Customer Reviews for Restricted Restricted Gallop Riding Boot

Restricted Restricted Gallop Riding Boot

Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.558 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
5
36 of 5269%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Review 21 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: angeldevilgurl
Location: Los Angeles
 October 17, 2012

Nice Boot

"This boot is comfortable and fits well. I get many compliments."
Review 22 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: audilea11
Location: Madison, WI
 October 17, 2012

GREAT!!

"I loved these shoes. The color was amazing and they fit perfect( i got a size 8.5 and im a size 8). Overall very happy!!"
Review 23 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Megschristine
Location: San DIego, CA
 October 15, 2012

Great, but small

"SUCH CUTE BOOTS, but order a half size up for sure. I couldn't wait to get mine, only to not be able to get them on for the life of me. They have no cheat zipper or anything so if you have a high arch, you're out of luck for getting your size on. I'm hoping the next 1/2 size up will fit!"
Review 24 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ILoveFallBoots
Location: Missouri
 October 14, 2012

Great for the price

"I got the boots in taupe and I absolutely LOVE them. I was expecting them to be a little grey because of the picture, but they are most definitely taupe.
They are a little difficult to put on and take off, especially with thick socks, but I would still recommend getting your true size. If you are between sizes, go up. They're fairly comfortable, but I have had some discomfort after wearing them for over six or eight hours.
As far as the material goes, I think it looks better with wear. When you get some creases in it, it starts to look more like real leather.
"
Review 25 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Anonymous
Location: Evansville, IN
 October 10, 2012

Never again

"These boots look so cute in the pictures, but they looked terrible in person. I have a smaller calf, and shaft of the boots were extremely wide. I will definitely be returning these."
Review 26 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: usa
 October 10, 2012
"They are great to walk around in and look great with skinny jeans/pants. They look like riding boots. The color is slightly off from the photo; black and brown are more like dark brown and brown. Some apparent scuffing already; not sure if it was packaged like this or fast wear/tear. overall, I do like them."
Review 27 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: lexirae
Location: Columbus, OH
 October 8, 2012

Good boots!

"The fit is great on these, but definitely not for the more athletically legged ladies. The boot runs almost to my knee and is a good fit all over. I need to wear tall socks because they do tend to rub your heel when breaking them in. Also I was a bit concerned that on the back where the lighter color material wraps around the boot its very tight and has started to rub the darker material underneath so I can't give these boots a 5 star rating because I'm not sure how well they are going to wear through the season. I would certainly buy them again but I wouldn't have paid full price luckily I had a certificate that I used against these."
Review 28 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JillianMarie
Location: New York, NY
 October 5, 2012

So Disappointed! :(

"I can't tell you how excited I was about these when I saw them online, but I've never been more disappointed in a pair of shoes in my life. Here's my LIST of problems:
1. Opened up the box & the right boot had very visible scratches on the foot.
2. The color is very different than pictured online (I ordered brown). Its lighter and very dull looking.
3. Other reviewers mentioned the ankle part is narrow & has no zipper so it's tough to put on... This is a harsh understatement. i have pretty narrow feet & it still took 10 minutes of struggling to put on. Which brings me to my next point...
4. Terrible quality! I knew these weren't real leather but still. They scratch/scuff easily & while fighting to put them on I tugged and the strap on the back ripped.
I will say that they arrived very quickly & the style is still cute, just not as cute as cute as you'd guess from the picture. I'm going to try to return them, but I really don't know if the store will even take them, even though they haven't even made it outside of my bedroom.
Seriously, don't waste your money."
Review 29 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SScrip
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 October 5, 2012
"Love them with all my long skirts for Fall"
Review 30 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laurashoelover
Location: Dearborn MI
 October 5, 2012

Restricted Gallop Boot

"Great value for the price of the boot! They do run a little long ~ I am 5'8 and they come up to my knees but they are perfect with a legging or skinny jeans!"
Review 31 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: siKayp
Location: Albany NY
 October 1, 2012

Not Quality

"These boots are cute but not the quality I expected. Not something you would wear with jeans."
Review 32 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: chartchecker
Location: New York, NY
 September 27, 2012

Beware! Not a vegan boot

"I care about the environment so I was excited to find such gorgeous synthetic faux leather boots (according to the description). Unfortunately, these are not entirely man-made since "leather" is listed right on the inside of the boot! Very annoyed by DSW's inaccurate description. Regardless, the boots do bunch up at the ankle no matter how much you hike them up or how tight they are on your calf."
Review 33 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: EClarkie
Location: PA
 September 15, 2012

Love these boots!

"I really feel I made a good purchase. They are a little hard to get on at first, but after you wear them a couple times it gets easier to get them on. I love them!"
Review 34 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nina5176
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 September 12, 2012

Restricted Gallop Riding Boot

"The boots are super cute and look great with a pair of skinny jeans. There's pleanty of wiggle room for the toes but not a lot of support for the entire foot. Definitely do not go for long walks in these boots, but definitely aesthetically pleasing to the eye."
Review 35 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeAddict57
Location: Michigan
 September 4, 2012
"AWESOME!"
Review 36 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: deedeeh830
Location: New York City
 August 31, 2012

Misleading Photo

"This just wasn't what I was looking for in a pair of riding boots this time around and I will be returning them. They were a bit too tall, stopping right above my knees (I'm 5'6) and the color (taupe) is not at all what was pictured; it's much lighter and more brown. On top of that, the entire part from the ankle on up was very loose and I was expecting a much slimmer fit considering the way it was presented in the photo. The fit of the sole itself was great; the shoe is comfortable, but again, not what I was looking for. I have nothing against it because it's very stylish and I'd recommend the shoe if you're looking for a cowboy-boot-type fit, and don't mind it being a little tall if you're around my height."
Review 37 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Alysssa
Location: NJ
 April 29, 2012
"I was excited to find such a unique pair of boots for such a good price. I like them, but I don't love them. The material is definitely cheap, they feel almost plasticy, but they look decent. The thing I was surprised with was how tall they are. I'm 5'7" and the top part comes over my knee a little bit. This would be fine except they are very wide (and I have pretty muscular calves).. Overall I think these are pretty decent, but honestly I haven't worn them out of the house yet because I'm still on the fence if I want to return and put the $50 toward something higher quality."
Review 38 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: suue
Location: cypress
 April 4, 2012

ehh

"it's definitely for people with bigger calves.. the ankle area is REALLY narrow and it's hard to get my feet in it, and the calf area is wayy to wide. there's too much loose space in the calf area. also, the taupe looks way different in person than in the picture. i might be returning."
Review 39 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DavisCC
Location: Houston, TX
 March 29, 2012

Love these boots

"They were a great price and I get compliments on these shoes every time I wear them."
Review 40 for Restricted Gallop Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smileyprincess
Location: San Francisco
 March 27, 2012

LOVE!!

"This is a great pair of boots for a low price. I love the black and brown combo. They fit well for people like me who have slightly bigger calves and still allow room to tuck pants under them. If they weren't sold out now, I would definitely buy another pair because it matches with so many outfits too. The boots also look very unique and I have gotten a lot of compliments on them. The only minor complaint that I have is that they run a little narrow, but it stretches out with a little wear."