Customer Reviews for MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump

MIX NO. 6 Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump

Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
0
36 of 4482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Review 21 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: weam
Location: Ithaca, NY
 December 22, 2012

Classic

" A very classic shoes. Suites every occasion whether you are in the office or invited to a romantic dinner, you will find the shoes a perfect match "
Review 22 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JaclynG
Location: Online
 December 13, 2012
" Another review says it runs small so I ordered a half size bigger. Bad idea. this shoe runs large so I had to exchange it for a whole size smaller, a half size smaller than I normally wear. The color is super cute. Love the look of the shoe. "
Review 23 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Wack
Location: Illinois
 September 25, 2012

Sassy

" These shoes give a little something extra to any outfit. They are well made & go well with both jeans & skirts/dresses. They run a bit small, so I would suggest going up a half size. "
Review 24 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BMDavis1
Location: Tuscumbia, AL
 September 13, 2012
" I love the look of the shoe. I did however have to exchange it for another size. The shoe is made small. I just went up a size. I would recommend this shoe becuase it looks great. "
Review 25 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Colorado
 August 21, 2012
" they look good but they do hurt when you're on your feet all day "
Review 26 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLovinAg02
Location: Houston, TX
 June 21, 2012

Not a Great Shoe

" I've had these shoes for a couple of months and can't say I'm too impressed with them. They are really cute but not comfortable at all. Plus the inside of the shoe (which appears to be some metallic looking lining) has started to come off. I've never had a shoe fall apart so quickly, especially one I don't wear that often. I'm not sure if this is reflective of this brand or what, but I would pass on this shoe. "
Review 27 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ohmira
Location: Massachusetts
 April 6, 2012

Excellent shoes

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I absolutely adore these shoes! I like how the animal print has a nude/brown/neutral tone and color instead of the normal black and white snake skin print. I also like how the print is not the same on each shoe. The heels are a great height; not too big, but big enough so that you feel pretty. Unfortunately, I had to order a half size smaller than my actual shoe size (6.5 instead of 7) because my size wasn't available, so I can't wear them for more than a few hours or I will have blisters. But I had to have them because they are so fabulous! All in all, I love them and would recommend them to a friend. "
Review 28 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smushedtoast
Location: Michigan
 March 11, 2012

Adorable but hard to wear

" The snakeskin look isn't textured to have scales, like it looks online; its more of a screened-on print. The shoes still look adorable though, and are the perfect height. BUT Mix No. 6 *clearly* has no idea how to engineer a shoe to actually be worn! These are not comfy. I don't expect miracles when it comes to high heels, but these really pitch your foot forward. There is space behind my heel, yet my toes are cramped up and bearing the weight making the shoe feel too small, and it feels like nothing is landing on the ball of my foot, which is a must for being able to walk in heels. I'll be getting some inserts and hoping for the best, because they really are cute :-/ "
Review 29 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MZ1976
Location: Ocala, FL
 February 22, 2012

disappointed

" these look better on-line..scales are HUGE on shoe "
Review 30 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marouma
Location: Egypt
 January 31, 2012
" This shoe isnt confortable at all and not as pretty as featured. "
Review 31 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Larn
Location: Illinois
 January 20, 2012

Great!

" These shoes are fairly comfortable for heels. The heel height is not too tall and much better than flats. "
Review 32 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Oohhowcute
Location: Westchester ,New York
 January 13, 2012

Two different shoes

" The shoe is cute however I think I received two different shoes. I didn't think that was possible. The front of one of my shoes is longer than the other, I expected the snake pattern to have subtle differences but I didn't expect to have toe cleavage on one foot and none on the other foot. I will be returning it back to the store because this is one they have to see to believe and I hope DSW wouldn't sell this shoe to another customer. If I can get a pair that are the same I would purchase them, good heel height and only slightly too long. "
Review 33 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: styleforless
Location: los angeles
 January 3, 2012

Love these pumps!

" These pumps put a kick in my step....inexpensive, practical heel height, and they match everything. They're the perfect piece to add a little flash of style into any outfit. I've worn them with jeans, skirts and navy harem pants...all good results! Don't be afraid to mix & match--snake skin should be considered a neutral this season. "
Review 34 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: DallasPrepster
Location: Dallas, TX
 December 28, 2011

Great work shoe!

" I really needed a neutral color shoe that had a heel, but wasn't too high, and these are it! I love the faux snake pattern and color, and they look so cute with all my winter trousers! I will note that my toes are a bit squished in the front, so I definitely would order a half size up, but other than that, no complaints! Becuase I live and work in downtown, I typically stick to riding boots and flats for comfort. The heel on these is perfect for walking so they turned out to be a much needed addition to my wardrobe! Very sassy, yet classy! :) "
Review 35 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: linSUN
Location: Charlotte, NC
 December 13, 2011

Just received my snake pumps...

" Hello! I thought they would be a lot more shiny than the color it came in. I thought it had more of a gold shine, but it's more of a nude color. It feels comfortable right now. I definitely will keep it because I need nude/neutral shoes, and these will give any outfit a KICK. I can sometimes fit a 6 or 61/2 in pumps, and chose to go with the 6.5 size. It was perfect. "
Review 36 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: loveshoes4ever
Location: PA
 December 7, 2011
" These shoes were huge and seem cheap but the heel height is nice and comfortable. I am not keeping it as it is almost a size too big. "
Review 37 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kosbee
Location: Birmingham, AL
 November 26, 2011

Great price & super cute

" The heel height is perfect for wearing this shoe all day. The snake pattern is large but it is still sooooo cute. I've worn it with skirts to work, but they also look amazing with skinny jeans. Love this shoe. "
Review 38 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sapatos
Location: boston, massachusetts
 November 8, 2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

" These shoes are such a great buy! Great addition to your fall/winter wardrobe. The leather is of good quality and the height of the heel is perfect for being on your feet all day. I wore these from 7am - 830pm at work and my feet never complained. "
Review 39 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lavendarmint
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 7, 2011

Very cute, moderately comfortable

" These shoes are VERY adorable! I love the way they look and they are very versatile. The fit is true to size. I wear a 9 or 91/2 depending on the shoe, and I wasn't sure which to order so I got both. The 9 fit great, so they certainly don't run small. I do wish there was more padding in the ball of the sole. It's a bit thin and a little uncomfortable. Other than that they are a great shoe! "
Review 40 for Mix No. 6 Barbie Snake Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: tripd
Location: columbus ohio
 October 27, 2011

cute

" These shoes are comfy and fit great. There is one thing I dont care for which is that the snake print is random so there are different patterns on the toe of each shoe, which from a distance could make the shoes look different colors, not really worried about it though still adore them. "