purple, so it is not boring, but is still neutral enough to wear with almost anything. I have narrow feet, so they are perfect for me. I am also usually an 8-8.5, and ended up getting the 8.5, which is perfect. I love that it has a sturdy sole."
Review 57 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ChristinaDJ
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 October 1, 2012

Takes a while to break in...

"These shoes took days of continuous wear to break in. They are particularly narrow so be sure to bandage the sides of your feet because they do pinch quite a bit. Once they've stretched out however, they are great to walk in and they look adorable. They also do run about half a size short. I'm a size 10 and an 11 would definitely be too big. Why don't more people make 10.5?
So just ask yourself before you buy these how much are you willing to go through to get these shoes on your feet!"
Review 58 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngelainFL
Location: Sunshine State
 September 18, 2012

Perfect

"I have the SM Heaven flat in four colors. It's the perfect flat and fits me extremely well. I buy it a 1/2 size larger and can wear them all day right out of the box. Highly recommended."
Review 59 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Janeaner
Location: PA
 September 17, 2012

Love them!

"I have wide feet so I had to get the wide. Feel great!"
Review 60 for Steve Madden Heaven Snake Ballet Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dokie
Location: Appleton,WI
 September 17, 2012

Shoe Freak

"Ordered the SM Heaven Snake Flat. They were exactly as pictured and are very comfy. They will go with so many outfits that I have. They will be my "go to" shoe! Love them!"