Customer Reviews for G By Guess G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump

G By Guess G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump

G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
120 of 13092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Review 1 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SnowBlanca
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 July 25, 2013

Show Stealer

" Bought these for a wedding in the red. Wore them with a 50's style dress. I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments I got from people I didn't know. Little old aunties at the wedding stopped me on the way to and from the buffet to tell me how much they liked it.
And SO COMFY! I had some ballet slippers in my bag in case I got tired, but I wore them all night, even dancing and jumping, no problem at all. And soooo high. I love being tall!
Highly recommend.
"
Review 2 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kimko
Location: sfbay
 July 7, 2013
" These heels are nice. They aren't my most comfortable pair, but they are a good staple to the wardrobe and I love the red. Overall I am pleased with this purchase! "
Review 3 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VolleyballChick07
Location: CO
 July 4, 2013

Amazing!

" I absolutely love these shoes! I love the thicker heel on them, and even though they are really high, they are still very comfortable. Definitely worth the money! "
Review 4 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeSister77
Location: Florida
 June 7, 2013

Love this shoe!

" This is the second time I am buying this shoe. I wore out the first pair and am buying a replacement, since I love them, they are very comfortable, and I have had more complements on them than I can count. These are great shoes, and run true to size. "
Review 5 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nickelb
Location: Va
 May 23, 2013

Perfect show

" Just what I Needed and guess shoes fit perfect and don't hurt my feet "
Review 6 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gingeroo
Location: ny
 May 16, 2013

if only there were more colors available in my siz

" these shoes are beautiful. very easy to wear considering the height, because of the platform i have full controll and balance. so well made,and very classy "
Review 7 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smead78
Location: clyde, oh
 April 20, 2013

Oh my gosh!!!

" I bought these in red and oh my gosh! Shoes this gorgeous don't have to be comfortable, but these actually are. Every girl should have a pair of these. Love love love them!!! "
Review 8 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngieAngie
Location: Nebraska
 April 19, 2013

Cute, but not the most comfy!

" I ordered the red ones in 7M and they were still too loose! I normally wear size 8 in tennis shoes, which was very weird that these pumps were still loose in the heels for me. The toe areas were a bit squished, but the heel had 1 finger gap to it. If I had to walk fast on these heels, they will certainly slip off my feet! The height is definitely comfortable due to the platform in front. The 2 sides where they curve upward in the front do press into your feet, which is painful and not comfortable for long wear. I will have to size down to 6.5M in order for them to not slip off. Overall, these are super cute and will go with any outfits! "
Review 9 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mandeej
Location: Houston, TX
 April 19, 2013

Super sexy- not very comfy

" These shoes are hot! I wish I could get them a half size larger cuz the pinky toe area is super tight on me. But these lil red things are sexaaayyy! I will just step lightly! :) "
Review 10 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AB29
Location: Wylie
 April 17, 2013
" I really liked the style of the shoes. Very cute. They were comfortable but not as comfortable as I thought they were going to be. They fit good but they are not for all day were. Great for going out for a few hours and wearing to a event or party. Not for work life. "
Review 11 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amy09
Location: Las Vegas
 April 3, 2013

Love Them

" I have had several pairs of G by Guess shoes over the last few years and they are by far my favorite, they never disappoint!! This particular shoe has a little wider heel which makes it a little more comfortable and easier to walk in "
Review 12 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lolo234
Location: Denver
 March 27, 2013
" these shoes are so amazing, I got them for my homecoming this year and all my friends loved them. And they are great for any occasion. I just love them so much "
Review 13 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TheShoeLover1
Location: Alabama
 March 25, 2013

G by Guess in Blue!

" This shoe was great except that it only came in wide and was too big for me :(. I was disappointed that wide was the only size available online because I believe the regular fit would have been terrific! "
Review 14 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alyssatgurl
Location: Boston, MA
 March 6, 2013

I am the luckiest gurl

" OMG, I went to DSW yesterday to look in clearance to see if there were any deals. I have wanted to buy these forever. Guess what!!!! I found these in black in clearance. Just had to buy them!!! They are super comfortable and easy to walk in. Happy, happy, gurl "
Review 15 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeFetish5721
Location: Maryland
 February 8, 2013

Not so comfortable

" I have wide feet so thought ordering these in a wide width would provide me with a nice heel that I can wear at work and be comfortable all day...well not so much the case. "
Review 16 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkaml
Location: Northfield, MN
 January 28, 2013
" These heels are about average in comfort and fit, but goodness are they cute! Plus, a basic pump (I got red) goes with just about every outfit. "
Review 17 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leanne212
Location: NJ
 January 24, 2013

love these!

" these are my favorite go to pumps! have them in nude and red! cant wait to buy them in other colors too "
Review 18 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrianiaM
Location: Texas
 January 16, 2013

Very Tall, but Very Comfy

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This style is so easy to wear and so easy to walk in. I wore them 5 hours right out of the box and they felt great, no problems. I ordered the Taupe color and it goes with most anything. "
Review 19 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kokopelli111
Location: Illinois
 December 28, 2012
" I have been looking for a pair of Red patent leather pumps for a long time. I finally found them! "
Review 20 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: lalacleve
Location: cleveland, ohio
 December 27, 2012

In Love with these

" I bought these shoes in the beige. Loved the idea of creating a more streamlined look. Welp, these shoes/color do it. These shoes are ridiculously comfortable, despite the heel size. It may just be me, but I have had some difficulty finding the right fit-I had to purchase my first Wide shoe(sigh) and I went up a half size. Newly purchased shoes are slightly long in length but I've remedied that because I freaking love these shoes. They look hot and classy at the same time. I would buy them in many colors. Four stars only because of my particular difficulty in sizing and buying via online. CLASSIC shoes. "