Customer Reviews for G By Guess G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump

G By Guess G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump

G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
120 of 13092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Review 41 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: KimiBX
Location: NYC
 November 7, 2012

Super Platformy!

"These arrived in a GORG purple, perfect fall color! I can wear them with a few cute purple tops. They seemed a bit shorter than the 9.5 which I ordered but I'll rock 'em regardless. They make you crazy tall! Large platform on these so be prepared."
Review 42 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: leshoe
Location: Texas
 November 6, 2012
"LOVE these shoes! They are really tall, but they have the platform at the ball of the foot and support so they don't hurt your feet. I have really narrow heels, and these fit perfectly, but if you have normal-wide heels, I think they would stretch with wear."
Review 43 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarlHur
Location: San Jose
 November 6, 2012

Love them

"Great color and very comfy,"
Review 44 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Michigan
 November 4, 2012
"These are probably one of the most comfortable pairs of heels I have ever worn. They go great with almost anything too."
Review 45 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sgold
Location: Boston, Ma
 November 3, 2012

Cute and walkable

"Very cute shoe and not too bad to walk in. I normally wear a 6 in shoes, this shoe was no different. The fit is good and the color is perfect! Ordered in black and they look great!"
Review 46 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: shoeaholic45
Location: Florida
 October 31, 2012

Beautiful work shoe

"I purchased these in a 6.5 and although it fits well through the sides it runs a tad long. Since it is such a beautiful shoe and fairly comfortable I will probably use heel pads which should do the trick. Going down 1/2 size would have made them too tight through the toe. They look beautiful on and I really like the chunkier heel which should make them more comfortable for long work days."
Review 47 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ecogirl1368
Location: Vancouver, BC
 October 28, 2012

SOme getting used to

"These shoes may take some getting used to with the platform, rounded toe and the larger heel, but I wanted a beige shoe that was different from all my others. Went with a 9 (normally run 8.5-9 in shoes), and my foot does slide forward slightly in them, may have to compensate with a heel pad to grab the back of my foot. I definitely tower in the height department wearing these!"
Review 48 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lynnie214
Location: philadelphia
 October 27, 2012
"Even though I ordered the Wide width, I still found the shoes to run
narrow in the toe area. I tried the icebags, and newspaper and rubbing alchol to no avail, they are now at the shoe repair shop on the stretching machine for the week. That said even though the heel is so high, they are not that hard to walk in.
"
Review 49 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lucisleggs
Location: Cleveland, OH
 October 25, 2012

Beautiful Blue

"I bought these online in the blue and was pleasantly surprised. They are the perfect color. A little snug at the instep but otherwise a very comfortable pump."
Review 50 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MusicalSoul
Location: NY
 October 18, 2012

Deserves writing the review

"I never write product reviews for anything but this shoe has earned it! I bought a black and a light beige pair and I must say they are the most comfortable heels i own. The patent is quite flexible unlike many others, the insoles provide a fair amount of cushioning and the colors are great! I even made a trip on the train from NY to RI in these. If your are going to buy a pair of heels, definitely go with these."
Review 51 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Meg89
Location: Lees Summit, MO
 October 16, 2012

great buy

"these shoes almost fit perfectly, I ordered a 5.5 because a 5 wasn't available but I slipped in some good insoles and they fit fine! pretty comfortable and easy to walk in for practically a 5" heel! obviously good for a party and not for walking in all day. overall great buy, so cute i bought the navy blue! love!!"
Review 52 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dmichelleb
Location: Alabama
 October 14, 2012

Great!

"Coming from someone who values comfort over the look and pain of a high-heeled shoe, these shoes definitely make the cut! They are stylish with a wearable heel height that is not only comfortable and easy to walk in, but also makes your legs appear more toned. The almond toe and height of the platform allow my toes to lay comfortably within the shoe without them balling up. The width of the heel is another bonus that gives you stability as you walk (coming from someone who is balance-challenged at times lol.) Of course, no heel is comfortable all day to walk in but you will be able to squeeze a couple hours out of these bad boys. I would definitely recommend to an avid high-heel wearer looking for a comfortable shoe under 5 inches or a novice looking to dabble in the world of high-heeled shoes."
Review 53 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 4Jones
Location: online
 October 11, 2012

super

"very good shoe for the money"
Review 54 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zubrja43
Location: Buffalo, New York
 October 10, 2012
"This is my new favorite going out shoe. It looks great with jeans or a dress/skirt. I originally thought the height was a bit much, but I can honestly say that this is my easiest pair of heels to walk in, and they look amazing! I was even able to wear these at a wedding for the entire night. Highly recommend buying a pair of these."
Review 55 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kimmy83
Location: Columbus Ohio
 October 9, 2012

Better Than Expected

"I was pleasantly surprised when I received these shoes. I order them in red and was amazed at how comfortable they are. The heel is not to big, but thick enough to provide good support. The platform in the front is nice and my foot does slide too much in these. I will get a gel foot pad just to make sure I can last all day in these. I haven't worn them yet but walked around the house 'breaking them in'. I plan to get the other colors soon to complete my collection. A great buy!"
Review 56 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MsMarina
Location: SoCalif
 October 2, 2012

Finally a truly red heel

"I love this shoe. It's comfortable and just the right color red. And available in my size too... 5 1/2. What a lucky girl I am."
Review 57 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LinaMarie
Location: SRINGFIELD< VA
 October 1, 2012

Good for a Closed Tow

"I never ever buy closed toe shoes because my toes curl in so I usually fiind them uncomfortable. But GUESS could make a brick comfortable to wear. Bought the black for a perfect office shoe. I was in between an 8, my regular size, and a 7/12. Got the 7 1/2 and they'll probably give a little. Love."
Review 58 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Kayeesha
Location: Hollywood, FL
 September 28, 2012

Ahhhhh

"My colleague loves these shoes but it runs a bit short. She's a 10 but has broad feet. If you have narrow feet its good but broad, youll have to but a half size bigger (medium). They didnt have wide. Will return."
Review 59 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LB200
Location: New Yrok
 September 24, 2012

G By Guess

"Beautiful ! Perfect heel and lavish look."
Review 60 for G by GUESS Verna Patent Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShoeLover1084
Location: St. Louis, MO
 September 24, 2012
"These shoes are very cute and seem comfortable as well. The problem is the Navy is not Navy blue. Might be sending these back"