Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Bearpaw Kola Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Bearpaw Bearpaw Kola Boot

Bearpaw Kola Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 37100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Review 1 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jankma
Location: Eagan, MN
 January 15, 2013

Obsessed

" I am seriously obsessed with these boots. I actually bought these as a gift for my sister because she loved mine so much. They have very good soles and make it difficult to slip which is great for when it is icy. They are also probably the warmest boots I have ever owned. They do run a tad short though so it is unfortunate that they don't come in 1/2 sizes. I am usually an 8 and that is what I ordered and my toes do rub the end a little bit which is why an 8 1/2 would have been perfect. Other than that, these are great boots and I would highly recommend them for someone who lives in a cold climate and wants their feet to stay toasty warm. :) "
Review 2 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PCDAHLKE
Location: CALIFORNIA
 January 5, 2013

Bought this in White, Black, and Brown

" Love this Shoe!! True to size. Cute. A little snug, but wear with a nylon at first and you have it made. Did not smell when I got them. I looked good in them and knew it!!! lol If they have your size do not hesitate and buy them. I bought all 3 colors and thankful I did. Can be worn with anything. "
Review 3 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bambilove
Location: Ft. Campbell, KY
 January 1, 2013

Bearpaw Women's Kola Boot

" Very cute with jeans, leggings and skirts. Great deal compare to other website:) "
Review 4 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: yaragon01
Location: Coachella, Ca.
 December 17, 2012

Very Comfy Boots

" I love the style and look very comfy. I want to get them for Christmas... "
Review 5 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HGHayley
Location: San Diego, CA
 December 14, 2012

Amazing!

" I literally have all 3 colors and they are so cute on. Best purchase on DSW ever for the price and style.
p.s. Buy a 1/2 size larger because its hard to get your foot in the first couple of times. "
Review 6 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lucky26
Location: baltimore md
 December 8, 2012

Very Cute!

" I usually wear a 5.5 and the 6 is almost too short. They shed a little but overall are very comfortable and cute! "
Review 7 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TinyBones
Location: Chicago
 December 8, 2012

So in love

" I had been eyeing these beauties for years, but couldn't bring myself to spend over $100 on statement boots that I thought I'd wear only a few times per season. So when I saw them on clearance, and read reviews on DSW.com and Amazon saying that Bearpaw was discontinuing this boot in favor of the less-striking and less-comfortable Kola II, I knew the stars had aligned to give me the perfect reason to take the plunge. I loved the silhouette and quality I had seen in these boots when I had wistfully checked them out in stores, but I had never tried them on, so the reviews complaining that they ran small were a little worrisome. But I forged ahead anyway, because the price was so right, and I had wanted them so long. I have to say, these boots exceeded my expectations. They're incredibly comfortable and warm, since they're lined with shearling and have a bouncy sole, and they go great with skinny jeans, leggings, and tights. They're a perfect combination of fashion and warmth for the cold winters of Chicago. They keep me toasty while still being appropriate for a full day of wear at the office. And as for running small, I have to say I disagree with the other reviewers. I wear a size 5, and a 5 in these boots fit perfectly, especially after the shearling lining molded to my foot. No, you can't wear super thick socks with them, but you don't need to! A thin pair of Smartwool socks is more than enough. In all, I'd highly recommend these boots. I'm going to live in them this winter. Get them while you still can! "
Review 8 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: shoeluvaluva
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 November 29, 2012

Cute but runs short

" This boot is very cute, looks better than the Kola II. But it runs too short. there were no other sizes left and so i kept the size 6 but i would have preferred a size 7 for some wiggle room. my toes touch the inside of the tip of the shoe. like other reviews mentioned, this shoe does stretch a bit and molds to your foot. it was worth keeping for the price i paid and becuase it did strech a tiny bit. "
Review 9 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LunaXD
Location: New York City
 November 6, 2012

Warm but Itchy?

" These cute looking boots are true to size and are really warm, but I found them to be a little itchy on the legs? The fur inside the boots also shred a lot, it get on my socks and jeans when I take the boots off...but they look so cute, so I'm still keeping them :D "
Review 10 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beboo
Location: Canada
 October 15, 2012

Bear Boot

" Overall this boot has met my expectation. The fur that the company used is better than what I expected (very smooth and thick). Cuff is a little bit tight when it's new. It is very comfy and warm. No regret to have it. "
Review 11 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pinksweethartt
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 September 3, 2012

Cute boot!

" I love this boot! Not only is it adorable and super comfy, but even the inside is furry! Can't wait for cool weather so I can show these off :). "
Review 12 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoesforthesoul
Location: California
 June 29, 2012

Yum

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Love the boots! Sooooo comfy and cushy. A bit of a squeeze to get on but I bounce around between a 5 and a 5.5. Haven't quite tried them with socks yet... Want them in white. "
Review 13 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Terry56
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 March 1, 2012

Bearpaw Kola Boots

" These boots are amazing! They area perfect fit and feel so comfortable. I bought the black and loved them so much, I ordered the white ones. If you love this look, you must feel how they are on your feet! They are very durable and well made at such a great price. "
Review 14 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vivacevita
Location: Duluth, MN
 February 21, 2012

LOVE these boots!!

" I needed a pair of winter boots, but being the fashionista that I am, I couldn't settle for any old boots. These fit what I wanted perfectly. They are so cute, very warm, and completely stylish. I have gotten numerous compliments. I have wider calves, so the fit was a bit snug at first and I had problems with the top arch on my foot, but after I wore them in, they slid right on. I'd recommend them to anyone! "
Review 15 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smcchick
Location: Lewisville
 February 13, 2012

Bearpaw Kola Boots

" Love these boots! They are comfortably and the design is precious. I love unique styles. I get tired of the same ugg look, and these are so different with the same quality. I had seen reviews that the boots run tight, but I felt they did not. "
Review 16 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: strwbrry
Location: Chicago
 January 27, 2012

Amazing.

" This boot is just AMAZING. I've always preferred Uggs to Bearpaw but this time I just couldn't resist the price and the look. When I opened it, I could NOT get my feet inside and I was so devastated. I normally wear 6.5 and 7, and I ordered 7. I thought, maybe if I order up then i'll work, but other sizes were out of stock.
Anyhow, I spent the next 5 minutes furiously squeezing my left foot inside the boot (it just wouldn't go past the ankle). As soon I got my feet inside, I realized that it is not SMALL, it just needs some stretching around the ankle and stuff. So I wore it for around couple of minutes, and viola, now I have little difficulty putting this boot on.
People either just STARE at you or go WOAH when I wear this, so if you are a real self-conscious people, this might not be the right boot for you. But other people have commented on how cute they are and where I bought it and etc. It's also real good quality--the goat fur not as smooth as I hoped it might be, and there are portions here and there that's like gluey and weird but seriously it's not a big deal and it's not noticeable. I got it in brown and I want one in black as well!!! "
Review 17 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Livingston, CA
 January 18, 2012
" super love this boot. Please bring it back..... "
Review 18 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
 January 12, 2012

Almost as good as that more expensive brand

" Absolutely good material, warm and comfortable. The color is light chestnut, which I love more than the deeper one.
The only drawback is that the hair is a little stiff.
"
Review 19 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IGel
Location: Houston, TX
 January 10, 2012

Bearpaw Women's Kola Boot

" For this price you have to get all colors! Love them! I had to get them! "
Review 20 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Svenskagirl
Location: NC.
 January 2, 2012

Great Looking, however....

" Right now I am giving these lovely black boots four stars. Love the look, the way they are made, but have one concern. I am a true size 7, so I got my size and the right foot fits wonderfully. The left really really rubs on my instep. So much so that it hurts within minutes and I got a red rub mark. So I have put them back in the box and have re-ordered the white in a size 8. If the white fit I will be happy because I really like the look, but I would have been happier with the black color. If the white pair are to large I will try to stretch the one left boot in black. Funny thing is my right foot is slightly larger then my left. This is a great price for these boots and I cant complain to DSW for Bearpaws lack of quality control. I will post a new review when the white pair arrives. But know ladies these are hot looking boots. "