Customer Reviews for Restricted Restricted Gallop Riding Boot

Restricted Restricted Gallop Riding Boot

Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.558 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
5
36 of 5269%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Review 1 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doctorcd
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
 December 21, 2012

riding boot

" comes up a little high on the calf-right under knee, but is super cute and pretty comfy. "
Review 2 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: shaylovely90
Location: bronx
 December 19, 2012

the issue

" These boots are really nice, however, there is no zipper so they are extremely hard to pull up. The boot is very wide at the top then gets narrower down the shaft and then wide in the foot of it. I'm really short 4'11 1/2 so the height of the boot was longer than i had hoped. I had to send them back. :( "
Review 3 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: luvstosing
Location: Dallas
 December 10, 2012

Nice looking boots

" These are really nice looking riding boots. I love the black & brown together. The leather is a little thin, but the price is great. Without a zipper, it's a little tricky getting into the boot, but doable. Also, I have runner's calves. So over jeans, these boots are slouched a little. But they're fine over leggings. I'd say if you have big calves, these boots wouldn't work. "
Review 4 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SRIVERA
Location: NJ
 December 3, 2012

my FAV

" I got them in the brown/black and i love them! Everywhere I go I get compliments on them. At first there a little tight (i have wide calves) but other than that I love them! "
Review 5 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LibbyD874
Location: Albuquerque
 December 2, 2012

Oversized

" I ordered this boot in an 8.5 and it was so loose I got blisters on my heels from sliding around! "
Review 6 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: vavalove
Location: stoughton, mass
 November 17, 2012

love these shoes

" i love these shoes. please re-stock in size 9.5 pleaaaasssssseee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Review 7 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Quint
Location: Washington DC
 November 14, 2012

Looked Cheap; Very Wide

" I was disappointed in the material. They looked cheap. Plus, they were very wide in the calf, which was unbecoming. I returned them. "
Review 8 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Coolbeanz
Location: Maryland
 November 13, 2012

Liking them more every day

" When I first purchased these boots (brown/black color) I didn't like them so much. The leather outside felt a little cheap to me and they had more of a distressed look than pictured. However, after wearing them for a few weeks they have started to grow on me. I get lots of compliments on these boots and they are really comfortable. Overall, I would suggest these boots as a good purchase to add diversity to a shoe/boot collection. "
Review 9 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Princessdi9591
Location: Oklahoma
 November 13, 2012

Great lookin' boots

" This boot is the bomb. So cute and so comfy! It is great with tights, skits or leggings! "
Review 10 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLuva0120
Location: Roslyn, NY
 November 12, 2012

#ExcitedToRide

" these boots are soooo cute!!! i feel like a cool cowgirl! they will look great over Jeggings and Leggings as well as tight jeans. the detail is so pretty, too pretty to wear covered by boot cut jeans. i will return these for a 7.5 (i ordered an 8) because i am between these sizes, but these boots run a tad bit long. therefore i can def wear a 7.5 with a sock and be comfy. an 8 swims on my foot even with a big sock. im so mad because i wanted to wear them so bad, now i have to wait for the new size!!! SUPER CUTE RIDING BOOT! #shoe-a-holic "
Review 11 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Buyer11
Location: Chicago
 November 11, 2012

Not at all what I expected

" I bought these boots expecting something sturdy, nicely colored, and comfortable. Well, when I got this product in the mail it was almost impossible to get my foot in it (there are no zippers or anything) and it was very wide at the top (granted, I am pretty skinny, but it looked ridiculous). I am going to return it. "
Review 12 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Lindsay12345
Location: Savannah
 November 11, 2012

Can't even put this show on!

" I loved this shoe when I saw it on dsw.com, so I ordered it, and I am so disappointed to say I couldn't even get my foot in the shoe because there is no zipper or anything!
The one time I did get my foot in, without a sock, I thought they looked sharp on, perhaps running a bit long, and the shaft of the boot came to mid knee in the front, which I really liked.
Sadly, I have to return them though. :( "
Review 13 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Sandy33
Location: Los Angeles,CA
 November 10, 2012

Cute riding boot!

" The boot itself is really comfy and I've received tons of compliments; but it's a bit difficult to slip on since it doesn't have a a zipper anywhere to facilitate putting the boot on. "
Review 14 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: DubelT
Location: Paynesville, Minnesota
 November 8, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE

" I've been looking for a riding boot for 2 seasons under $100. Finally, I found a boot that is SUPER CUTE, comfortable (after I got used to not having a 3" heel ha ha) and AFFORDABLE! My daughter loves them too and wishes we were the same size! "
Review 15 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: comfortshoehunter
Location: nj
 November 3, 2012

Not so bad

" I actually purchased these from a different shop. Didn't even know DSW had them. If I did I would've gotten them in a 9.5.
Anyway....
Theses aren't as bad as the other reviewers are saying. They are leather. Not the best quality, but not the worst. The are hard to get off, I have to give them a good tug. They need a bit more breaking in time. But, overall, for the price...Lets just say you get what you pay for. If you don't like it then pay $600 for a better boot. Lol!
"
Review 16 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: FortWorthChick
Location: Fort Worth, TX
 November 1, 2012

Disappointed in quality

" These boots are NOT real leather and are not even decent looking faux leather. I was very disappointed at the description being real leather. I could've gotten past that if they were at least decent looking fake leather, but sadly, they're not. I LOVE DSW and am a very loyal shopper but they missed the mark on describing these. "
Review 17 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Amatheia98
Location: Kansas
 October 28, 2012
" Very comfy and fit well. Only small issue is since they are pull on, no side zip, they are slightly hard to get on if you have high arches like I do. Other than that great boots. "
Review 18 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bootlover2themax
Location: new york, new york
 October 27, 2012

They look better in pictures!

" So, I was completely excited to wear these after ordering them, and lets just say I was a little more than dissapointed. I didn't expect amazing quality based on the description, but the straps running across the bottom of the shoe looked like they were ready to rip after one use. I have pretty average sized calves and lean legs in general so getting them on and off wasn't really an issue. However, they were not comfortable at all! They creased rapidly, though I'm aware it could just be related to my walking pattern. Anyway, I wound up returning them because I just couldn't see myself wearing them ever again. Shame, really. "
Review 19 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NayBambina
Location: Albany
 October 22, 2012
" I LOVE these shoes!!. they fit great and they look even better!!!! CAN'T WAIT TO WEAR THEM!!! "
Review 20 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: aarmdavis
Location: Tennessee
 October 18, 2012

Cute, but narrow

" These boots are so very cute! They look much more expensive than they actually are. However, I had a hard time getting them on. My feet are not narrow, but not wide either. Once I actually got them on, they fit fine, it was just getting my heel in that was difficult. I think they will stretch out after a couple of wears though. "