Customer Reviews for Clarks Clarks May Poppy Loafer

Clarks Clarks May Poppy Loafer

Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
69 of 7296%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Review 1 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angelzplay
Location: Dallas
 March 13, 2014

Good work shoe

"Very pretty and super comfy loafer. Great for long days at work with a lot of walking."
Review 2 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shelr
Location: washington
 February 26, 2014

great shoe

"I love these shoes so much I am buying them again after wearing my first pair completely out. I wear them to stand on my feet for 8 hours at work with no problem. I wear them with jeans to help dress up my look but still be casual. I love love love these. true to size."
Review 3 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KBA1234
Location: Gresham Oregon
 November 24, 2013

Great For the Office

"These loafers are so comfy! I knew they would be great as soon as I slipped them on. I didn't even need to break them in. They are very dressy looking so I have worn them with both slacks and skirts."
Review 4 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Moesey11
Location: Wisconsin
 November 6, 2013

Getting another pair as a back up

"I have super arthritic feet. I am on those same feet all day. These are a welcome relief for me."
Review 5 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Grammajo
Location: Port Hueneme, CA
 October 25, 2013

Like a slipper

"Was skeptical about ordering shoes on-line, but this came and I was blown away -- got wide width to accommodate edema and they're super comfy. Would definitely recommend."
Review 6 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jensavino31
Location: Miami
 October 17, 2013

Gorgeous Finish, Not-So-Gorgeous Fit

"I love DSW, and I love Clark's. These shoes are fantastically sharp looking in terms of material/finish, but the shape is a little off. I guess if there had been a picture of the shoes on someone's feet, especially a top-down view, I would have noticed how bulbous the fronts are (kind of clownish, not too flattering). The shoes are also a little long and slip off the back of the heel. Comfortable inside, cushiony base, lined sides that won't chafe -- just a little off on the fit."
Review 7 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KS13
Location: Oklahoma City
 October 1, 2013

Great shoes

"I have wasted more money on stylish shoes or even comfort shoes that are uncomfortable. Bought these in black patent last week and just ordered them in brown. Best work shoes I have had on my feet in years; did not need one Band-Aid to get thru the day plus a very cushy sole. Love, love them!"
Review 8 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kryskubana
Location: schaumburg, il
 September 27, 2013

best work shoes ever

"These shoes are stylish and comfortable, great for people who work in a professional environment but still wanna look cute, they are a bit tight when you first wear them, but they break in very quickly and form to your foot, and then they're great!!!"
Review 9 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Storky46
Location: Nashville, TN
 May 21, 2013

So Comfortable--I have it in all three colors!

"I bought the first pair of these in brown at the DSW store last fall. They were the best shoe I ever put on my feet! So I ordered them in black. I have lived in these two pairs all fall, winter, and spring! Then I decided to see if they are in another color, so now I have a gray pair. They feel just the same as the other two. I am wondering if I should order a couple of back-up pairs now..."
Review 10 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Redmailbox
Location: Ridgefield, NJ
 April 21, 2013
"I love these shoes. I bought a pair in September 2012 and wore them out. They are very comfortable and the heel is just the right height. They go with just about everything and I have had so many compliments on them."
Review 11 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Girl23
Location: Portland, OR
 April 10, 2013

Great work shoe

"This is a great everyday shoe that I can wear standing on my feet all day"
Review 12 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JmSt
Location: Wyoming
 April 9, 2013

Comfy and Elegant

"They are very cozy. Not much room for error in size. I was looking for something stylish to wear on the plane (easy to slip off and on at security) but not appear too sloppy or casual. Think I found what I wanted!"
Review 13 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Stephanie6411
Location: Savannah, GA
 April 4, 2013

Good Shoe

"Although it's definitely man-made material the shoe is comfortable and I hugs your foot well. The heel slips a little bit but with trouser socks they are very comfortable. I can see myself being able to wear these for long periods of time without issue."
Review 14 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MamaChic
Location: NYC
 March 19, 2013

Who said comfort can't be stylish

"My kids always make fun of all the "mom" shoes that I get. What they don't understand is that as I get older those 4 inch stilettos that I used to parade around in aren't an option for me any more.
I've been a Clarks wearer for quite a while and their shoes have never failed me. I've gotten so many compliments around the work place and the patent leather look with the crocodile texture adds a little excitement to my outfit. The added bonus is that these shoes are so comfortable and provide great arch support so the hurried walk to work from the train isn't as painful and I don't have to look awkward wearing sneakers with my slacks..
"
Review 15 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jgolfer
Location: Cumming, Ga
 March 17, 2013
"Love these shoes. Comfy, and stylish"
Review 16 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ReelFun
Location: Orlando, FL
 March 16, 2013

Every Color

"This is a great shoe for work or casual wear you will want it in every color!"
Review 17 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoesnf62
Location: Gurnee, il
 February 22, 2013
"I bought the brown and like the comfort and that they make my foot look smaller than most shoes. I would recommend these for casual style and comfort."
Review 18 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: campnunes
Location: New Hampshire
 February 7, 2013

Great walking shoes

"I looked around quite a bit for a comfy pair of shoes to wear on a trip to London. I knew it would be rainy at times so was delighted with these "weather resistant" shoes!
I didn't have time to break them in but had NO problem at all on the entire trip!
They run a little long but work well with tights or light weight socks. I suspect, due to the materials, they will look new for a long time."
Review 19 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laredo999
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 19, 2013

Comfy, stylish flats

"Lately, I've had foot problems and have to incorporate lower heeled shoes into my wardrobe. Most flats don't have adequate support and the one's that do, aren't attractive. These fit the bill. They are casual, yet the croco patent detail adds a dressy touch. I highly recommend."
Review 20 for Clarks May Poppy Loafer
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pondweller
Location: suffolk, ny
 January 19, 2013
"I had purchased a 7M but have issues with one foot. I returned them and purchased a 7W in black and gray. They are a trifle sloppy in the heel (I have a narrow heel) I'm going to use an orthotic to take up some room. These shoes are perfect for pants and dressy jeans. The gray is an odd shade but still nice. A very comfortable shoe."