Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Bearpaw Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot

Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 2195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Review 1 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Rae1066
Location: MA
 January 24, 2013
" These boots look really great and are good quality. I wish it came in half sizes, could have used a little room around the toe. "
Review 2 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Magain73
Location: Redondo Beach
 January 8, 2013

Great Boot

" I bought 2 pairs for my nieces (ages 16 and 18). The boots fit perfect and my nieces loved them. The only thing I was bummed by was that the sole wasn't fur. But I knew this and the girls didn't mind. "
Review 3 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeShopTilEyeDrop
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 25, 2012

Great for cold weather

" This is a great everyday winter boot. The inside of the boot is the same material as the fur cuff which makes them very warm and soft. I have average to thinner calfs and they fit comfortably around them without falling down. They fit true to size but are slightly on the wider side. Not to the point of being too big but there is plenty of wiggle room which I do like. I usually wear them with thicker socks and they feel great. Would highly recommend for the upcoming cold weather months. "
Review 4 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tranquilitygurl01
Location: Greenfield Park, NY
 November 23, 2012

Perfect for wide calf

" Even those they were a little tight, they fight my 17" calf. They are very comfortable and I love how soft they are. "
Review 5 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Smidgie
Location: Denver, CO
 October 31, 2012

Comfy boot

" This boot is very comfortable and warm. I have wide calves and was able to get my jeans inside the boot! The ankle area is a little wide and the heel could be a bit wider, but otherwise I really like the boot and am looking forward to using them during the next snow fall. "
Review 6 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShuShoeShu
Location: Michigan
 September 7, 2012
" I purchased these boots in tan. The fur is warm and comfortable. They accomodate my large calf very well. I love that the cuff can be worn up or down. I cannot fit a thick pair of socks in them, but I do not think I will need them. I'm sure I will get much use out of them. "
Review 7 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ShoeLover17
Location: New York NY
 July 23, 2012

awesome

" I purchased these boots and sprayed them with some waterproof spray! they are awesome! kept my feet warm during the cold winter months. "
Review 8 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SandyShoes
Location: CT
 January 13, 2012

Not For Me

" I think these would work for skinnier calves. They just weren't comfortable from a "look" perspective. "
Review 9 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LauraTX
Location: Texas
 January 1, 2012

Love These Boots!

" Like a lot of the other reviews say, order a half-size larger than you normally wear. These boots are SUPER cute! They look great with my leggings. They fit great over my calves - I don't have huge calves or anything, but some boots feel tight over them. "
Review 10 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nonster
Location: new york, ny
 December 28, 2011

sooo comfy

" these boots are so warm and comfy. good quality for the price. "
Review 11 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vkj57
Location: Roseburg, Oregon
 December 28, 2011

Bearpaw women's ambler suede boots

" I love my new boots! They are super comfortable, and also very warm for my long walks. I went with other customers reviews and ordered up an entire size, and the fit was perfect! Make sure you order up a size, as they do run short.
vkj57 "
Review 12 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dg520
Location: Columbus, OH
 December 20, 2011

Comfy and affordable

" Like other reviews said, you can probably go a size up and not have a problem--especially if you're planning on wearing jeans tucked in or think socks. The main problem is that they are narrow in the calf, not so much short in the actual size of the shoe. However, I plan to just wear these to walk from the parking lot to my office, and so I'll be wearing these over tights or trouser socks. They are super warms and comfy. I plan to waterprof them so that they don't get wet in the snow. If you want something a bit more grown up than the Ugg look, these fit the bill and are pretty cheap. "
Review 13 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: earth
Location: houston
 December 20, 2011

daughter loves these!~

" my daughter must have tried on 100 pairs of fuzzy boots - these were her final pic - she loves them!! nice quality "
Review 14 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Boots101
Location: MI
 December 19, 2011

Love these boots

" Love these boots and can't beat the price for suede with fleece lining!! They are soooo comfortable and very toasty! The quality of the craftmanship is great and love the trim on the side. Usually were an 8.5 so ordered a 9 and they fit perfect with socks on. "
Review 15 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EmilyfromMN
Location: MN
 December 16, 2011
" Love that you can roll these up or down to change the height! "
Review 16 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeloverTFMNC
Location: North Carolina
 December 16, 2011
" Great shoes! Super comfortable! "
Review 17 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TConway
Location: Saratoga
 December 13, 2011

comfy

" VERY Comfy, nice heel... a little roomy "
Review 18 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LuciaPA
Location: PA
 December 8, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I love this boots. This is my 10th experience of buying online with DSW. The nine first ended without a success. I was looking for warm boots that I could wear to the park to play with kids. This boots are very warm, light, good quality and excellent price. I wear them (almost everywhere) with skinny jean, leggins, tights (white or black), skirt ....
My regular size is 8, I bought them on 9 (Bearpaw runs short, generally).
"
Review 19 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yelena8
Location: Becker
 December 6, 2011
" A very nice and cozy boot for Minnesota winters "
Review 20 for Bearpaw Ambler Suede Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sophie2009
Location: New York
 December 2, 2011

Love it!

" Very comfortable and cozy boot! The size measurement is exact! "