Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Bearpaw Kola Boot

Bearpaw Bearpaw Kola Boot

Bearpaw Kola Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
58 of 6392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Review 21 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caribeanshoelover
Location: San Francisco
 February 9, 2012

Lovely, warm and comfy

" This boots are so cute! I got them in white and they're adorable. The feathers trim is the right detail. The fur is soft, all going down in the same direction. The inside is unbelievable soft, warm and comfortable. I like boots to fit me loose and I'm 6.5, so I always order half a size up. In this case, the 7 didn't work, it fitted me exact, and I couldn't do anything about it because they ran out of bigger sizes. I love them so much that I kept them, and use them with very thin socks, which works fine. They also fit narrow in the legs. I'm hoping they stretch out with the use. "
Review 22 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: lyry19
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 February 8, 2012

Fun but stinky

" These are so cute! I will say they were a little snug though. Also, be aware, these smell like skunk when you open the box...BAD! I gave them as a gift for my sister-in-law who wears the same size, and she loved them! I had not opened the box prior to giving them to her, but we did all get a huge laugh out of the horrendous smell! "
Review 23 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Traveller77
Location: Washington, DC
 February 5, 2012

Great boots!

" After reading all the reviews,I ordered these boots in two sizes 6 and 7 (my shoe size 6-61/2) just to make sure one of the pair would fit. I tried both sizes on, wore them around the house and finally picked size 6. They fit well, comfortable and just right. Size 7 was also good, but a bit spacey and too wide. If you live in a cold climate, getting bigger size to wear with warm socks is better, but not for us. Beautiful boots, I got them in white color. I'd recommend them for anyone. "
Review 24 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PITBULLMOMMA
Location: MOUNT VERNON OHIO
 January 27, 2012
" I HAD GOT THEM FOR MY DAUTHER AND SHE LOVES THEM I LOVE HOW THAY LOOK BUT DIDNT HAVE THEM IN WIDE SO I GOT THEM FOR HER I WOULD WEAR THEM IF THAY WERE MY SIZE MADE VERY GOOD "
Review 25 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MD18
Location: St. Louis, MO
 January 22, 2012

Bear Paw Kola Boots

" Great boots, especially for the price! They're very comfortable but buyer beware they do run small and are a bit snug. I had read reviews saying the same thing so instead of my normal size I ordered upa full size to a size 10. It's a good thing I did. They just fit perfectly. I could not have gotten anything smaller on. They are very snug.
That being said, I highly recommend them. They are very sharp looking and I've already received tons of compliments on them. I ordered the white since there was nothing else in my size and they are stunning. I wish I could get the black as well that's how nice they are.
DSW was great. I got the boots with free shipping in 4 days. Can't ask for better service than that. "
Review 26 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sweetcherry
Location: Yonkers
 January 19, 2012

Very cozy bearpaws

" These boots are so cute, I got them in white, perfect for this winter with skinny jeans or a mini skirt. The price was amazing. Very comfortable. "
Review 27 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IGel
Location: Houston, TX
 January 10, 2012

Bearpaw Women's Kola Fur Boot

" Even living in Houston I had to get them! The opportunity will present itself! I ordered it in white and black. Thinking about brown... They are too cute to pass on... "
Review 28 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ColoradoDiva
Location: Colorado
 January 10, 2012

LOVE THESE!

" I just got my bearpaw Fur Boots & they are even cuter in person. They are adorable! I am usually a 6 1/2 but ordered a 7 to account for thicker socks in winter & they just fit. The fit is comfortable but not as much wiggle room as usual when I order a half size larger. They are probably true to size but because of the amount of lining inside are a bit tighter. I have a high instep so getting them on the first couple of times took a little pulling, but I'm sure they will loosen up a little. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a fashionable, WARM boot! "
Review 29 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Holland
Location: Memphis
 January 8, 2012

Look better in person!

" I ordered these around Thanksgiving. I was expecting an ok boot. When I opened the box they were so much cuter than online! I wear them all the time and have gotten so many compliments! They look so much more expensive in person too! They run short but after wearing them a couple times they stretch out! They are warm and so comfortable!!! These are my favorite boots this season! The cutest boot bearpaw has ever made! "
Review 30 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Prayon
Location: Spokane, WA
 January 7, 2012

How Cute are these!

" I just got these in the mail & they are the cutest/warmest boots!! It is so hard to find a pair of white boots, let alone a pair as veratile & cute as these at such a CHEAP price!!!! Yes, I know they are white, so the 1st thing I did after I made sure that they fit, was to waterproof the heck out of them! These furry puppies are going to get A LOT of use! "
Review 31 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cattman
Location: illinois
 January 5, 2012

skunk odor

" When we first opened the box we smelled a strange odor. We figured it was the packaging and it would go away. Well after a few days of wearing them the odor is worse...they have a terrible skunk odor! The boots are very cute but not worth smelling like a skunk! "
Review 32 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Janesa
Location: Philadelphia
 January 4, 2012

Perfect for the winter and SO stylish!!

" I ordered these boots a half size bigger than my normal size and they fit great!! I use them to go to the ski slopes and trudge through the little snow that is here on the East Coast. They look great and are amazingly functional!! Warm and no slipping on the ice. I would buy these over and over! "
Review 33 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JDevlin
Location: Hartford, CT
 January 2, 2012

Super cute and comfortable!

" These boots are super soft inside and keep your feet nice and toasty!! The outside is GORGEOUS and the whole boot is covered in "fur" - it looks very high end and the tassels are a great addition along with the "peacock" feathering along the top! Tons of compliments - everyone loved them! "
Review 34 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Ronnie25
Location: Woodbury, MN
 December 31, 2011

BearPaw Kola Boots

" Bought these for my fiance for Christmas. She absolutely adores them! She says they are very comfortable and warm (considering the mild winter so far). "
Review 35 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jjaehneburns
Location: Monroeville, PA
 December 31, 2011

Bearpaw Women's Kola Fur Boot

" I purchased these as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter who is 19 and she loves them! They fit perfectly! Buying for a teenager is hard to do so I was very pleased. "
Review 36 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jajc1
Location: hulen texas
 December 28, 2011
" so comfy i wanna buy a pair for everyone i know gos with anything jeans skirt shorts jogger i get ask everywhere i go where did i buy them "
Review 37 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: adritat2
Location: Palm Desert, Ca
 December 28, 2011
" These boots are super cute and extremely comfy. They keep your feet really warm during those cold, winter days. However, the fit is a little tight at first due to the fur inside. It will loosen after a few wears, but difficult to put on the first time. I ordered a half-size larger because of this and it worked out fine for me. I really LOVE the boots! "
Review 38 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ambini
Location: California
 December 28, 2011

I LOVE THESE BOOTS <3<3<3<3<3

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I had seen snooki wearing these boots and decided to get them. These boots were actually $399.00 DSW gives a discount like no other! I got these boots in white and black and I love them both. Very comfy. No complaints here :) I would not recommend these to a friend only because I dont want them to be jackin my style!!! "
Review 39 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: 4theluvofboots1
Location: ohio
 December 28, 2011

love-em

" These boots were gorgeous. Bought them for my daughter who refused to wear them because of the fur, so I had to return them. She normally wears anywhere from an 8 to 9 depending on the shoe. Ordered them in a 9 they fit perfect. "
Review 40 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MashaRasteryasha
Location: Boston, MA
 December 27, 2011

Great Quality Boots

" The Boots are extremely comfortable and warm. The have real wool lining inside and goats fur outside, which makes them perfect for really cold weather. The also look super cute with white skinny jeans! The only downside is that they are pull on boots and it's a bit hard to get them on and off. It was also a shame they didn't have half sizes. I'm size 6 and because they are pull ons, I wanted to go up a half size for more room in the shaft and had no choice, but to take size 7, which feels a little large. Otherwise, they are very nice quality boots for an affordable price. "