Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Bearpaw Kola Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Bearpaw Bearpaw Kola Boot

Bearpaw Kola Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 of 37100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Review 21 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Oohlala2u
Location: Mi
 January 1, 2012
" Fantastic! Love these boots. Would love another pair in second color. "
Review 22 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kem28
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 31, 2011

amazing!

" I love these boots! I ordered them in tan, but had to send them back because they were damaged. I was totally distraught when I found out they were sold out in my size! I ended up ordering the Kola II from another website, because I was unable to find the tan or brown Kola in my size anywhere! The Kola II is okay, but definitely not as pretty or as comfortable and the original. I kept the brown II's, but just had to go back to the dsw site to order the Kola's in white! I am wearing them now, and wear them all the time! I am normally a size 8 1/2 -9, and I got these in a 9 despite what some other reviewers said. They were snug at first, but after wearing them once they fit perfectly! They are thick and fuzzy enough that I don't have to wear socks, and SO comfortable! I absolutely adore these boots, and see plenty more bearpaw boots in my future! "
Review 23 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emilita
Location: PA
 December 23, 2011

Like walking on a cloud!

" Love these boots! Normally I wear a 7 1/2, the reviews said to go a size bigger, so I ordered these in an 8 and in white.They were a bit big when they arrived but they were so cute! I switched them for the size 7 and decided I wanted to wear them when I work so I changed the color to black. I like them even better in black and I don't have to worry about getting them dirty. I can wear them all day at work because they are amazingly comfortable, Plus I get tons of compliments every time I wear them. The only negative thing I would say is that If I don't wear them with leggings or paints my leg starts to itch at the top of the boot...other than that, best shoe buy ever! "
Review 24 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PghGirl522
Location: PA
 December 18, 2011

KOLA BOOT

" Received my boots yesterday. Wow I was surprised! I ordered my usual size 7. Was looking on line saw these, Ive never had an expensive warm pair of winter boots, so my bf said go ahead order them, yeah lol xmas gift. I have them on today around the house, was a little difficult putting them on across the instep but they went on. I agree with LadyGee's review which was lengthy but very descriptive. They are true to size, comfy thus far and you really don't need socks. As for the sock part you would have to order up a size so they would fit. Very roomy in the calfs. The construction of the boot is very sturdy. Very cute stylish cute boot and can not wait to wear them in the snow. Am a little skeptical about the snow & the fur but from other reviews it is animal fur. The goats up in the mountain are warm i suppose. "
Review 25 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PostLambJam
Location: Missouri
 December 16, 2011

AWESOME BOOTS

" I had these boots sent to my daughter who is a freshman in college here in MO. We get quite a bit of snow in the winter and I wanted something that was hip yet served the function of keeping her feet warm and dry. She was THRILLED when she got these boots! Her only concern is that they are tight on her legs and she hasn't tried to wear them with her skinny jeans yet. Her legs are very thin, so it's not that. I hope the fluffy insides stretch a little bit where she can wear them with jeans. They look cute with skirts and sweater dresses! Very cool boots! "
Review 26 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LaurenM2453
Location: Chicago
 December 15, 2011

Amazing

" I absolutely love these shoes. They are super comfortable and very warm. You just need to make sure you order a size or two up. I normally wear a 7 and I ended up having to order a 9. "
Review 27 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bdirz
Location: cape cod
 December 12, 2011

bearpaw women's kola boot

" I love this boot. I got white and it is beautiful. The size is true, at first I thought they were a little snug, but a couple times wearing them they are perfect! Very warm, the inside is great, soft and warm. they shed a little, but I love them!! Complements all day long! "
Review 28 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: footsiereview
Location: Las Vegas
 December 11, 2011

Amazing comfort and style Buy now!

" You will not go wrong wth these, I love they have more style than other more expensive selling sheep lined boots, the fur on the outside is adorable and many compliments. The toe construction makes them really keep their shape with I had trouble with other brands. They changed these boots this year to another style that is more furry, and the footbed is about half the fluffiness. Buy these now because once they are gone, they are gone. The new ones are half the quality.. buy buy buyi "
Review 29 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Alison05
Location: SD, USA
 December 8, 2011

Sad Panda...

" Stupidly, I listened to the reviews that said these run true to size. I ordered the size I wear in every other shoe I've ever bought, a 9. When I tried to put them on it was IMPOSSIBLE to fit my foot in with even a thin sock on. When I did get my bare foot in my toes were rubbing against the end of the boots... I returned them hoping I could go up a size but they are sold out in 10's :(!!! Now I get no furry boots at all.
THEY RUN SHORT!!
Either the factory these are made in have very poor quality control and some of the boots are being mislabeled or the people who say they run true to size generally buy their shoes with a few inches of extra room at the toe..... "
Review 30 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LadyGee
Location: Ohio
 December 7, 2011

Winter wonders.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These boots are simply fantastic. I had no idea what I was missing in warm, comfortable winter boots until I tried these on. These boots are like a furnace- they heat and insulate well. They keep you toasty indoors, and protect you from the harsh weather outdoors.
They run small, order a half size up. I'm a 7-7.5 (mainly 7.5) in shoes, and 8 are perfect. They are very comfortable, and have great support.
I read that they handle rain and snow well. I bet they do. The only con is that they are real fur... (which isn't an animal abuse statement as I love leather shoes- which ain't a whole lot different if you think about it) so they have a smell. I think this will disappear after a while, since they are brand new, but only I seem to notice it.
Seriously gorgeous. Seriously fun. I get tuns of compliments. I got them in black because they go great with black leggings. Also, there's a layer of fur on the bottom portion of the shoe- which I couldn't tell from the image. I walk miles to and from work, through every condition possible, and these are great and will hold up well. I might just have to wipe them off after it rains, so the fur dries quicker.
They are mid-calf in length. I have normal sized calves, and they have room for wider, but they don't feel too big at all. "
Review 31 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rivin
Location: New York
 November 30, 2011

Bearpaw Women's Kola Boot

" My hunny was browsing online for a winter fashion boot that is both great/cute looking and functional at the same time for me . He came across this boot and immediately immersed I myself in about 72 hours worth of research. I bought these online NOT directly via walking in the store so information was my best weapon against a bad purchase. Reviews (most) said the fit was " true to size" , the inside was very plushy/thick and it was a tight fit, let me say now YES! The boot IS true to size , if you are a 10 buy a 10 , if you are a 6 buy a 6 but I would never either get a half size up or a half size down that would just be foolish. I want to start with the foot compartment first : it is roomy in the toes without being TOO big - in fact it's just right and very comfortable. It is a snug but not suffocating fit which is amazing to me I always have a problem with shoes being too small here too big there and just right here but when it comes to the Kola foot compartment it's perfect like it was tailor made to my foot. The amount of interior fluff / lining is a little much at first and it can throw you off into thinking you got a size too small but relax, wear the boot for a few days and the interior lining will squash down a bit and mold to your foot. Lets move on to the upper part of the boot. It *is* really snug and how snug it is really is based on the woman wearing them not the boot itself. Some women have chopsticks for calves , some have thicker, beefier calves. If you have chopsticks for calves YES you will have an easy time tucking in your pants (provided your pants aren't just baggy and hanging on you) , if you tend to have thicker calves it WILL be a tight squeeze - don't disillusion yourself there chickies but it IS do-able with the right pants. Over time it will stretch out a little but it varies from boot to boot exactly HOW much it will stretch out. Next up is the* warmth* level of the boot - when we think about Goats snow capped mountains come to mind , with that being said imagine how incredibly warm a Goats fur needs to keep it to survive harsh cold environments now picture that on your foot. Yep , this boot really comes through with flying colors in the warmth factor. It might actually be TOO warm if that's possible but don't fret - there is a pro to that con - the inside lining is made up of a material that makes it quite easy for you foot to breath ( if you aren't wearing a sock ) so your feet don't really sweat at all and it remains a comfortable " hot" climate for your foot. I cannot comment on wearing socks with them as I just plain old don't - 1) when I'm out in Manhattan I'll never take my boots of and 2) who but me will know I'm sock-less ? With these boots sock are plain old not needed - and besides , the inside of the boot is so nice to feel who would want to wear socks ? Before I cut my personal review short I want to comment on the sole and how it's attacked to the boot. Most fashion winter boots are just that - a fashion statement that will leave your feet cold and wet in a hurry. Most have a ton of glue keeping the sole in place with a fake stitch or two to make it aesthetically pleasing or to just convince you it's made with quality craftsmanship but come on , who are they really fooling ? That cheap glue hanging off of 300 dollar boots is a clear warning sign to stay away but I found the bearpaw Kola boot( by intensely studying the boot ) that it has real stitches keeping the fur fitted to the boot PLUS a glue / sealant to keep water and wear and tear away from the boot for as long as possible. I really like that feature. Some small notes : my fiance thought the feathers would look cheap but he was surprised how cute and charming they were , also the little suede strings that hang down make it just endearing - a huge plus is the boot looks smaller than it actually is so if you have giant feet ladies this is the boot for you. I give this boot a 10 / 10 rating. When these boots quit on me I will be buying these again , in fact - I think these are the only brand I will ever buy again. "
Review 32 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brodiesmommy
Location: Stockdale, PA
 November 29, 2011

Love Em!

" I love my Bearpaw boots! Comfy and stylish... "
Review 33 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ravermissmeliss
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 November 27, 2011

Love these winter boots!

" I am so happy I ordered these boots! I wore them last weekend for our first snowstorm of the season and they kept my feet warm, dry, and happy. I even wore them out dancing that night and they looked adorable with tights and a sweater dress. I got tons of compliments and people said I looked like a cute snow bunny! Gotta love that! The boots did seem to run a little on the small side (I usually wear 8.5 or 9), but they stretch a bit as they get broken in. I am ready for winter with these for sure. Highly recommend these boots! "
Review 34 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Charrrrr
Location: US
 November 23, 2011
" LOVE these boots! They're super comfy and warm, which makes them perfect for those harsh northeastern winters. Lining inside the boots runs all the way down, so they can be a tight fit. Going up a size really helps, especially if you want to wear socks. "
Review 35 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ailin
Location: chicago
 November 22, 2011

Loved these!

" I got these in white, which are sold out now but I am sure the other colors will be JUST as nice. These were amazing I get compliments on them all the time. "
Review 36 for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Gigglebyte
Location: Arizona
 November 21, 2011

Great boots

" These boots are great. Not only do they look good, but they feel good also. I found out that the size fits true. I normally wear a size 8 in shoes and boots, I bought a size 8 in these boots and they fit perfect. The trick to putting them on is to point your toes. When you do this your boots will go on just fine. I love my new boots. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bearpaw Kola Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-37 of 37