Customer Reviews for Zigi Soho Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Zigi Soho Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot

Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.543 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
24 of 3569%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Review 1 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: drmarina
Location: NY
 May 9, 2013

Just ok

" These boots were fine, maybe a tad large, but not like able or cute enough to keep "
Review 2 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: taylortaylorl
Location: minneapolis
 February 13, 2013

Great for the price

" I bought these to wear over the winter on days when I didn't want to ruin my expensive leather boots, and I fell in love with these! However, they do look a bit cheap. Overall:
-comfy -easy on/off -cute style -goes with everything -fit well
-outer sole IS quite slippery, but they're not worth re-soleing.
-materials look/feel cheap
For the price, they're awesome beater boots that will last a winter. If you're looking for more quality, I'd stay away from these boots. "
Review 3 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mszangie
Location: New York
 January 21, 2013
" I got these boots last year and wore them a ton! They're not the most comfortable boots but I wear them with thick socks and they're great. I get a lot of compliments on them too. I got them in size 6 and I'm a size 5 so they're pretty roomy for me which is why I wear thick socks. They do wear down pretty fast though. There are many creases/cracks on the toe area and the heel is pretty worn down as well. "
Review 4 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: debbie60
Location: PA
 November 29, 2012

very narrow

" These boots would look great with skinny leg pants, but the top is too wide to wear with a boot cut jean. They were very narrow and tight in the width, and stiff to walk in, but they were really cute. If you have narrow feet, they would be ok. Had to return them. "
Review 5 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ThatRoxanne
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 2, 2012

Good but not "Squee" worthy.

" This is exactly the style of boot I was looking for. Easy on, easy off. They make my thicker calves look slim. I wear a 6.5- 7, ordered the 7 & have a little wiggle room. However, they look like $18 - $25 shoes and they came out of the box with a lot of off-gassing. It cleared up in a few days of airing out. The material just looks cheap. One of the straps had a fold in it which makes it look like painted, folded cardboard.
Comfort wise, they're fine to walk in, but I wish they had a rubber sole for some shock absorption and slip resistance as I'd totally wiped out on the polished, granite, floors at the office (have the bruised knee to prove it). However, they were ok on hardwood, worn marble, carpet and some tile.
They're what I was looking for style-wise to go with my skinny jeans and leggings, but overall, could be better. Keeping them but feeling not much than a little more than "meh" about them. 3 1/2 stars if it were possible. "
Review 6 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: hihocheerio
Location: Portland, OR
 October 16, 2012
" Very cute boots, go with everything! pinches a bit on the left side so make sure you wear them around the store before buying. Also, bottom of the shoes slip a lot, be careful on tile/wood floors! maybe need a rubber sole. "
Review 7 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: brewsuzannes
Location: Shreveport
 October 8, 2012

So cute

" I bought these for my teenage daughter , she adores them! "
Review 8 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KimberAnn
Location: Missouri
 September 18, 2012
" I bought these shoes because I was wanting some low "Biker" boots and they are perfect! I wear an 8 in most shoes and that's what I ordered. They fit true to size and some other customers said the ankle is loose, which it is, but that doesn't affect the fit of the shoe. I typically have a small calf, 13", and most boots are big on me. I received a lot of compliments on the shoes! Love! "
Review 9 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GARN1578
Location: GA
 July 19, 2012

eh

" I was not impressed with these boots. They looked really cheap and i was really disapointed in the product overall. The heel is very wide but the rest fit my very narrow foot pretty well. Just not what i expected. :( "
Review 10 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: dliu
Location: Chicago, IL
 July 19, 2012

totally unflattering

" I thought I was getting a bargain for these booties but I now know why there were on clearance. It looks slim in the picture. However, it runs big and it looks totally unflattering when I put them on. These are definitely going back. "
Review 11 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TheJenny
Location: Utah
 July 18, 2012

Rocker Chic

" I love these boots! The bottom from the toe to heel almost has a cowboy boot feel and when you move your eyes up the straps and buckles with the black kind of gives a rock and roll feel but without over doing it. The mid-calf length is perfect for all year round! I get lots of compliments on these and i just barely bought them. "
Review 12 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: samysamy
Location: California
 June 7, 2012
" These boots are very cute and comfortable ! I love it. "
Review 13 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: msmartini
Location: Miami, FL
 June 2, 2012

such a cute boot!

" I took the advice of the others who bought this product and ordered a half-size up. They fit well in the front, but they are big in the heel, thats okay because you can try and tighten the strap and wear big socks. they are very comfortable!
overall I love these boots, they look super cute on, and they are flattering for those who are worried about ankle size. "
Review 14 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Poocky1977
Location: Liberty,NY
 May 28, 2012

super stylish!!!!!!!

" Love the boot!!!!!! just get it!!!!!! "
Review 15 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SoccerCalves
Location: Fairfax, VA
 May 24, 2012

Versatile!

" LOVE these boots. I really wanted some mid-calf boots that could fit my small feet and larger calves. These are comfortable, easy to get on and off, and the perfect mix of cute and casual. They are easy to dress up or down. They aren't super warm if you're looking for boots to keep your feet warm in the winter but that's what makes them great for the rest of the year! "
Review 16 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Spork
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 May 8, 2012

Great everyday boot

" These boots were exactly what I've been looking for! I like the mid-calf height and the buckles. I ordered them in black and they are actually a bit gray-ish/charcoal colored. I actually kind of like that, but it's something to note as they appear more black in the pictures. They are pretty comfy and I'm sure will get more comfortable as a break them in. I would definitely recommend these boots. They look great with skinny jeans. "
Review 17 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: goddess20000
Location: miami
 May 7, 2012
" After reading the reviews i ve decided to get them in half size bigger then usual. But I wore boots already 4times n did some good walks in it, n I feel they r still little small. I truly hope that mine will stretch out more but I highly recommend go for a whole size up.
Btw boots are so cool, will be in style at least for 2years, truly rock chic boot, works perfect w many looks.
"
Review 18 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kelfonzo
Location: Minneapolis
 April 26, 2012

Look Adorable

" But fit quite snug so I would also recommend going up half a size. I am a size 8 but really think I will be exchanging them for a 8.5. As it was a little hard to get my foot in without socks on. And were quite tight when they were on. So with socks they would probably hurt a bit. Other then that, they look just like they do online. Super cute! Would love to find the brown ones in an 8.5 at this great price! "
Review 19 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: MBrooks1980
Location: Burlingame, CA
 April 20, 2012

Cute but cheap

" Ordered these boots as they looked really cute online...when they arrived the material smelled really bad and they were poorly made. Very cheap looking and glossy :( "
Review 20 for Zigi Soho Sylvy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: NinaMurph
Location: Montgomery
 April 17, 2012

Just what I was looking for

" I purchased these boots to use while I ride on my bike, can't wait to try them out. "