Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot

Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 of 5296%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Review 21 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Mica6
Location: Columbus, OH
 October 27, 2012

A little extra

"This are very nice, basic brown boots. The buckles are comfortable even when I cross my legs. The toes are a little pointy but not difficult to walk in and the heel is a good walking height."
Review 22 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: avibat812
Location: Daly City, CA
 October 25, 2012

Definitely a sweetheart!

"I bought these in Taupe and the color is really nice. I received many compliments over the weekend regarding the style and color. There isn't alot of cushion on the bottom, so it starts to hurt after a long days work standing up. I wish I bought them in brown, too."
Review 23 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vickyq108
Location: Sacramento, CA
 October 20, 2012

Great Heeled Boots

"I just got these in the mail today, one week after ordering. I love them! They are sooo cute!!The brown color is spot on for the fall season. The buckle details is not really tacky as I thought. Heel height is perfect, not too high and just comfortable. Can't wait to wear these out!"
Review 24 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChiSistah
Location: Metro Atlanta Area
 October 17, 2012

Nice looking as well as nice fitting boots!

"Although I prefer leather footwear (especially when it comes to boots), I took a chance on purchasing these non-leather boots. I trust that they will wear as well as the pair of black, leather sling-back pumps that I own which are also made by Chinese Laundry. I am also glad that I took the risk in ordering footwear online since I typically need to try on footwear before making a purchase. Therefore, for the very reasonable cost and fashionable look, I would defintely recommend this boot."
Review 25 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Biltjuv
Location: Vienna, VA
 October 15, 2012

Didn't like the color..

"The color is not not accurately reflected on the website. I thoought it would be more brown, but it was actually more yellowish. I didn't like the color, and the fit wasn't that great on me. It just wasn't the boot for me."
Review 26 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: latrice1993
Location: Little Rock, AR
 October 12, 2012
"Boot is nice and believe I will enjoy wearing this boot."
Review 27 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: LLAIL
Location: Chicago,IL
 October 9, 2012

I would recommed

"Love the color of the walnut (dark brown) It is the perfect brown & I love the overall style and quality of the boot! This boot does run a little long in the toe, so my foot slid around a little. Most boots fit me in the calf area, but these were REALLY tight and once I got them zipped there was a huge gap at the very top, it looked awkward on me, but for someone with a smaller calf, I am sure they would look great! I really wanted these to work for me , but unfortunately they did not thats why I only gave 4 stars :("
Review 28 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Carnicel001
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 8, 2012

Love these boots!

"I am wearing these awesome boots right now. I have already received several compliments today about them. They are super cute, comfy and go with anything. They are a bit snug around the calf, but that helps them stay up nice. The heel is the perfect height for work and I can move around in them easily. I absolutely love these boots!"
Review 29 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: GoingBrokeonShoes
Location: Iowa
 October 8, 2012

Like these boots

"I would normally buy a wide calf boot, but I bought these and they stretched to fit my calf. I usually buy wide width also, and these are fine for width."
Review 30 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HospiceChick
Location: Temecula
 September 25, 2012

So cool, you'll make everyone jealous

"These are the coolest looking boots, especially in the neutral color (which goes with everything). Good heel stability, it doesn't crinkle at the ankle, and the top buckles are a fabulous embellishment. Black , brown, whatever... these boots would work in any color, in fact can I get them in red? I wish!"
Review 31 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AtomHeartMother
Location: Chicago, IL
 September 22, 2012

Great look for a great price!

"While most designers are showing riding boots this season, Chinese Laundry is still accomodating those of us who like to have a pair of dress boots in their collection. These shoes were comfortable right out of the box (I usually order boots a half size larger than my regular size to make sure they're comfortable with warm socks) and have only gotten better as I've worn them in a bit. Also, the brown leather is a perfect chocolate tone, not too orangey or too tan."
Review 32 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: LillyBarranquillera
Location: Houston, TX
 August 25, 2012

Too big on calves

"Loved them for the price and quality. Too big even in my muscular legs"
Review 33 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bjoy
Location: Arkansas
 August 3, 2012

Awesome boots!

"I always have trouble finding boots that fit me well since I have rather large feet, but these fit great. I love the way they look and I got compliments on them the first time I wore them."
Review 34 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Peephigh59
Location: Florida
 June 12, 2012

Love!

"I first ordered these in the tan but the color was not what I expected. Was more nude than taupe so I exchanged for the dark brown and LOVE them. Beautiful color, easy exchange. A little long in the toe but super comfy :)"
Review 35 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: j21gulia
Location: Colorado
 June 12, 2012
"These boots are nicely sized and very comfy. I have other pointy toed boots that are not as comfortable as these ones. There is room at the top to wiggle, so they do not feel restrictive."
Review 36 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaraL
Location: San Antonio
 May 14, 2012
"Comfortable boot, but the leather from ankle to knee is very loose, the boot is very wide around the shins and calf, only the actual foot piece is a correct fit. This boot is made for someone with larger legs. Still fashionable, could be worn with thick socks and leggings for a better fit and fun winter look."
Review 37 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: My2Happysz9
Location: Chicago
 April 14, 2012

Nice shoe

"I bought these in taupe they look better than expected. The boot looks just like the picture. I'm thinking about getting the other color before they sell out of my size. The heal is thinner than I expected, but it is a sexy boot. The height of the heel is great. I can't wait to wear these boots with jeans."
Review 38 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tinka17
Location: Novato,CA
 April 6, 2012

Very happy with my boots

"I have wide feet so I was a bit worried when I ordered the boots online. But they fit perfectly! They are slightly wide which works great for me. The heel is not too high and they are overally very good looking!"
Review 39 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smiley412
Location: White Plains
 April 4, 2012

Nice Boot

"I like this boot. The front is a bit more pointed than I expected, but overall a comfortable boot that is still stylish. I ordered a half size up because i have wide feet like a platypus :-)"
Review 40 for Chinese Laundry Sweetheart Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: uptownshoes
Location: MInneapolis
 March 23, 2012
"Beautiful boot! Runs a bit small in the calf, though, compared to other boots of this height."