Customer Reviews for G By Guess G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump

G By Guess G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump

G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
120 of 13092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Review 1 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SnowBlanca
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 July 25, 2013

Show Stealer

"Bought these for a wedding in the red. Wore them with a 50's style dress. I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments I got from people I didn't know. Little old aunties at the wedding stopped me on the way to and from the buffet to tell me how much they liked it.
And SO COMFY! I had some ballet slippers in my bag in case I got tired, but I wore them all night, even dancing and jumping, no problem at all. And soooo high. I love being tall!
Highly recommend.
"
Review 2 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kimko
Location: sfbay
 July 7, 2013
"These heels are nice. They aren't my most comfortable pair, but they are a good staple to the wardrobe and I love the red. Overall I am pleased with this purchase!"
Review 3 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VolleyballChick07
Location: CO
 July 4, 2013

Amazing!

"I absolutely love these shoes! I love the thicker heel on them, and even though they are really high, they are still very comfortable. Definitely worth the money!"
Review 4 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeSister77
Location: Florida
 June 7, 2013

Love this shoe!

"This is the second time I am buying this shoe. I wore out the first pair and am buying a replacement, since I love them, they are very comfortable, and I have had more complements on them than I can count. These are great shoes, and run true to size."
Review 5 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nickelb
Location: Va
 May 23, 2013

Perfect show

"Just what I Needed and guess shoes fit perfect and don't hurt my feet"
Review 6 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gingeroo
Location: ny
 May 16, 2013

if only there were more colors available in my siz

"these shoes are beautiful. very easy to wear considering the height, because of the platform i have full controll and balance. so well made,and very classy"
Review 7 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smead78
Location: clyde, oh
 April 20, 2013

Oh my gosh!!!

"I bought these in red and oh my gosh! Shoes this gorgeous don't have to be comfortable, but these actually are. Every girl should have a pair of these. Love love love them!!!"
Review 8 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngieAngie
Location: Nebraska
 April 19, 2013

Cute, but not the most comfy!

"I ordered the red ones in 7M and they were still too loose! I normally wear size 8 in tennis shoes, which was very weird that these pumps were still loose in the heels for me. The toe areas were a bit squished, but the heel had 1 finger gap to it. If I had to walk fast on these heels, they will certainly slip off my feet! The height is definitely comfortable due to the platform in front. The 2 sides where they curve upward in the front do press into your feet, which is painful and not comfortable for long wear. I will have to size down to 6.5M in order for them to not slip off. Overall, these are super cute and will go with any outfits!"
Review 9 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mandeej
Location: Houston, TX
 April 19, 2013

Super sexy- not very comfy

"These shoes are hot! I wish I could get them a half size larger cuz the pinky toe area is super tight on me. But these lil red things are sexaaayyy! I will just step lightly! :)"
Review 10 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AB29
Location: Wylie
 April 17, 2013
"I really liked the style of the shoes. Very cute. They were comfortable but not as comfortable as I thought they were going to be. They fit good but they are not for all day were. Great for going out for a few hours and wearing to a event or party. Not for work life."
Review 11 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amy09
Location: Las Vegas
 April 3, 2013

Love Them

"I have had several pairs of G by Guess shoes over the last few years and they are by far my favorite, they never disappoint!! This particular shoe has a little wider heel which makes it a little more comfortable and easier to walk in"
Review 12 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lolo234
Location: Denver
 March 27, 2013
"these shoes are so amazing, I got them for my homecoming this year and all my friends loved them. And they are great for any occasion. I just love them so much"
Review 13 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: TheShoeLover1
Location: Alabama
 March 25, 2013

G by Guess in Blue!

"This shoe was great except that it only came in wide and was too big for me :(. I was disappointed that wide was the only size available online because I believe the regular fit would have been terrific!"
Review 14 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: alyssatgurl
Location: Boston, MA
 March 6, 2013

I am the luckiest gurl

"OMG, I went to DSW yesterday to look in clearance to see if there were any deals. I have wanted to buy these forever. Guess what!!!! I found these in black in clearance. Just had to buy them!!! They are super comfortable and easy to walk in. Happy, happy, gurl"
Review 15 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeFetish5721
Location: Maryland
 February 8, 2013

Not so comfortable

"I have wide feet so thought ordering these in a wide width would provide me with a nice heel that I can wear at work and be comfortable all day...well not so much the case."
Review 16 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kkaml
Location: Northfield, MN
 January 28, 2013
"These heels are about average in comfort and fit, but goodness are they cute! Plus, a basic pump (I got red) goes with just about every outfit."
Review 17 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leanne212
Location: NJ
 January 24, 2013

love these!

"these are my favorite go to pumps! have them in nude and red! cant wait to buy them in other colors too"
Review 18 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrianiaM
Location: Texas
 January 16, 2013

Very Tall, but Very Comfy

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This style is so easy to wear and so easy to walk in. I wore them 5 hours right out of the box and they felt great, no problems. I ordered the Taupe color and it goes with most anything."
Review 19 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: kokopelli111
Location: Illinois
 December 28, 2012
"I have been looking for a pair of Red patent leather pumps for a long time. I finally found them!"
Review 20 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: lalacleve
Location: cleveland, ohio
 December 27, 2012

In Love with these

"I bought these shoes in the beige. Loved the idea of creating a more streamlined look. Welp, these shoes/color do it. These shoes are ridiculously comfortable, despite the heel size. It may just be me, but I have had some difficulty finding the right fit-I had to purchase my first Wide shoe(sigh) and I went up a half size. Newly purchased shoes are slightly long in length but I've remedied that because I freaking love these shoes. They look hot and classy at the same time. I would buy them in many colors. Four stars only because of my particular difficulty in sizing and buying via online. CLASSIC shoes."