Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Bearpaw Ambler Boot

Bearpaw Bearpaw Ambler Boot

Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 1486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Review 1 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sblynn
Location: Woodinville, WA
 January 7, 2014

Beware! One shoe completely fell apart!

" One boot was great, comfy, warm, nice fit, etc. The other completely fell apart after two months. It was like the leather basically disintegrated. Holes formed in several places and I even had the shoemaker repair one before I realized what was happening. Finally the shoe separated from the sole around the outside of the toes. Not sure if I can return them at this point but beware!! I own many pairs of sheepskin boots and I've NEVER had one do this. "
Review 2 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sowmya
Location: Hillsboro
 March 27, 2013

Good

" I love these shoes. They leep my legs warm and are quiet comfortable "
Review 3 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: boots2shoes
Location: Lynnwood
 January 1, 2013

Love these boots!

" They are better than I thought that they would be. They are extremely comfortable and can be worn with the top folded down or up for two very different looks. They look great with jeggings and skinny pants. Also they are not too bulky to wear under regular pants. "
Review 4 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: KellyG8r
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 26, 2012

Runs small - buy bigger size

" I am pretty disappointed with this purchase and will be returning. The biggest negative is that it appears the boots I received were previously worn and returned. The left shoe had several spots on it, and the sole looked worn already.
Additionally, the reviews are correct - this boot runs small. I ordered a 10 (my usual size) because they didn't come any larger, and this shoe was tight even without socks.
Unfortunately, I have to return them. They are cute though, and I imagine would be very warm if I could wear them. "
Review 5 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: adams
Location: Oklahoma
 October 18, 2012

Lining

" Shearling is not real --FYI. Although they are very cute and comfy I was wanting real shearling and by the description I thought it was. "
Review 6 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Julest
Location: St Louis
 October 16, 2012

Bear paw boots

" Love them! Had to have them immediately when I saw them and absolutely no regrets!!!! "
Review 7 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: PrettyinPinkgirl
Location: New Mexico
 October 10, 2012

Beautiful Boots

" Loved these boots! They are so comfy and warm I can not wait till it gets cold enough here so I can wear them all the time! Personally I like to wear them with the cuff unrolled because i think it looks cuter but anyway...The quality is great and they are super adorable I would highly recommend them! "
Review 8 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: joe70
Location: san jose,ca.
 July 7, 2012

comfy boots

" i ordered this for my wife and she loves it. can't wait till it's winter again, so she can use it! "
Review 9 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: boxergirl
Location: NJ
 May 15, 2012

great looking, comfy warm boots

" Loved the look of these boots online. They look even better in person and fit great. I did order a size up, as per other reviews, and I'm glad I did. Will be able to wear thicker socks if needed, depending on the temp. I like them a lot better than uggs. They have a more tapered look, and you don't clomp around when you walk in them like you're wearing big clumsy slippers. Only con is that I wish they had a sherling footbed. They are lined all the way down, except for the interior sole. "
Review 10 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: randomshoeloverhere
Location: binghamton
 February 2, 2012

GREAT BOOT!

" I love the boot. I brought it in tan. IT IS SOO WARM AND COMFORTABLE! But one thing about it is that it runs a little small. The sizing is right but there is soo much fur in there that makes it very hard to put on. Normally I wear a 6.5 but for this pair I got a 7 and it is still hard to put on. I have big calves so if you have big calves too I recommend you to get a size bigger than your normal feet size. Overall I love this boot! "
Review 11 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GinShoe
Location: Pasadena CA
 January 20, 2012

Very warm and comfortable

" This boot is very cute, has nice details and feels wonderful. Unfortunately, it was too warm for me, living in SoCal. It would be great for someone in a cold climate. "
Review 12 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lexi09
Location: Arlington Va
 January 11, 2012

Very Nice

" These are Sooo comfortable. Warm as well. my whole calf feels snug and secure. Great product. :) very happy! "
Review 13 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Emma1234
Location: Michigan
 November 29, 2011

A cute winter style

" Just got the boot. Very cute and comfortable. "
Review 14 for Bearpaw Ambler Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: spunkysmurf
Location: wi
 November 14, 2011

warm and cozy winter boots for a bargain

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" bought them in tan color last winter in store. wore it everyday. plush lining, comfy footbed. low price for high quality--real suede, real shearling. i received many compliments.
preferred it with the flaps up. i applied waterproofing spray on it and it was fine in the snow. sadly, it ripped/got cut after a year. i don't think it's due to poor craftmanship bec the random tear wasn't near any stitches. and i admit i was a bit rough since i wore them while shoveling/jumping into knee-deep snow, sledding and walking many miles around town...
so i bought a second pair online this year. yay! "